(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

taslyn,
thanks for explaining.
oh, my sil is veri nice so i've no worries now. hehe.

today hubby brought back the buzz frm office. i was shocked to see such a big box. haven't opened it up yet to 'test-drive'. now spare room in a mess cos we moving to new place this week. i'm still procrastinating wif my packing.

congrats carefreelife!

wah, really so many boys hor? my mil is giving me stress. she's hoping for a baby boy & kept asking me abt the gender.

reira

no lah, he does it only when my boy takes afternoon naps which is during the weekends. So it's still ok. My hb cherishes his sleep at night too. Hahah. He set his broadband to autoshut at midnight, so no matter what also cannot play thru the night.

yeah total tally is 19prince to 8 princess

weishy
if u free, then help mi go find iut the pricing
okie i found the pricing:
2256751.jpg

on the webbie it says it is HKD 23,027 with a 0.4100 carat diamond// meaning ard $4566.25.... hb will flip....

wah, now talking abt diamonds?

Personally, i'm not really into jewellery. In fact, i don't even wear them. Coz i scared my boy tug at it or i scratch him with it.

Sometimes i wonder why some parents will wear the mittens for their babies for 3mths for fear that the bbs will scratch themselves but they themselves still wear jewellery that can scratch their precious little ones.

mashyno lar i like this ring from the show gem of life..

din know it cost so much....i tot if it was ard 1000+ still can buy... but it is a whopping 4500+ forget it looooo

morning , wow, last 9 all talking abt hubby..
for me is my huby is opp with reira, my huby love to buy high end prt.
he say high end means good quality.hp,pc, cam etc..
all must be high end, but for me,can use can liao,i dun mind..

my propose ring also 1 carat, hubby wanted to buy wan, but i feel it is too big for everyday use.
then n0w i keep nagging when bb born liao must reward me with another smaller diamond ,hee can wear everyday.
Whenever out shopping,i show him what i like, haiz..when he saw those 0.3++ caret keep complain so small
but i like leh !!

babyjon
u n i are opposites...
i told him .3 too small no secondary value.. min must be .5 n above.. lol

i wan my mabelle ring... sob sob.. but so ex... y can;t they make a cheaper version

tas

haha, okie, i finally read the earlier posts. Your finger is so big! Hahaha.

My hb used his pinkie to buy his proposal ring for me. It was still too big. Haha.

reira,
thanks ...

RE: jewels from hubby
my hb has only bought a few jewel items (earrings/necklaces) for me so far...exclude propose ring/wedding ring...

he rarely buy diamond and i also dun prefer to let him buy diamond...i rather buy diamond myself...

he and i have the same thinking ...that is gold is more worth the money and i like gold items...

the only thing my hb bought mi is the proposal ring... now he wanna redesign our wedding ring...
n he loves gold...

even b4 we know the gender of #2, he alreadyt went to buy a gold chain for #2 liao... beh tahan

mashy
yeah lor.. my fingers v big.. sometimes so paiseh to go n buy jewellry... coz sure must bring back to factory de

tas:
0.5 n above too big to wear everyday n not comfortable leh, something pop out..haha
i think reira hubby thinking like me.
and your thinking like my hubby.

hi ladies, i need some advice. My EDD is on 05/08/09, Last week i have a detailed scan on my 19 weeks and found out is a baby girl. I always hope for a baby boy as this is my first pregnacy. My six sense told me is a baby boy and that time of scan, my baby keeping moving around that what the ultrascan tech told me that baby is too active. I feel like going for a ultrascan on next week but still considering because i keep telling myself i should accept the fact and love my baby girl.

tas,
wow...ur hb buy gold chain now...?? but now gold so darn expensive leh...

my hb haven't bought anything for my 1st and i dun think he will get anything for 2nd..

babyjon
kekeke
tat y my hb always get scartches on his face... but now i park my 1carat ring one side liao... worry scratch my ger;s face.. hahaha

hi Christine
most of the time, detailed scan are very accurate. if u r worried or wanna to doubly confirm, then go for another normal u/s.
else it is start to accept and love your girl. As long as the baby is heathy, not more means more than that.

many of the mummies here have baby girls too... i m a mummy of a healthy 6mths old ger as well

u can always try for another bb sometime later

cloud
he bought for #1... n since gold price was going up, he buy for #2 also lor...
not those thick thick ones... rather it is those mainly made for bb to wear kind.

he even match made my ger with the sons of his men... KNS... my ger will be by my side forever... hahahha

christine
yeah lor..
when i carryied #1... i always tot i have boy, dream oso dream of boy... people also tell mi i have boy... in the end, FA scan say it is a ger... so ger it is.... now she is my darling princess... n really a dear...

gender is really not that big an issue... dun let this get u down... bb knows it when mama is not happy too de.

tas,
he is sure thinking ahead...but hor now is freedom of love...match made...???errh...???

i only bought for 1st...and now i think i will postpone for 2nd or ask him to get for 2nd..then its fair and square kekeke

christine

At least it's a healthy bb gal and not a bb with defects. Be thankful. While u may prefer a boy, you're not God. Love your gal. You won't regret it. U yourself is a gal so you should understand if your parents don't love u coz you weren't a boy. Wouldn't that have hurt u?

morning ladies..

Cloudme,
hee congrat on confirmin it a boy...

Christine,
the gals r right as long as baby healthy boy or gal is as gd... some of the gals dun even get to know the gender n they lose the baby n myself i tried for almost 2 yr be4 i finally conceive so dun be sad can alway try again

warrau v sad..
read in the free to give section
someone wanna give away their dog, a shihtzu coz they moving to s small house... v lame excuse... sigh

christine,
be glad u have a healthy bb...
cos lot of ppl wanna have bbs also haven't got any chance...
these ppl are still trying to become parents and they sure won't mind if bb's gender is a boy or ger if they can get preggi...

i am a mother of a bb ger and my ger is coming to a yr old next mth...
previously i was hoping for a boy but when my ger arrived her smile and everything melt my heart...and she is my little princess...

tas

that's coz they just don't love the dog that much. Pp like me won't even own a dog coz i know i won't be able to love it like i love my kid. I see how restrictive it is when u have a pet. Can't go for hols as and when u like coz u need to find someone to take care of your pet.

That's why they should always have counselling for pp who wanna own pets. Some of them just take them like a pc of furniture. When they don't want, they just give away. Whenever there's a cute show like Finding Nemo & 101 Dalmations, there'll be an influx of pp buying them as pets, then chuck them away when they get tired. It's so terrible. I will never buy my children a pet which they can't take care of by themselves.

tas:
my frd worst, her s-i-l prgt EDD jun, then force my frd to gv away her doggie
cause afraid of dunn0 what gems..hair..etc..
my frd so sad..but no choice her parents also agree to gv away.
now her s-i-l is the queen ma..

christine,,,
i agree with cloud
if u go thru the TTC thread for 2009 and 2010 baby, u will realised how hard it is for some ladies to conceive a baby... some have been trying for years, taking clomid, going for IUI and TMc methods... to them, as long as they get pregnant and the gender does not really matter to them.

frankly. i laos expected a boy for #1. but it did not go my way n i got a ger, but looking at my ger, she really bring me alot of joy and smiles at me every time. ev morning i will wan to wake up to see her sleeping beside me, waiting quietly for me to wake up and immediately smile at me when she knows i am awake... this is something that money can never buy!

tas

I can't stand pp who can't even take care of themselves, wanna own pets. tsk tsk tsk. I have an aunt-in-law staying in a rented flat, the flat is sparsely furnished, with cardboards as 'cushion' for the wooden 'sofa' set and they own a dog! And her daughter got preg out of wedlock somemore. sigh... We had to ask her to get rid of the dog, coz the whole place really stink of dog poo and very unhygienic. Will be terrible when the bb crawls and feeds himself dog poo.

mashy
yeah it is v sad... these people think that pets are jsut for entertainment or furniture..
i love my 3 monkeys v much n they in turn oso love mi alot... now they also learn to play with my ger and bring so much amusement to her...

babyjon
it is the cats fur that will bring harm to the child.. i keep my dogs in my room with my ger.. i dun see any problem. in fact, they can play and laugh together.

no one can keep my dogs from me or my ger. my ger even took one of the dogs as her own dog and call him to her all the time n he seems to understand and sit at her bottom of her feet while she place her hands on his fur...

mashy
tat kinda people.. i dunno wat they are thinking... i mena have the brain to either toilet train the dog or clear the dog;s mess lar...
mine know who to do their business in their cage n whine for me to clear their mess...
these people are sick

piggy
yeah still going... but on thurs..
still giddy ley... sigh.. dunno how.. v sian... later die die must drag hb to go see gynae with me... the kkh med dun seems to work.

babyjon

maybe coz they didn't really take good care of the dog? I've seen dogs staying at different homes and u can tell whether the family really take good care of the dog or not. Some places stink like mad and the hse is very dirty. Some, even though they've many dogs, their dogs are well groomed, their hse is in order & not much smell etc. I guess those who give away their dogs can't take care of their dogs well, and usually don't have anyone at home to take care of them in the day. Some dogs aren't even toilet trained!

Taslyn,
ya u better check if still giddy maybe change the date of departure?? i been thinkin abt the tomyum chips u mentioned hahah.. but my HB not keen to go BKK tsk tsk..

tas

if you're still feeling giddy, i think u better cancel your trip. If anything happens there and u need medical attention, what are u going to do?

Tas:eek:ki will chk chk.....but chk from where chow tai fok?????
should be the same price if u can get the HKD price le......not worth it la...can tailor make in sin
i know where can....lucky plaza got one not bad....made my wedding band there :p

Diamonds:me also not into it
...hv it but dun really wear le...always forget or no occasion kakakaka(anyway nto 1 carat or wt so dun wear better la :p )

Christine:same like some here...was hoping for a boy too for my first,even bought some clothes kakkakaka...later i like my girl more...more shopping for mommy kakakkaka
so boy or girl same la ,its urs to protect and love

TAs:ya la...ppl dun realise how much responsibilty they need for a pet.....just the first "Sight" they like...after all the cleaning up etc...they dun follow up.....

piggy
cannot change liao... coz this bkk trip is change from my tokyo trp de tix de.. so bo bian...
i will go n see gynae later.. n see what he says *cros fingers that i dun get hospitalised*
i can tabao some chips for u... if they hv the stock.. lol

mashy
agree
some people they just put their dogs in cages all day long, never comb, never brush. sometimes never feed also.
i always ee this pair of chh whereby they are so skinny n thin (u can see their ribs).. dunno what is wrong with their owner. it is like the wind blow can fly away kind.. sigh.. v pathetic sight

TAslyn,
but if really still not feelin gd better cancel lor if not u wun enjoy the trip ... ok ok if u end up able to go den u help me buy 2 pack can? thanks a lot

weishy
checked liao.. it is from Mabelle... 23K HKD... so ex!
will only buy if i touch 4D... unless i really chee sin...

pets:
sigh i dunno how people can abandon their pets de lar.. i used to sleep with my dogs.. now with bb.. cannot lar... but i can never bear to give them away.

dog:
my frd hse super clean.. is jus that her s-i-l, is those very unfriendly, n dun like pets..
then now is their 1st gd baby "boy". thats y her parents agree to whatever the queen say lor..
very sad..

oh...
i got contacts in bangkok.. so not worried
i hv been to their hospital b4... so i know they can understand and speak english... so called foreigners and well to do thais go there...
BUMRUNGRAD hospital... the ATAS one tehre.. lol.. comparable to our MT E/Raffle type... hahaha

Tas:shoudl be the same price la......tailor make in sin la or bkk kakakkakak

mine ring also bought when DFS here hv 70% kakakakkak lucky me :p
from hkd30+k to 10+ kakakakaka so cannot tahan buy looo :p

TAS:i know that hospital kakkakak ya over there is ATAS one
my friend say celebrities go there looo
for cosmetic surgery

christine, be more positive ya? I was also expecting a boy and thats what people around me had been telling me but some times things aren't within our control...I am expecting a gal too!

like what some of the other gals have said, there are so many couples out there who wants to have a kid but haven't got any chance. I think in our society these days, boy or gal doesn't really matter as much as in the olden days. Don't forget the fact that we are gals ourselves! Gals can dress pretty pretty ma, next time older can help you do housework and usually gals will be closer to family de..
Just that having gals we will be more broke! Cos alot of nice nice things to buy..heehee..since is your #1, can always try for #2 ya?

idea hor..
maybe i shld print out the design n ask them how much it cost to make... but dun think i wanna ask them to make it in thai... prolly in SG where hb is getting a fren to redesign our wedding band...

bumrungrad...i din know that they do plstic surgery there. haha.. but their service is really good lar.. at least it looks like a really hospital, not those shaddy kinds

babyjon, preggy cannot have dogs meh? abit rubbish lo *pardon me*...but, i know of so many ladies who own dogs and their babies were perfectly fine...

I was even thinking of asking my parents to bring my dog over if they come to do the confinement..cos my dog alone in sg for so long very kelian eh...but I also must consider the fact that he is old already(11yrs old) and might nt be able to take the stress of flying and quarantine..

Thank you ladies for your care advice, i am looking forward my EDD too. I will learn to accept the fact

Taslyn, i also just came back from a trip, due to my hubby need to go for business trip. I went for a week, and i have fever when i reach there. Better store up some medicine for the trip

TAs:ya la if really like chk 1st in sin.....if same price and stones are the same then make it in sin loooooo

Hospital B :cos my friend advices me if wanan go surgery go to that one kakkakakka...been to yanhee but.....more like clinic style......somethign pro is they hv alot of foreigner staffs there so sure hv translation