(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

jules,
is avent nipple cream sticky? Purelan is super sticky even after bath not able to clean the residue away.. so was hopin there r other brand tt works as well..

mashy, Kai has two extreme, he can be super easy and sweet or at the super strong willed. His kindy teacher saw that once haahaa when he insisted of taking school bus which I am in the midst of arranging for him haahaa.

RE: Nipple cream...
i dun use it either...
but i used it on my ger's rough skin...
she like to touch the area when we apply moisturiser for her...
so i used it on her rough skin...not scare that she will eat those cos it's bb safe to swallow...

BabyS,
wow...
yoghurt time...

nevermind...cos i eaten blueberry ice-cream...haha

mashy
lol... mine is greedy pig mah... will die if no food.. hahaha... she can finish 180ml within 5 min.. she love rice n noodles n hate mashed up foods...

suddenly got craving for KFC.. think i will order that later... hehehe

cloudme: haiyo, ur lunch so much more feng fu than mine u envy my humble yoghurt? hahah...

taslyn: ooo.... that sounds good!! i also tempted liao.

cloudme: huh? medela discontinued the nipple cream ar? then still safe to buy?

Jules: Avent nipple cream good ar? u tried it yourself?

tas

my boy oppo. Doesn't like food. Food isn't his priority, that's why he's so short and looked so malnourished. been letting him snack a lot more to help boost his weight but like no diff. Even when he eats alot, still so skinny and small. Think he takes after me. I was just 37-38kg during my uni days. Eat anything also cannot grow fat type. Then of course, now age is catching up and it's an entire diff story already.

His cousin who's 2 yrs younger than him is also heavier than him already. But of course his cousin is a rubbish truck lah. Anything that goes near his mouth will go in.

babyS
hahaha.. been having craving for KFC the past few days liao, jsut never get down to ordering it...
also got cravign for sashimi, i wanna sneak to eat it since hb not ard.. hahahahah

cloud
ur lunch so feng fu now still eating ice cream.. damn enjoy lor

mashy, one thing about Kai is he is super independent and he adapts to new environment really fast. Like choosing school, I brought him along and he would tell me which school he preferred so far, all the schools he has been to, he choose them himself.

i actually really wanna eat the mixed fruits version for the meiji yoghurt... but got pineapple and sea coconut.. but tummy today not well so better not

mashy
WAHHH 37-38kg... ENVY LAR... i think that was my lower sec weight siah...

my ger is also a rubbish truck.. whatever i eat, she wants.. sometimes we put our fingers near her face, her mouth auto pops open.. haha

mashy, hahaha... yes my girl also volcanoes her medicines out last time. must quickly siam and catch the vomit with a bowl before it dirties the whole floor!

tas, does ur girl still take her milk/water if u spike it? my girl refuses leh!! so i stopped trying cos scared she will reject milk if i continued.

oh i also got the vicks rub for babies.. but like useless. cos when i test on myself, i dont smell or feel anything!!

pris, i applied thick thick layer on her feet, then layer socks on, still cough! maybe my girl got thick skin la

piggytoh, i didnt find avent sticky at all. before each feed, i wld use a damp cloth to clean the nipple first.. and there wldnt be any residue that i cld feel leh. anyway for nipple cream, i only used intensively for the 1st 3-4 days after delivery cos nipples not used to being latched on so often and hence cracked. subsequently got desensitized liao.. so just used BM alone to apply.

I wanna eat KFC.... but my dh prefers popeye chicken... so idare not suggest KFC to him cos i scared he will push for popeye which i dont fancy. haha

pris

Envy envy. If I've a boy like Kai, I don't mind having a few more kids.

tas
That's so long ago lor. Now age is catching up and have to diet already. haha. I'm targetting to go back 45kg. I've a fat face and when i get anywhere near normal weight, i look bloated and very fat. Even when i was 37-38 kg, u can't tell that i'm that light from photos coz of my fat face. Too bad can't exercise the fats away from my face. But my hb said it keeps me looking young. Hehehe.

mashy, our kids seem so similar.. my girl also doesnt like to eat. but the similarity stops there cos she's still quite chubby cos she loves her milk! (unless it's been spiked...).

yen, ya i found the avent nipple cream quite gd.. tried it for 1st pregnancy.

tas, ur girl so cute leh... wanna eat everything! 8 mths only and she can manage rice and noodles??

jules,
icic cos tt day i check out avent quite a big tube leh.. so reluctant to buy maybe i shd jus see how if by then my nipple crack until v jialatz den buy?

mashy, I wanted 4 kids ley haahaa. But think will stick to 2 or if God's willing another 1, will pray for a gal then haahaa.

I like KFC too! But i'm so deprived coz my boy is allergic to chicken!

jules
haha, my boy couldn't take milk, that's why. He was on soy milk. Now he doesn't even wanna drink his milk unless it's with cereal.

maybe i'll try the avent cream too.

mashy, so did you try goat milk with your boy. Allergic to chicken, that's so sad. You can try a little bit again to see whether he is still allergic to it.

Mashy: gosh.. allergic to chicken? how about eggs?

pris: i dont find anything fanciful about KFC leh. my husband likes them for the biscuits.. but to compare KFC and popeye, must compare chicken to chicken what. haha... but i like popeye cajun fries which KFC doesnt have. but i prefer KFC coleslaw over popeye's salad/ coleslaw..

Hearing abt KFC remind me of my painful piles.
No more fried food for me at least within this week. I have to try to eat more fruits n vegs....

piggy
ahha thanks.. alot of pple says she looks like hb ley... but when she was born, she looks like photocopy of me.. hehe...

jules
yeah she takes spiked milk.. coz she greedy mah.. cannot be hungry de...

yeah she can manage rice and noodles very well.. will open mouth big big when she see rice.. cannot dun feed her rice (plain rice/fried rice/baked rice) once it is in her sight.. will go "mum mum mum mum"

coz she reject soft mashed food, we tried mroe solid ones and realised she pref them when she was 6.5mths.. so we just give it to her looo

pris
cannot resist sashimi... :p

babyS
popeye v limited ley... i like the one at city plaza (temporarily forget the name.. that one is goood)

taslyn: thats another reason why i dont like popeye lor, only two locations...

the one at city plaza, arnold's chicken is it?

Taslyn,
huh dunno leh i look at the pic i find ur gal look more like u leh.. the city plaza 1 i heard it gd but nv tried be4..

babys
yesh arnold's chix.. yummy

piggy
maybe coz of hair style?? hahahah...
arnold;s chix does delivery to limited areas in the east...

too bad no red rooster here

I love A & W, especially the chicken goes with float haahaa.

Baby S, Ikea fried chicken wings are great too haahaa.

i love the mashed potato at popeyes...

Dolcevita - prune juice works wonders for me... it tasted real yucky at first, but i've grown to like (endure) it. now i drink a glass every night.

pris

yah tried before. He didn't like it. So gave up on that. Tried again end Dec and ended kenna bronchitis and needed nebuliser again.
Everytime he takes chicken, sure get wheezing & asthma again.

I also don't mind adopting but singapore laws makes it very diff to adopt. Apparently if we already have children, it'll make it even more difficult.

BabyS
Surprisingly he's ok with eggs. Don't ask me why i also don't understand. Maybe it's the hormone jabs? I'm also thinking is it coz of the lack of the hormone jabs from the chicken that's why he's smaller than the rest. :p

argh why everyone talking abt fast food now??? my macdonalds mcspicy craving until now still not satisfied.. trying to ren ren ren for the sake of wt control

i like popeye leh... but mainly for the biscuits and cajun fries. the chicken only so so..

piggytoh, the avent nipple cream v big tube meh?? quite small i thot.. the tube is just abt 8-10cm long isnt it?

tas, ur girl gd leh! my daughter only start taking more solid food after 1 yr old cos she only had 2 teeth before that!

mashy, oh dear ur boy allergic to chicken? then so many things cant eat right? u can still eat kfc ma.. can order fish zinger for him. hehehe :p

yen,
safe to buy...but not sure on those ebay ones...
still prefer to get it from stores...
medela got a new product to replace purelan lah...

tas,
haha...i was talking about my earlier lunch which include the blueberry ice-cream...

now tummy bloated...think bb no space to move liao...all occupied by the food...

yummy KFC...have it in the 1st trims...now replaced by "Big mac" liao...