(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pegs
yeah lor get them asap... else after u deliver, make ur hb run ard loooo...

re: baby fair
anyone going next week?
we can all meet there n have a small meetup... lol

re: ML
i also confused by it...so decided to take all at one go...starting from 7th aug to 4th dec...though my EDD is 24th aug

im having headaches v frequently nowadays...any of u encounter dat?

tulips
yeah lor.. PD make easier money.. but not ez to be a good PD coz bb cannot tell u what is wrong with them

nicole
baby fair is next thurs to sun @ expo...

afternoon regggg

tas
If you succeed as a gd PD sure got alot of recommendations. Recently saw Dr Ong EK at TMC, realised he aged alot (so much white hair liao). hhahaha.....

wah all talkin abt ML liao ah.. me goin to take at 1 go as well

Sharon,
if ur ML start on 7 Aug u shd go back to back end of nov mah.. 16wk only leh..

nicole,
I did b4 preg and the pill helps, but now im not sure it can be taken during preg. Have to check with gynae. But from the instructions inside. It state " Usage during pregnancy:Experimental studies did not show any teratogenic effect in animals. In human beings, no harmful effect has so far been reported." So i guess its safe to take ?

Yen,

The sale is not at the shop. It is in those open area right outside Polar shop, with carts. I was there ard 6+,7 and I think there are still pple around. Didnt check what time they open/close.

piggytoh,
i applied for the full 4 mths...but HR system auto generated 4th dec come back work lei
then in dec....once i come back i can utilise my childcare leave n familycare leave for this year...so shld last me till end of the yr i hope

dolcevita,
no wonder i couldnt find anything last nite when i went...i went to the shop itself!

pegsfur: welcome to 3rd trimester.. hhahaha

sharon: dehydration can cause headaches too...maybe u try rehydrating urself first? maybe cos weather hot and u dehydrated...

regg: u are here! thank u for the booties! I LOVE IT!! (JUST in case u missed my msg for u yest..)

Dolce
Thanks. Think I may pop down and check it out after work.

Taslyn
I bought fybrogel but a little apprehensive about taking it. My sis got bloating after taking them and right now, I feel big enough - not too keen about about getting even more bloated. Will see how it goes, if it gets worse, then I really have no choice but to take them.

yen
i took it for #1.. but my system seems to be okay this time ard.. so never take...

sharon
prolly ur coy system excludes sat n sun... since it gen 4dec, act blur looo.. hehehe
as for headaches, press the area between thumb and pointer finger.. it shld help alleviate some of the headache

nicole,

Thats wat was given to me b4 preg. I still have it and I just took one pill. Hope will be better soon. Its killing me.....and I am walking like a duck now as its painful. I still need to attend a birthday party later, how to enjoy when its so painful....

Sharon,

You have to walk further down, its at the other end, out in the open area. I almost went into the shop too as its also displaying 50% sale. But I rem its outside Polar store so i walk ard and found it.

Yen,

Hope you can find stuff that you like later.

thanks BabyS n taslyn...will try drink more water n massage

yeah..since i got more leave...i will take! got more time wif my baby!

Afternoon ladies

Feeling sleepy.

Sharon, insufficient water during pregnancy coz migraine according to my Oz gynae. I was told to take at least 2l of water a day.

Regg, check with you, my friend said TPY central got shops selling those nitegown with button in front, do you know which shop?

pris
yeah still coughing but only during evening time... now i dare not switch on the aircon coz it seems to trigger her cough... so i m melting in this heat.. ARGH
booked appt to bring her to see PD tml...
i cannot nap coz she is awake.. but when she nap, i m wide eyed.. aiyo, i wish my maid is here already so i can rest...

sharon, act blur about the leaves. If they come after you, tell them you did not tabulate too and trusted them to give you the correct date.

Regg, I was told the shops are near HDB hub, so thot you might know. Anyway, no worries, will go check it out one of the days.

Pris
Hm.. my office at woodlands hehe but later i am going TPY meet my gf for dinner ard that area.. i go see see for u?

regg
mid-end june...
sian hor?? her hb wants her to stay abit longer in indo b4 she comes over... so gotta wait loooo...

oh yeah SHARON
ur gynae will count the number of day of ur ML and write it is valid from when til when woh.. so better liase with Dr to write til 4 Dec.. :p

pris
think there are many shops with front opening PJs mah... must go all the way to TPY to buy mah?
i bought mine in bkk last yr.. DOREAMON ones.. hahaha

pris
there is no wheezing... think it is just the normal cough/cold?
she having flu too.. :p

anyway i just wanna get the PD who specialised in asthmatic field to check her out.. both hb n i got no asthma history though

Tas, I used to get from JP, but the shop is no longer in JP. So at a lost where to find now haahaa. U want the nitegown with front opening, not the pant type haahaa.

tas

usually the PD can't confirm it's asthmatic unless she gets 3 times bronchitis in a year. Both my hb and I also no asthma but i've eczema while my hb has sinus. All these raises the prob of asthma. SO well, my poor boy has asthma and eczema.

I also went to the Spring sale, and bot 2 nursing top, L-sized at $10 each...what a good buy!!~

Anyone have any recommendations on nipple cream? I saw Kiddy Palace sell Medela Purelan cream, , 2 sizes, 7g and 39 g. Thought of buying a small tube to stand-by...would a small tube be enough?

The nipple cream , is it safe for bb to consume? Skarly, when they latch on, still got some residue that we duuno...?

mashy
ooops
runny nose... no flu... blur mama... hehe

pris
mine is nightgown w front opening.. no pants de..
yeah lor.. wanna get her checked just in case..

faintz.. the lil fella inside is stretching.. now tummy is lopsided

Tas, I get that all the time from the little one, think he is having a fun time doing gym in there haaahaaa.

That remind me that I have to go get a surgery float to bring along to hospital haahaa.

yen

Thanks for reminding me abt nipple cream. Gotta go store some. Yes, it's safe for bb so don't anyhow get any moisturiser. I used Medela Purelan the last time.