(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

tas

yah, it's good to list down what u want. I just go there and chiong for the stuff i want, then leave liao. Too bad didn't get to redeem the free little tikes chair coz it's fully redeemed already.

regg

i went early morning at 1030am+, so not so pack. Got alot of car park lots somemore.

It's better to go early morning when they just open.

tas

oh no. u better rest well then. Don't worry, I think they've plenty in stock. Even if don't have there, they'll get pp to deliver it over. When i was there today, they ran out of orange ones which will come only at noon, so ask them to deliver to my place instead since i've already spent >$200.

mashy
oic
hehee
i think i go nap 1st... then see if things improve.. dunno wat time the stupid reversistceremony thing will end anyway

regg

i spent abt the same as u at the bb fair. Also $330+. But i spent another $37 getting the thomas the train bedsheet for my boy. hehe. Other than the bottles, all are actually for my boy. He'll take the new carseat coz it can sit till 36kg, the stroller is his as well. I actually just got my poor bb 3 small bottles.

tas
go and rest lah...

TAs:u had a fall???issit when?????

REira:me also wanting to order confinement food
cos last tiem my hubby did it....no tonic soup also.....too much for him to do la.....morning go marketing etc.....too tiring for him la and all boils down to the same amt of $$$ if buy ourselves....

mashy,
no lah,it is gd to get bit by bit..yest i also scare scare, b4 purchase i asked abt the warantee period, the gal told me 2 years, then i get. if 1 year i wont get it now already.

okie, i also go and rest already. so tired after shopping. But at least most of the stuff are settled already. The rest are just small small cheap stuff. SHould be very easy to find.

wah...you gals already start buying so many items le ahz...hehe...i haben start eh...better buck up.. :p

the next sale here is like 2 or 3july eh...me scared by that time my tum tum too big to go shopping le...

Cherrios,
actually i haven start buying yet,so far my list:
bb cot-hands down
play pan-HD
i only bought:
4 bottles
bb sling
3 rompers
pump
BF pad
milk storage zip lock

so gd..got hand downs..me dun hav...but my dh also dun allow me to buy 2nd hand stuffs, somehow he feel even we dun use 2nd hand stuffs, so bb shldnt use aso..hehe...waste money hor? but we intend to have more than 1 kid la, maybe even 3..lol..so can pass down not so bad...

which brand of pump and sling you buy? pardon me if you ever mention, cos my memory these days are real bad...btw, nv go gaigai today ahz? sat wor...

Cherrios:still oki to buy in june la unless not feeling so well :0 cna always go in the early morning not so much ppl also

weishy, u r wrong eh..here de ppl is early bird wan! thanksgiving sale hor...ppl 10pm+ start to Q up le...hehe...i tink go late den nt so many ppl...lol...de other way frm sg....

de daytripper is cheap wor!

pink:wat r u watching now?????

cherrios:alot of stuffs i hv all hand downs or bought 2nd hand from forum etc.....

saves alot and dunno whether good to use/to bb's liking etc......like bottles i hv problem and only mine......so very diff to say.

Toys can buy 2nd too.....like walker etc....some is quite lightly used....maybe lack of space or kid overgrown liao....

too bad hv boy this time if nto cna recycle big sista's clothing etc.....now headache hv to buy more

no space to store haiz......

boys clothing....really limited designs

cherrios:but maybe those items u want may be sold out>?????humm me always go early :p....KS mah kakkakaaak 10 ppl Q better than 30 or 40 ppl Q le.....most impt is limited space to really look at the stuffs u're better...or cant test well......if sale location is EXPO then maybe diff la.... kaakkakakak

Cherrios,
i am on duty today, have to wrk till 6pm l
the bb sling i got it at bb fair last mth @$40, cotton and silk material.as for the bump, i go for avent uno.

hello weishy~

weishy, hubby dun wan buy 2nd stuffs cos he feel bb very prone to germs and all....n we also dunoe hw to disinfect..so prefer buy new ones lo...and maybe cos 1st child la, he bu she de let her use old things i guess...hehe... boy gd ma, 1 boy 1 gal can close shop...i realise our thread quite a few 1st child gal, 2nd child boy..all got the "hao" zi...

hello ladies

Thinking of getting the pigeon steriliser too ... is the sale ending tomorrow?

I've been eating non-stop today ... ate laksa at 8.30am, fried bee hoon at 11.30am, just finished 4 slices of bread and i just asked hubby to ta-bao some nuggets for me ... aiyoh .... I find that i'm easily hungry in the weekends!

hello pegsfur...
yest i saw the pegeon sterliser, i dint buy cos i will just use the old method...
hm.. i also hungry now le.. 5pm i go eat bread hehe

cherrios"i see
well can effort then oki la cos their stuffs not cheap le...if u count....one bb only new born costs more than 10k already...from chk ups till delivery till 3 months old la.....

LADies:those steriliser......hum hv to see if big enough or not co sif interior too small or short....then when u wann change bottles(in case la) then will be ma fan.....bottles cannot stand/fit to the slots....hv to be slanted etc.......

one of my experience too la

regg, old method? as in boil ahz? but we onli can boil glass bottles?

hmmmm.....bee hoon!!! de ones i fry always not up to standard..haikz..miss those hawker centre bee hoon eh...

cherrios,
no need to really boil, place the bottles in a pot,use boil water run thru the bottles will do, we all grown up like that, even my SIL little gal,now 2 years old, she also use this method.. i know many will disagree but.. think thats wat i am going to do bah

weishy, true lo..bbs not cheap...hehe... sterliser you think microwavable ones better or those electric ones? the latter more ex...

cherrios:ppla lso boil the plastic one sbut not too long think oki la...btu sometimes too busy with feedign /diaper changing.......then forgto etc la

never think of gettign the steamer???works the same ladies
and can use to steam and reheat food....esp those purees taht u gonna start making when bb turns 6 months old....

regg,
Why must wait till 5pm? If i wait, my tummy will get very uncomfortable and i'll start burping alot le.

cherrios,
There's a saying that if u get 2nd-hand bb clothes from those bb who are easy to bring up, your bb will be easy to handle too. I'll be getting alot of new stuff too cos like u, 1st bb mah
But i wldn't mind getting 2nd-hand bb clothes becos of the saying
But then again, i dun seem to have any frens or relatives having bbs leh.

So ladies, when is the Taka sale ending? Not tomorrow rite?

Regg: it think it works teh same...last time ppl also dun use steriliser mah....also use hot water mah.......btu u hv to hv helper/MIL etc to do it looooo......takes time and cannot leave it alone

cherrios:tats why i suggest steamer mah( those 3 tier tefal etc brands type.....)
if u think about the functions....all the same except one is call steamer other call steriliser

pegsfur;then no choice looo hv to get urself
mayeb can look in those forum that mommies letting go their stuffs
in good condition of cos......

can understand 1st time mommy/daddy's feelign about buyign stuffs

well as long as u feel that money well spend why not

i;;m sure th eshopping list will be a long one

Oooh .. regg .. haha .. i thot why hungry wanna wait till 5pm .. i'd die of hunger leh.

Tks, sharon, I dun hv taka card, so still can wait till i'm free to go