(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

oh i see... we're going to use my medisave..

reira: my eu yan san bird's nest also looks like that.. must bite one.. thats why i say a bit hard, like agar agar.. haha

reira,
think can top up if ur hb's medisave not enough...but must check wif ur hosp...
some may find it troublesome and may not help u to process...and end up u have to top up more with cash...

reira
think ur pil nicer coz u carrying boy mah... it is always liddat...

anyway there is a maximum amt which they will deduct from medisave for delivery..
for my ger, total medisave/medishield used was $2,702.85

cloudme, ya lo..me in US.nvm, i also got STM these days..
thanks Reira for clarifying, cos I m thinking where to get cheaper, cos some sites like Amazon don't have taxes...

babyS, actually I don't mind using my medisave, but its always hb who go and register at the counter while I'm lying in the labour ward, that's why end up using his medisave.

smurfy, I have been so addicted to online shopping that I have even shipped in peanut butter from the US before... cos cannot find that brand in Spore.

mashy
ya lor thats what i think also!!

taslyn
donno if our medisave have more than $2k or not! especially since he started working only last year haha

mich
peanut butter!! haha yeah online shopping is so much easier! can see good pic of the item with just a mouse click away~

reira, yes yes i love the thrill. The only thing is have to worry about tracking the package to make sure it arrives in 1 piece

cherrios, its Arrow Mills organic peanut butter... its not that its that nice but in Spore organic peanut butter is either non existent or cost like $20 a bottle. So no choice but to order from US. Its probably available in any supermarket over there.

reira
can check via CPF webbie de mah
fyi... my medisave from 12K now left with 4K after delivery n my ger n my hospitalisation charges...

babymaking
the shoes dun have those with strap behind de ley

donkey.
yeah jelly got bigger sizes.. u lemme know what color u like.. then i can get it for u..
but diff jelly got diff pricing lar.. jelly 619 is at 12.90 loo...

re: monobo shoes
if u guys are interested, u may wanna consolidate orders amongst frens and colleagues.. then we can do delivery to 1 location and give a free pair for ev 10 pairs of Monobo pretty ordered.

Mrng Mummies,

Updates from my gynae's chk-up last 9.
BB' weight is 848gram at 25wks. Dr said bb is growing well he said 3wks later bb will b more than 1kg liao.

I gng back 3wks later got GD blood test due to family history.

babymaking
i just saw ur order. actually i donno how to pack items to post via registered post leh. where to buy those packaging? haha

thread is moving so fast...no time to read

reira, yes im interested! wait for my orders

question for mummies here, im starting to feel that my stomach is v heavy...is there a need to use those belly support band?

sharon: my colleague, a occupational therapist, was sharing with me about belly support and advise me not to get..

Cos ur muscles will not learn how to carry the weight on its own, very dependent on the support. So after delivery, ur muscle will not have the tone to tone back.. very hard and long process. And it puts unnecessary pressure on ur back.

And she said, it has to be tight in a certain way, so it gets in the way of ur tummy expanding too, so baby doesnt get too much space to move also...

I thought it quite made sense, so i didnt buy one.. just sharing.. =)

sharon,
I'm already using the belly support band.
Though I've only put on 4-5kg, but I think my small frame cannot take the weight anymore and have been getting backache

The band is good to take some stress off the back. But the one that my sis pass to me is quite thick, so very hot to use.
If you have getting one, you might want to look for a thin one with good support.

donkey.
jelly 619 has size up to 10. but no ready stk on hand. but my hb is flying to bkk this weekend again.. so can get for u looo...

reira
those packing items can be bought at the post office de.

sharon
i did not use any belly support coz it can be warm n uncomfy.

it takes the pain off the back for a while, but if u use the belly support, it rests on ur back too right? that pressue is unneccesary...

when u dont use the support, already got pressure.. when u use the support, the support presses against ur back, giving it double the pressure. u may not feel it cos of the pressure by the band... but its there lor.

thanks BabyS, kikilala n taslyn for ur advice!
guess i shld learn to bear wif it....if supprt belly but gives backache also wont solve the problem
plus i hope i can tone back fast after birth...hehe

yday 2 of frends gif birth...i went see baby...so cute! though my mum say pantang dont go visit but i still went
4 more mths to go for us....so excited!!

sharon
ok wait for u.

my friend said some touched by preggie woman will cry and cry or gets diarrhoea/ vomit ect. so i dont dare to touch the 1 mth old baby and 2 yrs old girl when i went to a march mommy's house.

kikilala
i think swimming can help to get rid of backache. my boy and placenta ect weighs maybe 1kg but i dont have backache now. but now i can feel my hip bones like crack easily... so weird!!

I've also been getting backaches, esp after a sleep. I guess the problem lies with my bed as the mattress is abit soft. So since hubby pantang and refused to change to a better mattress, i'm looking out for a seperate thinner mattress to put on top of my current mattress ... hope can give more support.

hmm..regarding mattress, is a soft one better or firm one? I am thinking whether to get a Simmons beauty rest pillowtop one...

cherrios: got to see individual too i guess.. for me, i cannot get those super hard one.. i cannot fall asleep cos too hard! hee....

btw, anyone know where to buy those weigh machine to weigh items de?

if not i donno how to share the shipping cost from babymallonline haha.

or any mommy got any idea how other spree organizer do it?

cherrios,
I think for now, we need a little firmer mattress.

baby s,
But lying on the sides makes my hip joints painful leh. So i dunno how to sleep now ...

pegs: yeah i know... then u must decide what u want, painful back or painful joints lor...

for me, i cant sleep on my back, i've always slept on my sides.. then some time ago i learnt its good for the back.

reira, most spree organisers divide by units... so lighter stuff like a topwill be 1 unit, and heavier things like jeans, shoes could be 2-3 units.

mich, so it is like 1 bodysuit = 1 unit, 5 pack bodysuits = 5 units?

haha, so much easier to just weigh and divide the weight. T_T

pegs
some pple get bb belly binder to protect tummy against wind loooo.... but i never use lar...

reira
some people pantang mah.. so preggy cannot touch lor...
but wat i dun understand is... since i have #2 in my tummy.. i ca nnot carry my #1 meh

pegsfur
can post here also lah. i didnt update ur name on the blog means i never see.

i think the belly binder is to protect umbilical cord. i got one of that.

i think the sleeping bag/sac is not necessary since aug will be so hot. fit up to 6 months only and it cost US$6.99 per!!

i got normal sleepwear instead. bought the 6-9 months de. too big for baby is also ok, more comfortable too and zipper somemore (easier to wear)

http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_22/products_id/1424/osCsid/e6528a5a3a8b43a103a75ac187aa6525

taslyn
haha yah lor depends if u are pantang or not lah. that why i touch a malay baby i saw but not chinese de.

babymallonline
i just saw this! http://www.babymallonline.com/catal...d/781/osCsid/e6528a5a3a8b43a103a75ac187aa6525

only S$2 each (havent add shipping haha)

reira
sigh bo bian looo... SG pple v v pantang.. i dun like... too pangtang liao loooo

u buy zipper sleepwear ar? then must be careful coz can zipper boy boy's bird or skin...
my ger simply sleep in t-shirts n diapers... no need so fanciful lar.. SG weather too hot liao!

pegsfur: the sleeping sac is sorta like.... so u dont have to worry if baby has kicked off the blanket..

the binder is to keep the tummy warm...

reira
no need to buy special packaging,i ever rec items from sprees in those normal plastic bag but scotchtaped until like a package.

usually spree divide by total shipping over number of items. eg 1 bodysuit is 1 unit, 1 pack of 5 bodysuit also considered 1 unit.

if you want to get the 10 pc pack, maybe we can share? each get 5 pc? cos i think 10pc is too much..what do you think?

anyone interested in this?
2371151.jpg

the last time i went bkk... i got a set of mousey n cow cow for my hb, myself n my ger ger... super cute if wear the same out... hehehe

they got pants and bags too...

reira,

To add on to wat babymaking said, u can oso use brown paper or mahjong paper to wrap the items .. it's cheaper dat way.