(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

cloudme, I missed all of you too but too tired to come in, been sleeping.

Celine, my dh is a very filial son too haahaa. I am also having 2 boys. My ds #1 is a very sweet darling haahaa, pray and hope Ds#2 in my tummy will also be a very sweet darling too haahaa.

JAnice:wow ur hubby very busy le.....next time bb comes out then how.....no need to chaneg diaper for bb??kakkakakakkak :p

BBnGG:me too.......tot of recycling my daughter's clothes but now.....gotta buy new ones.....

Morning Ladies...

Seem a lot of the ladies here had booked Mona. Think her price is reasonable and value for $$$ as well....

pegsfur

Ur dog v cute leh..

Taslyn

mine is my kiasu mum. Had already buy a gold necklace and pendent for my bb. Can't stand her.

Mashy

Gd idea on the dog. Think I should tell hb that. He kept telling u wana own a dog. But my reply is alway no...

Christine

Gal is more lovely... My #1 is a gal and I'm also expecting a gal. Gal is alright the most important is having a healthy baby.

Welcome bbngg & Celine.

Congrats to mummuies who know th gender of the baby.

BBnGG, I also long for a gal, so can play dress up for her but I am happy for a healthy bb boy also. As long as ds#1 has companion. Will see how whether to have #3.

Pris,
pls take care

Celine,
erm i dunno leh but both my HB n his bro r v filial n they help to do housework 1 everyyr they will remember their parent birthday n discuss wher to go for dinner.. but maybe my IL is v filial themself so maybe sort of influence them bah.. i tink a lot depend on their own character as well..

Pris,
actually my dh quite filial too but his environment nothing special leh. His parent dun really have any special upbringing in fact most of the time let the sons "rot" on their own :p

my ds#1 is a darling too, how old is yours? Mine is 3+ very cheeky monkey now. Everyday will do/say things that make me amused or laughed.

celine
D= Yes, I want a sony handycam.... There isnt an option to change to English? D: Canon camcorder can... even if buy from Japan.

but the model number of the handycam in japan and usa one is the same leh... but singapore one, the last alphabet is E instead of V like japan and usa.

i wont have problem to use it... but my hubby will... =(

weishy
if my baby have asthma, i will blame my hubby for life =_= especially his cat run around the house, go into rooms when they feel like it ect ect... clothes also will have cat fur de...

but other pets like dog's fur is ok ah?

for baby clothes hor, can lelong to mommies here who is expecting baby girl!!

baby
how much do u girls intend to spend on baby's clothes? is it better to buy 3-6 months clothes straight away? since 0 - 3 months and 3 - 6 months size is only 2-4cm bigger

carefreelife
condolences to ur family. i think for immediate family members, u ought to attend the funeral wake. yes please do check with the funeral parlour ppl what r the practices for u, as being pregnant. nothing will happen to u and ur bb k? ur fil will be happy for ur presence and knowing that u r preggie and will protect the bb on ur behalf...

Reira, I will not think so much as long the clothes is nice and comfort. I recent bought some clothes for my baby girl for 0-3 months, all my collegue say me waste money. They say have to buy 3-6 months clothes because baby grow very fast. But they are already mother so i listen to their words.

Celine, dh's mil left his 3 siblings to "rot" lah but he is being brought up by his paternal grandma.

My DS #1 is 5 this year, very mischievous but very loving, he will comes to hug me, kiss me and check on me when I am resting. Every morning, he will definitely kiss me and my tummy to say good bye before heading off with his dad to school. He helps in housework too, now my dh is doing all the housework together with my boy.

Reira, I never buy 0-3 months, got some 3-6 months but got lots from friends and I think to buy 9 months onwards.

carefreelife

Is alright to attend as he is consider your immediate family.

Condolences to u and your family.

Pris

Have a gd rest and hope u get well soon.

Reira

When i was in Japan last Oct, hb brought a professional camera. It do comes with english language but just that u will have to download the menu from the web cos it comes only in Japanese.

Christine
Sme ladies do have low placenta during pregnancy. Just have to monitor.

pris:tats why ur son also a sweet one

Reira:another thing is....whether after recording u can plug into ur tv and view or not....or hv converting problems or not.....

cats/dogs :all hv to really keep the enviroment clean.....at least tehy wont get fleas/bugs/ringworms etc......vacumning the whole house daily is a must looo to me....cannot hv even a strand of hair lying around la me......
if we dun then we inhale or stick on our sofa/curtains/shirts/dresses....more work by then

Re: baby clothes
I agree. Cos within the first 1 plus mths, the baby will put on quite a bit of weight to fatten up. So the 0-3 mths effectively can only tide u over max 2 months. So dun hv to waste too much money to buy the 0-3 mths clothes...

Christine, don't book for caesarean 1st, heard placenta will move up sometime in week 32 to 34 for some women. So you may decide later.

Reira

For clothing, I will normally buy slightly bigger in size. Cos baby out grown v fast. If buy too small, u will have to keep buying.

Buy bigger is better in case u have a big baby. Than 0-3 mths might be too small.

low placenta :
will we have feeling whether we have low placenta huh?

pets:
my frd whole family love their dog,take care like a family members, their dog also well toilet train..
but haiz..is the s-i-l..

last night i jus discuss with huby, actualy with a doggie, it can even help take care of bb.

carefreelife :condolences to ur family.

sex of baby:
me n huby is fine with bb gal/boi. maybe thats is why bb also dun wan us to know e gender too early,keep closing leg so tight.

cam:
i have a gift of sony cam from a japan frd, but till today no use it, haiz..
all in japanese, dun even know how to use, i check out with spore sony。
they say unable to change language, can only go back to japan n get help.

Christine, the placenta may move up later so don't worry too much.

Yah Pris I can't wait to play dress up. Kekeke...

I totally agreed that as long as baby normal and healthy can liao, gender can be secondary.

pris,
same like you, I long for a gal but as long as #2 is healthy I am happy too. And can save $$ at the same time. Yes, my hb want a #3! *faint* Me not young anymore leh.

piggytoh,
my hb and BIL also behaves like this leh, maybe like you said it is their own character. Hopefully my DSs inherit his dad character lor.

reira,
japanese very protective over their own market so if the model is only from Japan no way to change to English. I got similar experience when buying Wii/PS2 got japan/int'l versions

christine:actually they really grow super fast and for the 1st month or so u wont bring them out.....so some home clothes is enough...after that can by further cos some bb can grow faster tahn others...like 6-8 months already wearing 2 yrs old clothes also heard b4........sale or not....hummmmm can buy from spree kakakkaakakka...think if we really like the dress or shirt for our little ones.....how much we also will pay la
we not them who wants it....they wont know......
material wish better be cotton too....best is to cut off the labels.....cos bb may get scratch or rashes from them

babyjon, during U/S, they can tell you.

Celine, I have to get all over for this bb, coz everything given away liao.

Regg, I was sleeping alot like a koala, very tired. Regg, I will be back in late April, then can meet up.

regg i also hv sinus in the ofc. i read is due to our blood flow increase le. & likely this sinus will follow us through out the preganncy

donkeymami and regg, try sleeping on left side, I got that for a couple of days and try sleeping on left side and it went off for me.

Regg, I dream that I went to learn knitting from a lady and fee is to donate those wool haahaa. Then I knit bb stuff haahaa...so funny.

my baby gal is different, she is 9 months now and still wearing her 3 months clothes

i never really buy 0-3 months clothes for her and it took her pretty long to grow into the 3-6 months that i bought

so i think can hold until later when u know whether baby is a big baby or small baby to decide whether to buy 0-3 months

pris,
oh ya maybe becoz your #1 is already 5 so stuffs cannot keep too long. You are not in Singapore?

piggy,
cannot inherit totally my hb character lah coz he also got flaws heehee...inherit some of mine lah :p

SL

pris,tinkabel,SL
thanks! ya guess i will just buy from 6 months onward, then dont need to waste money.

weishy
oh yah hor... gotta check on that.

babyjon
how did the sil manage to make everyone agree on giving the dog away wor? like if the family really loves their dog... they wont actually give it away what... D:

omg... seriously cant change it to english? like in the option menu or something? but ofcourse need someone who knows japanese to actually be able to change it under their option menu lah...

celine
guess i will have to research on canon le... someone bought his canon camcorder from japan but can change to eng interface.

pris: do we request to do u/s to check low pla or doc will advise huh?
i keep feeling the lower part always very pain, but doc keep saying dun worry,it will move up..

Brand new Medela PIS Advanced 2008 (shoulder bag) for sale. I am selling it away cos i have very little breast milk. Used for 1 week only. Just bought this yr hence still under warranty. Bought it for $599 and selling it for $400. Interested...pls email me [email protected]

babyjon
aiyo, best is to get a good doc that actually bothers to explain to u!

if placenta low, i think doc will tell u. if it is normal then doubt he/she will say anything bah... donno *shrug*

i think mine is on the side lol dont really understand how to differentiate low or not low...

Regg, it was a old granny. But I love to learn from a pretty mtb like you.

Celine, haahaa, my mil is the one that gave all away. I vacuum pack them some more haahaa. I am in Oz, so be back for delivery, then will come back to Oz, once paed approve of bb travelling.

Babyjon, the Ob will check when doing U/S, so they will advise closer to due date if it is still low. Low placenta can get spotting too so rest well and dun over walk.

reira :
my frd sil now is like queen leh, then her father "重男轻女".so whatever her bro wife say her father will do.
plus sil is having his grandson.
very sad but no choice, tell u the worst thing he even ask my frd to move out[rent a room outside herself]
n gv her room to e bb.

cam: i bring the cam to sony shop, also call their service line..all of them say cant change langug.

babyjon, if you are concerned, voice it to the Ob, they will be able to advise and explain to you more. You can also check it online.

pris:
previously, another doc advise me to walk less/lie more.
current gyne ask if hv spotting/blood etc..
but i dun have, jus sometime hv a little white discharge. so i should request to hv a u/s on the next visit ?