(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Baby S & Pegsfur,

I have experience those mild cramp (something like stretching and mense cramp type) but this morning one was bad....

Are any MTBs gng for OG sales todae? Thinking of purchasing the playpen for $88 but dunno still have stock later...

babyS, yah I also try not to lend. But if its like just $10 cos friend forgot to bring wallet then I'll just take it as a present lor. But for those pple who keep borrowing, I'll just tell them I also don't have leh, borrow from someone else kekeke.

mashy, ur dad like my in laws. They are so broke they have to sell their HDB flat to downgrade already. Then one of their "old" friends called to borrow 1.5k from them, if dun have money, he will go jump from a building. And this old friend has been borrowing from everyone else till on one wants to lend him. Then my FIL still go and give him the money *pissed* If I were my FIL, I'd tell the friend please feel free to jump.

celine

i feel it's the girls stupid also lor. If you're dumb, then no choice will be taken advantage of. So hopefully next time will learn to be smarter.

i dun think it only apply to young gers...

today de newpaper...
this 30yo lady oso got conned.. then now she preggy.. the guy dun wanna give her $$ for abortion so she plaster his passport pics at geylang n lavendar mrt lor...

babys, pegsfur, bubblymommy

Hmm I have gotten a pain at the right or left sides of my belly. Kind of like, I pulled a muscle kind of pain. Is this the ligament stretch thing?

Actually hor.. nowdays got sex education in school, all these internet media, why do pple still fall for silly tricks ah?

They shd be more 'educated' abt sex, not like my generation still got excuse to be gong gong right?

i got a fren last time abit blinded by love then give her bf her chasity after awhile the bf break off with her.

when the bf want he promise her he will be committed but take already run away...

more over that time they were not young ok...abt mid 20s

tas

wah, 30yrs old still kenna conned. Buay Pai Seh. I think if it's me, i'll go hide in a hole.

U know my crazy chinese neighbour has a daughter, suddenly appeared with an indian son after many months of disappearance. I thought she got stroke or what, never see her for so long. Think she also kenna conned and got hooked up with an indian. And she's not some young gal lor. Lately saw the indian man holding the boy's hand. Think maybe that's the father.

Mich, those borrowing money is like a habit, so I forbid dh to loan money. I told him, if the friends want to borrow ask them to come to me.

As for girls, must teach them not to be blinded by love, dun let her heart led them but use their brain. Those who love them will not force them into sex or make them have sex before wedding.

mich : tell the guy to go and jump, try not to land on any cars on his landing.. dont leave his family with the bill for the damages to that other person's car after his death....

jul: yeah i get that sometimes... mine mostly on the left side.. mostly is after i exert like walk too much or bend/ carry too many things..

re: weaning my ger off pacifier
anyone got tips???
headache ley....
she crying nonstop coz i left the pacifier in car n lazy to go take.. she can just cry n cry for it...
then i dug out her 0-3mths de, she suck n kept quiet

BabyS:
lmao... so funny le u

maybe that 30yr old hor, is actually mistress, then guy dont wanna divorce his wife.. so she act ke lian to get sympathy, and hope that the guy's wife see, gets angry with him and divorce him?

tas

in order to wean your gal off pacifier, u need to wean off yourself first. Cannot becoz she cry, then u give in.

For my boy, he threw a tantrum and threw away his pacifier in anger. So i took the opportunity and kept it. Later when he asked for it, i reminded him that he had thrown it away. He kind of remembered and whined for 3days. After all ok liao. No more asking for it.

Other mums have cut off the pacifiers, also seems to work. But u must tahan a few days of crying.

Tas,
wah tt friend of ur HB hor i tink i will show him face thru out the trip lor ur HB din inform u earlier ah??

i tink nowaday the sex education is not enough youngster now aday r expose to so much sexual info n these video, porn is so easily available they will get curious n try.. i tink if themselves dun discipline themselves this sex education only teach them how to have protection..

talkin abt sex video i jus receive email from friend showin the video if edison n gillian...

taslyn: yeah the only way is cold turkey.. and a cold heart in a way lah..

eviana will cry, but hey, she will stop eventually... if u give in hor, then she will just associate that and next time u dont give her anything, she will cry to get it... cannot give in, its for her good!!

i ever had this neighbour. At 1-3am in the morning, his mistress or gf or whatever will and scream for him downstairs. She will utter a lot of vulgarities and how after he cheated her, just left her like that. And she's a very old auntie leh. Then his family will come down to tell her to leave. She'll scream somemore and scold him for not having the guts to face her. sigh.....

So doesn't matter if you're 20, 30, 40 or even 60. If so stupid wanna be cheated, u'll be lor.

Pris
about the change cars/hp like water, i totally agree!! my hubby hor, got influenced to buy those PDA phone =_= VERY useless lor. I think my Sony Ericsson phone is so much better than his stupid HTC phone. The alarm is like so soft... cant even wake my hubby up. so damn stupid!!! Like ytd, he didnt go to RT again because he cant hear his phone even if i gave him like 8 missed calls!!!

haha yeah better to not lend friends any money. my hubby dont even dare (too shy...) to ask that friend for his $100 back now... cos asked him several times, he said will pay back next time we meet but that friend ALWAYS forgot!!!!

Taslyn
hahaha yah lor... friend's influence is so horrible. hehe we only influence each other on where got sales and buy item cheaper for baby hehehe

count me in if u dont mind burning those DVD! ofcourse will give u dvd roms to burn :D

how old is ur friend's hb ah? the same guy that come to ur house to look for ur hubby?

tell the girl about her bf who 1 leg stepping 2 boats... and might have made another girl preggie... i bet that girl (1988) kenna CHEATED!!!! hopefully that idiot wont make her preggie TOO........

Jul
aiya sorry forgot to email. done

mashy
aiyo.. like v cruel ley... she cry til v jialat... sometimes i tell myself, she still small lar.. 6mths niah.. wait lar...
guess i just gotta tahan her crying liao

RE: pacifier...
i dun give my ger pacifier...she only suck her thumb...but recently after all the sprouting of her teeth...
she like scare to touch the gums...
and her habit is like slowly cutting down...

tas, my ds never use pacifier or yao nan. Some mum add alittle garlic to it but cruel.

Baby S, could be also. How can 30 yr old still so stupid.

joeey: i m excited leh..hope that i can feel my bb soon..then i can communicate more wif bb..(e.g i tell him/her somethg, then he/she kick back in response)

Jul, i left hander.. maybe thats why my pains are on left then. hee...

but for me, usually goes away after resting.. i read online, good hydration is impt too..

tas

it's not cruel. It's tough love. If you don't let her cry, she & you'll just suffer later. Even as adults, we don't always get what we want. So she needs to be taught that too. Consider it education.

Tas: I agree with mashy. cannot give in. My boy weaned off pacifier at 13 mths within 1 week. He was getting so "hooked" and "high" on it that whenever he sees it on the table, he puts it into his mouth. So we decided, enough is enough. It's been 3 months now, he's totally off it. The prob I have is that I still have not been able to do is to move him out of our bed. We conveniently let him sleep in our bed cos it's cold in winter. But now, we just can't get him out. We put him back into his cot when he's asleep but he will wake up in the middle of the night, make noise and stand up in the cot. We always give in and carry him back onto our bed. At this rate, we may have to try to accomodate 4 persons in bed when my #2 comes. Cham... Any ideas mummies?

Some parents put that solution to prevent nail biting on the pacifier....

taslyn: for her good, u must be a bit hard hearted!!! or distract her when she cries?

pris: some pple are jus stupid, age doesnt play a part. haha...

tas

it's up to u when u wanna wean her off, my boy wean off i think 1.5yrs. CAn't remember liao. But from young, we only give him for naps.

Once u decide when, u have to be firm. Cannot sway and be undecided. That's the worse thing that can happen. Once u decide, throw away or something. Make sure u don't give in.

reira
my hb fren is 81 de i think... yesh it is the same guy...
i never realise that fella is so jialat til now my hb tell mi lor... he only mentioned that his army fren n gf coming...

BabyS/mashy
just now my ger cry niah, hb come in n ask y his bao bei ger cry so hard.. sigh.. he spoil market by introducing the pacifier in the 1st place...
she only look for her pacifier when she wanna nap during daytime.. at night, she pui it out de..

now she eating those rusk biscuits for teething so she v quiet liao... hehe

warrau
now MIL know we wanna move out today, she making all sorts of snide remarks... CMI... &#^%*%*$^&$^$%

talking of gals kenna cheated, there has been newspr article of sgp women bringing drugs, and kenna caught. aiyo, duuno why they so stupid, do this thing for love..they shd work wif police and help to catch the main syndicate.

tinkabel: can u do the hard hearted way too? but gotta be careful, lest he thinks ur #2 take over his place, thats why no. 2 gets to sleep with u guys, but he doesnt...

how old is ur boy?

tas,
if u want ur ger to quit better be fast...

my niece still look for her pacifier when come to sleep time at night/or nap ...without it she won't sleep loh
and now she 1yr plus still the same...

yes age dun play a part... recently i watched this channel 8 documentary show. This chinese woman (not young) get together with a bangladesh worker and give birth to a boy. But the bangladesh dunno for what reason sent home and she lost contact with him. And she has some mental/health problem so his boy got foster parent/grandparent to help out.

jul, not necessary, my ds never use and I will not use on #2 too. yao nan also no need, dun even need to rock or pat to sleep.

mashy
coz most stuff are there... we just need to pop ourselves n dog there... lol

jul..
up to u de lar.. can dun give.. if u can tahan bb crying lor.. :p

tinkabel

same thing, let him cry it out. But now we use this as a way to get my boy to obey. Dunno good or not. sigh.

We moved our boy out to his own room when he was 1 yr old. Now he sleeps in his own room but he wants company when he sleeps. So my hb will stay with him till he sleeps. Whenever he refuses to sleep at night, all we needed to do now is just ask say 'oh, since you're not ready, we'll leave the room now'. I tell u, it works so well. He'll cry cry, then walk over to our room and tell us that he's ready to sleep. Then we'll go back over, have our prayers and say our good nights.

I think he's afraid of the dark, so we didn't pursue the matter any further. When my #2 is older, I'll send #2 to sleep with him. Then the two of them can keep each other company.

baby S: Precisely, that's y we want him "out" before #2 comes. We can be hard hearted. Haiz, got one night, i just ignored him and he was standing at the side of the cot, crying so cham, with tears rolling down the cheeks. We also scared cos dark, he blur blur, hvnt wake up fully, later knock head on wooden cot. So we always soft-hearted and carry him out. Haiz, dunno what to do.

Jul: Not necessarily. Some bb dun take pacifiers, spit out. For me, I gave cos my MIL kept telling me to feed bb whenever he cries. But I was like, I just fed him an hr ago. So I had to give pacifier, better this than to overfeed.

pacifier
okie.. i shall not buy the 6-18mths de... ren xin let her cry cry cry.... hahaha
i think i m spoiling her liao lar...

re: yao lan
i think this also no need... not gd for posture n bb get used to rocking oso no good..

jul

my hb calls the pacifier the mute button on the remote control. Hahah. It can save your sanity at times when it gets really frustrating.

tas
wah, so good. Such an easy move. I think if i move house, dunno have to pack the house for how long.

tinkabel:
if bb cry for milk, then give him some water lor.. that's wat i do...

as for pacifier.. it is stupid mil idea... she n her stupid ideas.... stupid red date water for jaundice, stupid yao lan, all those archaic ways of bring bb up...

i just realised sth ydae... that kid.. 26mths.. wearing clothes for 6-9mths... sigh.. poor thing.. undernourish... n compared to other kids her age, she is at least half to a head shorter....