(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

mashy

Yeah it's gd to get out also. Need to see the world, if not, next time also cannot connect with the kids if we're too backward hee.

jul

coming 2 yrs already. Well, must say it's all God's blessing. My hb wasn't earning much too. And he was apprehensive abt me quitting and staying at home full time. His salary started to increase a lot after i quit (which is pretty unbelievable), my boy got better after that too. So i think it's all thanks to God.

Altho we still haven't managed to earn the combined income of 2 of us yet, we hope it'll come soon. We get by by getting 2nd hand stuff for my boy unless it's necc to get it new or we buy during sales period. We really don't spend unnecc but sometimes we still end up with doodads. Sigh.

Somehow, we managed to cope along the way. Whenever we are short of money, God will send us a bonus or a windfall.

reira

it's when the blood vessels on your butt constricts due to too much straining during bowel movements. After a while, it becomes piles and in the worst cases, it could be dangling from your butt.

huh... mashy then piles is like something stone-like?

the wiki is too medical terms le lol dont understand what it is talking about.

what will happen if got pile? butt hurts?

wa lao just now when i do big business is like got lots of blood leh... bleeding... T_T i finished my prune le... is prune and plum the same? i got those ntuc plum but doesnt work leh... constipation came back. when i was eating the prune i got from carrefour, no more bleeding when doing big business...

mashy

I see. Thanks so much for sharing. It's a relief to know that there are others out there who can manage well, & it encourages others to persevere too.

Me also left many things in God's hands. Just decided to have a BB & trusted that God will provide. Must pray harder abt this SAHM thingie, given that work's getting more frustrating & less enjoyable by the day.

re: toilet training

watched a show "Joe & Kate plus 8"
the kids r all so cute...mummy make him sit on the potty...cannot get up until he pees...the boy can sit up to half an hr

piles have 3 stages la. butt pain, bleeding when pass motion is stage one.

Stage two is little bit of anus come out. Push can push in.

Stage 3 is the very gross and terrible stage la. Push cannot push in already.

I went to see doctor once and he showed me all the pictures of the three stages and told me mine stage 2-3, need to go op. I simple refused. Then eat the sea seed and the swell reduced, gradually can push in and no more bleeding. But must be careful, not to eat too heaty food, or else it will come back again.

reira

no lah. It's like an extra pc of flesh on your anus. Sometimes u can't even see it. But it's pretty common for preg women to have it. Eat more prunes or drink prune juice. I find papaya also helps.

Jul
Yah, really have to trust that God will provide. When we had #1, my hb was a financial planner and i was doing real estate. I had to stop my real estate coz i kept spotting. And my hb just started out, so we were really struggling then. My poor #1 not as lucky as #2. When we had #1, we were really poor and down in the dumps. But thank God for our FIL who also helped us financially.

My hb & my motto is that there's always another job out there. If u don't like your job, just change or quit. No pt suffering and feeling bitter abt it.

Being a SAHM shouldn't be an escape. Coz SAHM can be pretty tiring. No MCs, no leave. So even when u wanna go for a hair cut, it could be a prob when the kid is still young. It must be something u feel committed to, that no matter how hard it is, you will still carry on. My mother was a housewife too (so called in those days) and she didn't take too well to it and turned to gambling.

Being a SAHM can also be very frustrating & very unenjoyable at times, with a totally unreasonable little boss but if u can keep your eye on the joys of it, it can be a good experience.

aiyo die le. thanks phy for the detailed explaination. i think mine is stage 1 leh... but its like a lots of blood lor... wa kao just now even the toilet bowl is full of blood... (accidentally saw and got a shock)

mashy, prunes and papaya didnt help u to get rid of it totally?? where do i find prune juice?

can i drink/eat a lot lol or got limit amount? i am worried i eat so much until sugar level go very high or any other side effects...

yeah, it sure is very hard to be a SAHM... i am so irritated when my hubby thinks being a SAHM means nothing to do at home, rest all day...

also, i am not good at explaining... dont know how to tell him that it is difficult to be a SAHM. like being a SAHM is like doing many odd jobs... like have to be a cleaner, chef, nanny, teacher. not to mention have to go and buy groceries...

pink,
u mean u also experience bleeding when doing big business. then after that u drank one glass of water every hour and it helps ah?

mashy,
"sea" seed is known as Da Hai Zi (translated as Big Sea Seed in chinese). It's a type of chinese medication.

Soak the seed overnight. The seed will "grow". Then peel off the spongy part and add to your milk and drink it first thing in the morning.

I tried and it helps. Always have a bottle of seed in my house. In case of constipation, I drink that and it helps. But it's main purpose is to help get rid of piles.

I just received an email for Spotlight storewide day sale. 20% off everything including discounted items.
(18Mar, Wed, 10 am to 10 pm)

Think last time some mums were eyeing at the kids' bed there right?

Piles:wow lucky me dun hv sounds scary le....

reira:if u train ur child to go toilet and "ng ng" 3 times daily.....like my girl.....b4 one already know wats ng ng.....

must be patient with it looooo,if hv helper better la,can ask them......mil and parents...dun reallly bother

pris & mashy,
i can't go along wif HB cos he's sent to an un-developed country. and it's really backward & not safe there. sanitary & water also problem. family members not allowed to tag along. but even if it's allowed, i'll definitely not go there. before we got married, HB was there for a year. then half-way he came bk, we got married, after 1 week, he went bk. it's not easy going to be easy but i think we shd be able to manage thru since we've experienced tat b4.

phy
actually hor... the zi is which sound? zi1, zi2, zi3 or zi4? till now i still cant figure out what is seed in chinese... *dies*

Reira
Mine happened when I wipe myself from the back. But I think it's piles becos I can feel something there.....anyhow, drinking lots of water is good for us.

reira

mine is a long term case already. But coz i didn't do anything abt it then with this preg, it got worse.

U can get prune juice at supermarkets (near place where they sell ribena/concentrated syrup). I usually will dilute with a bit of water.

phy
i dun eat cheng tng.
Maybe can ask at the chinese medical hall? But preg can eat?

zen
oic. then better don't go. Quite sad have to leave for 1 yr and by the time he comes back, bb all grown up. Will the bb not recog him ah?

hi gals! I m up..haha..woke up super early today at 7am..cun slp well the whole night,kp feeling that i had enough slp n everytime i wake up can feel bb movements! Even now..haha..i wonder does she slp?

Oh..the talk now on SAHM? i think is a joy n once in a lifetime opportunity to watch our kids grow up,its a taxing n tiring phrase but surely n enjoyable one..thats y i gave up my studies n got preggy! So i can spend at least 1yr plus with my child,witness all her 1st moments n i know these r moments money cant buy...n i know i wont have the luxury to be a SAHM when i get back to sg...haha..so at least i can watch at least 1 of my kids grow up..n i think we intend to have 3..haha..so definitly hubby pay wun b enuff to support the whole family..anyway i was still thinking of goin back to study fulltime for another 2yrs b4 rejoining the wrkforce..haha..

But i guess everyone diff la..i know some ladies who cun stand being housewifes..its nt easy lo..it gets really boring(mayb for me,cos kid havent pop)..n i think is important for both hubby n wifey to have the same thinking n mindset,at least he wil b there to support u when u need it,cos being a housewife not easy! Haha..like me everyday must crack my brains on what to cook...

Jul/Reira
i think i pass on the aqua aerobics... hb say swim in our safra pool can liao

RE: SAHM
yeah i am one.. who is gonna go crazy... but i guess it is a better choice for me coz the gap of #1 n #2 is too close liao... dun trust others to take care of my bao beis...
i guess i m lucky to be able to stsy home n watch my lil one grow up and be the 1st person to experience most things with her..
in fact alot of my relatives n frens found it amazing that i can actually have the patience to stay home n look after my ger.. i think motherhood has changed me alot n the perspective i look at things.

but being SAHM also means that u will anyhow think too... i get paranoid when SYT (sweet young things) call my hb or he get too many sms...or that his army frens jio him out for god-knows-wat... i m still very much the control freak.. lol

went JB today... WAHSEH... the diapers there is so cheap.. lol... now i got 5 packs of drypers "L" for my ger liao...hahahhaa

RE: beansprout pillow
i DIY my own... asked the uncle from tau geh store to keep the kernels for me.. then sew myself.. cheap n good.. lol... so my pillows are made with love from mummy looooo...
if anyone wants it... i can help to make... but just cover my cost for clothe lar... lol...

tonite so quiet... lol

stupid hb army fren jio him out again... even called mi tigeress.. n say my Hb is henpecked! lol

i told my hb to tell him... he is not married thus dunno the mood swings of a SAHM, preggy woman.. whose hb was away for reservist for past 2 weeks...

that stupid guy wanna confide in my hb coz he recently got involved with a ger.. copulated 5 days after her menses... then told him that she had an abortion 2 years ago when she copulated 3 days after her menses... SIGH.... as if my hb can do anything to help him... :p

life is such hor? when u wan to be preggie so badly, it's so hard to get preggie. then for those who dun wan to get preggie, they get preggie veri easily.

zen
yeah lor he scared liao lor... playing with fire...

for me oso.. dun wan to get preggy.. get preggy... tat y #2 come so fast... lol

haha!
go go... dun starve #2. i also going to sleep liao. tomorrow must wake up early to pack clothes. getting keys to my new house tomorrow & i still haven't pack my clothes. haha!

wah! you gals r still up? i tot no one online..hehe...

bar chor mee eh...i aso wan! me made 2 pancakes for breakfast,end up only fin 1, still gt 1 more in the pan cun fin..hehe...

zen, we also started moving into our new house le...everyday pack abit, alot of things to pack eh!

wahh cherrios oso join in...

just back from my BCM at woodlands 888 plaza... ate crayfish too... SHIOK... clear some of my craving...

i will be shifting to my new place tomolo!!! yippeee... TATA MIL... hahhaha

weishy
i was reading the archives coz looking for my stroller guideline listing...
Me not aquarius lar... i m capricorn... a perfectionist lai de....

phy
Oh! haha now i know le. da hai zi! if mine is only stage 1 hor, ok to eat it mah?

pinkmama,mashy
thanks! =) lucky i asked about it... hopefully stage 1 is still curable D:

Taslyn
Thanks! just to check with you hor, for the safra pool, do u need to pay to go into the pool or just with the membership ok le? just recently i told my hubby not to renew his safra membership waaa

those guy without wife or gf are always like that one. thinking that we dont need accompany. my hubby's friend is also like that. they even dare to tell my hubby "dont need to accompany her, come and play game with us" =_= just so happened i was standing there and saw what they said ingame. like wtf lor... loser with no life and no commitment wants to temp my hubby. we argued so much cos of those idiots!

woke up cos slept too early (9:30 - 10pm)... gotta go back to sleep zzz

reira

u can go as guest & pay. My hb and I are both members. There's like quarterly choice vouchers sold at the clubs, so we always go for that. Can save 10%, so very good to get expensive items like diapers & milk powder. We also bring our little boy to swim there when he's well.

Tas
Your hb's friend is very irresponsible.

reira
i dunno woh... my hb did apply for the membership for me...

i was wondering how come u post so early.. lol...

yeah agree that those guys got no life... to them, it is about playing games, having ONS or flings or indulge in cars...

ydae i was v bad, refuse to let my hb go supper with his fren... then he call mi tigeress liao... then tat fren went JB with another guy to wax/polish his car... i told hb his fren is gong.. who polishes car at night.. cannot see clearly de mah.. n it was gonna rain.. lol... *i so wicked*

morning ladies,

Tas,
me too ...am a capricon...

RE: piles...
me have that and it's from my last pregnancy...
mine no cure liao cos inner also have...

tas, those men have no life and they don't understand what is family like.

Look like I do not need to buy bb clothing anymore till 1 yr old. My neighbour came over this morning and passed me 7 big bags of very new and new bb clothing ranging from 0months to 18 months old. All washed and sunned for me liao.

Re:piles
i dun have piles... pray i dun get them this time ard either... hehehhe

mashy
dunno lar.. i know that in Msia the disco stretch, they have alot of car wash n car polish area... but car polish takes normally nore than an hour... and these stupid men normally pop over to the pubs there.... that y i die die dun allow my hb to go... let's just say those frens of his think that i m some sua ku which emerged from some turtle land....

pris:
grab a nap later bah.. mi too... i think my Ethan having some disco party in my tummy last night... lol