(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Pris,
in which months after baby shower, there tis ceremony for bb to picks items, like ruler , pen & etc.

So Pris,
u cater & give out cake ah? i tot either one only :p...

flower4,

If im not wrong, the ceremony for baby to pick items is when they are one year old.
My cousin baby just did that in Jan for her one year old bday.

flower,
i dn agree the weight gain is due to pre-preg weight wor i tink it rather individual i have many friend who is v skinny n they gain less than 10kg..

Reira,
gave cake or buffet depend on individual.. for me i gave cakes to kolig but relative n friends i invite them over n cater buffet.. usu buffet have warmer so if the guess arrive so late tt cant be help also bah.. i will be usin Mums kitchen v nice...

piggy, thanks you! =)
actually for baby's 1st month celebration, does it have to be exact 1st month or i can hold it on a saturday/sunday?

Reira,
dun have to be exact 1 mth... can hold on wkend 1 dun worry:p cos it jus a celebration tt ur baby turn 1 mth... can be few day earlier or later:p

thanks :D i just checked mum's kitchen's website and it says "Duration of three (3) hours only". What does it means?

btw, how is mum's kitchen's service size like?

Reira,
hmm my Co cater a few time so far the servin size ok... i tink if u catering for many pp can negotiate bah.. their curry chix n mee siam v popular..

Pris

U should try the cake I mentioned. Is v nice. They have shop at Vivo city.

Reira

I cater buffet for baby shower as well.

dolce

Yeah u are right. the ceremony to pick the stuff is on their 1st birthday. But i didn't do that to my gal leh.

SL:can i hv the massage lady's number agian cos i keyed into my other phone and dun hv her contact with me ...need to call her fro a friend of mine

piggytoh,

u're not the one who pmed me ah? cos the lady sent me a pm & her email is poohpiglet so i thot is u. hmm.... i better email her and check wif her who she is......

yesterday i glanced thru the thread & saw u ladies toking abt kong ba bao. today saw it in ck tangs & bought a kong ba bao & bak chang to eat for lunch. SINFUL!!!! i wonder how much weight i've gained....

Priscilla
Gynae is worried that bb might be more than 3.5kgs.
He said bb is considered big at this stage, so really have to control my carbo intake.

Celine
My hb is also surprised that I'm eating non-stop.... haha!
Sometimes at middle of the night, he actually drives out to buy supper for me.
Then when he sees me eating, he also eats.... haha!

Janice
My gynae also advises me not to eat bread due to the high carbo.
Hopefully when into 3rd tri, then I won't keep feeling hungry then.

<font color="ff6000">JTS</font>
United Square has branded bb clothings fair.

Some great books to share.
Bought from Bras Basah Children Bookstore Level 1.
$4 each before 30% discount.
Btw, they do have many board books.
2364063.jpg

Piggytoh
Plans to go Cold Storage to get some healthy snack bars, hope it helps.
But I heard snack bars consists lots of fats.

What to prepare for bb?
You may take a look here:
http://bvtst.luvablefriends.com/parents/buying/get-started.html

Reira
From what I heard, 1st mth celebration cannot be earlier.

I'm looking for a baby sling pouch.
Any good and cheap brand to recommend? B
tw, kidzloft.com.sg is having 50% on bb stuff (etc: beddings, socks, car seat, safety gates and many others) for 1st year birthday of the month.
If any of your friends/colleague has child/children turning 1 soon, maybe can ask them for help.

Reira &amp; flower, for us, we have two celebrations for bb shower, one for relatives and close friends who came over to my place, on a Sat (4 days before 1month) and this one we gave away cake, ang kueh &amp; red eggs. Then the next day, we have another for our church friends, just catering alone. As for dh's colleagues, dh catered buffet at the company for them and my colleagues, I order cakes for all but for really close colleagues, I treated them to a meal out. So it all depends on how you want to celebrate. My mil said that can celebrate a couple of days before but not later, so my mum said just followed what she said.

Now I am also having a headache, bb shower for #2, if I do it at my mum's place, in-laws sure not happy, do it at their place, no space. So am thinking whether I should get a PA chalet to do a simple bb shower with catering and BBQ. Also thinking dun do, just give cakes this time but forsee that my in-laws sure make noise.

Flower, we don't believe in that haahaa, so we never do it. I think dh's bro and his sil did that for her two boys. We believe that God already has a plan for my boy and as long as my boy is obedient to God's word, everything will fall into place for him.

SL, thanks, will go and try. May even get for Kai's birthday.

Precious, cut down on carbo, try taking wholemeal/multigrains breads or cereals for breakfasts, brown rice for other meals. Take more vegetables, protein and fruits instead of carbo.

Usually Sg gynae will let you know bb is getting too big to control diet which is good, my gynae told me that when I was carrying #1. Over here, my friend had a 4.3kg bb just a week ago, and the worst is the gynae did not tell her that bb is big, she was in the pushing stage for 6 hours till she was so exhausted that her dh opt for caesarean then and found out bb was 4.3kg. My friend is not big, she is a chinese about 1.5plus metre, so we were all like wow bb is really big even our ang mo friends was surprised. Just bear with it and eat fruits if you are hungry.

Sorry to interrupt. I am a June MTB.
I have a brand new Coach Diaper bag for sale - my husband bought for me but it's not my style.
Authentic Coach Tote 77014
The perfect all purpose bag. Built as a diaper bag (includes changing pad) but designed to suit a variety of needs. This bag would make a wonderful travel bag, work bag, diaper bag or beach tote. You decide how it best fits into your lifestyle. Bag was received as a gift and never used. It is brand new and in perfect condition.
Bag features include:
• divided interior features 2 full length zip interior pockets (one holds the changing pad), 1 interior full length slip pocket, 2 pen/pencil pockets, 2 interior slip pockets. Exterior features 2 end pockets.
• hangtag
• dual shoulder straps w/max drop length of approx 9.5"
• silver hardware with a jacket style zip closure
• Approx 17 (L) x 13 (H) x 6(W)
• Style No. 77014 Retail USD398 plus tax

I am willing to let it go at S$500.
2364750.jpg

Tas

mona's contact is 9026 0085.

Pris

No problem. Will be going Vivo today or tomorrow. Wana go and eat the cake. Hehehe....

sbb:
my #1 is now 7 mths 1 wk.... gotten preggy with #2 when #1 was 2 mths old loooo.... kakaka... so not much weight gain... til now still -1kg lor

dolce:
hahaha... red n white are my choice.. since 1 pair is 17.90... 2 pairs is 35.80...

donkey...
hb reverted... dun have size 10 woh...

reira
u still eating fruits for dinner ar? dun take too muhc fruit at night woh... high potential to get GD... better to take protein eg poached salmon(DHA) or grill chicken...

bb 1st mth:
can be later but not earlier. dunno y...
my boy's 1st mth will be combined with my ger's 1st bdae.. kakaka

for my fger's 1st mth..heng heng it fell on a sunday so i did not have to make special arrangments.

pris
the bankgkok no more riot liao lar...actually it is not riot also... maybe u coem back sg then can go bkk loooo...
last night my hb called back.. he mentioned he and a fren were the only customers in the massage shop... hahaha... then the massage ladies were asking him where was my ger.. why never come this time...

Afternoon ladies .. the weather is so hot!

Share with u girls some clothes my sis bought
for my boy ... find them so cute

2365126.gif
2365127.gif

2365128.gif
2365129.gif

Lastly, tummy update:
2365130.gif

Later going for my company dinner, so i'll be wearing this dress which i bot at mphosis during their sale!

came back from my GD test already. All clear. Phew!

Already gained 8kg at 24 weeks.
Probably will hit abt 14-16kg at full term.

My bb is small according to my gynae, now 744g. Likely 2+kg full term. Looks like I will need to go and take some durians already.

pegsfur,ur bb clothes very cute! Aiya,but ur sis shld hav buy 3mths n up rompers for u cos carters size runs small leh..i think newborn size can only wear for 1st mth den they outgrown le...but nvm la, u can make use of it n wear more often in de 1st mth

Congrats mashy! Me aso afraid of my GD test...

Pegsfur, bb clothes are so nice..where u sis bot them from? diff to find carter's in spore le.

Btw, ur tummy looks great..mine not as big as you le.

for massage, is it necesary to book now? after i gave birth then book will it be too late? cos dunno by natural or c-sec woh..if natural can start vy early like 2nd wk right?

mashy, ur also gal right? i thk for gal usally smaller compared to boy. Btw, i thk durian season starting soon..we can eat durian boost bb's weights

regg
yeah out since 9+.. hehehe....

tummy vs bb weight
tummy size dun equate to bb size woh... my #1.. i gain 12kg. tummy small.. but bb turn out to be 3.047kg... but i think bb boy = bigger tummy...

mashy: 744g sounds big to me for 24 weeks. I'm seeing my gynae on Monday. Let's see how much mine weighs. BB would be close to 24 weeks on Monday.

Janice: I never like chocolate before i was pregnant. Now i kinda have a sweet tooth esp everytime after meal. haha.

Pegsfur,

Think your tummy size is just nice, nice shape. Mine also received comments that its small...hehehe..

SL,

Think my cousin daughter picked either pen or ruler. We thought she would pick the chix drumstick first bec she very greedy, always want to "mum mum"..hahahahah

Tas,

I might want to get two pairs, the red n the white please.
I will try to transfer $ to you over this weekend. Will pm you once I have done it. Thanks so much.

Taslyn
Yeah I still eat fruits for dinner. I agree that it might cause GD since it has high carbo! but my gynae said it is ok since baby is growing well and not too big. instead i need to cut down on western food T_T bye bye fries!
________

Just got back from my monthly gynae visits! Today is my 23 weeks 4 days and Zachary weighs 719g!! Dr Joycelyn Wong mentioned that average at this gestation age, baby should be around 600g. But he is always on the "plump" side haha. When he was 19 weeks 4 days, he was suppose to be around 275g but instead he was 338g.

Atfirst when I told her that I only eat fruits for dinner, she was a bit worried but after checking baby, she thinks that it is ok and possiby cut down a little bit on fried/oily stuffs/carbo because of his weight. But weird thing is, she didnt mentioned anything like fruits will have high chance to cause GD. Will check with her next month but nevertheless, I will cut down on carbo just to be safe.

During the scan, Zachary was stretching his neck and legs! Dr mentioned that he have long legs because this length was suppose to be average for 24 weeks 5 days. Same as his weight. Lucky so far his head's size is average and not too big, so should be ok to give birth naturally if he keep it this way. :D

Gained 1kg from pre-preggie weight so far. If add the weight I lost during first trimester because of poor appetite, it will be 4.4kg!! Haha, really must cut down on all those potatoes &amp; cakes!

:D 23 weeks 4 days
2365512.jpg

dolce
haha.. okie... take ur time lar...

reira
if bb is bigger, gynae will bring fwd EDD de mah... for my boy, coz his measurements were all hovering ard 95percentile and some are over 100percentile, he bring fwd my initial ED from 26th to 20th liao. says will monitor bb growth n see how...

wah! All the tummies really big le! Mine stil quite small eh...during the detailed scan at 21wk6d bb weighs approx 430g...sounds small compared to the rest here? Sonor say de measurements r the same with her age..but my tummy still can hide behind a baggy tee eh...me alrey 25wks le wor...haha...hope bb is growing well n is just hiding well! Haha...

reira
EDD is just a date which the gynae estimate the arrival of the baby mah... it does not mean gynae think EDD is on a certain date, bb cannot arrive earlier... as such EDD can shift forward n backwards depending on bb development.. your gynae will be able to give u the best advice on when to give birth..

as for natural birth, you wait for the any of following signals:
1)contractions
2)bleeding
3)waterbag burst
if these does not occur after EDD, then prolly gynae will induce or wait depending on ur condition then.. which is why after 34/35 weeks, u see gynae weekly.

cherrios
baby gers tend to be smaller so dun worry... anyway tummy size does not matter de lar... most impt is the bb is growing healthly inside

My tummy also seems small but bb is growing well. According to gynae if u r tall, then tummy will appear smaller cos got more space to stretch. I am 1.64 cm &amp; many pp hv commented that my tummy looks small for 22 wks. Anyway now I refuse to let their comments bother me.

Personally I think my tummy expanded more sideways rather than to the front.

Finally the forum worked!!!

cherrios
my gynae said average week 20 is 275g, 24 is 600g. 22 week roughly 430g from the calculation! so urs is still average. I am short (only 1.5m), so maybe thats why my tummy will be bigger compare to mommies who are taller? Because my body dont have the length for baby haha

dolcevita
yup mine is boy boy!

taslyn
oh! now i get it. actually till now i still dont get what is contractions! =( cos never had menstruation pain before

pink
ur gynae is totally right about the if mommy tall, tummy appear smaller! my body dont have the length for him to stretch, thats why my tummy is so big i guess haha.

This weekend was a really busy but satisfying one. :D

I finally got permission from hubby to buy baby clothes from babymallonline and Medela Freestyle breastpump!! (since we can move those items to PIL's house once I got them)

Plus, USD exchange rate is now only 1.5!

Total damage from Babymallonline: S$$221.22 (after 20% discount)

Total damage from Medela: S$525 (Freestyle, Breastmilk Feeding Gift Set, BM Storage bag 50s x2)

Expecting vPOST shipment damage to be S$130 &amp; S$110. But still so much cheaper than buying from SG. :D Example: Bodysuit @ $3.50 each, Freestyle @ S$500 (with shipping)!!

Also, moved most of our stuffs to PIL's place and confirmed a confinement lady recommended by a March Mommy.

pegsfur,
ur sis's loots for ur boy is good...

those looking for carter's locally...
can try
some tom &amp; Steff branch...
some kiddy palace branch...

reira,
wow, USD 1.5 excha...good leh...

hi ladies!

finally the website is up again.

My boy is sick over the weekend so not sending him to sch today.

Janice
No, u can't take cod liver oil. Cod liver oil is very rich in Vit A and no good for the fetus. U can take Fish oil, like the brand Neurogain S from pharmacies. It's meant for preg women.