(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

JUL:no le spree already closed....got anotehr one is from miss chin....u wanna order?

TAslyn:the QUINNY can recline fully????if not ...bb wanna ZZZZ how le?????

BEE also my favourite btu too ex and aso bulky la......

GOT a XT now and thinkingof VOLVO kakakkakak more lightweight
how much is the VOLVO sellign anybody knows????

Today im feeling abit naueous and abit dizzy....
Keep burping too.
Thought Ive already recovered from these, how come they are here again !!!!!...ooh no....

tas, dun need use DHL for those stuffs..gt cheaper shipping service wan..my gf opens an online shop and she always go there buy goods, the shipping back very cheap de...mayb average to abt less den 1sgd per piece of clothes...dhl very ex wor...

Re: Banana

Think I will control and not to eat too much.

Lunch feel like eating Superdog... Hehehe.

Hi Taslyn

Is the Meltz world cafe the one at Oriental hotel?

tas, wow, I shall KIV the meltz world cafe for after confinement. U tried the buffets at Shang's The Line and Pan Pac's Aquamarine? Also quite good.

weishy, think Volo is selling about $180?

dolveVita, i went to c chinese physician.. was asked to stay away from crabs.. heard its not good for the bb..

hB also wans me to stay away from certain fish..

pinkmama: in the end i didnt go take mc.... still came to work.. will monitor..

Haiya, i in dilemna NOW!!!

my stomach is bloated from the bak chang.. my DH wants to go eat popeye for dinner later.. and my kitchen (at work) is cooking nasi lemak today!! (Its really nice and not cooked often)...

so sinful leh, all my food today.. and darn shouldnt have eaten the bak chang.. dunno if can enjoy my nasi lemak later or not..

Mich:eek:hhhh ic ic
hummmmmm if i get one more my hubby will kill me le......already hv graco and XT........tempted though kakakkakaakka

JAnice:me love crbs and ate few times last pregnancy and this time had only once so far kakkakkaak

babyS, wow, all your meals today sound delicious. Think just for 1 day should be ok... so lunch is provided for staff daily? That's really convenient, no need to go out and buy.

weishy, wow u already have 2 prams
but think the Volo will be good for your elder one.... she's already 2+? Can use till they are about 4 yrs old. The 2 heavier ones can keep for #2

Hi Mich

Shang's The Line buffet is great too....

Hi Janice

Hah have to stay away from crabs? I love to eat crabs leh. Had ate think 4-5 times since pregnant leh.

mich, all so sinful one lor.. heee....

but with then occasional cramping i also worried... (but today only once or twice only)

yes, meals are provided, cos i got residents and staff staying in here mah, so staff like me, got lunch provided too..

Its conveneitn lah.. but everyday eat same food (and esp after eating it for 4 yrs), gets sian.. hahaa.... we only eat in if its nasi lemak or chicken rice.. very nice, malay style one.

mich
yeah i tried the line.. dun really think it is tat gd liao..

volo at taka fair is 180?? wow.. with taka card another 10% off.. v worth it...

janice
crab is considered cooling. thus nt gd to eat too much.

babyS
just whack lar then b guai the next 2 days.. haha

weishy

No, I think I will wait for my this psree stock to come in first. Then see the size & cutting b4 I get more.

SL, now The Line is having promo, 40% off weekday lunch buffet, I feel so sian for not being able to go

jul, we count down to eating buffet in sept this year...

Taslyn
But kiwi very sour hor? Got once I bought kiwi milk shake (fresh) and hated it lol cos of all the seeds ewww......

babyjon
aiyo, no wonder. you should go and sign up when u go to ur gynae for check up or for FA scan mah. unless ur gynae dont station there.

pegsfur
the 6 mths free bb insurance comes with the package right? Actually I forgot what to do to register baby for it le.

weight
so far my weight is still -2kg from pre-preg. Lowest was 68.6kg, this morning became 69.9kg (so i guess i gained 1.3kg so far in 2nd trimester bah)

janice
ya lor. =( why he like that one

camcorder
anyone is planning to get one during IT fair? I am thinking of getting Sony HD but I wonder if it is worth it spending $2.9k just for one. But hor, can use it to video baby once baby is born leh... plus it is super clear ect. or should i just get the cheaper one @ $800 but not as good...

the advertisement for the expensive sony HD handycam is like aiming for soon-to-be-parents lor...

http://www.sony.com.sg/microsite/handycam/handycam_video.html

babyS, I guess daily its those cai fan kind of thing... ya lah, after a while, same vege and meat then very boring.

tas, dun know if its $180 at taka fair, but I remember its around that price when I looked at it last time at Robinsons. Hope the price haven't gone up leh...

peg : 6 mth insurance does not come automatic meh?
i think i miss out many things, no ppl pick up the phone at TMC, will keep calling..

reira
i love kiwis ley... i like sour food.. but if kiwi is ripen it is not sour mah

jul;
sept buffet countdown is provided it is natural birth... if csec.. u gotta wait more at least 3 mths to take seafood!!!!!

mich
okie... but still cheap lar.. coz got taka card additional 10% mah... i need 1 for bkk trip next wed

Mich:was thinking so also but elder can use graco first too....... if nto sure get scoldign form hubby.....

JUL;ohhhhh ya hvto chk chk
normally their small is good enough for us....

Reira:ya camcorder will be a good investment...as well as camera...nto digital type...dependign on hubby's interest...mostly they will be the ones operating mah

reira
camcorder is gd... but u pls dun go to the IT fair hor.. alot of people n alot of squuezing n squashing.. let ur hb go alone can liao... u dun wan ppple to bang into u or bb..

i think we mummies very wei da... have to plan this plan that... do wats best for our kids... cannot eat this eat that... den after baby is out when bf also habe to stay away from some food etc...

babyjon,
Dr wong is affiliated to tmc n u delivering there right?
then can still get fbi.
u can get dis 4 delivery.. oso at pharmacy..
n touchwood, if u see dr there, can get disc too...

weishy, read somewhere that its no good cos no fully cook.. my hb so extreme.. even hard boiled egg he dun let me eat till i scold him say:"which part of half boil egg can u not understand?"

finaly get through the line FBI hotline.
Goodie bag + books need go down to collect
hmm, see when am going down..
mayb when doing the detail scan.Already miss the oscar as not in spore.
Insurance : They will call us when we are about to deliver

5% off i still enjoy cause my gyne is in their list.

Seafood
My friend told me to avoid seafood except for some fish during 2nd tri. Cos bb is developing skin and seafood no good for skin development.

But in 3rd tri, when bb's brain is developing, then should eat lots of seafood.

I'm new to this thread. EDD is 20 Aug.

Anyone is with Raffles Hospital? Any good gynaes to recommend? M currently with SF Loh at KKH but thinking to change to RH.

babyjon,
If i remembered correctly, you can choose not to have the 6mths free insurance. I opted in cos i'm clueless abt wat type of insurance i need for bb .. so just opt in for the 6 mths 1st while i go check out other insurance.

janice, i added u in facebook.

weishy, me too leh, that day the sandwiched I ordered came with this sunny side up egg with runny yolk. I just prayed that it'll be fine and ate it up!

taslyn, oh yah the volo would be great for BKK... its really super light. Oh man, if C sec gotta wait 3 months? I really pray I'll do it naturally this one last time.

jul,you're only 2 weeks behind me, rite?

kiki
i whack seafood when i at 2nd tri coz it was the only time i never MS for #1 ley...
so far, #1 complexion is okay woh... sometimes it is the gene lar..

3rd tri = take alot of fish... and DHA pills.. hehe