(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

tas> u so funny.. but think if i hav the abilities i also wan to be SAHM..
cos can have more bondind with baby whe she is born

Tas,

For the breastpump that you're getting from your friend, will you reuse the existing funnels/shields/tube? Or will you use the new ones huh? The seller says it's all in good condition la.. But I think more hygienic to use new ones rite?

jac:
no lar sahm really is bb slave..

michelle
my fren has e new parts except tubing... so i dun need to buy anything except tubings

re:growth spurt
think my ger having growth spurt.. she is drinking 210ml ev 3-4hrs n napping ard 1-2hrs each time...later must dig measuring tape n measure her height

mashy
lil gers love HOT CREAM.... mine made mi eat alot when she was in me...
called it HOT CREAM coz by the time it reaches them, it is hot liao.. hahahaha

think i must go n buy some Thomas DVD liao.. my ger watch n zzzzzzzzzzzzz... hahahaha

After taking Daflon for piles yday, today its slightly better. Though still protruding and bleeding but not painful as yday. Finally can walk like normal. Will continue to take the pill for a few days till condition is ok. Meantime will eat more fruits n vegs...

mashy,
same here, i dont usually eat meat but now bak kuk teh, fish ball soup is my weekend meals.. all is my hb's favour! my little one follow his daddy.

mashy
i also dun like sweet stuff... but when i carry my girl.. i developed a sweet tooth.. but i still steer off milk chocolate.. i only like bitter sweet chocolate

regg
lol.. u n bak kut teh...
now my craving is tom yum n som tum... my faves.. boy boy follow mama

dolce
good that the piles are getting better...

mashy> how i wish i dun like ice-cream.. i love it leh.. and i think all tis food made me gain weight.. and i love chocolates too.. kinder bueno & cadbury chocolates... yummy..

Tas, you eat the laksa but don't drink too much of the gravy lor.

Pegsfur, make milo with evaporated milk only can or not? Don't use condense milk or sugar.
Soda piak is actually nice on its own leh. Heehee...I like.
Since you cannot take sweet snack, salty one can? Potato chips lor...

Pre-pack one not bad leh. Just buy your own beehoon/noodle,fish cake and tau pok then can liao.

BabyS, no leh..not Prima taste. I bought from NTUC and its call 'Hai's'. Not bad...

Regg, you should start your bootie business. The booties are really nice!!!

tas

when i had my boy, i like spicy food and fast food. Now with my gal, i like sweet stuff and cannot stomach all the sour food like tom yam & mee siam...

irene
aiyo.. dun take the gravy is not like eating laksa?? heheheh

i dun think can take milo by itself also.. it got high sugar content

oooo.. hai;s paste is not bad de... but hor.. laksa must have HUM... too bad now cannot eat

mashy
same lor... mi exact oppo of u now.. since i carrying boy boy.. when i carry ger, evthing msut be sweet... now boy evthing msut be spicy n sour

tas

haha, guess that's the traits of carrying boy/gal. Nowadays, i keep wanting to eat cakes too. Those gourmet strawberry cakes...mmmm.... heavenly.

mashy
hahaha.. yeah i guess those are the traits...

talking abt cakes, i wanna eat butter cake.. dun need expensive gourmet ones... but those super duper buttery fragrant ones can liao... love the aroma of butter...

Thanks for the kind words. My son is about 10.5 kg. Usually i carry him no problem, but dunno what happened yesterday. I think he was kicking me and crying at the same time when i tried to pacify him.

Regg, your booties are really so cute !!

All, is there 15% off at Kiddy Palace still ?

dolce: oh good that its getting better..

irene: oh yeah hai's is good.. their prawn noodles also not bad...

huh? eat laksa no gravy, like not eating laksa leh... tak shiok.

I am burping alot today. Finally, it is sch hols and Kai will be taking school bus from next term onward.

Feeling really exhausted from the heat.

Mashy, our stuff will be shipping by container should arrive in 20 Jun according to Kikilala.

Joeey: yes, Jurong Pt Kiddy Palace still have 15% for non-members, and 20% for members...until end of June.

Btw, i chk with the EBay seller on the $4 medela purelan cream, she said that is the best price, no further discount even if I get many tubes from her. Btw, she said she got only 5 tubes left.
Here's her EBay posting:
http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Medela-purelan-nipple-cream_W0QQitemZ180361977496QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_216?hash=item29fe695e98&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=72%3A1240%7C66%3A2%7C65%3A12%7C39%3A1%7C240%3A1318%7C301%3A1%7C293%3A1%7C294%3A50

Motherhood fair next weekend. I duuno to go or not..i got most of the items ready, except haben sign up for Cordlife nia..
New-born diapers, hospital will give us a the remaining pack. I got a frenz who is passing me her pack, becoz her bb outgrow liao.
Ermm...wat else to buy huh? I think of going all the way to Expo...very sian leh.

Thanks yen. I stay near Jurong Pt so this info is good.

tas, probably my son kicked my stomach ...

$4 for medela purelan cream is really cheap. I think that time i bought in Mount A for $10 plus. No choice because my nipple cracked on the first day after my son latched on ...

pris, nice to hear from you today. sch hols starting, oh dear, mrt will be very packed in the evening now

My boy is super sticky to me. Once he saw me, I must carry him and even when I try to put him down, his leg will auto shrink up till i can't put him down. Kekeke... and he is 10kg. He will call ma ma bao so sweetly until I cannot not bao him.

pris
huh school hols start liao... WTH... the stupid neighbour kids will be out on the loose again... ARGHHHHH

regg..
u work damn fast ley...
cannot wait for mine.. hahaha :p but u take ur time.. dun strain urself

babyS
kaoz.. all the sinful fattening food.. shall NOT give in to temptations

michelle: I just checked, today GSS offer start... 50gms free with every 250gms purchased, 120gms free with every 500gms purchased...

I am so going to cineleisure to buy it later.... what shall i buy.. hahaha..

Tas, haahaa, your place got lots of siao children, parents just let them loose?? Kai will be doing his work and plane quietly coz this mummy here is strict and need to rest haahaa.

yeah... i want the choc chip with macademia nuts...

i dont like those super black ones that they have... intimidating. hahah

tas: why cannot have nuts? peanuts cannot lah, bt other nuts can what...

eh, nvm lah.. u better not reply.... let me settle my craving first then u tell me.. hahah