(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

talking about clothes....I need to attend a wedding end of this month but dunno what to wear!

Daph,
for me cos i am petite to start with so for bottom i jus wear leggin n pair with loose top or wear those tunic n baby doll dress.. maternity clothing is too big for me...

Babymaking,
y he dun allow u to eat crab? i been eating a few time since i preg wor.. now tt u r stable it ok to eat crab but not too much la...
u r such a gd wife usu i jus buy from those dessert stall cos if cook myself cant finish also..

Pris,
hee me too usu even if i add coconut i add a bit nia..

Pris:i like red rubies le.....bt think diff to make ??????

Daph:me just wear my under size t shirts :p
u can get those "doll dresses" which is still in fashion now or super XL t shirts

soem BP also selling :p

daph
dun buy too many maternity clothes leh, coz i realized after my 1st preg, the clothes juz get chucked aside. so wasteful to buy many lor. so machiam now i keep appearing in the same clothes each week...heh...lucky the last time round i did not buy too many so not so heart pain now. =P

Pegsfur,
ya ya endure... the sugar content for black glutinous rice is high wor... another few more mth u can eat liao")
so fast nex Sun we goin for antenatal course liao keke..

weishy,

Hahaha .. yah lor .. i already kan4 kai1 le ... i can only drool, cannot eat

Wooo .. last week bb's weight was only 357g, today he already 450g le. BBs absorb very fast hor?

Celine: Haha, that reminds me, I have to play piano for friend's wedding end of June. By then I would have been close to 8 months pregnant. Wonder how i would look like then. haha.

Ok, I just have to get used to wearing the same clothes then. On a budget now that there is so much to spend on. Plus I'm moving house soon too.

piggy,

Ya lor, nowadays i dun touch all deserts leh, and dat includes cakes/muffins and even pkt fruit juice. I still take fresh fruit juice from fruit stalls though. Even rice now must take with care.

Oh,ya hor .. so fast next week we going for our class le. So looking fwd to wat they gonna teach leh

weishy, yes, china and HK used rice water for milk powder, my mum also told me to do that if I am give Kai formula milk but Kai was tbfd then to fresh milk haahaa. He takes rice water when he has diarrhoea.

Piggy, haahaa, same taste bud.

Weishy, red ruby is water chestnut with a layer of tapioca flour, I have never try to make but my aunt can make them haahaa.

Daph, I got some babydoll blouses, bigger shirts etc. Then with Jul, I bought 2 blouses from pumpkin patch maternity wear under sale.

Pegsfur,
i tink 1st few lesson includes some exercising 1 i haven read thru the lesson plan but i was told Breast feedin etc will be taught as well:p

now i craving for chilli crab sauce dip in fried mantou yummy~

pegsfur:tats fast!!!!!!!!!!

pris:in china /hk its to make the bb fuller so they can rest better at night or if they're malnutritioned.

i like red ruby...think the making or the rubies is tough kakakkak need skills.....not for me though .

pris:can order online mah the crocs

DAph: those doll dresses should be oki fpor ur performance
can still wear for bb's baby shower

piggytoh;nice~~~~~~~~but me like normal mantou oki liao :p

daph
try this fashion - they have really cheap tunic tops which suits preggy as well, or just buy a couple of sizes up, those empire cut tops/dresses.

weishy
6 times in 10 days - that's a lot.

piggy,
he's just got this thought in his mind that crabs are nt good, ask him why..he also go ..blur. hiaks.

yum yum..chilli crab with fried mantou.

weishy, yes but my mummy told me also to stablise the stomach as some bb cannot take formula.

I am looking online at the sandals and shoes haahaa.

So happy just order Hooked on Phonics, learn to read at Grade 1 and Hooked on Grade 1 Activities for Kai at 40% discount, Kai loves these when we were in Vancouver. Now he has more stuff to work with in Sg.

piggytoh:eek:h those i like!!!!!!!!!but can eat fried ar??????

babymaking":ya man so u cantell ur hubby nto to worry...but i dun hv allergy poroblems so....depends la.my girl also dun hv even though i ate crabs too when she's in my tummy....btu she sure is ":touchy" kakkakakakak i guess all kids like that???? hopefully......

pris:me too i also ordered

Hee think all mommies int his thread love crabs kakkakkaka :p so next time if gathering eat crabs :p

imagine 20 or 30 of us (hopefully more la)
preggie and eating crabs ina resturant or hawker :we can invite ST to come interview liao :p

i am back from my mellben butter crabs..

eh, standard drop liao leh.. i remember it being more delicious last time.. but now serving time shorter. They renovated the whole coffeeshop liao, now only mellben there..

But hor, they mixed up my ordered. We ordered 2 medium for the claypot beehoon one and 2 medium for the butter crab one. 5 mins after i placed order i wanted to change to 1 for beehoon, and 3 for butter but they tell me cooking liao.. in the end, came out wrongly. Each dish only got one medium crab.. (but heng also, if i ordered 4, will be even more ex lor...

I think my girl doesnt like crabs, like me. I dont really go all out to eat crabs. Just eat if its there... hahaa

piggy: U like my husband, like to eat it plain..

mummies.. my memory now very bad leh. Today i go to ICA to do 3 things for my clients.. i started the proceedings for all 3.. but end up i only completed 1.5!! I totally forgot the others!!!! (suppose to collect one ic. i left the collection slip there. i forgot to take the ic. I was at city hall liao then they call me... )

haiyo,......

BabyS:issit standard dropped?????me never tried last time so only tried 2 weeks ago .....still good to me.....can imagine last time standard

Babymakin,
hahah my HB usu i say can eat he let me eat hahah cos he dunno abt wat can eat wat cannot eat...

Pris,
i loved butter crab too but so far i tink ah yat 1 is nice.. i also like salted egg crab yum~

weishy,
oh i mean if plain 1 i will eat those mantou meant for kong bah usu fried 1 if i wan i will from NTUC n fried myself keke...

BabyS,
the other time after my friend told me how gd is melben butter n beehoon crab i go all the way to try but i dun find it nice leh.. maybe when i try std alr drop?

i just finished eating a bento meal from Tori Q... yummy!!

cheaper and more satisfying than my expensive butter crabs!! hahah

Regg:ya la u were many miles away from sin mah :p

BabyS:i like the yaki tori also :p
no la think just eat wat ever we feel like and best for bb
tiny bit is oki

welcome back, Regg. Where is your new place going to be?

Think when I am back in Sg, I am going to share desktop with my bro, Kai haahaa...cant bring back my laptop...

Weishy, haahaa, I ate crab weekly when I was having Kai ley, he was not touchy haahaa and no allergies but has good complexion haahaa.

re: stroller
mebby u can go cheong choon store at chinatown
they carry alot of stuff n much cheaper than outside
just bought a combi urban walker for my frend at $329 at $15 rebate off accessories
found the cheapest pigeon wipes there...those 3 in 1 packet...$9 only...normally sell $10.50 or $10.80
can call to check prices too 65323855...but must call from afternoon onwards
they sell bouncer, swing, high chairs, slings...almost anything n brand u need can be found there...plus free delivery if u purchase above a certain amt

re: clothes
i need attend wedding dinner in may too....last weekend went metro at causeway pt....bought quite some clothes...normal dresses but those loose loose kind...can check out forever orange...bought dresses at $23 only

Sharon,
What does it mean in practice by donating the cord blood? How do we need to contact? Do we need to pay something? who gets to use the cordblood?
I'm also thinking about donating too