(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Pricilia,

wa... since 14week ah so good.
hehe...i jst started taking.. my hubby spend over 1k jst to buy wor.

======================

Piggytoh

not to worry.. indonesia is safe as a lot of birdnest we have in spore is from there.
haha...i got ask those shop ppl liao le..

n bird nest i 1 week take once or twice...they said its good for bb skin.. never heard of allegy or asthma stuff..i think the feather must clear them very clearly wor...else i think will have asthma..

Tas,
Oh u 2 out again?
Hm.. ok then nvm bah, mayb i colleg from weishy this thur, i will chk with her timing, will swing by her place to collect

Sbb,
ya gd for baby skin but cannot over take cos it liang for baby also i got 1 aunt take once a wk or once every 2 wk end up her baby skin got v v bad allergy when she bott her to see doc the 1st thing the doc ask is "u took birdnest while u preg"? but up to u la if u tink it ok can jus take...

piggytoh
haha my hubby got comment saying "next time dont buy u anything liao. bought already u always "sian dong sian xi" lol

sianz... i dont really have anything i like cept for practical things like video camera which he will buy for sure (cos i wanna use it to record baby XD)

babymaking
i read from a mommy magazine that third trimester eat dark chocolate will be good (forgot good for what)

Reira,
haha i am a v practical person so i dun allow my HB to buy me flower so usu he bott me those thing tt i been eyein from my window shoppin keke.. but now lots of clothes cant wear n less shoppin but i dun mind he arrange a massage session for me hahah cos i ever bring him for a couple massage on his birthday hahha..

Bbmaking, that's a sample. I just take a slice of bread with milo in the morning and morning snack is some fruits. Lunch is porridge with chicken or noodle soup or fish fillet with noodle or macroni soup with lots of veg.

Today bad girl, afternoon snack is some potato chips haahaa.

<font color="ff6000">Babymallonline</font>
Anyone interested on buying from this site? I just got a 20% discount coupon from them for spending more than $100.

Coupon will be expiring on April 27th 2009 Singapore time.

piggy, haahaa, I told dh not flowers too haahaa, so he got me a spa package after Kai was 1, so when I go for spa, he is nearby at a park with Kai.

Pris,
hahah tt time i bott my HB to massage n he so shiok wan to sign up package somemore hahah but i stop him keke... cos i know no time to go 1 n if we wan go wkend usu booked..

-.-" i've been taking the cod liver oil since sunday morning and this morning..

the medela BP ar.. got warranty? i'm still deciding which to choose.. ameda or medela..

kikilala: where do u go for massage? im suppose to an appointment with http://www.compassvalemassage.blogspot.com yesterday but end up late for it so didnt do. now my back ache till like its gonna break!!!

i haben got anything for bb yet. i really dunno where to start. *scratch head*

BabyS,
i tink it depend on u actually .. from wat i know some pp say birdnest gd for baby skin also dunno true anot.. i heard birdnest when it reach baby it actually liang for them n the process in cleanin the birdnest involve chemical also so not advisable to take so much.. but i tink depend on individual body also bah..

pris and pigy: thanks... i shall just stick to my once to twice weekyl birdnest lah.. if i can remember. ahha..

any one got recommendation for pre natal massage? esp for legs? my swelling feet ah, very uncomfy..

piggy, I took birds' nest and soya milk for my 1st pregnancy, Kai has good complexion, as long as family has no history for asthma or any disease with the lungs, should be fine.

hahaha I just find something interesting about the little devil inside me! normally when he move, i will talk to him or rub/pat my tummy de. now i ignored him and he kept moving and moving as if he is trying to catch my attention!!!

piggytoh
sat i went to parentcraft to pay for childbirth education. then the staffs there told me to drink small coconut juice during 3rd trimester and will help to make his skin smooth smooth!

janice
i heard from friend that AMEDA Lactaline Dual Breast Pump is good. she bought a 2nd hand.

Pris,
oh i thot usu kid will have gd complexion?
for me i took both also but birdnest i took once a mth lor.. cos i have friend who have no asthma but baby come out with asthma also...

actually sometime i would tink in my mother time they dun eat tonic or birdnest 1 but our generation body quite ok but the generation now their parent took so many tonic n birdnest but they dun seems to be any healthier than us so i wonder does those tonic really help?.. keke...

babyS,

i'm going to try the massage at compassvale ltr today as per Janice mentioned earlier..

i'm also going to try out Rustic Nirvana, saw the advert on today's parents.

Does anyone know who frequent can we go for pre-natal massage?

Reira,
my mum ask me to take the coconut juice 2-3wk be4 EDD but the verison i heardn ot for baby smooth smooth but less bloody? haha i also cant remember.. but my mum say after baby born mus gave him eat some thing for skin nice nice 1 dunno how true..

janice,
there's a "renewal office" at my office. its not the specifically for pre-natal. I booked the neck and shoulder massage, not full body though.

have to wait until 18:00 now for my slot!

Piggy, my mum took tonics haahaa so I cannot comment on that haahaa but my mum insisted that my bro and I do lots of sports and in the sun alot helps haahaa. We hardly fall sick.

No neccessarily that all kids have good complexion haahaa, some have bad ecezma.

Pris,
icic.. cos my IL n my mum dun take tonic n my HB sibling complexion all v gd... i tink it more of in the gene bah cos some family i can see some complexion v gd some v bad ...

Reira: 2nd hand ar.. like dat the tubing all got to buy new one right? my friend whos gonna due next month say dun buy first.. cause dunno will have milk or not lei.. hmm.. very confuse now. see her outcome first lo. if i got milk den maybe ask hubby to get one while i stay home a do my confinement...

Janice: hmm, u going for the 60min one or 90min? i nv done this before.. maybe when u come back from the massage can tell us more? Rustic Nirvana got wad kinda promotion? i tot of going later.. but i think book now confirm no slot.
My friend say can go for this kinda massage maybe once a week.. cause last time she got sign package from Rustic Nirvana 10session 700 only.. she go once a week.. but i think this kinda price no more le.. she sign this package 2yrs ago...

kikilala: so u going for massage after work? where is it located?

piggytoh
i dont think it is genes leh. my mom's face was moon surface and my sis's face is full of pimple scars! whereas my face got no pimples at all because i am using this facial wash which is compatible for my skin! if i change facial wash brand... pimples will slowly pop out hahaha

janice
yah, tubing got to buy new ones i think. or if u dont mind, sterilize lor, if the condition of the parts is good.
eh... about breastmilk, it is not about "donno will have milk or not". If choi choi dont have milk, u can use a GOOD breastpump to stimulate and drink lotsa soup to increase milk flow and stabilize it. XD i think Pris can explain it better!

Janice: there's once a confinement lady call me.. i think from GPRS or GPLS confinement... she tell me something like 9am-7pm 8am-6pm for S$2300 if stay with you S$1800

only do sweeping and moping twice a week but wash your clothes and bb clothes everyday..

dats why im considering whether to get a maid or a confinement lady..

janice, you should to use it to stimulate milk beside getting bb to latch on. that's what I did when I was at the hospital after birth, I straight away borrowed their hospital pump. And back home I pump after every feed.

Re: Rustic Nirvana
Exclusive Pampering for Mums 1 PLUS 1 @ S$88
Pre-natal Body Massage and Pre-natal Relaxing Facial.
I'm not sure whether u need to show the magazine or not. Maybe u can check with her when u call.
I got the advert from Pregnancy &amp; BabyCare Guide Vol.10

Re:Confinement Lady
Hse no spare room so cannot get stay-in confinement lady. Getting a daytime 1 so that i can rest as per advise by my mum. jus der to wash clothes and bath the bb.

Re: COmpassvale pre-natal massage
I going for the 90mins @ S$50. I did not have a good rest during the weekend and my back is killing me... thus need a massage.

Reira,
oh when i say gene not necessary from parent can be from any1 in the family some pp their skin r born oily n pimple prone... anyway there is no way to prove also la jus a thot in my mind keke..

re: confinement lady
thou i have a maid and my mum's help but i am engaging confinement lady too, coz i really want to take a good rest this round, intend to let the CL take care of the bb at nite, I just wake up to pump milk can liao :p

Pris, haha yeah i havent. include food/herbs, should be +$1.5k?

actually where do i buy those herbs? from neighbourhood shop or Eu Yan Sang? i know there are some confinement agency selling package ones

Pris,
hahaha i wan a short getaway too but i scare go ther the massage not suitable for preggie now a bit wasted keke...

Reira,
those neighbourhood chinese medicine shop have a alr..

Reira, my mum will go to our TCM to buy. So she will be in Tai Shan medical hall in chinatown, but any chinese medical shop should be able to pack for you.

JaniceG,
I am in Beijing now, the massage place is in my office building. When I'm in Sg, I went to HouseofJavaneseMassage (or something like that) for pre-natal massage. I started right after 1st tri.