(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

jul,

Oh ya, my ON stuff ... I think it took abt 3wks to a mth leh. I wanted to order somemore but no more ON spree ... all closed le

me and my husband so worry , before doc tell me i already think I have " BI YUE " ( in chinese ) ,later doc call say I "maybe suspect only having what " DI ZHONG HEI BI YUE ZHEN "

jul
no lah the pigeon one is not 2-in-1. like got steriliser, another item as food steamer, one more as bottle warmer...

pegsfur
i like the can dump everything inside one hehe

pegsfur

But wonder why wud water leach chemicals but steam wun? *scratch head*

I think now got so many ON sprees leh. Everyday I see a new ON spree. Unless u're waiting fpr a certain person's?

bean

That's exactly the same for me. Thal = the di xhong hai thing.. But anyway they will send ur blood for this Stage 2 testing for Thal, & the test will cfm if u have or not. If dun have, then u are safe.

jul,
No leh ... have been beo-ing the spree section for days and they have all closed on 12 mar cos they have discount code which can only be used until that day. So all ON sprees close le ... sianz .. have to wait lor.

Mmm ... not sure abt the chemicals leaching but is it becos of the diff in temperature?

reira,
I oso feel that those that can dump everything inside is better. But i'll go take a look b4 i decide.

pegsfur

Oic. Actually what is this disc code? I so confused. I bot from the one with 20% off Fundamentals. Is this the disc code?

But steam is 100degC, water also 100degC, then steam got latent heat of vapourisation some more. Confused.. Shall go ask someone scientific haha.

jul,

yes...i saw the 2-in-1 at the taka baby fair...they even doing demo there
the 2-in-1 fits less bottles than the steriliser only model

mimosa

Got demo huh? I like demos. Gd for suakus like me

Yeah I rem the 2-in-1 is a smaller size than the steriliser. But I wonder why there's aws a holder tray to put bottles on lower level, & caps/teats on higher level?

jul,

Ya, i think the discount code is given to some of the repeat buyers i.e. spree organizer. Oh, yours is 20% off ah? The ones just closed are 30% leh .. really dui sim gua i cldn't make it in time.

yup yup...yes its smaller cos i think its holds 2 bottles lesser...the tray is to separate the bottles n teats n stuff but its removable
to use its a steamer or warmer...u can remove the top part of the steriliser...then bottom part with water can be used as warmer or steamer

im looking at this...comparing with the avent one...cant decide

pegsfur

Actually I also forgot how many %age disc. Think mine got no disc code one. Mine is sale priced items by Old Navy, meaning those red-colour prices. I tot the disc is only for GAP?

jul,

Some are only for GAP, some are for ON .. u have to check the heading when u join the spree lor. I think ON has lesser red-coloured prices now .. the other day i was checking, some of the clothes i wanted previously have reverted to original prices, so joining those with discount wld be good. Aiyah, but now all closed le ... have to wait .. sianz...

yes jul...u remove the steriliser part...then left the bottom part with water...then u can dip the bottle in to serve as a warmer...then got another tray to put food to use it as a steamer

i try to see if i can find any pic to show u

Back from gynae. Bb doing well. He was pointing his finger at me during the scan.
. Btw, gynae said my haemogolbin on the low side....but I forgot to ask if that means low iron. Any idea any one?

pegsfur

Ok, so confusing *sigh* Anyway the one I joined is only for GAP. But I KS lah, all the items I bot are in red prices haha.

pink

Haha pointing finger at u to say. "y r u disturbing me by letting this doc poke at me?" haha

Hmm haemoglobin low means the iron-carrying component in ur red blood cells is low. It is exactly equal to anaemia, but it is one of the causes. Cheem hor?

Regg
Actually I know the gender during my genetic scan at week 16.

Tas,
I am already taking the iron multi vit 3 times a day. Gynae says maybe next month must increase dosage.

babyjon : yes I from TWD , u also ? under what nick ?

Jul In : Ya is the same what din zhong hei , worry me alot ,tommorow husband doing test to confirm he dun hv. Now very " You yu " doc say that make me very scare , worry i hv din zhong hei . All the long I super healthy leh , run cross country go gym .

pink
wahseh... so serious??
but increase in iron intake = onstipation woh...
that y i pref the natural way. ie thru diet.. just take more iron rich foods...

Pink, I was sleeping like a koala for the last few days and also giddy spell. My dr increase my iron dose. I have been taking spinach, beef too but dr was telling me, bb taking up more iron now so better to increase the dosage in case I faint. Just take more vegetables and fruits should prevent constipation.

Tas
Actually now even on 3 times a day, I dun hv serious constipation prob. Am taking the fruit acid pills as well as lots of fruits & veg. Yesterday I fried kway teow for lunch, used up one whole packet of caixin for myself.

bean

Dun worry so much. I also worried a few days after I got the call from gynae. But anyway as long as one of u r not carriers, ur BB wun even kena the Thal major.

I guess u din have enough blood left over after ur BT? Coz I had enough blood so gynae snet our blood directly for the Thal Stage 2 test & called me back a few days later to tell me we are cleared.

I dun think Thal has anything to do with physical condition etc. Exp is we r only carriers lor.