actually a few pp said i looked like i'm carrying a boy coz of my 'neat' tummy. But no one except that crazy neighbour has insisted that i'm having a boy when i told them it's a girl.
Mashy,
haha! if #1 is named "yi yi", then #2 can be "yi er"
Not true about the ting xie leh, my surname very difficult to write but hor through out my schooling life, it was never used for ting xie. Its a word that's hardly used in real life!
kiki, haahaa, the names for my boys are not easy to write haahaa, need lots of practice haahaa. My mil complain so many strokes so hard to write, so I told her she does not need to write wat haahaa.
yah, i bo chap her. Good thing she doesn't harrass me at least.
That day she called the police and said another neighbour boxed her. She said that Indian neighbour was drunk and making a lot of noise, so she went to ask them to slower their volume, end up kenna boxed. But she also one kind lah. She kept harrassing that man's wife. That wife very poor thing. My crazy neighbour kept scolding her, calling her names and trying to pick a fight.
There was once i heard a commotion and saw that crazy neighbour at it again. Then the wife looked at me and gave me that 'gila' sign. haha. Think everyone in the neighbourhood knows that crazy neighbour really not right in her mind.
i find kids will always find a way to get nicknames for their friends/classmates. I'm also called 'money', 'monthly' coz my chinese name sounded like it. In JC, when i said my name, this guy very cheeky and replied he's 'weekly'.
So now I just make sure my kids' names aren't so easily made into nicks even tho i know sure will get.
kikilala
taobao online shops sounds cheap! but we cant buy from SG right?
old folks are more protective of the kids is true but thats when the pet is not theirs lor!!! like my mil and her 2 cats (initially one of the cat is my hubby's). but no choice haha. i am not that heartless enough to ask them give away the cats or put them at SPCA. so just gotta be careful next time when baby is born. hopefully they are ok with caging them in the afternoon when i am alone at home with baby (and hubby sleeping cos he work night shift).
babymaking
oh! no wonder song & song sounds so cheap. there is an outlet in bukit panjiang plaza? which floor?
pegsfur
Yeah, i also understand that it is hard to forgive what evil mil done to us! got once i was in bad mood then mil kept bothering me so i showed her black face and answer her with the "dont really wanna talk to you" tone. she still got the guts to ask me why am i in bad mood...
wa kao. lol ur mil very fake leh. i think whatever auntie she called, shouldnt be so stupid bah. so obvious ur mil call her just to tell her that she is treating u well (if she is not free, why call the auntie!!!)
mich
sure, please send me the contact of the agent for tupperware. will they put the price in catalogue too? cos i dont plan to buy them soon
cloudme
hopefully ur wisdom toothache will be cured!
Reira
taobao is not so international yet. at least I think you will have some problem with the language. pegsfur mentioned that she can buy from taobao but the transaction fee is high. If I come across any really good deals, then maybe I can organise BP and send the goods to SG for you all.
tupperware
I realised that it is really worth buying it. My mum used to be a fan (you know lah, 1980s craze...), so got alot of varies size containers in the storeroom! Last year, I packed all of those old ugly ones and exchange for a brand new set - FOC! there's lifetime warranty and can exchange anytime. But I still like "lock n lock" though.
haha! sound like auntie already....
i like the capella one that is like miracle turn, all 4 wheels can turn, handle bar can turn to other side.. not too ex too.. (but cnanot remmeber model number off hand)
Janice... maybe we've met there... maybe lar... when's ur EDD? hee... got problems naming my #2 now.... tot if it's a girl this time will be easier for me to name. Argh...
kikilala
haha same i like lock n lock too. cos of the design, seems like really air proof or whatever proof lol tupperware container looks like normal container leh... is it leak proof? where do u change all those old ones to brand new set FOC??
mich
thanks! i received the PM =)
BabyS,Joia
Thanks! capella 228 looks good!!
any other mommies who use this have any good/bad comments about it?
Taslyn
Thanks for the update! How is it going? Have you move out of PIL's place?
reira
nope woh.. coz my house TOP liao.. tml collect keys.. hb says reno n move over once reno completed coz dun wanna shift too many times.. worry affect bb...
pris
reno not done yet.. coz collecting keys only tomorrow.. so prolly will shift after may?
still dunno where is the piggy trotters... but i did get some for weishy to try liao... but think she mentioned not enuff ginger for her (uncle cooks each packet separately)
was thinking of organising a makan session to eat the trotters... lol...
mine is not rib pain... mine was hip n leg pain... plus i feel that my episotomy area stretching.. so will ask gynae at next visit...
Hi Mummies, it have been a long long time since i pop in, hope all are doing well..
Taslyn, congrats on ur new nest and keys collection. i am so looking forward to my keys collection too but i just dunno when..
Reira: TOP is temporary occupancy permit. meaning the place is ready for residing/occupying
Dolce: ur EDD sounds nice: 080809
Btw mummies, i am heading for my FA this sat, but i have no idea what is FA scan all about. please enlighten if you have details
and i cant fig out the gender of my BB yet cos my little one is not cooperating and the gynae cant take a glance at him/her.. omg, this is making me so anxious
Reira,
For the tupperware exchange, can just do it at any sales point, e.g. if they are selling at those shopping centre cart, home parties, etc.. but must tell in advance, so they will prepare the exchange.
If your tupperware container is leaking, you can bring it back for exchange. I find that lock n lock is more leakproof leh.