(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

tks for updating tas!

tas,
wat's the exch rate for MYR to S$ now?

i got my drypers from a medical hall at 16.80(72 pcs) ec pc est to be 23cents..

previously they r selling for $15.90...

BabyS

yeah.. stilll going on...
think shld be on 11th sept lar... so far i think got 12-13 mummies interested liao...

weishy
coz still got alot of couples not giving birth/stop at 1 or still ttc...
on average... a couple need to have 2 kids to replace themselves mah... how many couple give birth to more than 3 these days?

cloud
exchange rate is ard 1:2.38.. one pack convert to SG is ard $15 lor...save that $1.80... n can earn jusco points... :p

my stupid area dun have medicine halls, nearest is at chong pang... n the price is comparable to NTUC de.

cloudme:dryers at kiddy palace not 11;40 mah??????also sheng siong
can call them up to chk first le

Tas wats on 11th sept?
did i miss out something?

true true hahahahaha we bith got 2 liao each looo kakakakak did pur part liao

pris "ohhh ic ic

oh yeah...

i did another cheapo thingy ydae...
managed to buy those baby einstein and those educational DVD for my ger ydae... (original de so ex.. more than $50 per set?)
played it to my ger ydae... she likes it so much.. haha... save my $$ too....

weishy
depends on the size of the pack... those are only 48 pcs... got even cheaper Msian brand... but hb say drypers cheapo enuff liao.. hahha..

11 sept ar??? when planes crash into WTC in new york lor... haha
no lar.... it is my lil terror Eviana de bdae lar

cloud
true lar.. it is also i sian of walking ard in SG.. sometimes bring my ger to Msia to look at the flora n fauna n visit my frens loooo... else in SG always highrise flats n shopping centres...

Tas:eek:ic...mine form china kakakka cost me $40 for 26 discs :p

gotta run seeya ladies later ...dun post so mcuh hor without me kakakak

cloudme:issit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!cheaper le then :p

me will chk them out later when in sin....nw too far liao but if any kind ladies wanna buy cheap ones( on sale ) then help me grab la kakakakkakak....we can meet up for tea mah :p

tas,
not really keep track but got my hb to grab a pack with dryper pants sample so i know the price lah...

now the medical hall also got the pack wif dryper pants sample so i got it there...previously they dun have stock with the sample...

tas: U going to the taka fair today huh? can help me see if still got pigeon sterilizer or not? and how much..... thank Q U AH! heee...

BabyS
not push back to after confinement ar...
meetup will proceed on 11 apr lar...

Re:pigeon steriliser
if i go later, i help u to see.. normally they hv stock de...

weishy
hayley wear wat size? maybe can help u t grab if i go in Jb anytime soon...

jul:
no prob... i told reira via msn liao too

cloud
i feel dry pants not that good ley.. poo leaked when my ger used the sample pack. dunno if her butt too big or wat... but then when she use mamy poko pants M size was okay... v weird lor

Do you all feel the Bb heart beat ? Ytd I lie down on bed tryying to location where bb this and like can feel the heart beat but awhile bb shift place lor maybe know we are feeling him .

Later my hus going for blood test hope he is not Ping yue too

Smurfy: my detailed test is at 12.15am, 4th fl. Then after that, 1.15pm got regular gynae's appt (tmc, 6th fl, Dr Adelina Wong). Gynae said to bring the report up to her she will review the test outcome together.

Taslyn: aiya, u not cheapo at all. it's called stretching the dollar...haha. My husb and I often go over JB and watch half-price movie, eat half-price popcorn and sing half-price karaoke at City Sq. But we take bus in. Husb duuno how to drive over, and also worried abt car safety there. During my last JB trip, I also bought a Triumph maternity bra from one of the maternity shop (city sq -4th floor) at RM30plus..it's ard S$15. very worth it.

Btw, anyone know the price of Pigeon disposable breast pads selling in Taka bb fair? yesterday , went NTUC, saw that it's on offer, from $10plus to $8.90 for a box of 36. Was abt to buy it..then my husb said i siao..so early stock up this..but got savings of $2 mah..and dun need to go all the way to orchard-taka. why not?
Anyway, I haben buy yet..the offer until end of Mar.

tas: oh, cos i saw u typed 11 sept... heee...

11 april is sat.. count me in for now... =)

Pris: on ah... prince coffee house ah.. haha

jul,

Just found out there's a new ON spree ... hehe .. gonna grab some stuff from there .. but no discount code, although some of the dresses are on sale

BabyS
ooops
i typed sept 11 ar??
omg... paiseh paiseh...
brain malfunction again... lol...

okie.. i m gonna MIA again today... Hb need to ttsh for checkup... n he wanna go JB again!!!!.... SIAO.....

yen:
now hard to walk over to Jb liao lo.. coz of the new customs v out of the way woh... at least half hour walk n it is now ard the area of bluewave hotel...

mi drive in always park head in... then park wehre there are pple walking ard... else park at my fren house n then take their Msia car out.. hehehe

piggy
dunno woh... i drive in... but dun think got bus from there to city sq woh...
lemme reccee today n let u guys know... hahahha

buying stuffs from malaysia..
haha, i told my hubby to buy from china then bring back when he come back everymth .
he was like,huh.. so bukly..get in sin can liao la..

Re: breast pads

I think no need to buy so early. For my first preg, i was so ks and bought a few boxes. End up resell them coz i never leaked.

mashy,
you nvr leaked at all? for me, i thot i will not leaked but when to actual situation, I leaked so much i remember once i stay out for about 4 hours to bring my #1 to see PD, my whole top was wet I was very embarrassed.

Taslyn: I agree, the new customs very out of the way, but the whole place now is air-con ..and more counters to clear the incoming SIngaporeans (who come in by bus).

mashy: how come my frenz told me to buy 2-3 boxes of breast pads to stk up if it is cheap..Hmm, maybe she got plenty of milk, and leaking them.

my husb going to shanghai next week, any bb item cheap from there???
then i can ask him to buy back? I telling him..why ur boss ask u go shanghai..if go USA, then gd, can help me buy breast pump.

Celine: try eating papaya..sure will have 'output'.

BabyS,
Hm.. still in pain..I try to place a pillow below my knee and i sleep flat, seems help and i can get up from bed with less pain.