fish zinger is very spicy lah. Tried before.
Yah so sad. Plus now that i'm sending him to CC, i've to specially prepare lunch for him coz the CC provides mainly chicken! SO sian right? I've to be like a Japanese mummy, wake up early to make bentos from next week. The worse is he's so fussy with food, so scared he won't eat my food either.
mashy, it could be the layer of skin, oil and the little slimy stuff on the chicken. TCM told me to remove all these if giving chicken to young children. And also dh and his sibling are prompt to cough as they are all not well-taken care by mil who thinks mahjong more important than anything, TCM said that dh have to have these remove to for him to consume chicken.
cloudme: hee... baby's requirements increase liao mah.. so the fast food also must increase in size and upsize also.. so from KFC to big macs ok lah.. haha
Pris: haha... i stay so near ikea but i dont eat the chicken wings often leh.. hahaa...
pple says it boy look like ma = good life, ger look like pa = good life...
even the thai pple believe in this...
mashy
then what does ur boy like to eat? got ask what he like to eat anot? else how u gonna make food for him n managed #2 when she comes out? i sweat for u siah
yah man. Just wished for more understanding from the pp ard. At first my ILs like i starve my boy, that's why he's so skinny. Then blame on my preg diet that he's asthmatic. Blame me for having eczema, that's why he's asthmatic also. That's why dun really like to be too close to them.
At least now they see that he's very picky with food, not that i don't wanna feed him. Nowadays, when we go to their place for dinner, he'll just eat plain rice and drink soup coz he'll spit out anything else that my MIL cooked.
mashy, oh its v spicy hah? never tried b4 cos the whole point of going kfc is to eat chicken!!
re bentos - wont the food be cold by the time its time for lunch? does the cc help to warm up the food?
tas, wa then i laggi nothing to say! ur girl.. gd!! really enjoys her food! got pic of her to share?
piggytoh, to tell the truth, i cldnt finish using the avent cream also. but to me it's not that big a tube leh.. havent seen the purelan b4 though. but hor, wastage didnt cross my mind cos i was in sooo much pain from cracked nipples that i wld have paid any amt for something that soothes. the mothercare nipple cream is damn lousy lor..
mashy, I was preparing all the bento for Kai when he is in school in Van, Jap & Sydney. Sydney got 3 different lunch boxes somemore, fruity time, recess time and lunch time. I was telling my friend dun complain about driving kids to school earlier coz got canteen, over there I have to prepare food for him.
if breast meat can? Breast meat shouldn't have skin and fats right?
tas
we'll see how lor. I told my hb he better learn to cook some of his food coz when during confinement/in hospital, what's he going to do?
My boy loves pasta & McDonald's. haha. So every week, i'll give him a treat from Mcdonalds, cheeseburger without cheese and corn cup. At least he loves corn. The burger still need to force a bit. He loves pasta anytime too. So i've been making pastas for him. Nowadays after sch, he'll ask for McDonald's. Then when i say no, he'll go 'Pasta'. I guess that shows his level of preference.
TAslyn,
oh really huh nvm heard of such sayin be4 but hor i can nv imagine if i had a gal n look like my HB manz keke.. my HB nose big, eye small!!! lol~
Jules,
the purelan 7g 1 is abt mopiko size but shorter in length.. hmm tt y i tinkin of buyin if my nipple is pain n BM is not sufficient to release my pain..
I tried prune juice b4.
It does not help to ease constipation, instead it make me so bloated with wind in my stomach tat I keep giving out air instead...hahahahah
i'm getting the thermal lunch boxes so that it can keep the food warm. Been testing some of the quick recipes this week to check which ones can use. Apparently today's french toast with meat & spinach failed.
Pris
Wow, don't they provide meals? Now i've to be more hardworking. I wonder how i'm going to cope with having to bf bb and making meals for him in the morn.
mashy, I only use chicken breast meat but still have to remove the slimy layer haahaa, coz buy from the chicken stall they remove skin and bones for me. Also drumsticks.
All kids love pasta. My boy was just complaining that I have not been cooking haahaa so he does not get his pasta. And my boy is crazy for Japanese food specially sashimi haahaa.
no lor, no special meals for him. And coz it's halal premise (for a children's home), so no pork either. Really cuts down a lot of stuff that i can make for him.
mashy, they dun. And during days when they run a canteen, it is usually for drinks and ice-cream and before we came back, on fridays, they were selling sandwich and pizza, small portion like A$4-5 per portion.
tas, that's such a cheeky grin!! and she looks a lot bigger than 8 mths old leh!
mashy, i cant imagine having to prepare bentos for my girl.. cant just give him some sandwiches or buns to eat in school, then come home for proper lunch?
piggytoh, oh purelan is really quite a small tube then. i did see gd reviews abt purelan b4.. but i bought avent cos it was an emergency (bought in hosp pharmacy cos day 2 of bfing was just so painful and unbearable..) and purelan wasnt available.
Ok, when my boy fully recovers and I can cope with another episode of him wheezing, then i'll try out breastmeat.
He couldn't take duck either. That time went to restaurant and they cooked the beijing duck meat with noodles. My MIL fed him that and he started coughing after that. But these should have less slim not definitely no skin...
I'm actually thinking whether i can feed him pasta everyday. But scared later he get sick of it and i've no more alternative.
Jules,
ya my friend was tellin me purelan is really gd tt y tt time i go buy when i was 2-3mth pregnant cos my nipple is so dry n itchy but the stickyness is too much for my likin...
Tas, everything is ex in Sydney haahaa. One ice-pop like $0.30 to 0.50 here is A$1 in Kai's school if they run the canteen on friday, so Kai usually get for treat after lunch haahaa.
most provide lots of chicken. Only the bigger ones can give vegetarian food. But it's either too crowded, no space or too expensive.
jules
i wish i can just prepare sandwich. But the only sandwich he'll eat is peanut butter. If come home then take lunch could drag till very late. He eats very slowly too. Like more than 1hr.
So it'll affect nap time as well. The only good thing is that he still takes long naps. Like now, he's still sleeping. Hopefully that will ease the burden on me when my bb comes.
I tried making minced beef with the gyudon sauce and tamagoyaki with spinach the other day. Completed in less than 15mins. Works well on him so that's an alternative.
If any of u have quick and easy recipes, let me know. Thanks!
piggytoh, hmm... sometimes stickiness does help decrease pain cos it forms a v thick protective coat over the nipple.. wondering if i shld try purelan this time.
mashy, ur boy quite poor thing leh.. can only take fish, pork, beef in that case? i think i will get a bad bad headache if i have to prepare bento box.. cannot cook for nuts! will u be getting a helper? otw how to cope with 2?
mashy, macaroni with melted cheese and beef and mushroom, really fast, just boiled macaroni for 10 minutes. fry garlic with minced beef and button mushroom and melt cheese into non-stick pan.
jules,
hmm i also dunno but tt time i used it for cracked nipple it does not ease the itchiness.. maybe u can try la.. but can u imagine after i apply i use hand soap to wah my hand i can still feel the stickiness..
re: purelan
i got itchy breasts...esp when i sweat
or sometimes when i wear my bra for too long
but my skin dun look dry lei
so can i use the purelan cream?
sharon
i kena that sometimes.. i just make sure i wash super clean n clear whatever whitish milky stuff i see ard the nipple area.. normally will be okay after that
sunshineG, coz every morning in the different countries we are outstationed, I have to prepare bento for my boy, each day must be different haahaa. Sometimes he will ask for sandwich, pasta, spaghetti, bee hoon, sushi etc.
he can't take cheese remember? Altho i've been increasing his dairy intake, but he still has his limits. Once pass the threshold, all the rashes will come out already. So i limit to like 1 slice of cheese a week. We tried giving him 2 slice consecutive 2 days, out came the rashes.
sian right? not getting helper. So will see whether i'll go crazy first or not. hehe. If #2 is guai guai and follow routine type, then should be ok. Just scared she's needy gal... gotta pray for easy baby.
There is also olives rice with beef which is also easy to make. Kai loves olives so he is crazy about it haahaa. How about making sandwiches using sandwich press and also waffle?