(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

leaking breasts..
was stuck in the causeway once... then bb hungry.. the moment i cleared customs, fed the bb.. but milk spraying out on his face instead kkekee

Bean
ping xue is common but di zhong hai ping xue is not. They are different.

Dont worry too much. Be positive and everything will turn out fine.

celine/yen

i also dunno leh. Maybe coz i also didn't have a lot of milk to begin with? I didn't even experience engorgement. But I believe i've milk coz i managed to pump out 90ml in my first week. It went downhill after my boy was discharged from the hospital for jaundice. I managed to bf him altho not exclusively till he was 8mths all have to pump out.

tks yen,
will try to eat more fruits especially papaya

china actually got cheap bb clothes too but not branded lah. And their educational books for chinese (next time when bb grow up) are cheaper and good too.

bbjon,
suspect yen want medela pump from USA, cheaper ;)

smurfy,
your case so funny! haha...you have lots of milk. I do have engorgement but dun have milk spraying out wor :p

mashy,
maybe this time you can be more diligent in pumping it will definitely have more milk. I suspect your milk supply went downhill is becoz you were bz and stressed by your boy's illness then.

Hi Celine

Don't eat too much papaya. It will cause baby to have jaundice. Try eating Dragonfruit. It helps when I have constipation.

mashy
*confused* Means if got member then dont need to pay ah? Aiyo... then i better go and ask hubby to apply again haha. If he is around, I can also go in right? @_@

What is quarterly choice vouchers? Vouchers for NTUC ect??

Taslyn
Just now i woke up at 3+ am hor, 6+ am i woke up again... now having slight headache =( Just now when i ate fish oil, i feel like i was gonna vomit... so scary.

My hubby also have friend who indulge in cars... Recently got one friend spent donno how much to buy a new car and the parents pay for it!! (heard he is currently working hard to pay back... so not so bad) He is a married man but no child even tho his wife wants one because of his spending on car...

aiyo... ur hubby call u tigeress or the friend? My hubby's friend also say i control my hubby too much and called him henpecked... then sometimes make my hubby feel sad lor... like because of their influences... my hubby also thinks i control and bully him too much... like refuse to let him play World of Warcraft... still dare to ask me to go back and play the game with him... wa kaoz... i rather spend time with baby lor!

I hate pubs! Sure have hu li jin around one. I also wont let my hubby go there... unless he bring me along hehe (tho i dont know how to drink)

whoa... that friend really thick skin... dare to come to ur house to look for ur hubby. when u guys move to new house, dont let him know!!! this kind of person is what i call "bad company".

haiz... today my hubby left his ring at work. he told me about it and wanted to take cab to rush back to get it, i stopped him. told him to pass to his colleague who he will see at work tonight. makes me so upset that he is so blur lor... went to took out the ring and put on his table and forgot about it when he rush home at 6am... although he rush home so he could spend time with me lah... but still makes me feel suspicious about it. dont understand why he took it out to wash and dry with tissue paper... then never put back grrrr

piles
i am now very scared... stage 1 only... can anything cure it? will eating more dietry fibre helps? ;_; I am very scared to do big business now... after seeing those blood yesterday...

Pris
your neighbours are really really super nice!!!! I remembered u mention she is helping u to collect clothes for baby. I am not close to my neighbours at all... like never talk before... >_<

And, I love ur food blog!! ^^ many recipes!!!! I don't know how to cook at all... cept spaghetti (with canned pasta sauce). My hubby used to tease me that i dont know how to cook... makes me so upset D:

how do u explain/talk to ur hubby not to mix with those bad companion? my hubby dont think those bad companions are bad leh... haiz... very headache..

cheryl
waa! i cant wait for my FA scan on this coming sat! Did they give u lots of baby pics?

pinkmama
i am 19 weeks... 2 days till 20 weeks! but i dont think i can feel baby's kick leh... or i am too insensitive... sigh... wait till 22 weeks bah...

christine
what story book did ur hubby read to her?

weishy
waa u book bed in hospital already? which hospital?

birthday
haha i find it fun to hold the mass birthday party!!! but hor, dont tell me we need to buy 70++ presents leh. will faint sia thinking of what to buy kekeke.

RE: breast leak...

well...mine is like bb was sucking one and the other was leaking...

for #1 i used 3-4 boxes of breast pad...

Hi Reira

I had been waking up every morning at 4am leh. Than can't get back to sleep. Haiz.... Alway feel tired at work...

Reira, for Safra club, your husband has to sign you up as a spouse member if not you will still have to pay.

I told him the story of the mother who shifted houses a couple of time so that her son does not get influence by bad companion. And also point out to him that his friends are always changing cars, hps but always borrow money from him when he knows they are earning more than him. Anyway, I told one of his friends off that he is making more money than my dh why come and borrow money from us and make all kinds of excuses when it is time to pay up.

SL, Baby S, me too. Cannot sleep well yesterday, bb very active yesterday.

I found a baby cot to be used in SG liao. My friend is loaning me haahaa, also mats for the floor.

Jul
I email u with my number bah. after u call kkh hor, then sms me and i will call to book hehe.

Taslyn,babyjon,weishy
what educational programs is good for baby?

breastpad
maybe just buy 1 box incase go out and milk leak bah.

pris
actually what is in safra club besides swimming pool? *very suagu*

lol my hubby got one friend (A) borrowed $100 from him... and he is a rich businessman... we suspect he spent that $100 to "bao" china woman cos another friend (B) told us A went to B's pub with a china woman (not his wife!!!)... that man got no life lor... play game 24/7 even with family and business. wife is the one doing everything (business, take care of household) ect. then his wife must know about A "playing" outside, thats why control his $$ until very tight. dont even let A get new computer (cos got once his comp spoilt and need a week or 2 to repair) even tho they are suppose to be rich. A is 33 years old or so...

Really dont understand why such man exist!!! sometimes my hubby envies A and say things like "why A have 2 kids and wifey never restricted him to play game". I am so upset that my hubby dont even understand whats so wrong about it!

Reira, haahaa, dh's friends borrow is like $500 to $1k per month one, I told them, my dh too nice but I am not so nice, so make sure you tell me when you are returning the amount and return to me not dh since I am the finance minister.

My dh is not into gaming, he is into sports, so the whole family do with him haahaa.

SL,babyS
actually it is not that i cant sleep well lah... I fell asleep at 10pm last night watching anime lol then sleep in a weird position lor... like slanted. woke up to off my monitor and then go back to sleep. until my fan donno why make LOUD noise around 6:45am... woke up to fix it and cant go back to sleep cos hubby came back (wanted to spend time with him hehe)

christine
T_T let me ask u a very suagu question. where to get those story book ah? In english or chinese??

Pris
ur hubby didnt mention to u friend said he is henpecked ah? i really dont know what to say to my hubby when he told me his friend said he "pa4 lao3 po2". *haiz*

wa! i wish my hubby is into sports!!! hate it when he sit infront of computer lor... especially read forum to gossip... like auntie...
kept trying to make him go and jog but he wont...

*faint* might take up tennis/badminton when baby grow older hehe. and will definately make him go and swim!!!

celine
no lah, my boy lazy to drink. Think coz when he was hospitalised, he's used to the bottle teats. After that, he didn't bother sucking anymore. But we didn't know coz he's a low need baby. Doesn't cry for milk type.

reira
Spouse membership is very cheap. Only like $8 for 3yrs. Choice vouchers is for Giant, Cold Storage, Shop &amp; Save &amp; Guardian. They will sell $100 worth of vouchers at $90. Limited to 1 per member. Always have a long queue for that and very fast sold out.

I don't really use much of their facilities other than swimming pool. But Safra got a lot of discounts here and there. The staff are pretty diligent in getting offers tie up with the card.

Reira,
My hubby get it from internet website, it in english.

My hubby friends also have mention that my hubby henpecked but my hubby say back to them that he is showing respect to me and he love his family. I think because all his friends are not married that why they say those words. Anyway my hubby never angry, he still the same as before, every puting he will bring me out together with him

christine, wow! u can feel such strong movements! I still waiting to feel movements.. soemtimes i wonder maybe baby does move but my fats absorb the shock, thats why i cannot feel...

bubblymom: I get cramps/ stretching sometimes still but not to the point i cant stand up straight.. occasionally might get once (if i walk too much) but it goes as quickly as it comes.... when that pain comes, i tend to bend over..

bubblymom,

Ya, i just experienced it this morning .. was on the train and when i stood up to alight, can felt the cramp at my lower left abdomen. But after abt 5 mins, the pain went away.

safra
where can i find out more on what offers comes along with the safra membership card? i only know GV got discount.

christine
ur hubby is good! atleast he doesnt feel angry or upset lor... unlike my silly hubby.

pris/celine:
thanks for the info, will ask my frd check out the pump price in boston.

me always feel cramp at the lower abdomen..every now n then..

Reira, dh's friends never mentioned that. Anyway, I told dh, if he want to be rich, wife must keep all the money haahaa. Well, I told him those are zhu dou peng you which he agreed. They have affairs which he could not stand and gamble.

Anyway, he also have some really good friends that we always hang out together.

hi mummies ,

im selling off some items, do PM me if interested:

1) MEDELA MINI ELECTRIC (single breast pump)
-only bought in mid FEB, only used once, sterilised and back on box. giving baby FM so no longer need pump
selling at $150

2)PIGEON - Breastmilk cooler bag (brand new)
selling at $48

3)PIGEON - nursing pads 36s (unopened)
selling at $9

4) Huggies ultra newborn size 24s pack (opened), used 2 pc baby outgrow lia.

left 22pc selling at $5
-

self collection at mrt station (sembwg, admiralty, woodlands)

Babyjon: yes, it's those medala breast pumps. It's definitely cheaper if buy from USA directly..but may have warranty problem. If buy from Sgp, then at least got 1-year warranty here.

SL: i ate a slice of papaya almost every week. It will cause jaundice ar? Wa, I duuno leh...i find dragonfruit tasteless leh...but alot of seeds, good for 'output'.I like eating guava too.

Pinkmama/Reira: I also haben move any bb movement, by right shd be in week 20 this weekend. maybe my bb also lazy like me..hardly wan to move ard.

reira, usually during bday bash, can do gift exchange, so only buy 1 pressie. Cannot imagine buying 70 presents!

pris, you actually allow your dh to lend $500-1k out a month? Usually I know when lend money out, means won't get back one.

mashy, 90ml in the 1st week is very impressive. I was only getting like 30ml-60ml in week 1.

bean, dun worry, I also have thal minor, my 2 girls have turned out fine.

Afternoon ladies.

i'm keen on the bday bash !! pls count me in.

yen, first time mums will feel bb movement much later, cos your uterus is still quite tight.

Reira:ya i booked already
MT E 1 bedded cos i c-section ma.

Tas :sure sure can help me get XL and new born :p
not convenient dun har,bulky and heavy la

Mich/Reira:hehehhehe talking about gifts exchange ???maybe cna limit to like less than 10 each pressie cos if not...too much $$$....$10 x 70 is $$700!!!!!!!oh no too much la kakakkakakakka no la i think just buy one then draw ooo
like x'mas

SL,
i dun like dragonfruit wor...what other better option do i have besides papaya?

pris,
your hb frens very idiotic leh, earn more than him still borrow from your hb. Moreover, you all need the $$ more for the kids.

actually, i hate frens borrowing $$...my hb got a fren borrow $500 from him then disappear liao cannot be contactable already. that time that fren still know my #1 coming out soon.

reira,
tell your hb that fren of his is useless ass ok, does he want to be like him!

reira,
there's a saying "pa4 lao3 po2" will "fa1 da2" ok, so you can tell your hb he will be richer than them in future :p

mashy,
i dun bf directly to my #1 boy, i was on total pumping bf him for 1 year because of my nipples difficult for him to suck.

mich/celine

yah, but he totally lazy when he came back and my BM just plummeted after that.
And i was also lazy to pump then. By the time i started pumping exclusively, my milk already left very little.

Mich, I made alot of noise since I do our monthly expenditure and I kept dh's atm card and credit cards for 6 months as a punishment for dh. I told him, he is not helping his friend but causing them to sin more.

Celine, some of these friends are terrible companion. They gamble, have affairs, change cars and hp like water. So must control dh money, I only give him monthly allowances and extra when wedding or birthday we are going.

celine, how about trying fybrogel?

i dislike lending pple money.. regardless of amount.. cos i am not that rich, so if i lend, i also need the moeny back.. then to talk about money with friends... 'tan qian shang gan qing.." hai.. so i rather not lend..

weishy, agree, who can spend $700 on gifts *faint*. Everyone buys 1 (limited to $10 or something), a unisex gift such as a toy, then we can draw lots and exchange. It's just a token for fun.

pris, your dh is a kind person, that's why he never think when his friends ask to borrow money. My dh is also like that, so I made him promise he will discuss with me if someone wants to borrow money from him.

lol...
still in SG... coz just now accompany hb to go ttsh for checkup...

pris
i cannot stand men who gamble... that is the worst vice... men with affairs, i oso dunno what is in their mind
my hb change hp like water... til i m totally pissed liao..
luckily my hb is not into cars... else i faint man.. but now he kena influenced by that stupid fren coz he say wanna buy stickers n stick on the car!! ARGHHHH.... i told hb that "yeah stick more stickers... each sticker can add 10 horsepower..."

reira
it is my hb fren who said that i am a tigeress... hb already used to my temper.. so he xi guan liao lor... i do admit i m fierce lar... but for a good reason mah... i need to protect my kids n my interest...

re: bb book
i haven;t gotten any.. coz i also clueless of wat to buy..n v ex ley.. one book can easily cost ard $7-8??

so far i make my powerpoint flashcards and bought those educational DVD for my ger lor...
if u guys wan... next time i can help to burn... coz my ger really like to watch them...

wah, u gals so early already planning for 1st yr birthday bash???? Babies not even born yet leh...

pris
my dad is like your hb. Always lend pp money. Somemore can lend $1k to a neighbour whom he just met a few times at the lift. That neighbour passed away before returning the money and his family all pretend didn't know. sigh. that's why i don't dare to apply supp card for my dad when he asked me for it. He doesn't know how to control his expenditure and tends to be overgenerous.

regg
u so cute.. self answer... kekeke

btw this weekend i cannot kopi coz i going bkk...

n talking abt BKK
i realised that that stupid fren of my hb is coming with us with his 1988 de GF....
y these stupid men like to have some stick insect which hanging ad their arms?? ARGHh...

ydae i told hb i feel v insecure coz he kept telling mi his fren gfs are sweet young things (SYT)... (i called myself a OBT - old bitter thing)
then i am like fat with tummy, SAHM, huang lian po.. so depressing... dun feel sexy, am one big stupid cow... surprisingly, hb say he pref me like that.. fat n with tummy coz it is with his bb.. Felt like a million $$$... hahha