(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

<font color="0000ff">zen</font>
i think zap is more suitable for 6mths n up.. but in the meantime, u can put bb in the maxi cosi car seat (this is wat i observe kekeke...)
buzz is really heavy..

the car seat compatible with Zapp is Maxi Cosi Cabrio seat

<font color="0000ff">reira</font>
i should still be able to log on.. or u can sms me lar... but think most likely i will be carting extras back lar.. so dun worry...

<font color="0000ff">cherrios</font>
for zaoo, u gotta get Maxi Cosi Cabrio seat n let bb sit there til 6mths.

<font color="ff0000">re: taka sales</font>
i think nothing much to buy after reading today;s ST. i m not getting avent nor pigeon's breast pump.

Re: Taka sales

yeh, going to see the car seat this weekend.
Too bad the pigeon trade in off is only for wide neck bottles, not for the BPA free ones i think.

carefreelife

yah, it's early, but the next bb sale will be in aug/sep leh. Or we'll have to wait till GSS. Also dunno what to expect then...

BABYPLUS :
cherrios, i'm not buying from aussie ebay,will ask my frd go shopshop n buy check out e price for me.
Kiki, after testing the product do update us,meanwhile how much in total you pay huh..

TAKA fair:
i also feel now buy still early, then also not so sure what is needed.

babyjon

then buy the big items like cot, car seat etc first if you've space at home. The smaller items will likely have sale again later. And later you'll be bigger and more difficult to move ard to get the bigger items.

tas

maybe u should consider a twin stroller instead. Reason being your #1 is going to be only 1 yr old by the time u give birth. Even if she can walk, also can't walk much at this stage.

mashy
lol.. thinking to get the twin stroller during GSS time...

for now my graco seems to be giving way and i wan sth smaller and lighter so that i can bring her ard more easily.

i worry that by the time my tummy gets bigger, the current graco one will be too heavy for me to move/carry on the car if hb is not ard..

then quinny zap might be too heavy leh. Oh, maclaren also have a sale on the stroller. u can go check it out. or try getting an umbrella stroller. Just a simple mesh one which is super light and for shopping malls.

mashy
zapp is ard 6kg... i m also look at Maclaren Volo... think i gotta go down n "test drive".. i m scared of lightweight strollers coz they tend to be flimsy..

the pram msut be able to tahan those rough handlers at airport...

basically i m looking for:
- sturdy : can tahan rough handling from airport staff
- easy to manouever
- lightweight

thus i scale down to bugaboo bee, quinny zapp n maclaren...
will go n test drive them over the weekend when hb is back.
for #2.. i was thinking i can sling or put him in carrier til he is 6 mths... keke

Hi Sharon

Congrats on having a prince. If that is the case, u have to be v careful.

Hi Mashy

Oh really… Never receive the mailer on the promotion leh. So does it mean those baby fair stuff also have additional 10% disc?

Hi Taslyn

Great to hear that u are back… I got those glass bottle from Gleneagles during my 1st pregnancies. It was v useful but think I have throw all away. Will get it again from MT A this time….

So envy leh. Wana go BKK also… But hubby unable to confirm. Haiz….

Enjoy your trip.

tas

oic. Then go and test drive first. Just be sure to try to lift it and see if u can 'make it' or not without hb's help. hehe.

SL
Should be. It's not excluded in the terms &amp; condition section.

BabyS
It;s in B8, Home section.

SL
i did rec the taka mailer.. it is like a postcard only..
the addtional 10% is only from 12-15mar..
n can use the card at the bb fair at B2.

dun need to envy lar... coz we travel to bkk v often (the stupid ICA officer was scrutinising my ger's pp ydae.. think she was surprised that i m siao enuff to bring 3mths old to bkk at that time). if u need anything from bkk, i can tompang back for u de...

re:glass bottles
i still have my NUK glass bottles... n alot those which i took from TMC. this time i will ask MAH nurses for the more bottles to store my EBM as well as teats.. keke... they gave mi like 20 the other time. MAH nurses are v nice n friendly..

can u gals drink orange juice? I find that after i drink orange juice, i'll feel my tummy churning and the gastric juices trying to kill me.

Tas
So what's cheaper in BKK other than clothes?

mashy
lol.. for the graco one.. 12 nearly 13kg i can carry FOR NOW... my frens tried to carry it n they find it a hassle already..
those i mentioned.. i sure hv no prob carrying de.. only thing is in a few mths, tummy so big + #1.. cham liao lor.. hopefully by that time, i will hv a maid which i can entrust these carrying duties to.. hahaha

Did someone mentioned here that next Thur would be Robinson sale at Expo ? I checked the Expo website but there is no mention of Robinson sale.
Is this sale on going or ??

dolcevita

yah, I received a flyer from Safra that there'll be one from 19 to 29 mar at expo. Strange that it's not reflected in the expo website too...

Hi Mashy

Noted. Thks.. I never drink orange juice leh. Scare baby will have a lot of phelgm.

Hi Taslyn

Thks for the information. Don't know why never receive the postcard this time round.... Thks for your offer. Think is okie... U sure have a lot of thing to bring back....

Re: glass bottle.

Wah they so nice give u so many. That time i only ask for the bottle and cap. Never ask for the teats leh. This time round can get from them.

mashy
u know any diff btw the 2007 n 2008 models for volo??
the pricing is almost $100 apart.. coz i saw at BabyNova that it is $158 for volo 2007 and $241 for volo 2008... keke.. thinking to get volo 2007 coz if pram spoil, i wun be so heartache.. but volo 2008 nicer lar!

bkk:
-dried foodstuff eg hay bee, mushrooms from chinatown
-pork floss
-dog treats
(currently this is wat i can think of)

re:eek:range juice
i normally eat sth b4 i take OJ coz i will LS.. hahaha.. with #2, i always crave for OJ...

SL
keke.. they give mi many coz i ask for them.. after i become a mummy, i feel there is not need to feel paiseh.. jsut ask n u will get wat u wan.. hahaha

hb was saying he wanna DHL some stuff back so can tompang the other stuff... n prolly fly back by B class(upgrading using flyer miles) so that we can get more baggage weight.

mashy
hahahha... ur guess is as good as mine..
volo seat is mesh material.. so bb wun feel hot.. but it cannot recline. so it is onyl for seating i guess.

to me hor.. strollers are strollers.. they will spoil easily.. dun bare to spend 1K on them.. hahaha

Taslyn,

I'm going to the isetan sale later on .. planning to buy some bottles. But since u said the hospital will give us free, dat means i dun nid to buy at all? Or do u think i shld buy afew of the small bottles first?

pegs
u can buy bottles at the isetan sales. then use the bottles to store ur ebm lor..
dun need to get too many small bottles coz bb will start to drink more when they are 3-4mths

for me, i used 1 small and 1 big NUK glass bottle.. n use the glass bottles from hospital - reheat the ebm n attach teat and give bb. hospital bottles max can only fill up to 120ml.

morning jul.. u r really early today.. haha

pegsfur

those are glass bottles meant for storing BM, not for letting bb use lah.

tas

My strollers were warped after a car accident. And the insurers didn't even pay me much for them. Would have gotten the daytripper stroller if not for my #2. No pt using 2 strollers, so will just use the stroller for bb.

i realise my digestive system not the same as before.. last time can eat bak chang for breakie.. now i eat liao, bloated!!!! 1st time i thought i ate too fast.. this mrning i ate it very slowly..still bloated... =(

mashy
i think the daytripper seems to be older version b4 volo?? coz they seem to look the same to me.. kekeke

now i oso headache. volo is only for 6 mths above.. #2 cannot use...aiyo... think i jus drag hb down on weekend n choose on the spot..

since we're talking about EBM.. can i ask those experienced mummies..

If u express at one time and the quantity is not the usual amount babe drinks.. the next time u pump, can mix together? or must still store in separate bottle?

babyS
our digestive system slow down coz got bb pressing on it mah...

BAH CHANGGGGG.... u woke up the craving in me liao lar.. later i go buy n eat.. hehehe.. but v ex.. my area sells $2.80 for a nonya one

mashy
oops.. is it? maclaren got so many models til i see til @@...

babyS..
normally i separate lar.. but sometimes run out of bottle.. i mix the same day's one together..

bb drink 60 ml initally for 1st 2wks.. then slowly increase to 90ml.. so for me, i had more milk than bottles to store my EBM..

does mee siam have peanuts inside? mee rebus has, so i cannot eat, cos trying to avoid peanuts. just wondering if mee siam got peanuts also..

i wanna eat redhill market chwee kueh...