(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Tas, I have to see wat each place has to be able to prepare food. In Japan, I cook alot of shabu shabu, teriyaki, fried udon, miso spaghetti,etc. Coz usually when dh is bac, it can be late to go out for meals so we go out during weekend.

Same goes to Van and Sydney, and most places do not open late.

long time no see kikilala wonder if she is back alr
oh so sad jus went to the taobao blog so many of my item OOS
cant wait to receive the items manz.. keke..

piggytoh, wow then purelan is really v 'potent'.. maybe shld be obedient and stick to avent. i still have some left over from 2 yrs ago.. wonder if its safe to use.. hmm...

mashy, i admire u.. v v brave.. i doubt i will be able to cope lor. my ILs will help me look after both kids, but even then, they kinda expected me to hire a helper once #2 arrives, which i thot is very very fair. girl girl might be more fussy and needy though.. so far that's the observation we've made among my july mummies.. the boys once fed and changed, tend to koon v easily. the girls are the ones who need to be soothed/rocked/ and tend to wayang more even tho their needs have been seen to. hope urs will be an angel though..

tas, i went to kpo ur face book pics.. eviana is so cute leh!! v v cheerful.. and she does look like u!

pris, next time i need bento ideas i will sure come to u

pris

wow, i really asked at the right place!

How to make miso spaghetti? I've not tried that. Olive rice with beef? Have not tried that either. maybe can try and see if he likes it. I'm intending to get a sandwich press to make sandwiches. Maybe if he doesn't see what's inside, he'll eat it. hehe.

pris
understand.. but it is not easy to come up with so many diff kinds of food. but i guess for ur case, u got no choice and hv to come up with many variations lor...

tat y i say u super mum, can clean, cook, home school... dunno how u find the time n energy!

jules/pris

I'm not really into getting a domestic helper. So i try as much as possible to cope on my own. Only if i really cannot take it, then will surrender. Coz getting a domestic helper is at least a 2-yr commitment and i don't really like having strangers at home. I'm kind of paranoid type. Last time i even lock my bedroom door when i sleep. It's only coz of my boy that i stopped doing that.

pris

yah, really admire u! Can do so many things. I'm not a gifted teacher so i find it diff to teach my boy stuff let alone home sch. At least i still get a part time helper who comes in once a week to clean the hse.

mashy, for miso spaghetti, you can use hot dog/crab stick/fish cake/ meat if your boy can take to save time, use some mixed vegetables like pea, corns and carrot together with button mushroom. Cook spaghetti 1st about 10 min. While spaghetti is cooking, heat a little oil with garlic, add in the hot dog slices (or the option above) then add in the mixed vegetables add some water to boil them and add a spoon of miso paste according to your taste. When Spaghetti is cooked, put into the sauce and mixed.

Pray i'll get a guai guai gal who will listen to what i say, fast eater, not fussy with food, no allergies, no asthma, no eczema, won't run all over the place, not needy and meet all milestones on time without having me to worry abt her. Amen!

pris

ok, simple enough. Like cooking my tomato paste pasta except it's using miso instead of tomato paste.

White miso or red miso? Or any type will do?

jules
hahha... looks like me ar? good good... coz evone is saying she look like papa...

my ger is easy to take care ley? in fact alot of my frens who gave birth to ger say they are ez to take care.. but not so for boy??

i can give my ger milk, throw her in one corner of the bed and she will soothe herself to sleep.. dun need to pat or rock or carry her...

tas/mashy, it all boils down to time management and planning. I do everything like cleaning when Kai is napping or in school. My meals, I have all the ingredients packed for each day and they are planned out so preparing and cooking does not take more than 45minutes in the kitchen. The rest of the time is homeschooling, playing with Kai. So when bb comes, bb sleeps I will do cleaning and bfd when bb is awake, read to bb etc. When Kai is back, let him play and then homeschool.

pris
cannot lar.. i will slack.. hahaha and i hate to do household chores de... plus the new house 4 levels, i will go siao lar...

but agree that time mgt and planning is v impt... think u have gotten all these drilled into u, and kai being older and more independent, staying in diff countries, thus will be easier for u...

Mashy, I got the same prayer as you for my girl. Kekeke... cos my boy takes ages to finish his food/milk. He rather starved then eat. Sigh~ and his skin is terrible cos he takes after my very sensitive skin

mashy, ur little prayer is so cute lor

pris, maybe u shld blog down all these kid friendly recipes?? or have u already done so?

tas, hmm maybe i never go and look properly at ur hb's pic.. hehe.. when u take pic with ur girl, i just thot 2 of u look alike

maybe it's really not gender dependent then.. or my july batch of princesses just super ngiao kind.. lol

pris, i think u are a very organised and disciplined mummy.. no way i can do home schooling lor. might cause my girl more harm than good :p

mashy, you have to try around, coz some has fish in it and can be fishy. I usually use white miso.

Olive rice also easy to make, you get those ang mo black olive for pizza, chopped some really fine and slice some. Heat up oil with garlic and add in meat, then add in rice and a while later add in the chopped olive and stir evenly then add in slice olive. (olive depending on children, Kai has a exotic taste for food from young so he is into alot of different food too)

pris,
oh so kikilala is comin back tonight great

Jules,
tt y i v reluctant to use purelan lor.. u can always check the expiry date if still can use dun waste mah:p

pris

haha, i think i've to chop the olives finely coz knowing my boy, he'll spit out anything that feels alien to him. Do u know he can actually sift through his food (already mixed and in his mouth) using his tongue and then dig out the stuff that he didn't want from his mouth? He's totally not adventurous with food.

kikilala is back tonight? yippee!

I forgot what's her blog website already. Can someone post it here. can't remember how much more i owe her. Still need to transfer over more money.

Jules, sometimes, I have no time to blog. Blogging I do have a few blogs. But my main job is look after my children so I only update when I have time and beside that I am also doing some PV for my preferred school for Kai as we do not intend to send him to a school to far from home haahaa when we are back in Sg.

jule
anything to do with horoscope?? hahaha
my ger is virgo.. easy to take care de sun sign.. lol
i think it is the hair style lar... hehe

mashy
piangz.... that is super DIAO....

mashy, for bento for kids, you needs to invest in the cutters, egg moulds etc. I also gotten a couple of lunch boxes haahaa. Will go source for more cutters to make bentos. Was at Isetan sales but did not manage to find cute cutters.

pegsfur,
hahah ya lor heng most of my baby stuff is in phew..

Taslyn,
i jus went to f/b to see again i notice when ur gal smile the eye look like ur HB but when she dun smile the eye n nose look exactly like u

piggy
maybe recently she started to look like me again? hahaha.. she got small eyes like hb.. totally unlike me lor...

mickey
haha.. thanks.. she can be naughty.. just that she is always cheeky/smiley when i point camera in her face? can see from the pics that when mummy take pic with her she dun smile (coz cannot see me?) then when i take her pic with hb, then she smile? hahahha

Tas, same here, I trfrs to Kikilala, she has not update yet, think she was so busy handling over jobs as well as packing to fly back.

TAslyn,
i notice children looks do change over the time.. like my cousin she look so much like her father when she was a baby but now tt she is 3/4 YO her eye become bigger n look more like mummy...

piggytoh, heh but can u imagine 'feeding' ur baby something that is 2 yrs old? even if not expired? hb sure to scold me!

pris, any idea where to get the food cutters? someone told me to try daiso, which i did, but cldnt find any cutters in cute shapes!

mashy, must look at it from positive pt of view.. ur son's tongue v v ling2 huo2 ma!
shld send him to go learn some 3rd/4th languages hehee..

tas, that's an idea.. maybe related to horoscope.. hahah.. think my girl is gemini (thats the one before cancer right?).. and this coming one probably will be a leo (gd or bad?)

taobao items - cant wait to get the items.. i got 1 pc OOS i think.. especially looking forward to see if the ergo is the real stuff! hehe

pris

haha, haven't been to japan in 2 yrs. Maybe the next time we can go is next yr. :p Haha, i think i'll have plenty to buy too if i go again.

Wow now the topic is food... Make me hungry. I want A & W rootbeer and curly fries, KFC and popeye...

Tas

My gal also like yr gal leh. Eat non-stop 1... She can eat the whole day. My mum is scare of her....

mashy, patience patience.. maybe he is a little linguist in the making! or gourmet maybe??

hungry hungry... just now ate 2 chocolate biscuits, and 1 green apple at 4pm. now starving again.. how to not put on wt like that?

still having craving for more chocolate stuff.. sigh..

Jules, I gotten those disney cutters from spree but gotten the chip and dale ones at Isetan. Coz I usually buy two sets. One I bring around with me overseas and one keep in the store at my mum in case 1st set spoiled. Think when I have time and after bb pop, I will go around sourcing cute cute cutters. I got alot from Japan like koala, bear, elephant, etc and also egg moulds.

jules,
but u nv know those u bott off the rack was manufacture when mah some could be more than 2 yrs as well.. as long as the cream is still ok y not? but if u dun feel safe den buy a new tube?

piggy
yesh their looks change all the time de..

jules
gemini... i v scared of this horoscope.. double personality...my hb is gemini.. cannot understand his thinking n they can get tempermental

pris
yeah i caught her on tues night she was still in office. think she had alot of packing to do and stuff to settle.. wait for her to return

oh my! i just went to look at the bento website... my baby (and other potential children) must never find out what that mother does...

she's how amazing?!

Tas, I was also msn with her then haahaa, told her I have done the trfr too haahaa, coz paisey forget to trfr after running around so many places.

piggy
i dare not use if a product is more than 1 yo ley...
my MIL passed me a bottle of J&J top to toe wash, then i never check the date.. i used on my ger, the next day rashes came out.... then i check the date.. more than 2yrs.. kns... i threw the bottle away immediately

SL
hahaha goot to have bb that eat alot.. then dun hv to worry abt them not growing mah.. but headache coz they keep wanting to eat.. heheh

Tulips

Thks for reminding me that GSS start tomorrow. Will be heading to taka later after work... Will keep u mummies posted if there is any gd deal.....

Tas

True also. Eat better than don't eat. But my gal is every moment asking for this to eat leh. 1 moment biscult, next moment cranberry and the list go down.....