(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

SL
dunno if it shrink or wat ley... but my ger confirm cannot wear it lor...
summore it is so expensive so disappointed.. maybe it is the cottony kinda material or those meshy cotton kind?

i oso think nepia not cheap... hehehe

my frends says nepia is $16 for 60 pcs...its bout $0.267 for one

cos no matter wat we need buy some diapers on standby rite? esp for NB cos they pooo alot?

Hospital will give 1 pack of diapers upon discharge rite? How many pcs are there? And how much shld we stock up for NB? Just 1 extra pack?

http://www.nepia.com.sg/english/index.html

this is the info she gave me...so wan experienced mummies for advice see which brand go

tink once NTUC got promo then i go stock up liao

pegs
hospital give 1 pack.. i think is pampers de 48pc..
nb can just stock when gonna give birth coz u need to know bb wieght then to buy.. if stock too much nb n bb above 3.5kg.. then abit useless....

What a Friday.... My IE is not loading now using a spare laptop whilst waiting for IT to fix.

Feedback on Taka sales. Was very crowded.
Avent / Pigeon - 20%
Medela - 15%
Lego & most toys are going at 20% as well.
If you have Taka card or Black Card is additional 10%

pegs: hospital will give one packet, but from the time ur baby is born they will use this packet liao, so whats given to u upon discharge is the left overs..

Am i correct experienced mummies?

Yesterday, i thought i was going to deliver cos i was bleeding in the morning when i reach office. Called my hubby who asked me to call my gynae immediately. It was only 8 am so i just message my gynae and told her i'll be at her clinic around 9 am.

The bleeding stopped when i reached the clinic. She scanned my placenta and said it's not low, scanned my cervix and said it's not open yet. She did ask me if i had sex, i said no. But i told her I was carrying my son early morning from 430 am to about 530 am as he woke up from his sleep crying.

She suspect maybe infection, took a vagina swab test and urine test sample from me. I told her not piles cos i wasn't constipated but i kept wanting to pee like every 15 minutes.

Now, I'm waiting for results of the 2 lab test. I'm not sure if the bleeding is due to infection or carrying my son for 1 whole hour. Anyway, i just pray hard that my bb stays healthy inside me...

For newborn diaper, i think we can buy 2 or 3 NB and the rest use S size diapers ?

if i don't remember wrongly, for Pampers,
NB diapers can use until 5 kg
S size diapers can use from 3 kg

babys, she just took some measurements of my baby and said bb is about 1.3 kg now. I think she tried to scan the placenta and the cervix more thoroughly.

All mummies, don't carry too heavy things. 2nd time mummies, try not to carry #1 for too long. my 2 cents ...

i just found yesterday, i have stretchmarks liao..

not that i never had any b4. i had.. but i couldnt differentiate which is new which is not new. haha..

then against the light i saw a HUGE white stretchmark.. hai..

but i shall not bother about creams and all now. i shall tackle all marks (new and old) after delivery...

Hi Joeey,
Take Care! Rest more. Don't carry ur son. This is the advise from my gynae.

My EDD is 26 Aug 09. I also have bleeding 2 weeks ago. see gynae then check-in to Mt A for 4D3N. Now on 1 mth Hospital leave but stay at home. Most of the time, bed rest.
Gynae said maybe my lining is weak.

pegs
haha.. get n find something more substantial to eat lar...

i suddenly got craving for laksa...
i wanna walk to bbmaking area there to eat.. but too hot lar the weather..

Taslyn, hahaha..I just had laksa!!!

I also carry my no.1 quite abit and he is around 11kg. No choice...he can cry and keeps calling 'mummy..bao bao...'

Pegsfur, mini twisty ofcoz not enough to fill the stomach lah!!! Hahaha...its lunchtime leh.

Shizuka, my gynae tells me not to carry my boy everytime I go for appt. I will give her the 'okie...I will try my best' look.
Very difficult lor...for sahm.

tas,

Aarrgghh ... nothing in office to eat leh ... cos our office mostly are men, and they are really like rubbish dump de ... those office snacks, once put in pantry, all kena snap up le. Ok, never mind, another 15mins more

Later going to meet my sis at city hall ... can anyone recall ... any bb sale at robinsons?

bear,

Ya lor .. it's so .. mini. But at least there's somthing in the stomach ... or else i keep burping out air, so uncomfortable.

Yr laksa from Pg plaza?

Pegsfur, haha...no, its from those pre-pack ones. Just pour out and mix and cook. I had it for dinner the other day so this is the leftover.

You better go buy some snacks and hide under your drawer for future use.

irene
aiyo... tempt me.. i worry abt eating laksa coz now got abit of sore throat from KFC binge last nite...

aiyo so sleepy...

mine dun cry n ask for bao bao... (coz still dunno how to talk) but she will look at me with outstretch arms....

bear,
Ooh ... those prepacked ones taste good?
Aiyoh, can't think of any snacks to hide cos having GD limits my choice
Dun tell me to buy soda piah ok ... so bland de.

tas,
Hahaha ... my dog oso will ask me to carry her by standing on her hind legs, den her front paws lean on me. But she only 4kg, so i guess it's ok to carry her lah

pegsfur: i think have leh.. i saw some robinsons sales ad in the papers..

i think ah, to avoid having to carry my #1, i think i will have my #2 when #1 is about 3 plus onwards.. very hard to avoid carrying right?

pegs
hahahha soda piah... i like them ley... dip into milo.. nice mah

pegs
4kg is okay lar... mine is like 8kg? same as my ger.. 1 is still at vet coz of his operation.. the other one is here.. but he does not niam me.. so it is okay.. but we just adopted another one from hb cousin.. now, this fella is like 5kg but super whiney!

Afternoon mummies-to-be,
Sorry to disturb.
I have 5 packs of disposable panties to let go. (Stocked too much for my confinement
Maternity sizes. 4 packs are full cotton ($3.40/pack. 5pcs), 1 pack is with cotton crotch ($3.20/pack. 7pcs)
Self collect from Tampines, or by post. Pls PM me if interested to find out more. Thanks

tas,

That's the thing lor ... i can't drink milo mah, dats why so sianz.

Oh, u just got another doggie .. wat breed is it? Another dog in op? Why leh?

pegs
ooooops forget GD cannot drink MILO...
another MS lor...
golden de.. ger...
my blackie hb give his uncle...
my S&P have op coz kena bitten by Nana then affected his kidney.. so has to remove that kidney.. then vet say he tio dunno simi virus also.. so stay there til has to stay there til cured..

regg
so pretty...
think u can do PT business to sell the booties liao looo

jacqueline
mi watching now.. hahahah.. nothing much actually
it is talking abt those traditions and superstituion associated with bb, full mth, 1st bdae