(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Oooohh .. mashy, tks for clearing the confusion .. i thot dat glass bottles hospitals give out are for bb to use .. haha .. silly me.

Tas,
Ok, so i'll probably get 1 big 1 small first ... glass bottles or plastic bpa-free? How much do they roughly cost? I'll be going with my mum & sis later .. dun want my mum to start screaming at me for buying expensive ones ..

wah so many of u gog to Taka BB fair. Wonder if we'll all meet up there? Hmm.. but no lah, the crowds will be terrible I'm sure.

jul, you dun like the bananan flavour milk ah? That is my favourite leh ha ha. My school only had 1 flavour each day, think they need our pattern, sure fight if got choice. Hate it when its the plain one :p

pegsfur, good to hear that ur urine test is fine today! Looks like you're doing a good job maintaining the sugarlevel. Yup, very hard for me to cut carbs too, else sure get hungry one.

taslyn, I've had the Maclaren Volo for 3 yrs, and its been super. Totally not filmsy, very easy to move around and I've taken it on the plane etc and its still surviving. Think it'll survive my 3 kids.

pegs ar...
my nuk ones glass ones cost me ard 12 for small one.. 18 for big one.. hb got them from tmc pharmacy

then kiddy palace had a promo.. $30 for 2 wide neck bottles with 2 pacifiers. wide neck bottle is ard $18+ each
http://shop.nukbaby.co.uk/products.aspx?pid=24

normally glass bottle can tahan longer.. coz plastic bottles, u can throw them aside after 4-6mths

mich

I dun much like banana actually, be it milk or the fruit or banana cake etc. Goreng pisang I will eat lah, but I will nvr choose banana flavour if I can help it.

Hi Taslyn

DHL bk? Think u must be buying a lot of thing back....

Hi Babys

Normally I won't mix leh. Cos the early one already in the fridge and is cold. I will only mix when wana feed.

mashy
okie.. will check it out this weekend.. then can use the taka card too.. dun think i can go on my own bringing #1 n no car.. dun wan to sling her out either.. too heavy!

re:taka bb fair
go over weekend n meet for kopi lor.. hahahaha

pegs...
i feel wide neck easier for me to hold coz it is bigger.. but i only use it when my ger was 3mths when i "discovered" that they are better..

and some people feel that bb mouth encircles the whole teat (more like sucking on nipples) so bb less prone to colic
also easier for me to scoop milk powder in and to wash too... hehehe

standard neck
easier to find, cheaper, easier for bb to hold

pegsfur

Cannot take leave tdy, so I will just pop into Taka Fair if I have time over lunch, or after work, or during weekend lor. Unless I get lazy again, & I skip the fair haha.

No wonder u ok with banana muffins from jandew!

pink
yeah now i dun eat them liao.. they make mi constipated.. haha

y cannot eat del monte banana ar?? i dunno woh!

i feeling hungry early today..

Hi Pinkmama & Jul

I did hear that we are not suppose to eat Del monte banana but i stil take even during my 1st pregnancies leh.

baby monitor / babyplus:
my usa frd jus reply me saying while shopping,she saw many different model in the market . Any suggestion which is good huh.

Kiki: which model[baby plus] did u purchase ?

Lunch time soon , now topic all about food..
hmm, going is brown rice, heard is very gd for bb.

i only heard pple advising me cannot eat green bananas... anyway, i dont like those huge del monte bananas too.. i like the small ones.. haha..

pink, ur tummy better?

re: del monte bananas

yup i've been strictly ask to stay away from del monte bananas.. cannot remember the exact reason..heard not good for the bb.

jul,
Ooh .. i c ... actually wanted to meet up with her oso but she kan cheong lah, say afraid the things she wanna buy oos, so she's going in the morning.

Hahaha... ya, i like jandew's banana muffins! In fact, i quite like everything banana

Tas,
Ok, tks for sharing ... think i'll get the wide neck ones as well
Hope my mum dun scream at me later .. haha ..

For del monte banana, they said it's becos it is cooling. But other species of the banana are ok.

Mmm .. i'm eating my toasted softmeal bread with cheese .. but dunno why it's out of shape de ...

Babys
Thks for asking. Okie aleidi. Now thinking what to hv for lunch. Feel like hae mee, but maybe I shld hv something lighter. These days digestive system a little haywire. U still on mc ?

yeah , receive the receipt from THOMSON, got the temp FBI card, in jus 1 week.
saw e CLARINS complimentary beauty kit but can only redm at TANGS.
The 3 books also need to go down to TMC and collect.

Taslyn
No lah, i mean will be so quiet without you around posting!

angel wipes
ytd i sms steven but till today havent got reply leh.

orange juice
I drink orange juice/eat orange almost everyday and dont have any problem. Will it really cause baby to have phelgm? My hubby kept saying orange is good cos of Vit C leh...

peanuts
huh... *faint* why must avoid peanuts ah?

digestive
How could you girls tell if it is not good? Like after eating for many hours still feel full?

taslyn, SL

I heard del monte bananas is liang, some pple say will have a lot of wind.

Anyway I dun like, so I am happy not to eat muahaha.

babyjon
you didnt sign up at TMC? I got everyone including the goodie bag, books when I sign up at the counter. Then they mail me the actual membership card and a letter about have to register baby with FBI when baby is born so baby can enjoy the discount.

I dun think I have digestive probs per say.. unless u count being not able to eat as much at 1 sitting as I used to be able to? Coz will feel v full. Guess Babylet took up valuable tummy space, so cannot eat so much loh? haha

pinkmama,

Ya lor .. i've not been eating bananas for a LONG time already, partly becos i seldom can get other types of banana, most of the time they sell del monte de. Somemore, like wat u said, high in sugar & carbo so i dun eat it anymore ... except if it's banana muffins or banana cakes, but oso very seldom eat lah, cos cakes & muffins sweet mah

reira
if u wan vit c.. eat kiwi better.. 1 kiwi = 3 oranges...

del monte banana is liang ar?? oooo... lol.. i never eat liao lar so is okay..

i m still thinking of wat to eat for lunch

pink, digestive system haywire as in cannot eat so much is it? Mine also, thought I should be eating more.

jul, me too, strange cannot eat as much in 1 sitting. i cannot eat buffets now! damn sad lor cos hb's bday coming up and cannot go for buffet celebration. Have to find ala carte items.

jul,
Wat??? She finished shopping le? Wah ... this wonder-woman ....

When u all sign up for the FBI card, did u opt in for the 6-mths free bb insurance?

mich

Yeah I miss the days when I can whack buffet - both for the qty & being able to eat whatever I want. Now must try not to eat raw stuff, undercooked stuff, blah blah. Sian hor?

pegsfur

Yes, we went to recce yest evening. Tdy she just went to chiong. I think she's at home resting & doing her stuff now, b4 she comes out again for lunch. Shen qi hor?

mich/jul
tell mi abt it.. v sian
i love buffets.. but now cannot even go coz i get full so easily.. then must avoid all raw, semi raw foods.. so no sashimi, oysters, steaks..
the most sian part is after i gave birth last yr n finally after my confinement wanted to go meltz world cafe.. but it was always fully booked.. sian.. nowmust wait til sept then can enjoy again..

Mich
It seems that it takes longer for me to digest my food. I still feel hungry & hv strong cravings but like what some of the gals say, cannot eat so much at one go. But dun know y my weight gain still very fast leh.

jul/taslyn, yes very sian indeed. I love buffets for all its variety, esp the seafood ones. Now can only dream about it.

taslyn, where is meltz world cafe? Does it have very good buffet?

tas,is graco stroller gd? did you get the travel system? do you still remb hw much u got it for? me and hubby went babiesrus to "testdrive" the strollers last wkend, find that graco seems not bad..Maclaren is quite cheap here, but looks flimsy eh, maybe when bb is bigger ba...i think at the end of the day we always end up with more than 1 stroller wan right? hehe...

pink, me too, my weight gain is also very fast. Its like the moment the body knows I'm preggy, it will just pile on all the fats though I'm only eating 3 meals! Envy those who dun put on much weight when pregnant leh...