(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

smurfy/ino

hehe, tom my hb on leave coz we're going sentosa. Probably will drop by before we head off to sentosa.
Hope can get some good deals. But my storeroom is already so filled up, so doubt my hb will let me buy any big items.

mashy, wow more toys for C? My storeroom is also packed up. I cannot wait for the day the kids outgrow bulky toys ha ha

Enjoy your Sentosa stay!

mich

no lah. only for mei mei since she doesn't have many. So far have not bought her any toys. Mainly hand-me-downs from her kor kor. So can use this opportunity to buy kor kor's present for her.

regg
i wanna get this newborn to toddler rocker. it's retailing $139.. i prefer this to swing as bb outgrow swings faster,
2476613.jpg

this is good for them to take naps in the afternoon lor. i got another brand handmedown swing last time.. used until bb oversized still wants to use, and until the bars give way.. even then.. he still wanna to be in it.. so we put a cushion below and rock him to sleep.

mashy
yah some of the toys for bbs are very worth it. i think hb will probably kills me if i ask him (From tampines - loyang) to come and see the sales.. n my home got too much toys oso
though the prices r soooooooo cheap and attractive.

cloudme

bb toys no need to be gender specific since they can't do much as a baby anyway. Just any bb toy will do.
Like bb books, bb rattles that sort of stuff...

the toys there r mostly for homeuse leh.. not in appropriate conditions to giveaway :p...

re lok yang fisher price sales
some mummies even arm themselves with screws and batteries to test the toys onthe spot.. coz some r old stocks or leftovers or reject items k???? so mummies going to this sales, please dun expect shopping mall condition toys for that price hor

details for the fisher price sale
21st may to 23rd may
10am-6pm
no 1 lok yang way

smurfy, do u tink its worth it to go??
im not working tml...but it so far!

sharon

sales like this really 'heng suay' type. If u're lucky, u can find something u want/need. If not so lucky, really cannot find anything...

any recommendations on where to go in sentosa? Is the butterfly park good?

My boy just went underwater world last mth. Wonder where else can we go...

janice, I have asked my friend who is recommending the CL to email you, do wait for her email, thanks

mashy, the Songs of the sea performance is good.

Virgo, if I am not wrong, Kikilala, flying back this coming 27th May and think the container might be pick up earlier. Think she is busy with packing and handing over jobs. That's why she has a deadline for 3rd order.

sentosa attraction
i oso like songs of the sea.

KP sales
is it for all outlets?

sharon
is this ur first or 2nd child? do u have lots of newborn and bb toys? are u looking for big ticket items frm FP?

mashy, u can go in the day to buy on the spot cos advance booking got booking fees via sistic. But dun go too late or you'll end up with only the 840pm tixs. As the 740pm tixs are sold out super fast.

mich

ok. hehe, think can pass my boy as a 2 yr old and get him in for free. :p He's so short, dun even know if he can ride the luge with his daddy. I think he just reached 90cm only.

Hi BabyS,
My next/2nd pre-natal class is not til 20June so I did not attend last wed's leeson. How was it? U enjoyed yourself?

mashy ha ha like that can save on 1 tix, dun understand why they dun have child price. U are gonna ride the luge?

pj, I bought toddler bed that can be converted and its practical cos as the kid grows, u can remove the rails and make it a bed. For my cot, I am passing it from #1 to #3, so when #3 is old enuf, it becomes his bed.

smurfy, janice;

Kiddy palace sale is 15% for non-member and 20% for member

till when end...can't tell
(no use asking the SA...tried asking them during last yr sale...they said end of mth or up to company...end up it is a whole mth sale...)

mich

no lah, not me. Hb and C will ride together. I can only watch from the sidelines and cheer them on. How to do it with the big bulge in front. CG totally out already.

smurfy, 1st child...dun haf toys yet...actually im looking at smaller items for now...do they sell? juz went kiddy palace to see...mostly those smaller items im interested in, the sale will haf??

ask the salesgirl..say kiddy palace sale till mth end

mashy, song of the sea, must go get tickets earlier, I brought Kai there last yr coz my bro's gf got me tickets and have to have it stamp early coz if not have no space even on weekday. It is very good and Kai enjoyed it every much.

sharon
if u r not fussy horrrrrrrrrrrr (abt the condition n packaging)... alot of small items there.. so shld be quite worth it for u..

cloudme, settle all those with lawyer's letters 1st, submit the rental contract this sat, I am too tired to go down to HDB today coz yesterday ran to 2 places and then send and pick up my boy after school.

after a stressful and frustration week, I am going to indulge in crabs haahaa, my aunt buying me crab dinner haahaa.

And thank God, Kai did well for spelling and tingxie and teachers said he has been putting in effort and he is so proud of himself. Really thankful for that.