(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Taslyn, they called it red on the website, the orange 1 also nice but I outgrow that colour liao haahaa, use to buy crocs in orange haahaa.

Tas,

I want the shoes too. I want the white or the red pair.

My feet est measurement with a ruler is abt 23-24cm in length 9.5-10cm at the broadest part...
If you have a pair of those, can help to measure the size of shoes or compare my size with yours ??

pris...
the webbie says it is red... but to me.. it seems more like fushia... i wearing that now... kakakaka... v striking n nice!
this time i ask hb to whack all the colors for me... can keep n wear mah... hahahaha... better than paying so much for crocs

dolce
erm... i just measured....mine is 23-23.5 cm also woh... broadest part is also ard 9.5-10cm woh.... if u wan.. think size 8 is the safest...

mashy
for crocs i sweat alot... for this one... no prob with the sweat... in fact i prefer this to my crocs... dunno y also...

in fact i wear it everywhere i go... lol... can drive manual/auto car with no prob with the grip (does not slip)

Is it this shoes got imitation one? Cos i saw similar shoes at Bedok selling $10 a pair leh.

Pris,
Oh .. ahahaa .. no wonder lah. Ok, read yr edited post le

Tas,

Thanks for measuring.
If you can fit size 8, then please help me to get a pair. hmmmm...now im torn between the red and the white. White is easier to match while red is so pretty. oh no oh no.........

ok i think i will get the red one !!
Whats your bank account no. ? I will transfer payment to you later when Im out for lunch.

pegs
hmmm... $10... wah... is it the same brand? there are also crocs imitations which sells for $5.. kakakaka....

for this brand i have also seen the imitations ard... the quality is diff...

this brand quality is comparable to that of crocs

cloudme
hehe thanks a lot for the details on the bugis bb clothes shop!

geeze, ur SIL is really insensitive. haha maybe u be like her lor, take her bb clothes and put in ur bb's drawer (on purpose). If she ask, u just tell her "u also did that what? took my bb's clothes which i bought in ur son's drawer."

eeek... ur sil and mil are really... like so cheapo, own child also dont wanna buy clothes for the child. even if she spend a lot, she wont spend over $200 for baby clothes for first 6 months. if thats the case, might as well dont give birth!! same as those cheapo parents who used other parents' diapers ect!

Lucky that my hubby is only child.

Regg
congrats! XD i was so excited too when i started feeling baby's movement. i dont think it is kick wor... or maybe it was. cos the movement is like very mild and gentle, not painful at all (more of like stretching type).

tas,

I dunno leh, dats why i'm asking here. I'm not sure how comfy crocs are cos i never tried 1, but the $10 one i tried b4 and it feels comfy lah. But whether it is as comfy as crocs then i dunno le. Maybe it's imitation lah, cos so cheap only.

Oh, i sent u pm leh. U read?

reira,
not my sil purposely keep those bb clothings...
she just dun bother to double check when they are folded by my mil...

she think that mil will sort out the clothings when mil does the folding of clothes...

sometime is my #1's aunt that does the folding of clothes so she also one blur queen lor...
always mixed up clothings

my #1's aunt is taking care of the both #1...
dun think mil can really cope alone with 4 children...

dolce...
okie noted.. so i get size 8 for u...

white is easier to get dirty.. but i like looooo....

me in the red one..
2361748.jpg

paiseh image blur coz taken with webcam

a/c: POSB savings : 107-57423-9
amt is $17.90 per pair looo...

pegs
oh... those imitation ones are made of inferior quality... this spoil easier.. mine wear for 1 mth liao still v new...

yeah saw ur pm.. n reply liao..
i got 1 pack of milk bones which my dogs dun like.. hahaha.. can give u lar

Tas,

How much do i need to pay you ?
I agree that white is easier to get dirty, but sometimes much easier to match.
Your feet dont look like a size 8 in this pic...

mashy: I can verify too.. wouldnt sweat. I have a pair of crocs (alice, suede)... wah lau i wear once only then dont wanna wear liao, cos the arch too high. and as u say will sweat..

this one wear liao dont sweat..

and my big size 8 feet dont look as big when wearing these shoes.. and it doesnt like pinch ur toes..

pris
haben rec ur pm ley...
hmmmm the system v slow de.... like snail...

dolce
white makes feet look bigger mah! kakaka... not like my feet is not big enuff.

babyS
yeah lor.. i think it is amazing that i dun sweat with monobo. it is so comfy that i pay for it evday.

pris ar
just saw ur pm...
when i was at bkk.. i saw alot of monobo imitations too... this is i got it authentic from the shop coz worry that imitation de quality n being preggy scared i will slip n fall mah..... n we asked for cheaper price thus tot of org a BP to get a pricing cheaper than the BP organised by the so-called authorised dealer in singapore...

tas, haahaa, I got another link from a friend working in BKK, she is tempting me with all the goodies from BKK. But all in Thai, must go ask her sister to translate for me haahaa.

pris
he is going to chinatown tml... so i will be asking him to buy some back... so can give my ger ger in her porridge mah...

donkey..
okie.. i ask him to confirm with me when he go buy the shoes tml...

pris, I want the poo poo one, you are also tempting me with more. The cuttlefish there also yummy haahaa. Let me know how much so I can pay you ok!

tas, I feel like going to BKK, but now thailand riot, cannot go, lots of yummy food there and also bird nest to eat haahaa.

pris
riot finish liao loooo... tat y my hb went over.. but i stay out lar...

that time we whack the cuttlefish too... buy from chinatown market.. soooo cheap.. haha

okie gotta go out liao.. got errands to run...

Piggytoh

How much u weight before u preggy?

I don kw if I'm gaining too much wor..cos I think I have to gain at least 10kgs or more like that if based on BMI. If now 7kg than when at 9mths wa lau... about 13 or 14kgs wor.. my god..

===================

Cloudme

No wonder la... its best like what the rest of ladies said mark the clothings ba.. or maybe when it drys ask your lao gong to take.. else if u buy good stuff all taken by her how wor..

===================

Taslyn

Wa...so that means your this one is very fast from 1st one is it?
No wonder not much weight gain la..haha

===================

Regg kong

Ya it's actually quite funny.

That time when I woke up at midnight to pee, u will realize that bb movement is a lot.. than I always rub my tummy and tell bb night time must sleep liao le.. cannot move abt too much.. than now it’s the morning time it moves a lot.. midnight I think sleeping ba.. or maybe I didn realize cos I sleeping also? Haha..

Tas,

You still have not let me know how much to transfer to you..hahahahaha...
wah from the recommendation, now im thinking if i should get two pairs, the red and the white...

Sbb,
kekek i am quite heavy wor my pre-preg weight is abt 47/8kg.. i tink every 1 diff la cos my 1st 3 mth ms no appetite so din gain any weight only start to gain after 3mths.. now i am like gainin ard 0.5kg /wk...

but do ur gynae tell you how heavy is ur bb? cause i only know how many weeks.. most of my friend know how heavy are they. and i think i've lost my appetite too.. i've only visit my gynae 4times. and next week detailed scan will be the fifth..

Janice,
i tink only after 20wk our gynae will tell us the weight be4 tt too small to tell.. but durin D/S it will be indicated in the report.. but mine done a tMC not sure abt other hospital.

Any suggestions?
I have been feeling hungry every 2 hrs, eating like a pig.
Any food/drinks I should eat, to prevent myself from getting hungry so fast?
Gynae strongly advised that I must cut down my carbo etc: rice if not bb will be too huge.