(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

oh, thanks piggytoh! think i'll try booking her to see if she's still available. hope she still is *keeping fingers crossed*

ya, i'm still keeping a lookout for breastpumps also. I've been reading all the comments that you ladies have posted. I still dunno which brand/model to get. Haha... but the PIS/PISA v ex @ 700+ at least right? Very ex leh... Is freestyle alright to use? Tot of expressing out for night feeds for my hubby to feed and when I return to work..

Yen,
she is chargin $50/day.

Jules,
ya i heard it the nipple as well but she din really touch the nipple area la maybe i check with her on my 2nd massage

tas, was using ameda lactaline. the standard 350/380 dollar one selling in robinsons, etc. wa u sound like u're gonna be a gd cow leh
last time my letdown was q fast also, so bb will auto unlatch and the milk will spray everywhere (so messy!).. but it wasnt so bad that she choked.

so u will be pumping more than latching too? my usage wasnt as intensive later on as compared to the beginning (was pumping 7 times a day when bb was 1-2 mths old)..later managed to latch on so cut down to 3 times a day. maybe thats what killed the pump!

baby bjorn - until bb 10-12 kg (depending on which baby bjorn u get). my girl fit nicely into the baby bjorn when she was abt 3 mths old.. b4 that i used sling cos the head was still wobbly

Michelle,
ya PIS n freestyle v ex in Sg so many pp get from US which is so much cheaper but the downside is thw warranty. if PIS can get from spree i will get 1 also :p

Mdm Ida told me cos Aug is fasting period so she try not to take so much customer so might refer to her sister which i dun mind but if u dun feel uncomfortable den better dun book with her..

JUles:actually cant expect its authentic too cos of the price...just hv to gamble.
yes me using beco......btu in sin abit too hot

piggy
can get PISA from spree ar...

jules:
oic... yeah hb n my frens were calling me a moo-moo cow coz by 2nd-3rd week i was able to get ard 150-200ml per side...

baby bjorn can only tahan til 10-12kg ar? aiyo.. now headache.. dunno what to do liao.. coz my ger at 8mths now already 9kg ley...

piggytoh, did mdm ida mention when u have to stop getting the prenatal massage? or can do all the way till term?

PIS/freestyle spree - thot i saw an ongoing spree by bbpotato (i think) abt few days/a wk back.

i also got my freestyle from US.. total was abt 540sgd including shipping/gst/etc

Taslyn,
oh so far only know got spree for freestyle din see any spree for PIS so no idea thanks ya will check it out:p

Jules,
i cant remember but she say she only do pre-natal for 6mth n above till dunno 8mth or all the way i need to check with her again..

weishy, ya.. a bit unbelievable that can get real ergo for that price.. but hb say can gamble and see hehe

beco looks a lot more compact than ergo.. easy to use?

tas, waaaaa envious leh!! 150-200ml per side is so much! by 2nd wk i only managed abt 80ml for both sides every 3 hrs..
thats why had to work v hard and pump often.. subseq managed to increase ss so much that needed to buy a chest freezer to store the ebm.

ya baby bjorn cant tahan v long.. mine was a 2nd hand one which i got for only $30 so not so bad. no joke carrying a 10kg load in front of u cos no waist support.. all the wt goes to ur shoulders and upper back.

tas,
thanks...

mi just pm her...
but dun know if she will recieve it...
me no access to computer after work and i can't access personal email at work(company block access)...

kiki,
if u recieve my pm order ...
can leave a note in the thread?

i dun mind topping xtra $20 for the larger size...
but hope that it's same price for larger size

RMB $58
seller to bear shipping as per stated on web

piggy:
those who organise freestyle pump de.. u can ask them to add a PISA de.. so it can be done coz i ever asked a lady who was organising a spree...
else we can self organise and bring in too... anyway they r also using the same method to bring in the pumps mah via Vpost or CGW... so not much diff

jules:
yeah but coz i did not hv a good pump, in the end, supply dropped and stopped after i gotten preggy.. so my #1 only had bm for 3mths max..

piggytoh: oh, okok.. cos I also dunno much about massage ladies. guess as long as they have experience can already right? Cos my colleague recommended 1. Think it's quite ex @ $500 for 7 sessions, ie abt $70+ per session and each session is only 1hr. But she says this lady is quite good la.. So I'm quite torn on how to choose also :p

oh yes, what's a spree? Is it an online shopping website? Kept reading abt spree here but dunno what it is. Hehe..

Michelle, my Medela PIS, which I paid $600 for it in Spore has survived pumping full time for 2 kids for 1 yr (pumping 6-8 times a day in those early months) and now gonna use for #3. So if u are planning for more kids in future, very worth it

piggytoh, hw much is Mdm Ida charging for postnantal massage & how long? Does she use herbs to wrap? I used 1 lady for 1st preg n she charged 35/hour but only using her own oil, no herbs (so i tink like not effective)

Oh no, then sep is hari raya period, wonder do they accept bookings? (cos i going for csect, tink can only do like 3 weeks later)

michelle
spree = one of the ladies will organise this buying initiative of an overseas seller eg from babymallonline, vitacost, drugstore.com... then ask others to participate in it to share shipping costs...

Mich: ya, we're planning to have more than 1 kid. But then again, who knows what will happen in future. Think I'll consider getting the PIS, since it's an investment :p The most I'll sell it away as 2nd-hand in future. Hehe... Thanks for the advice ladies!

Taslyn: Oh, so that's a spree! Hehe...So any1 holding a spree now? :p

hello all...

yesterday i went to rustic nirvana for the pre natal massage.. overall ok only.. if those who been to the Sengkang wan would prefer her to RN.... the way the massage abit soft.. i tell the lady...
" aunty.. u can press harder, cause my bones breaking" she reply........ oh, we cannot press so hard one. -.-"

thought is a package from my friends account.. but one bloody session cost S$92.32..... initially she paid 10session for S$700nett but now dun have this kinda promotion liao.

they currently have the 5session for S$388+7%

re: durain
i intend to go during baby fair.. maybe can shop finish liao den go for the buffet or buffet den shopping..

anybody got recommendation for play yard?

Tulips,
mdm Ida charge $50 the massage i tink take 1.5hr i cant remember.. i dun tink she use herbs the oil she use is made by her 1 she told me it helps to burnt fat 1.. actually Mdm ida told me post natal massage is more for blood circulation n recovering our body back to pre preg condition slimmin is secondary n wrappin is more to trim ur body n how much weight u lose is v individual.. she told me many March n Apr is usin her service maybe u can check with them n see if they find her gd?

michelle;
kikilala is organising one from taobao for us, helping us save on shipping...
details can be found here:
http://keat-in-spree.blogspot.com/2009/04/shops.html
if u wanna to join the spree.. pls note today is the last day for ordering... so must email ur order to her asap...

other sprees can be found here: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/590029.html?1242186363
since ur account is v new, u can pm to the organisers to place orders.

dollie
RN is v ex lar.. last time when my bank run promo with RN, alot of customers call in to complain abt RN services woh...

tas, oic.. with a gd pump u can really fulfill ur 'cow' potential liao..
BF is a v gd way of contraception also!! (of cos its still not 100% la)

tulips, ya piggytoh is right.. i asked mdm ida abt the wrap and she told me the same thing. she dun use herbs, just some fat burning oil?? i had the herbal wrap for my 1st pregnancy.. err i only had it for 2 days so cant pass comment on effectiveness. but i think cant really dep on postnatal massage for wt loss.. bfing is probably the best way to lose wt. i want postnatal massage more for relaxation.. hehehe

thanks piggytoh & jules.

I thot with herbs would be more effective. Hehehe.... With my 1st preg, i was also able to fit back to pre-preg clothes but wif a small tummy lor... so nw thinking if got ways n means to eliminate the tummy would be ideal & wonderful...

jules:
no ley.. i was on TBF.. my menses still came as though i never gave birth woh... even my gynae n his nurses are blur that i can get preggy though TBF lor...

i hope can be a cow this time ard lar.. coz FM so ex.. wanna fully utilise my "cow" potential since BM is supposedly best for bb.. i feel so guilty towards #1 coz she got no BM to drink after 3mths

Tulips,
when i told my malay friend tt i wan a gd post natal massage so i can slim down they scold me told me wat Mdm Ida say n like wat Jules say it BF tt slim u down fast i got a no. of friend whose tummy slim down v fast becos of BF :p
i tink a lot of effort come from us bah:p

dollie
RN massage is ex lar... kakaka... n after i heard my customers complain last time, i dare not use them

i msn u on the BN ydae woh?? maybe u din see bah
they shld deliver the BN to me this afternoon... coz of the mother day promo, they were busy w deliveries over the weekend and past 2 days...

can meet tml... but where and wat time.. then i can pack ur BN n chix essence for u.. but think will be too heavy for u to carry woh~

tulips, perhaps the wrap makes more of a difference than herbs? wld probably buy a wrap this time ard, just wont apply anything on the skin so wont get rashes again.

tas, oh mine different.. my menses didnt return until i started my girl on FM when she was 13 mths.. and even after that, cos i was still partial bfing, i didnt manage to conceive until i stopped latching and pumping totally. once i stopped bfing, i conceived within 1 mth! weird hor..

nvm la.. u can jia you for this preg.. pump lots of milk, then extra can go to no 1 ma!

piggy:
BF will help slim down v fast de.. but my malay fren's MIL did the massage for her.. n she really slim down v fast.. prolly coz she was BF-ing too lar.. but she mentioned her MIL wrap helped alot for slimming ley.. so not v sure what is what also..

jules:
tat y lor... our bodies react differently... mine is ultra weird de.. coz i conceived #2 when #1 is 2 mths ley... n i was thinking.. TBF will not conceive.. n at that pt in time, i tot having menses was normal... but i was wrong.. sigh..

after #1 comes out, i must pump more.. then give extra to jie jie...

Taslyn,
ya i heard the wrap do help la tt y mdm ida told me after massage the pores will open n with her usin the oil n the wrap is v gd n helps in slimmin dunno how true is tt hope can really help me lose a few inches keke... i even have friend who ask their Massage lady to wrap tighter..

Any of you are going to do 3D/4D ultrasound scan? I know that TMC charges $300 for it... is there anywhere else charge cheaper than that?

piggy
yeah.. my fren say her MIL wrap v tight... if u see her.. u wun even think she is her age.. she is 38.. but looks 28 type lor... faintz.

reira:
NUH charges are cheaper... can call n ask the price.. they had some promo last mth i think...

Taslyn,
hahah ya lor but dunno i can breath in tt way anot lol~ another 3more mth to go hope i dun gain too much in this 3 mth haha..

piggy
lol.. dun worry abt weight gain lar.. u can always lose it later... most impt is u n bb must be healthy esp since ur hb is not ard to take care u both!

mashy
sigh. dunno if this employer got prob anot oso...
i wonder y they interview Nation tot alot of pple complain abt their services

Taslyn: Oh, today is the last day liao? okok, I'll go into the website to have a look c. :p

Reira: Ya, last month NUH had some promotion. It was a package of the detailed scan + 3D scan at about 200+. I'm going for the 3D scan next week :p

Taslyn: Oh! Nvm la, will give it a go. Hehe... Btw, do you have a template of how to place an order with Kiki? Cos I'm having some difficulty in entering her blogspot :S

michelle:
the template as follows:

Nick :
Email :
Collection mode :

Total Item:
Total price in RMB:

Item 1
URL:
Description:
Colour:
Size:
Quantity:
Comments to seller:
Price in RMB: RMB
Shipping fee: RMB

cham le... i like a playmat i see... but think it is super heavy.. lol

mashy, aiyo.. so scary.. i'm in the midst of selecting a maid myself. decided to go for fili cos cant speak/understand a word of malay.. so far have shortlisted 2 maids from crislo, but they are taking ages to revert to me - the lady from crislo said must ask if the maids are willing to take on my job??? 1st time i hear of such thing leh.. thot jobs are standard - ie usually housework +/- childcare?? starting to feel a bit uneasy abt crislo's reliability..

Jules,
not really, cos depends on the maid whats she gd in, some only for general house keeping, some can cook, so for those need them to take care kids n cook the agent have to talk to the maid first. see if she willing to do all this. in a way, better also, i also waiting for my new maid arriving next week.
I am going for christine indo tis time, how much u need to pay urs? her salary

Taslyn,
ya lor being alone really not easy esp my HB no internet access ther so emotionally i feel v depress now becos of my hormone... first time i feel like tt while he is away..

Michelle,
Kikilala have some seller in the "recommended shop" those r the 1 we ordered be4 n she find the quality ok 1 maybe u can jus check out those shop?

MIA for a long time.
My EDD is 26 aug 09.
Now the topic is Massage Lady? I have booked one & even KS till bought the Belly Bandit in SMH bulk purchase. Will use it on the next day after give birth.