(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

tas, my mil has been asking dh how much we have in our bank. I told my dh that's none of her problem.

My bil is somemore dh's eldest bro, since dh is the youngest. I remember that once I brought my mil and pil to go for mil lunch as she has criticised to dh my driving was horrible and frightening, I was trying to confront her, he tack along too and never even volunteer to pay his share. But I confront my mil, is my driving really that bad?

babyjon
singaporean dun need visa for japan...
msian need... lol..

korea oso dun need

Singapore nationals travelling to Korea for a period of up to 90 days do not need a visa under the Visa Exemption Agreement between the Republic of Korea and the Republic of Singapore .

The Visa Exemption Agreement is applicable only for the purpose of tours, sightseeing, business meetings, conferences, seminars, etc.

yup, hillview is a distance from mrt, but there's shuttle bus from bukit batok mrt, think is about $1.30 per pax. Else other bus also available.
Children can go swimming with daddy looking after, n mummy chatting.. haha

great!! Thanks Taslyn, i flying from hongkong not singapore.
Must prepare well before travel. Else things crop up..

reira: u left office liao?

pris
how much u have in ur bank is not her problem wat?!!!... she wants to get some of it ar? faintz.. BTH

if she say ur driving is frightening.. then better still... dun need to chauffeur her ard lar... lol

tas, the worst is dh was away for conference, she called and told him that and I got midnite call from dh and she said my mum said so, imagine I have been driving my mum around.

She is trying to get money from dh mah. I transfer all my bank account statement to my mum's place after knowing my unmarried bil open them when they are sent to in-laws place so now all documents go to my mum's place.

babyjon

Me gog basically from Hiroshima to Tokyo, & a bit further up to Kakunodate, Tohoku area. 14 days from mid-Apr. Hope I can make it!

pris, your BIL is really rude to open your letters... even if u have 1 million in the bank, doesn't mean u have to share with ur MIL.

Thanks Taslyn for helping me update

You are most welcome Jul.

pris
warrau... ur BIL really siah!!! or it is ur MIL who tell him to open??? really damn rude...

can call ur DH at mn to complain.. WTF.. no one dare complain abt my driving.. lol... my mum only complain that i drive too fast... my aunt nearly died when she took my car.. to her.. changing lanes and driving above 50 is a big no-no..
to me, if u dun have driving license.. never driven more than 50km mileage, dun critisize me.. lol

tas, that's why I never bother to chauffer her. so if she call on Sat morning, I usually tell dh, you can go but leave the car with me, I will continue with my plan. my friend thot she is not automatic and then if we dont go for dinner for 1 week, dh's ear will have no peace. but I dont care, it is his mum he settle her.

She will always dh, wow, you all so nice, always got friends buy you dinner when you are back. She cannot stand it when my ex-colleague buying me lunch etc.

tas, she goes for mj mah.

The best is last year, my bro, his fiancee, my mum and my aunt as well as my dh, I and ds decided to go Genting. She wanted to tack along to sleep in our room. I told dh, she could come along but on the condition, she gets fil or a friend to stay with her in her own room.

I have an experience of booking beaufort for a weekend, she and my fil tack along, ended up she and kai was the only one sleeping, fil, dh and I watched them sleep, she snores in her sleep and the next day said she did not have a good sleep, cannot sleep in an unfamiliar place till fil told her, we did not sleep and watch her sleep. Dh called to tell her, we are not going over to her place, we are going for a weekend away in Sentosa, she packs stuff and hurried fil to our place.

Pris: Haiz, i also no choice. We had to redirect our mails all to my ILs and my FIL will open for us in case there is an important mail we need to react. Haiz, but they ok la, not that kind that always try to get their children to give them more, although my MIL sometimes complain abt my BIL never give her extra "pocket money" when he get bonus. U see, BIL works in stat board, so MIL def knows he get how much bonus. My hubby more automatic, give a few hundred to her, so she keep quiet. But of course, we are also not very comfy in letting them know la. But super no choice la. We already try to stop physical bank statements if possible for those we can simply view online.

forget about mil, tok also angry. Anyway, I just try my best to be dil, close two ears and 2 eyes haahaa.

Jul, you are following tour?? It can be tiring, so please take care. My friend here just went to Japan for 14 days with tour from Sydney, told us, it is very rush.

pris
wat a waste of the beaufort... n she was snoring away she dare say she did not have a good sleep?? omg.. heng ur fil is more automatic hor? else u really puke blood...

how can her MJ kakis tahan her? lol... i think ur hb is too nice to her liao

tas, haahaa, after that when i book hotel to stay for long weekend. I will pack all the stuff and told dh to tell her only on the day of visiting that we are not going, I hate her tack along and no automatic.

Like the genting case, dh told her to get her own hotel room, she straight away said, she forget that week she has appointment with dun know who. She is also like a leech type.

Pris: Ya, that would be preferred. But then, I dun really trust the China mail system cos I lost one mail before. So haiz, no choice lor.

pris
lol... i can imagine if ur mil followed u guys to genting... totally spoil the whole vacation.. not to mention ur mum n bro going...

pris

wah, your BIL is so rude to open your letters.

Mich
I think we're more independent coz we realised that there's no one to depend on. We go on hols on our own without any help. We once sugg for her to help us take care of #1 while we go hols ourselves but she rejected immediately. She said if we wanna go hols, we have to bring our boy along. So, we won't be going hols on our own at all since there's no one to help take care of #1.

I think in a way, it made us very independent. My hb and I rather depend on ourselves than ask favours from others. So everywhere we go, our boy will go.

pris

at least if we go for hols with my ILs, my ILs will pay. :p Else i think they know we won't bother going with them. Hahaha. My ILs paid for our trip to Osaka - Tokyo with them. But I've to do all the planning & booking lah. I don't mind that though. But one thing my hb and I decided was to avoid going hols with them after that. Hahah. Coz they had their own eating habits and not very adventurous with eating local stuff. My SIL also same kind. Insisted on eating chicken at Tsukiji market!

mashy, imagine a week before our wedding, mil told dh and myself, if we plan to have children, we better think of the childcare part, she will not help at all.

So we have our honeymoon period of working, enjoying our independent life and paying loan for cars and flat. She went around telling her sibling, either I am infertile or being selfish refuse to have children. I remember mil's sibling came to me and ask me when I plan to have children, your mil will help to take care etc etc...

Anyway, she never really help one lah.

pris

my MIL same. Only bugged us to have kids but refused to help. When I didn't have any kids, she kept asking when we're having one. When we have 1, she kept asking when we'll have the next one. Until I fed up and said it's her son who has prob. :p

mashy, my mil will think I am tour agent, she will jio her mj khakis. Dh and I suffered that once at tasmania till I show black face to her mj khakis and told them off, that I am not a tour agent and I am not responsible for them, I have the responsible to bring my parents & in-laws, but not them. No happy, they should travel with their own children, why tack along with us. I dun earn any money bringing them along except trouble and more trouble and complaints and never a thank you and make me go to tour agent so many time as they did not pay full.

mashy, haahaa. I ask her sibling who want to look after for me haahaa. Told them my paycheck is bigger than my dh then, so dh needs me to work haahaa. Then they stop bugging me.

At least your mil does not jio people to tour with you.

pris

so jia lut. Your MIL really take u for granted. I hate it when the ILs like to make decisions for us without consulting us.

Yah, good thing my mil doesn't jio pp to tour with us.

Pris

Nope, I'm gog F&E with HB & ILs. Hope the walking ard & train journeys wun be too tough.

mashy

Oh Tsukiji mkt no longer open to tourist liao. Sad.. haven't been there b4.

jul

never mind, u can still go there. Just cannot go for the auctioning. It's really amazing to walk thru the market. Lots of interesting food.

mashy

Aiyah but the auction is the interesting thing lor. *sulk*

Hiaz, so wasted, preggie cannot whack the sashimi like there's no 2moro.

jul

hey, auction need to wake up very early leh. And it's wet, so u as a preggy can't go too coz might slip and fall.

I wonder if u can eat sashimi there since it's at its source. The freshest.

mashy

I think I will eat a bit bit of sashimi at those very fresh sources. Go all the way to Jap nvr eat, very 'sorry to myself' leh

jul
i agree lor.. dun eat sashimi is like not going to japan at all loooo....

RE: APRIL MEETUP
hb says we only back on 12th lol... so if meetup is on 11th... someone else gotta take over the planning liao hor???
kakakkakaka

tas
how old is your dh's bad friend and that preggie girl. Really so irresponsible. There are so many people praying so hard for bb and yet they dont want.. Sign..

Bb are god's present and its their bad karma to reject lor. I've heard of stories that a girl got complications after abortion and cannot conceive again. Still in the end its the girls who will suffer and the man can go about enjoying life. Hope that guy's penis can never up again

kiki..
hb fren is 1982 de.. the preggy ger i dunno liao...

i keep telling my hb not to bother n leave them alone coz i worry my children will suffer any bad karma. my hb told him to keep the twins, telling him to be responsible for his actions liao...

sometimes this is life, people who wan kids dun get.. those who dun wan get them... to get twins is even more of a miracle...

i dunno how many mths the ger is preggy too.. just hope if the ger really go n see my gynae, he can scan her n the guy will change his mind after seeing the babies on the scan...

i also hope that if this matter can end nicely too... if not, pray that the guy penis will never be up so he dun go n harm more pple

Piangz .. my flu is getting worse ... the medicine is not taking effect and i've been ha-choooo-ing 100x, having teary eyes, blocked nose, blocked ears ......

pegs
u got vit C boh?? think it helps for flu woh...

i also feel sick but too lazy to see dr.. coz i know they wun give me any med de.. n preggy de med is like those gor kids.. we eat le oso not much effect de...

Tas,

Boh leh ... natural vit c can or not .. I got oranges but i scared eat le, my cough will get worse.

Ya lor .. my med completely dun work at all ...

todays updated table:
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD># of child</TD><TD>Gender.of Current</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Lin</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mashy</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Cherrios</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Walter</TD><TD>US</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>US</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>ML</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Sweet85</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Prisneo</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (sept 2003)</TD><TD>Sydney/JW</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Steff</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>irene</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>PUnggol</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Daniel Lee KK</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>happi</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Wong M T</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (Nov 07)</TD><TD>Outram/Bt Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (30 June 06)</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Donkeymami</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Calla Lim (Sugarylily)</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>aprilia</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>PUnggol</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Jaclyn Low</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Anupriaya</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (08 Nov 07)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>akoyo</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M( 05 Jan 07)</TD><TD>Duxton</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>BabyS</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>KiKilala (ShanghaiBB)</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Shanghai/Tampines</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>michele absolut_vodka</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>Dr YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F(09 Apr 07)</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>weishy</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>yishun</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Lily</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Feb 07)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Yen2008</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Zenith</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Pritam Singh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>kpc</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>Balestier</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Ino</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>tmc</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Bugis</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Reira</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Dolcevita</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>joeey</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lim YW</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (Feb 08)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (04 Sep 07)</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Joycec</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggl</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>mystifiedjan</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Bubblymommy</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>phy</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Bbngg</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lim TC</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Regg</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lim YW</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>carefreelife</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Adeline Tan</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Mich</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2F</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Jermaine Liang</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>PinkMaMa09</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>ND's girl</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>SL</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Strawberrybi</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh/ TBC</TD><TD>KKH->RH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>_</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>michele absolut_vodka</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Bean</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Kyrie_el</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tracy Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Taslyn</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (11 Sept 08)</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Pegsfur</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>fjm</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>babelee</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>babyjon</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>sharon</TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (Dec 07)</TD><TD>Seletar</TD><TD>F </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>babymaking</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>galili</TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Mt A/GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Depot</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Joia</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boon Keng</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>miaon</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Loh</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Mavis</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD>Dr A L Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>SG (France fr April)</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>LawShe</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>flower4</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>fatBoBo</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan</TD><TD>GlenE/Mt A</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Pe@nut</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Candice</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Jules</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Prof M Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Luvbabe</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chistopher Chong</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Jul 06)</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Coolqoo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Janice (mystifiedjan)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>NICI</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Juliet Nicole</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>powergal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (03 Oct 07)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>Tinkabel</TD><TD>End Aug</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>Shanghai</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>PJPJ</TD><TD>End Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>Cloudme</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Heng T L</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>Sparks</TD><TD>3-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>(aug 07)</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>Jul-04</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Princesses: 13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Princes: 26</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Circumcision protects against genital wart virus
Wed, Mar 25, 2009
Reuters

NEW YORK (Reuters Health) - A study of nearly 1000 men in three countries has yielded more evidence that circumcision helps protect against infection with human papillomavirus.

Human papillomavirus has long been known as a cause of genital warts, but in recent years most reports have focused on its association with cervical cancer. The virus, which is transmitted sexually and by skin-to-skin contact, can also cause anal and penis cancers.

"Interventions such as circumcision may provide a low-cost method to reduce human papillomavirus infection," Dr. Anna R. Giuliano, from the H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center and Research Institute, Tampa, Florida, and colleagues conclude in a report in the International Journal of Cancer.

Using data from the Human papillomavirus In Men (HIM) study group, the investigators determined factors associated with human papillomavirus infection in 988 men, ages 18 to 70 years, living in Brazil, Mexico or the United States.

Human papillomavirus infection was strongly related to sexual behavior and circumcision, the investigators found.

"In this multi-national study where approximately 60 percent of study participants were un-circumcised, we found circumcision to be associated with a significantly reduced risk of...human papillomavirus," they report.

These findings, they point out, mirror those of a previous study in a mixed ethnic group of men from Tucson, Arizona, and are similar to what others have reported in studies conducted in Spain, Columbia, Brazil, the Philippines, Thailand, Mexico and Denmark, the team notes.

By contrast, as the number of lifetime female sexual partners, number of female partners in the past 3 months, and number of anal sex partners increased, so did the risk of human papillomavirus infection.

Reported race of Asian/Pacific Islander was also linked to an increased risk of human papillomavirus infection.

Unlike what has been shown in women, age appeared to have no bearing on the risk of infection, the authors note.

SOURCE: International Journal of Cancer, March 15, 2009.