(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

babyjon,

I just got a call from the insurance agent yesterday, saying want to meet up to tell me more on the bb insurance. I'll be mtg her this sun.

hmm.. let me check with axa wht type they offer..
hai, but i dun like the axa agent of mine leh..
any mummy wanna check with yr agent..

seafood:
now i suddendly dun like seafood.hmm 3rd tri, must eat a bit ..haha

I've been naughty. Been eating medium rare prime rib from lawrys. A few times aleidi, since preggy. But so far no sashimi as it's totally raw. I miss uni sushi !

jul ar
normally bb coem early ard 38 weeks de lar.. :p

hi strawberrybi...
welcome to this thread
u mind providing info
i wanna update ur details into the listing.. but u r in the midst of changing gynae.. so v hard for me to update..
prolly u can tell us, this is bb #?, ur location n probably gender of bb is u know

kiki, cannot eat seafood? omg! i took lotsa prawns during my 1st tri.... btw, on a side note, the seller reply me le! hehe...he/she has already sent it out, expect to receive by nxt wk, hopes it comes on time cos i moving house nxt sat le!

re: insurance

bb's insurance ask my mummy to settle.. mummy is insurance agent.. my own insurance i also duno.. cos since young my mummy settle everything.. so ask me anything bout my policy i know nuts!!! haha.. everytime got agent appraoch me or call me i'll say my mother is an insurance agent den they'll walk away. haha

cherrios, i think its those more "toxic" seafood ba...

re: facebook
mummies who had added me i've approve u guys as frens

jul:
probably ley...
most pple i know give birth earlier...

mb mummies who have given birth b4 can share?
Eviana came out 9 days b4 edd... :p

kiki, thank u.
meanwhile, able to provide the full model details?
cause my frd say she saw many in the store.
if my frd can get cheaper , i can help interested mummies also.

tas, i gave birth at week 39 for both my girls. About 4-5 days before EDD. But I know a friend who did a C sec at week 41 cos baby still happy inside.

mich
wow..
i think it also depends on the built of the mummy..
i got short torso.. so was really v tough for me.. i was hoping my ger came out faster.. coz i was having so mch problem sleeping.

wow.. 41 weeks.. that is rare.. hehe

Tas,

Was reading the archives just now and can i be thick-skin and ask you to get something from BKK? The pork floss and doggy treats? *paiseh ah ... *

tas, oh yes, by week 38, I wanted the baby out! Everyday I was complaining to my hb about how heavy it is, and how hard it was to sleep and get outta bed.

My friend's sis also gave birth beyond week 40. Think its genetic leh...

strawbearbi
I'm with RH, Dr Thong. This is my 1st bb, so I cannot say much for the overall service after delivery. So far, they staff there are quite friendly and Dr Thong is also very professional and famous.
Her appointments are always packed and have to be prepared to wait though.

Actually, I'm thinking of changing also, cos my sister strongly recommend her gynae to me and my dh love the TMC newly reno rooms.

pegs..
haha is okay.. no prob..
wat pork floss u wan? the lin zhen xiang one?? n simi pattern de? those loose ones or those that they call dog shit aka gao sai?
wat doggy treats u wan? milk bones or those sticks? lol...

Thanks ladies for the welcome =)

Hi michyms,

I thinking of changing coz the waiting time is super long and I heard very good reviews about the service in RH.

Hi nana_moby,

This is my #1, location as in where I stay? That's tampines. Gender of bb still dunno yet.
Hope can find out at the 20 weeks detail scan on Apr 2 at KKH. KKH did not offer me any package yet which I guess will be after the detail scan. If no major issues I probably will change to RH liao.

mich
yeah i think it is genetic oso...
my bro was a forceps bb.. i was vacuum bb... now my ger oso vacuum...

my mum no stretch marks.. so i din get either. :p (cross fingers for #2 oso)

ydae went out with my mum.. pple were saying my mum so slim y i so fat.. sian.. coz no one from my side knows that i m preggy.. they tot my tummy was from #1.. haha

Hi kikilala,

Who else besides Dr Thong is recommended? What is the average waiting time?

Does she support minimal fetal monitoring during birth? How about perenial massage?

janice..
i wish it is aug now.. then fwd me to the part where bb is just taken out by gynae.. after fwd to bb full mth n #1 bdae so i can skip the yucky confinement period...

Taslyn
You can set up your own online stall selling bbk stuffs already

I dont mind getting some bb clothes, if you are getting more, I can just pick from the extras.

tas,
Thank u so much ... no particular brand for the pork floss, but i want those in loose hairy form de
As for the doggy treats, could u get the milk sticks for me? Those that are like rawhide but in sticks form? They shld be hard de ... the other time i ask my cousin to buy for me, she got the wrong one .. she bot the soft type for me.

babyjon, ya, ebay cheaper..hehe..the cheapest i can find there is 138usd...i got it from ebay cost me ard 100usd including shipping..so still cheaper..

kiki, you received yours already? i can't wait for mine to come, now everyday listening to at least 2hrs of classical music, everytime hear till i wana slp..hehehe... but my gal nv kick when i on the classical music eh..mayb it does help in smoothing her..hehe...

kiki:
ya lor i also only saw one model, but dunno why my frd say she saw mny diff model in e store leh. anyway i forward her the ebay website, ask her to check the price for this model only.

figure:
actually we should look pregt n0w, i will be happy if ppl say me fat or ask me if prget..
nearly faint when 2 frd of mine say i slim down liao..
But they dun0 i prgt la.. me coming 17weeks tis sat le, so strange tummy n0t obvious.

Janice:wahhhh ur hubby so strict le.......my hubby always everything oki kakkakakak see me wana eat chilli crabs will tabao kakakkaka.not daily of cos......hayley also turn out fine le ...lucky me.....bad mommy....usually first bb will be more cautious....after that......slag and slag looooo .

strawbearbi:welcome!!!!think now we hv 75 mommies here???kekekkekke.will u be having boy or girl????mostly boys here though......mine yet to know :p

MIch:wow indeed very happy inside
my friend 10 days and had to induce......she;s into hypno birth but finally also cannot tahan....(individual of cos) and bb turns out to be 4.65kg......big so her hip bone cracked or something...so ladies...bb too big also nto so good la unless we also big size.....

JAnice u cannot wait and after bb comes out u want ur own free time
we can discuss about this once bb comes out
then u tell me kekkekekkekek

LADIES LET"S GO BACK TO THE MEET UP SESSIONS ( me will be super free from JUL~AUG then after......)

we have to get a group photo!!!!!whilst bbs still inside.(just suggesting...)

Any location will do la....we can be HDB tai tais kakakka except TASYLN la :p ooops

A location that can chit chat ,have some food and space

wat guys think?????

strawbearbi
I think Dr Thong has the most recommendations, so the q is the longest. The first time I spent total 3.5 hours in the clinic, including the OSCAR check and consultion. After that incident, I KS already, always book the first appt in the morning, then the waiting time is maybe 30-45 minutes

You can check out the RH website for the O&G dr list and there's also a few thread that discuss about the drs.

babyjon, which state your fren in? i only see babyplus online, not in stores eh..even babiesrus aso nv sell in stores...hehe..so gd! you still look slimmer..i confirm fatter...i 1st mth preggy the other wives alrdy started asking if i preggy le, cos i look fatter..

babyjon:u're lucky kakkakakak

Janice:mine s2nd one so tummy becoems bigger faster le!!!!!i looked liek 5 months preggie compared to my 1st :p

kiki
yeah i thinking of setting up online shop to sell.. keke

pegs:
i know what u r talking abt liao.. erm what quantity for pork floss n the milk sticks?

strawberrybi
np~

figure:
hahaha.. i m still fat from #1.. so with #2 not much diff.. jsut that my tummy is not that huge yet lar..

sigh.. had a fall just now.. now knee n ankle pain.. i hope i did not sprain my foot this time

sometimes when i watch those advertisement on tv bout those london weight mgmt.. about those mummies who can't lost their weight after giving birth.. i kan chiong.. den now abit worried i put on too much weight

tas, how big was ur #1? My #1 was 3.7kg and had to be vacummed... but #2 was 3.1kg so managed to squeeze out by herself.

weishy, 4.65kg??? faint ah... I cannot imagine such a big baby coming out naturally. My gynae was telling me that this woman's baby was 5kg but she insisted on natural. In the end, the baby died cos kenna stuck!!! So sad hor.

Re meet up, think can pick a nice quiet restaurant for chitchat...

babyjon, I am also 17 weeks some colleagues still cna't tell i'm preggy.

babyjon
yes, that's the price stated in the babyplus website. I think noboby will buy from them directly! Yes, I paid SGD148.55

Cherrios
Yes, the babyplus arrived yesterday's evening. 2-3 days ahead.

I'm now in Shanghai and will be in SG on Sat to check on the quality.

weishy
omg.. 4.65kg?? n dun csec?? no wonder the hip bone break lar!!!

i already slack for #1... now worse ar... but i seem to be looking for stuff for #1 more than #2.. so can "recycle" n give didi mah

u muz suan mi right.. i can be hdb tai tai too.. wait for 3 yrs later.. then i can buy hdb.. :p

re: meetup/gathering
if my house is ready, we can gather at my place lor.. then we get caterer or wat... not so mafan oso.. hehehe

Hi kikilala,

sorry i was too busy recently and also no time to read back all posting. May i know have you help us to place order for the babyplus?

If so when we can expect to receive the item and when should we pay to you?

Hi Strawbearbi,

My Gynae also Dr Thong, this is my #2 when i had my #1 i also with her.

mich ar
my #1 is 3.042kg... but i guess my amniotic level was low coz no water intake from waterbag broke at 11pm til 7am n bb in distress liao... so Dr took the decision to vacuum her out instead of emergency csec coz she was already crowning..