(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Mashy, b4 ds came along, dh already decided one of us will stay home so even when I went back to do 2 weeks of work before my leave start, I realised my ds is more important.

reira

haha, every family needs a meticulous person and a lazy person to complement each other. :p

From the pt of view of someone who's like your hb (lazy, not meticulous, and can't be bothered to file), I'll say give him a break. :p To solve the probs, just send in the giro form. It's just a 1 time effort after all.

Yippee, my boy woke up without any accident. No need to clean up any pee pee on his bed.
Think he's ready to sleep thru his nap without diapers.

my hip bone seem to aching...think i sat down too long already...

pain started last night and seems to be ache only if i stay in the same position more than 10 mins...

any ladies having the same problem?

pris,
the carrot cake i make is soft and i like but turn out too oily...so can only re-steam until not much oil...

anyway my hubby not very keen in those i make...so i lazy to make liao...

mashy, my boy go straight to the toilet bowl from young, no potty. Ds does not have any accidents from the day he decided to go diaperless.

reira

So slow ah the delivery?

I think taslyn is interested yest. But she hasn't said whether yes or no wor.. Hmm.. Actually I can give up my slot & move to Jun class immed. But hor, I 'd rather one of u gals call immed after I call so that u can get the slot mah.

yes, i also feeling aches near my back bone...to the extent that I sit on the sofa/bed must slowly get up. was complaining to my husb that i have become 'lao-ah-hmm' like that.

today weather so hot..buay tahan, the sunray shine inside the window panel of my office..so glaring.

still brainstorming what to eat for dinner. Somehow, I find that i have less appetite this week , as compared to few mths back.

Pris

Well, I guess my main concern is finance. If I can get past that, then maybe being a SAHM isn't that bad. I can see the pros of staying at home lor. Ensuring the kids are well brough up, spending more time with them, the closer ties etc.

Cons of course being not able to spend my own money, & afraid of being an auntie haha. Sorry, no offence. I dun mean SAHMs are aunties. But my personality is such that if I dun come out & see what pple are wearing & doing, I will just let myself go one. I guess I'm the type who needs to go to a "good" school so that the peer pressure will force me to work harder u know?

hi everyone, so many posts in a day! Wow ... u ladies are real active!

Reira,
The milk I use is the Anmum powder type. Doesn't matter what milk you take. As long as you are comfortable drinking it.

Christine,
When I knew my first was a ger also quite sad. Always wanted a boy for a first. But after a while I didn't think abt it. Now she's coming 2. Very cute, adorable and lovely. Also, many say girls easier to manage than boys. Also can help you to take care of no 2 - a good helper. So be happy ye?

Actually, having a dog has nurtured my maternal instinct so now i really dun mind being a sahm, esp after hearing so many reports of maids abusing the kids. And i wldn't want my MIL to take care of my kids, so i guess a sahm is good. I'm working part-time now, so i hope to continue working part-time so tat i cld still keep some earnings and not missed my child's milestones

if given 'an opportunity'.. i would love to be a SAHM too. i believe i hv the 'abilities' to do so too.... prolly partially oso like pegs saying, cos aft hvg 2 doggies..kind of bring out the maternal instinct bah.. my concern oso like jul.. financially... but not so much that i dun hv my own financial capabilities.. but if it'll be too stressful for my hb (at least at this moment)..cos he has an expensive gf (car) to take care (more than me! haha).

somehow my watever instinct oso tell me that even with 2 at a time.. i'll be able to handle de. but ya lar... hmmmm.. will see how!

pris

Hmm.. but with a child, we wud need more income than just us mah. Maybe I will think seriously abt taking a couple of mths of unpaid leave.. with maternity, i will be staying home for 6 mth, that shd at least allow me to gauge if i can stand being at home?

pegsfur

Think ur situation quite ideal hor. Can work PT, get some money & can get out of the hse, but still able to spend half a day with the BB.

my hubby oso not earning much.. needless to say abt my salary! hahahah~

but i can be a very easy to feed wife de.. no need taitai life.. (cos i tink i can get quite possesive with my bbs)..so..rather i do things myself in some ways... he juz smtimes help me with some hse chores.. i bring up the kids can le. haha.

but i oso noe nowadays..everything is so expensive.. especially when some of the stuffs i might hfta buy 2 sets... hoho.

i definitely hfta learn to fang kai more.. n learn to trust others to do things for me. sighz

actually.. me paiseh to admit.. last time in sch.. when teachers asked us to write abt our ambition.. i nvr noe wat to write de. cos.. i wanted to be a housewife.. but ya la.. duno hw to write it down.. cos everyone will be penning teachers la, lawyers la, doctors la, pilot la, blar blar la.....

prolly my mum was a SAHM almost all the while.. except sometimes going out for some part-time jobs bah.. hehe.. so like i oso aspired to be a SAHM.

ya.. homecooked is so much better.. n healtier.. n can be so interesting (like yurs pris..heee~).

most important is like some SAHMs mentioned earlier... witness the milestones of your precious little one.. every single step of their growth.

i tink clothes n toys can share.. toys buy 1 can le.. most hv afew more varieties.. they share n play or take turns to play. hahaha.

pris

Hehe I din plan so far ahead. Just decided to have kids one day, & viola! I'm in this thread :p

bobo

Urs more siong coz twins lah. But the gd thing is, one shot ku3 jin4 gan1 lai2.

fatbobo
actually some mums with twins end up SAHM.. coz more feasible n practical... since ur childhood ambition oredi is to be a housewife.... u shld be able to be a good SAMH lar.. try thinking towards that direction.. kekkeek for me, i know i can never lor :p

wow congrats!! twin so cool, but of coz financially and phsically will be abit exhausted.

my BIL has twin too, very cute but when they tell me the spending I got a shock :p

smurfy

Actually hor, if I have twins & intend to close shop after that, maybe I wun mind staying at home for a while.. coz the time period for staying home is halved leh haha.

bobo,
dun mean to scare you but sometimes toys cannot have 1 set becoz they are twin they want to have the same thing at the same time else they will create havoc like what i observed from my BIL's twin.

bahaha jul... one time off izit?

celine.. ya.. tell me abt the expenses.. nw seeing gynae..(package price oso juz increased another $200 cos the nurse forgot to 'up' my package the other time when i make payment).. den seeing NUH ADC for regular scannings oso leh.. *faintz*

but sometimes i tink tink.. take the amount divide by 2.. ok lar. haha. juz this one time xiong.. (but when we're not very financially prepared yet niah..haha)

i read from some articles.. some items can just get one de.. hfta cultivate them to learn to share.. (ya..i believe a challenge oso..haha..n i definitely have no idea hw to go abt..at least at this stage..lala)

so ya... hopefully this will work on me oso.... hehe. i oso agree certain tings hfta buy one each..haha.. c hw when time comes bah.. *pray pray*

phy
hehe thanks! do u drink it warm? then have to swollow or just chew the seed thing?

SAHM
wakaka actually when i was a kid, i also wanna be housewife leh. er well not housewife but TAI TAI! marry rich man and be tai tai... but cannot leh... haiz my hubby's pay is ok to support but he dont have the "i need to support wife and kid" kind of thinking. he just think "i need to support kid... wife dont need to support cos she works... if not i cant spend to buy computer stuffs" haiz...

bobo

Actually I believe that at the end of the day, having twins is cheaper than having 2 separately. But it's very terrible at that pt of time when u r experiencing the financial constraints lor.

reira

I dun wanna be Tai Tai - need to maintain a lot of slimming centre, facial, high society frens etc one leh. And aws afraid HB will stray. I think just ok hsewife can liao, at least no need to worry abt HB attracting young gals with his $$ haha

Jul
haha no lah i dont mean those high class tai tai that buys branded goods lah. atleast got enough to get whatever i want lor... more of like a wife who got doted by hubby! hubby wont nag or say anything if she wanna buy anything (ofcourse cannot anyhow spend). haha i am still having grudge on my hubby for not letting me buy good camcorder >=(

ya hor... but now a days even if men is not rich (as long as earn enough salary to get credit card), still got hu li jin to gou ying...

pris

lucky u. I'm not so lucky. toilet training is a headache to me. i also wish he;ll wake up one day and suddenly can go toilet all on his own.

reira
u mean piles? That's hemorrhoids. U know, 'zhi chuang'

Jul
I;m also like u, can coop up at home all the day one. That's why have to send my boy to sch, then will make me go out and also let him socialise.