(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pris
wat to do?
the grandparents and parents are siao too... bo discipline ones lar...wat can u expect when my PIL place is in the middle of my neighbours unit and the kids scream across to each other? v inconsiderate...

plus one neighbour actually stacks all his stuff at the common corridor/stairway and treat the corridor as his personal storeroom? i m afraid of fire hazard.. want to call civil defence to come n talk to them liao... coz the stuff is accumulating n the stairway is just next to my room?

babyS
they say better to stay alway from all nuts ley... i dunno.. i still eat nuts on n off though but strictly no peanut/peanut butter/ no kaya also..
no i dun eat bread now liao.. sigh.. coz nothing for me to spread on my loti

i read they say can eat cashew nuts etc, cos got.... dunno what good inside lah.

hahah

so far all the articles i read, only specify groundnuts/ peanuts..

but i scared shayna wouldnt like peanuts when she grows up, so once in a while i will eat one or two peanuts just so she gets a taste. Like this morning's nasi lemak, i ate about 5 peanuts... the last time i ate was... a while ago.

Tas,

Wow, I had thought moderation is the key. I love my toast bread with peanut or kaya butter. And I had munch my way thru two packs of peanuts, one sugar coated, the other lightly salted. Those small packs one lah..oops

haahaa, Tas, siao liao haahaa. Now still got kids running wild like that, wau lau.

Tas, you can email to Civil Defence too haahaa.

Joeey, which block you staying? I am staying very close to JP at my mum too.

I also eat nuts as per normal...peanut butter filling with freshly made waffle from Prima Deli..Yum yum.

Taslyn: can u teach me how not to eat bread? my gynae said i must control weight gain. I dun eat too oily stuff...but i suspect it's too much bread i eat, that is all the carbos.
I eat 2 slices of bread every morning ( with cheese or some other spread), and bread during tea-break at office. If i dun eat soemthg at tea-break (3-4pm), i will feel very hungry..and cannot concentrate in work. I can't munch on biscuits, too heaty, will cause constipation. Can't eat fruits, becoz no fridge in office to keep cut fruits. Someone suggest to me eat those snack/energy bars, but also heaty...like that very chiam hor?

hmmm
i think i will call them soon...
i din know can just call n complain liddat
but if i call, i worry PILs also kena.. haha.. coz they put shoe rack, bicycle, n some plants outside too... but not to the extend like my neighbour de.. theirs is like laundry, shoes racks (i mean RACKS....) boxes n dunno wat else...

tas, neighbour won't know its u who complained. Cos actually it is the town council's job to regularly inspect the area and make sure its a not a fire hazard... so on their own accord they should already be doing that.

yen
just dun eat lor... take biscuits, museli bars, yoghurt...alternate them so not so heaty... drink milk!

how abt digestive? then eat liao wun constipate.. hahaha i love them.. summore got chocolate!

get those tartlets from ntuc, pastry pastry type? not too heaty?

mich
hahaha.. okie.. i never see any TC pple walking ard?
even the sweeper for the corridor stays in the same block.. weird right??

yen
if u eat bread hor.. then dun eat rice lor... must also check the drinks u take.. of possible take plain water loooo

tas, i also never seen the TC pple before, but once I saw a warning sign on some stuff my neighbours left on the corridoor threathening fines and whatever from the TC, that's why I know they do the inspections
wow so convenient for the sweeper, just walk out of the house and can start work ha ha

BabyS: i eat those white bread type. My MIL only know how to eat the white bread, so we often buy a big loaf , family pack at home.

Taslyn: digestive biscuit not heaty meh? I find all biscuits heaty...haha
Bread is easier to keep and store in office under aircon temperature.

Oh ya, sometimes, i eat 1-2 London Choco roll during tea-break too

Lunchtime, i seldom eat rice..mostly eat mee hoon soup ( yong tau foo) aor sliced fish soup.
Dinner , eat out...also seldom eat mixed veg rice & chicken/duch rice that type, i prefer to eat noodles.

My husb keep reasurring me that I did not grow fat too much, he say, I eat the calcium supplements..make my bones heavy and more denser, that's why gained 12kgs.
Hmm..any truth in this?

yen, you can try eating more vege, toufu, fish, chicken. White rice, bread and carbo food, just try to reduce the amount to half. Still need to eat la, otherwise, mummy hungry also not good ...

pris, i stay around corporation drive, need to take a bus to JP.

yen
hahah
disgestive help to pang sai mah.. :p
waterbag, placenta also attribute ard 3kg to that 12kg...

mich
haha that sweeper is super 38 de... cannot stand her..

Yen, calcium does not make you gain weight. Weight bread does, Gynae in Oz suggested wholemeal bread or multigrains bread and my family not into white bread. Those London Choco Roll got lots of fat content so you gained weight. I can say just it everything moderate. For me, rice is half a bowl and noodle is also half a bowl so now I can still share food with my boy. To date, I gained about 5.6kg at week 30.

My gynae here was just joking that I can still afford to gain somemore weight but said bb is at a good size. I am also taking calcium supplement as I am lactose intolerant but for #1, I was surprised, I could take lots of dairy products but not for this pregnancy.

Baby S, I am too tired to walk there haahaa, if I see a store later when I am out for dinner maybe. But before I eat, Kai will have finished all haahaa. I might not buy, fattening but the smell or aroma is free haahaa.

yen
lol... maybe ur hb want to console u lor...
cutting down on carbs help lar.. also choose healthier alternatives...

pris
i also eat half bowl of rice.. i hate rice actually

Pris: maybe i will switch to other bread. half a bowl of noodles is really not filling...haha.
Really envy u, 5.6kg nia..

Taslyn: later i bypass Marks and spencer, wan to buy their dark choco digestive biscuits to eat. I like to eat that very much...

Tas, we are not carbo persons haahaa, I go for seafood-fish, prawns, crabs,etc and meat like chicken and beef and lots of vegetables and fruits haahaa.

Now I am thinking of wat to have for dinner tonite, my bro asks me to think. Just had crabs yesterday haahaa.

yen
warrau
tempt me.. those are my fave!!

my weight gain lesser than pris.. haha. 1.5kg (lost weight summore).. :p but i am certainly eating more

pris
yeah
i m more of a "dishes" person.. never a carbo person.. but i like my noodles - mee kia n mee poh, bee hoon, mee suah

i dunno what to eat yet.. gotta consider my ger.. but i feel mos today

Tas, I like their butterfly prawns and rice burger haahaa, I like the filling haahaa, Kai and I will share the rice burger.

yen
hahah
i cannot finish half a bowl even!
normally i eat 70% full.. if hungry later, i eat again...

pris:
i love their ebi n the teriyaki burger... butterfly prawns is another one i like.. also their milk tea... hahahha

i like that biscuit from marks and spencer, that one with the hardened jam in the middle.. dunno whats its called...

Ok, I am going off liao. Need to catch 40 winks 1st b4 dinner haahaa.

Tas, I love their ebi rice burger too haahaa. I love the guava juice.

regg:
kns.. i had craving 4 prawn noodles 4 long time
never get to eat nice one...

think i wan to go chomp chomp to eat that next wk

aiyo
terrible news on ch8 just now
this family had gun in their house but never keep properly.. then their 4yo ger took n play with it... then accidentally shot her 2yo brother..
the kiddo die in hospital due to fatal injury.. poor thing...

Tas,
the one at long house not bad ma..no need all the way to chomp chomp..
U want dry or soupy de? dry de yishun also have 1 stall nt bad..hm.. yum yum!

Tas,
i saw the news so sad but the gal only 3YO sigh dunno y the parent nv keep the gun properly..

Checkup:
went for my checkup today my baby is now 1.3+kg n everything norm
according to my gynae my baby alr head down he din talk abt the position becos it still early.. finally booked Mt A also:p

regg
long house is further than chomp chomp (addicted to this since my ofc is in Serangoon gardens last time)... hhehe
mi wan prawn mee soup... i m idiot in yishun.. hahah

piggy
oh.. 3yo ar... lol.. never hear properly.. v cham ley

good lar.. mine still not down.. i told gynae i v scared breech.. he tell mi dun worry still alot of time.. my ger also turn down ard 30-32wks.. hope next visit he turn down le..

btw ur hb ic issue gam tim yet?

me lying on my tummy now.. boy kicking v hard.. think he protest.. hahaha

Tas,
i was surprise tt my gynae told me my baby head alr down since mths ago accordin to his record hahah but i can not tell from the scan at all keke so happy my appt have shorten to 3 wks also..
my HB ic ah haven settle but shd not be a prob cos he say he dun need his IC there so will try to find way to mail to me cos he is in those ulu town dunno got post office anot..

Regg,
yup makan bak chang hee... ya lor hope he stay ther.. hahah i go n ask my gynae if he engage alr? he got a shock n look at me with wide eye open n told me if he engage means he comin out soon!! ask me dun gan cheong lol~

Regg,
hahah i tink i am jus too excited when my gynae told me my baby head down hahah... oh i saw the booties u have done so far v niceee

piggy
so good... envy.. i v scared breech so now ev nite i tell eaxonn to pls pls turn down
hopefully got post office where he can send back..

my visit is still 4 wks.. gynae going holiday next week

regg
i like those with bak kut.... nicer!
sigh now u say prawn mee liao hor.. i no mood for MOS

waiting for my ger to wake up from nap then go eat..
I WAN PRAWN MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

think i shall be like Mashy... say a prayer

pls pls let my baby Eaxonn guai guai and turn down asap, burst my waterbag and give mi short labour @ 38wks and come out on 11th aug, be a guai guai baby like jiejie Eviana, can sleep thru the night at 6wks, dun puke blood out like jiejie... gam siah gam siah...

Tas,
wahahah u funnie la.. dun worry Eaxonn will hear u n guai guai head down:p my gynae also goin for holiday but heng my nex checkup he is back liao

piggy...
worry mah... i scared breech... i dun wan csec..
v full.. just finished eating my udon.. in the end ever go out coz i remembered there is a funeral wake downstairs.. better not bring my ger out so late loooo