(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Reira
I eat fruits too. After dinner, I eat fruits. Then around 12plus midnight, I feel hungry again! Oh no! Then next morning at 7plus, feel hungry again. When I was expecting no.1, I did not eat so much as I am eating now.

Celine
Prepregie weight was 55kgs.
Lost 2 kgs during 1st tri.
Now inside 2nd tri, and weighing 58.5kgs.
So in total plus gaining back the lost weight, I gain 5.5kgs till date.

i'm also always hungry.. but luckily i'm always hungry in the afternoon *touchwood* i go to slp ard 9pm..

i eat tibits, lots of fruits when i'm hungry.. for breakfast i have 4slices of white bread with peanut butter and jam.

for me, morning when i woke up drink a cup of preggie milk. i dont feel hungry at all but got the habit to eat bread around 9+ (at work).

for lunch, i dont feel hungry till maybe 2+ and usually i go for lunch at around 1pm. after finish lunch, i wont feel hungry!! sometimes if i go to shopping mall before i got home, i will buy snacks like cakes!

around 8pm, i will eat fruits not because i am hungry but good for baby!

i lost 3.4kg during first trimester (no appetite). so to date (plus the weight i lost), i gained 3.9kg!! my target was no more than 75kg... but dont think it will happen.

i want cakes... shouldnt have went to bakerzin and bought their cakes because it was half price last month. after that one time, i kept craving for cakes... maybe because baby tasted the cake when i ate and love it lol

precious: ur weight gain is similiar to mine :D so i guess it is ok bah. but i got the feeling that my boy will be on the bigger side...

haha really? how come? Aus cake not nice?

omg suddenly thought of fruit cakes, chocolate cheese cake... argh! yesterday i just had chewy puff from chewy jr. & chocolate bubble tea!

ok, now i am worried that my baby will love cakes, chocolate and became FAT like mommy & daddy... SOB!!

Precious,
oh so u only gain 3.5kg from ur pre-preg weight... quite ok mah.. tt show ur baby absorb most of the food:p
for me if i ate fruits for snack hungry lagi fast wor.. maybe u can try those healthy snack like oats/yogurt bar with a cup of milk/milo?

precious, you can take wholemeal or multigrains bread for breadfast, more filling compare to white bread. Or you can take cereals.

Snacks, I usually take fruits, chickpeas (steamed), yogurt.

I drinks about 2l to 3l of water daily.

Reira,
i loved the hot chewy puff those with filling like ham n potato n curry chix n only jurong west ext got sell keke...

Pris,
i remember the other time i went Melbourne n try the laminton cake(not sure spellin right anot) quite not bad wor keke...

same! i feels so guilty when i ate them! i so wanted to go and buy ice cream but just remembered still got a tub of haagen dazz.... hubby's, but he never ate. i wonder if it expired already! i think he bought that on valentine's day when we went out...

argh. gotta wait till after tomorrow's gynae visit then can eat haha.

Had all the cravings fulfilled when back in Singpaore this week. Went to see gynae and did my detailed scan on Mon. Weight was 52.7kg, compared to pre-preg weight of 48.5kg. I hope the indulgence I went into this week had not sent my weight rocket high. Had my durians, stingray, fried hokkien mee etc... Going off to NZ tonight for 2 weeks. Hopefully my #1 is going to be ok without us. He was rather cranky, we din really expect this... Definitely going to miss him...

precious,
ur weight gain is normal...not like mine
pre-pregnancy i was 47kg...now 21wks...im already 56kg, worse thing i put on half of the weight in 1mth

new baby section in JL at JP
ohh...finally there is a baby section inside John Little at JP...they just renovated the place...more baby stuff to look at

Pris,
oh the 1 i had not v sweet n quite soft but i know they got many diff brand of laminton ther..

Reira,
i dun know the block no. only know how to go... tt coffee shop nex to a temple 1 if not wrong...

piggy, yea, all pieces are different. My family does not have sweet tooth. One cake i like here is the green tea cake from a cake shop in the mini chinatown near my place but a small cake for like A$32.

Sharon, good to know that.

Did you read the straits times today ? A mummy gave birth to a 5kg baby boy at Gleneagles.

Bigger babies are easier to take care but difficult for mummies to deliver, cos need c-section.

BabyS, ohhh snowskin mooncake!! yummy!! must wait till mooncake festival.

Btw, did any of u plan to get a better digicam or DV-cam to take pic of/ record baby?

Anyone using Sony Ericsson phone C905i? I've read a lots bad review that it spoils easily... i wonder if it is true.

baby S, i will go to phoon huat to get the lotus paste haahaa. then make for you. You come to JP and have dinner with me when I make ok.

joeey, reira: my pandan snowskin mooncake with lotus paste craving, was since 1st trimester!!!! my friends have tried looking at bakeries whenever they can but no one found any... =( green mochi doesnt satisfy the craving..

Thank GOd for pris!! yes, i will go JP to meet u for dinner with Kai and have snowskin mooncake as dessert! hahaha....

Wah seem like most of the mummies here never gain much weight. But I had gain 7 kg till date leh. Now wk 22. Hope don't gain more than 15 kg....

Piggy

Keep me posted once u receive the bra. Thks...

Pris

I find the lana's chocolate cake not so nice as before leh. If u like chocolate cake, u can try Cedele or Awfully chocolate cake. They are v nice. Awfully have v nice chocolate ice-cream too.

SL,

Ive gain abt 6-7kg as well. Im now at 23 weeks, but doc say its ok, average.

I love Awfully Chocolate cake too !! Esp their rum/cherry...

SL,
heard from some, those who prepreggie already heavy weight will only gain little compare to those small size mummy la.

so is much depend on ur prepreggie weight i guess.

totally agree with you! i was 72kg pre-preggie. then lost 3.5kg. now back to 72.5kg haha

baby shower
Normally what does ppl do?

Option 1: Invite relatives, close friends and then cater buffet? wouldnt the food be cold if they reach at different timing?

OR is it

Option 2: get those cakes with ang ku kueh + red eggs?

But how do we give them to relatives and close friends? We deliver to their house!?

reira, I have cater buffet and told them the time and after food, I give them the cake that comes with ang ku kueh and red eggs to them.