(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

regg,
tt is so sweet

so most of u goin for waxing?? i cant imagine the pain manz..

thanks Mickey!

Yeah piggytoh...i heard from some pp it'll also keep the area clean and dry..so, healing if faster...but i also heard some other opinions that the 'hair' suppose to help us to keep the germs away...that's y i'm so unsure...but if the nurses will shave us, then safer to go waxing cos the regrowth part is quite itchy i heard...

wahhhhh
baby shayna is one lucky baby... that booties is really sweet man....

re: shaving/waxing
wahh i din know they charge for that.. summore they use those cheapo shaver...
when i deliver #1, the nurse came to me with shave, but i told her dun need.. hehe
so the charges is for the shaver bah...

Tsktsk
Carefree Feminine Wash is definitely a must for me to use daily, maybe I'm already used to it.
B4 you shave it, remember to apply the bikini shaving gel in advance, then it won't be so rough and easier to shave.

piggy,
it actually depends on one threshold.. if we can go thru preg and labour.. wats waxing.. hehe...

imagine we are not suppose to bath during confinement.. and that area not waxed/shaved i think even more unhygienic?????

piggytoh,
Not painful one...quite shiok...kekek. Coz the wax is hot and u won't feel much pain.
But someone said it will induce contraction if do waxing!

tstsk,
I have enver tot of infection till recently read an article abt waxing risk. So now a bit scare scare also. Anyway, still plan for waxing at the end of this pregnancy. Hope bb won't come out fast.
Last time my forum mummies went for waxing in a team..heheh

janice
we still will wash the area after pee mah.. then must swab the area with the lotion.. dun think will tio infection so easily lar..

Shirley,Donkeymani,
Thanks ya..hope BabyS like it too.. i go finish another side first.. then can start another pair, next --Priscilla.

mickey,
u mean u use that during confinement period? i think i'll probably go for waxing b4 my Edd...and use that during my confinement..

Pris,
Ya can, weishy wanna learn crochet too.

Irene,
can, PM me ur colour combi or let me know tml ya cos i am going off now.. tata all!

regg
i pref knitting to crochet ley...

pris
yeah shld meet up n kopi soon
agree that 3rd tri is very tiring.. i keep napping n force #1 to nap too...

I've just chk my account for booties.
So far i have received :

1.22/5 - Sandra(BabyS)
2.20/5 - Janice
3.12/5 - Michele
4.12/5 - Reira

1 more person had TT money to me on 25/5 without nick! may i know who is that??

mashy,
y do u need so C-section so early?

regg,
ur booties is really v sweet
im so inspired! hahaa...mebby i shld pick it up cos i got 1 mth plus leave before due date

re: waxing
so is it safe to wax 1 week before delivery?
the regrowth will be v uncomfortable too....wondering if wax or shave better?

sharon
it is okay to wax 1 week b4 delivery
in fact i know a mummy who waxed in the noon and then waterbag burst in the early morning the next day.... hehehe

mashy
i cross fingers for u that bb guai guai come on that date.. not earlier

REgg: the shoes look so sweet...self made? or bought?

WAxing: i was doing frequent brazilian waxing prior to pregnancy... first few times were unbearable esp if u leave too long a gap in btw...try to go when hair is 2cm? after abt 6 sessions, my hair is significantly lesser n finer (nt as coarse n thick like b4). However, recently went to do again...feel more pain...tink its b cos during pregnancy mroe sensitive...im doing my brazilian at marina square pink palour...signed a pacakge but in facebook there's this home salon which i may want to try... but kinda feel scare to go alone ... its a condo in aljunied if im not wrong

joann
hmmm brazillian @ home?? dare not try siah... skali not professional enuff n pain how??
preggy supposed to feel more pain de woh...