(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

babyS:
pls lar.. crescent is not a good school hor... trust me on that.. lol...

mickey:
dun think the tee pee is v effective lar... just take a hankie n cover boy boy ptes can liao.. no need to waste the $$ there

BabyS:soemtimes the thru the cries we roughly know how old is the bb,whether new born or older todders

Mickey:ya so CUTE~~~~~~!!!!!!!wonder shoudl i get it or nto kakakkakak,if not bb spray on me how

oh ya someone asked about CRISLO today???? their charges reduce cos anniversary...my friend's agent fees was 150 after $50 % from me recommending her.
i went with her think almost 2 weeks ago and her helper came today and will go for her tests tomolo...

the branch at bt timah usually gets the first hand bio datas

Taslyn
Hee hee, that is what I'm thinking too, place some bb wipes in advance b4 opening the diaper wide.
It's really a new learning experience for me how to handle a bb boy!

re: hospital surcharge
if elective and choose date and timing for TMC, there is a surcharge... but i forgot how much it was.. gynae has it plastered in his office...

not sure if Mt A has this charges too...
dun think there is any surcharge for weekends.. but PH may incur...

mickey
lol.. that time reira did the spree for the swimsuit, they told this on the webbie...
i believe this can DIY lar... no need to buy de...

i also headache on handling bb boy... hehe..

mickey
huh?? but he is a man mah.. i tot it will be easier for guys to relate to guys? hehehe...

i want another ger.. but that gotta wait.. maybe when my #2 can walk 1st... hehehe

Taslyn
Maybe because he is a very affectionate person. And he don't really like to do sports etc. Loves to stay at home, loves to cook, loves to relax one corner... haha!
Hence most of the time I'm the one who brings my daughter for outdoor activities.

I just had my appointment with my gynae today. Baby weighs approx 1.2kg at 27 Weeks 5 Days. Might bring forward delivery date by one week according to baby's weight

Re: surcharges and public hols

Yes, the hospital will charge extra. I delivered on New Year's day, emergency c-section. had to pay some surcharges on certain things.

mickey
lol.. mine too... he loves to watch movies, hk serials, cartoons... the list goes on...

okie.. gotta do research on enrichment programs liao... *stressed*

mashy
y emergency C-sec has to pay extra?? kaoz... not as if u wanted and intended for it to be on that day right? hehehe...

i tot new year bb got alot of freebies de?

mashy
lol hampers??? wat the ..............
i tot at least got better stuff???

now v stressed after reading the kiasuparents webbie... seems like pri school balloting is scary.. esp they mentioned must start searching for a pri school 3 yrs in advance... faintz.... but like u say, prolly i can fall back on Nan Hua.. lol

tas

yah lor. And it's not like hampers filled with real goodies. They're all samples or freebies sponsored by the suppliers. Got tins of sample milk powder for babies >6mths. I eventually sold/exchanged them. Heheh.

Thanks Everyone for your advices... i can only hope that biz will pick up soon for my HB first...then take each step at a time... sigh... lets jus hope HDB will not increase prices for new flats yet again... Prices had been increasing a fair bit...mayb +80% compared to 2yrs back =(

Seems like we have quite a few of us staying in punggol. I am staying at blk 643...ehh...dun quite remember what that area is called...haha...that is for living there for more than 2 years liao.

Guess that i am the only one here that seems to be putting on quite a fair bit of weight. From 45kg to 55kg...*sob* 10kg and i am just stepping into my 3rd trimester. My baby is not huge, average size. Most of it is on me right now.

But my cup size only increase marginally leh...*sob**sob*

mashy
which hospital u gave birth #1 in? so cheapo de... lol.. that time i was in TMC during CNY, they had cash gifts and nice stuff from risis ley... hehe

That is what i think too. My uncle was teasing me that yes, we will get something. Perhaps double charge from gynae for having to deliver me on that day.

mashy
not me lar.. my ger is sept bb.. not feb de..
but i saw it when my ger was hospitalised 1 week prior to CNY..

joycec
i think at most u get hamper loooo... coz alot of pple like to choose these days for csec n stuff..

the perk of giving birth on national day is.. u dun have to worry abt no one coming to ur bb birthday party.. coz it is a PH..lol

but ph also got prob. like for me, diff to celebrate on NY's day coz everywhere price hiked up, buffets premium price etc, have a party also premium price. si bie sian...

lol
tell mi abt it... my bdae is in between Xmas n NY... so cannot celebrate properly coz it is the "golden" week where all prices are jacked up...
is sian til cannot sian de lor...

Hi Reira,
Can I find out from you which site you bought your Medela freestyle from? How much did Vpost charge you for delivery?

hi yen,
if u r interested in the freestyle...pls let me know yeah? am trying to find someone to order and share shipping cost together with me...:p

hi mashy,
i'm praying veri hard that mine wun come on national day (i'm due on 10 Aug)...coz my hubby wun be ard.

Reira: ya, i also worry the medela motor spolit, since we bot from US, dun have local warranty.
I think they will charge us if we bring the motor there to repair. After my purchase,I read soemwhere that PIS actually have better suction power/ motor.
I think we use somewhere in-between the minimum and maximum strength, can already. If turn on the maximum power for everyday use, skarly the motor will get spoilt easily.

i am looking forwd to see my baby on this Sat, the last visit was almost 6 weeks ago. It's the 4th visit after signing the package. My gynae has a very lucrative biz, nowdays her clinic is closed on Tue to Thur afternoon. Which means, she operates on Mon & Fri afternoon nia. On Sat, she operates full-day, and she raise the consultation to $15 per case, previously $10.
I telling my baby, next time study hard, be a doctor...haha

yen
lol... gynaes make alot of $$... PDs even more!
but i feel gynae quite poor thing coz they hv to be on standby and go to hospitals at weird hours to deliver bb... then morning must do their rounds, then reach their clinics... not easy...
those with good biz took a long time to establish their skills n name...

yen (pearles)
I got from Add A Little Love. I bought a few other items besides Freestyle so had to pay a total of $76.97 incl GST to vPOST. Maybe a few of you can buy together if you don't mind meeting to collect instead of getting it sent to your house. But honestly, it will only save you maximum of $5 - $10 if 2 - 10 ppl sharing vPOST basic shipping charge with you.

yen
yah lor. But that time I got email to medela singapore to check with them regarding this issue about repairing freestyle without warranty. The answer they gave me are very very stupid. Can't access to stupid msn now, later then i let you know what they replied.

anyway, i think it is still worth it lah. even if the motor died after using max strength regularly for 6 months. Imagine 1 mth have to spend S$150 just for milk powder, 6 months already S$900 liao. Not to mention the good benefit of feeding baby BM.

Anyway, how long do you girls plan to BF your baby? 6 mths? 12 mths? or longer?

reira
step 1 de milk powder cost more than $150 a mth hor.. nearly 200-300 depending on brand...

as for BF, i intend to BF as long as possible looo... save $$$ and better for kiddo too... but as bb gets bigger, it will be hard to make them latch on.. hehehe coz they will be distracted by the stuff ard them

Taslyn
As bb gets bigger, it is harder to stop.
My daughter used to beg me to let her latch.... haha!
I only managed to wean her off at 30mths.
I was too soft-hearted.

mickey
wow... but some pple mentioned that when bb get bigger prolly ard 5-9mths, they will get distracted.. eg if u go nursing room n all, they will kaypoh n look ard.. hehehe...
i dun wan to latch for so long woh... maybe will latch til 6 mths, then pump for them..

Taslyn
Oh ya, they get distracted easily. But they still want...keke! I also heard some babies who simply do not like to latch on. Mine is totally rejected milk bottle/milk powder.

tas so fast you thinking about primary school liao ah.... that day was just talking to hb abt my #1 primary education. seems like now is getting more competitive & stresfful for the kid & parents

jul u still have not booked ur CL? quick lor, cos gd ones get booked like half a year in advance

mickey pls drop my order as a fren is lending me the pillow. for those who like to have a feel of hw it is, it is sold at TMC shop (if u happen to be there)

mickey
hahaha... maybe coz i intro my ger to bottle early... my letdown is super fast and my ger gets choked, so no choice and have pump out n let her drink from bottle.. hehehe...

tulips
lol... got no choice ley..one thing leads to another mah... was asking my hb abt preschool n enrichment.. then preschool leads to kindergarten then pri school mah...

my area has limited pri school (only 4) and i dun really like any of them.. quality not v good, esp the one behind my PIL's flat... i think that one has the lowest rate of enrolment..

so now we hv decided to place #1 into Etonhouse for preschool as recommended by Hb cousins who are in teaching line.. then see how looo

from what my hb gathered, Nanyang already has started collating a list of "accepted" students for babies born this year liao! scary right?!
as for pri school, my contingency plan is Nan Hua loo.. since it is my alumni.. hehehe.. but must polish up my ger's chinese.. else she go there jialat liao loooo

we are thinking of choosing a coed pri school coz then dun have to worry abt finding another school for her didi, just go in to pri school via phase 1 of pri 1 registration...

jul:
quickly find a good CL... will be v stressed if u cannot get a good one

tas, hb oso from nan hua, so that is oso our back up plan. if i still staying in sbw when my boy pri 1 then mite enroll for canberra.

huh nanyang starting to collate for babies born tis year? is ridiculous.

i also need to go polish my chinese in order to teach my kids in future, any where got enrichment classes for mums? heheheh

btw tas, any feedback fr the distributor for the ameda? i went to baby kingdom, they selling at 388 but says if i interested can give me 5% disc

Tulips
Can go to www.eduplus.com.sg for Adult Enrichment classes.
I start to read Chinese books to my daughter about 6mths ago, and I also find diffculties in recognising and pronouncing some of the words, worst if the story books I bought are wo hanyupinyi