(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Guys,wanna ask one question.....if u gt like quinny kind of stroller....bb will hv trnsport like u guys hv cars and also mommy no need to travel alone with bb????if nt......a much lighter weight one would be better

Pegsfur
The bassinet is sold seperately & it's to be used from birth till 3 months. But I thought since I am getting the Maxi Corsi car seat cum infant carrier, I can slot that into the chassis & use till bb is abt 3 months.

pink:yes yes toiletries only
their diaper cream is not bad too...more to the super creamy type
btu smells much better than dropolene and desitin

Weishy
For those who take public t/p, the quinny zapp is better cos lightweight & folds small. But those with own t/p, the buzz is probably better

pink:hummmmmmm i hv to disagree le so sorry cos u hv a bb about at least by then 6 or more kgs(more confident of going out alone :p some do.....) and ur at least 1.5kg diaper bag ........of cos if can manage then better la

and if bb becomes hungry and fussy in the whichever t/p then.......by then u can wat i;m tryign to tell u la

cece: hee.... yah lor, few months more plus one more month for confinement and can resume norma eating habits liao.

Morning Regg

Pink, do not let bb sleep on tummy, sleep on tummy has a high degree of SID death according to research. We are warn over here in OZ.

BabyS:hehheheh i knwo u cant wait kakkakakaka

pris:sleeping on the tummy is fine as long as he/she is with guidance

if bb left un attended for long time anythign can happen.....even the pets at home may attack them who knows
out of jealousy

haha.. yes i want my peanuts! hahaa... i want my peanuts, my mee rebus, my mee siam, satay, chinese rojak, indian rojak, peanut butter!!!!

cece, I was warned by the gynae here and my aunt a nurse also do not advise me on that. So far, Kai did not sleep on tummy.

Actually, i oso prefer bb to sleep the conventional way, on the back. Sleeping on the tummy looks uncomfy ... it's like if i sleep like dat, my neck will be aching and pain leh ... Same goes for bb?

babies move very fast, and u may think they are sleeping and u pop out for a while.. the min u turn ur back, babies may have turned their heads, got stuck face down and can suffocate liao lor.

pegsfur: yeah, thats uncomfy for me too, what more baby.. sure it may give a big of pressure on their tummy and 'reassure' them but who likes to sleep with the head turned all the way to the side forcefully?

pris, welcome back! Got any jet lag?

sbb, think Vpost does ship from UK, cos I see several UK sprees going on in the overseas spree section. The prices of these are similar to the US ones at S$30... quite worth lah...

bbS, I also can't give up peanuts!!!

weishy
haha actually for her grandson hor, she will definately buy super good de. her taste is quite good, not the type of auntie that buy cheap stuffs from pasar malam. only if she is not so busybody...

mashy
haha no lah, i mean when i eye on something for several months and if it is really needed then i will become stubborn.

pegsfur
i got hat for my baby too. read that it can keep them warm (or something).
XD I got this one! http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/products_id/1164/osCsid/96bde90e2465f69e47bf1170cf47ae46

Pris
ok! yah definately dont need to buy any if you already have them!

pinkmama
swaddling is for first few weeks to 1st month only. Because baby gets startled by his own movement after he is born. because he have been in mommy's tummy for so many months and have limited spaces to move, thats why he will get startled by his own movement.

I got receiving blanket for my boy but actually I will only use the it when we go out with him (like cover his body to keep him warm in shopping mall)

for normally swaddling, i will go to the shop opp bugis temple and buy cloth diapers (one mommy told me that the brand of cloth diaper the shop owner recommend is bigger, so more suitable to use for swaddling.

For stroller I will get Capella 228 - 2009 version (a few mommies here rave about it!)

But, I dont have car so will it be very difficult to bring baby out with it? Hubby will definately be around if we are going to places which is far.

babyS
i eat peanut butter everyday haha
for liver hor... my MIL want me to eat a lot leh... cos i got minor thalassemia. i told her i hate liver (which is true!) but she said it is good for us (home cooked, fully cooked and cleaned)

pegsfur
checking ur order now hehe

Reira,
Tks!

I've been craving for peanut butter ....
Every sat when i go ntuc to do my grocery, i came so close to taking a small jar & put in the basket but always managed to stop in time.

hmmm..me also still eatinf peanuts now and then..

btw, for cot mattress, do we need a soft or firm one for bb? which is better? they have simmons, sealy and serta for bb cot mattress here. wondering which is better. What about those which are thinner and have holes all over, heard is more breathable for bb, isit true?

Reira: I hate liver too, no matter how its cooked.. dont like the metallic taste. heee... i think ur MIL will cook even more for u during ur confinement.

actually, its not that i love peanuts,, i think its cos i read i shouldnt eat/ eat lesser, so that makes this forbidden food more craved after now. hahah

BabyS
hahaha yah lor! i didnt start eating peanut butter until i heard it is forbidden lol made me crave for peanut butter everyday and stopped putting cheese in bread haha

pegsfur
emailed u

The quinny zapp looks very good but find the cost too steep.

In the end, we settled for the Capella stoller S217, the lightest model that is just 5.2kg. Figured that with a baby inside, the weight will increase over time too.

<font color="0000ff">Babymallonline Spree</font>

Anymore order from Aug mommies besides dolliepollie? Spree already reached USD 200 including her order.

If there are any mommies who are interested, I can split the order into 2 (USD 100 each). Free shipping from UPS to vPOST anyway. There will be no additional charges by vPOST since both order are under same category.

Those who have ordered please proceed to payment so that I can make my order ASAP. Then we will get items sooner too!!

Check http://reirachu.blogspot.com/ for more updates

yes...forbidden food always tastes good!
now mango season, so cheap n sweet but my mum say cannot eat!!

leg cramps! 1st time i encounter cramps during my pregnancy....couldnt get proper sleep....now so tired....tink there's many more to come
any mummies encounter leg cramps?

Pegsfur
The buzz with the maxi corsi car seat abt $1.4k from mothercare. But wait for GSS

Weishy
Haha.... I make sure everytime I go out with either dh or maid

BabyS:ya my first pregnancy i also eat peanut butter daily :p tats why becomes so fat kakkakakkakak

actually i ate most of the food u mentioned le...yesterday had rojak somemore with tas kakkakaka compaint not enough also :p

Reira:hhehehhe okioki if not waste mah and dun use also cannot :p

Hummmi sleep tummy down too le...even sometimes with my tummy i aslo feel liek it

if babies always sleeping face up then chances of milk chkoing also possible.tummy down occasionally can rid gas in their tummy and excess milk may flow out too .well again dependign on babies la

i think it depends on the baby too.. haha..

i think of all the food i cannot eat and wanna eat, i really want to eat satay and indian rojak... hahah.. i think i might end up putting on more weight after delivery leh... hahaha

Any one experience this? I feel baby thumping around in my tummy, but when i put my hand there, she stops!

pink:kakkaka oki good good cos even me with ligth stroller also bring my helper out....my girl is a mini monster :p

sharon:not yet le.....cantake zinc
mangoes me also ate quite a few last week kakakakak

pig liver for confinement:for cantonese doing they dun eat at all .i didnt too.chicken essence would be enough
,red dates and wolfberries

pris: perfect the recipe ok.. i'm waiting eagerly in SG for it! hahha

reira: haha ur zac is sometimes like that.. mine always like that. hee.. but at least she's thumping lah, so thats ok.

Mine has been kicking all over my tummy these days .... last time it used to be only one area at a time. And now there r some new 'feelings' other than his kicks ... maybe he's turning or shifting positions

Precious

Will try out the playdough with her and see how is her reaction. Thks for your idea.

Cece

Noted on your comments. Will try that too….

Mashy &amp; celine

My gal also love pooh bear. She can’t sleep without her pooh bear.

Weishy

My gal also like Barney now. Do u have any intention to bring yr gal to watch the barney show in Jun?

pris, step 3 for the lotus paste, what you mean by "Puree in processor in 2 or 3 batches." what processor?? put in blender to blend?

pegsfur: haha.. yeah, same.. mine will thump soemtimes.. sometimes i feel the butterfly thingy, but at two different ends of the belly, so i guess she's stretching her hands and her feet..

Cherrios, yes, put into processor to blend or you can use a spoon to puree. You can get the ready made filling too from chinese grocery. You are making me miss Vancouver, haahaa, I missed the T &amp; T supermarket where I can get lots of stuff though it is a bit more expensive than those small chinese grocery store haahaa.