(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

I done these booties,just to share...
2231441.jpg

for durian lover:

MEDIA RELEASE
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Goodwood Park Hotel’s famous durian delicacies are back at the Deli
A brand new creation and tantalising all-time favourites await!

SINGAPORE, January 2009 – Since its inception in 1983, Goodwood Park Hotel’s annual Durian Fiesta has garnered countless fans who look forward to the array of scrumptious creations featuring the King of fruits. This year, the Durian Fiesta does not disappoint with nine exciting pastries and cakes comprising signature items and one new creation that will be available from 1 March to 10 August 2009 at the Deli for takeaway. Over the years, this cosy confectionery corner has become the destination in Singapore for meticulously-crafted pastries and cakes made with only the finest D24 durians that promise intense flavour and creamy flesh – a combination that aficionados swear by.

Ordering details
Guests can visit the Deli from 9am to 9pm daily, call (65) 6730 1786 or fax the order form (available at the hotel or at www.goodwoodparkhotel.com) to (65) 6737 4073.

piggy
good lor.. my hb drinks passionfruit green tea.. i drink blueberry/grape red tea... so clash of flavours.. one is sour one is sweet..

din know pearl is liang ley.. it made of tapioca flour.. that's all i know..

Tas,
i also dunno i heard from my TCM so dun dare over take.. hee i love passion red tea...

Regg,
u r here how r u still havin back ache??
u ok to knit now? i ddare not ask u cos scare too much work for u:p

jul
no lar.. where got old.. i drink during upper sec or was it Jc?.. so at most u are 2-4yrs older than me only..

regg;
wah u r fast.. just 1 weekend only.. n u made 4..
yeah lor.. how is ur back liao?

taslyn

Keke.. I am a horse leh. Luckily u din say u drank during pri sch, or I will go & "tiaolou" liao hahaha.

jul.. i was oso looking at those body pillow that time..

btw.. i cant rmbr the blogspot link..(cant access in offc anyways..) i asked reira le, she hasnt get back..

Piggy & jul
Ya I also like durian puffs but nothing beats the real fruit. Ok going to hv some yogurt to "tong" till I get my durians tonite

Piggy,
Thanks for asking, now i am taking VitB from doc, bcos only take once a day, the pain will come back at night, then the next morning will bcome worse, till i take med.. doc say bb blk 1 of the nerves thats y cos the pain...
I am affaid the pain will go worse thats y i am trying to knit a few booties first see anyone taking...

Pink,
kekek i am not durian lover but i find 707 durian also not bad keke....but u dun eat too much leh cos durian sugar level v v high...

All these talks abt bubble tea make me crave for them.
We ususally get fresh coconut meat with the juice in ice blended with pearls. Both my DH n I love it and also upsize. Have not drink it for months ! Bought a cup to share over the weekend and forgot all abt it, now its still sitting in the fridge in his office....wasted...

Hello Taslyn n Pris,
Not so gd, still in pain but after taking med now can walk..but the pain will be back at night.

bobo

But u din buy the body pillow? I find it quite irritating to sleep on my side now coz the tummy is dangling in mid-air. So uncomfortable.

Then now sleeping on my back is a no-no b/c it makes my nose blocked & worsens my cough.

Thanks for helping me ask. I will see if I can find the link in the archives

I had a few durian crave that result in durian feast that cause me to be sick, bec its too heaty and I got sorethroat which in turn lead to flu and cough....
But I still do crave for durians now, esp when i smell it...so no choice, gotta endure n dun eat too much....

pink

Actually I hate durians lah haha. But I aws hear pple say Goodwood PArk puffs are v good.

regg

So the VitB is helping a bit? I guess not straining urself too much shd help lessen the pain. Dun stress urself over the booties lah. Take care of urself, more impt.

taslyn

Thanks for the swimsuit link! I was dreading the search thru the very long list of archives!

Haha JC days, ok that makes me feel much better :p

re: sweet drink
got once I went to mr.bean and buy soya milk. I ask the auntie dont put sugar syrup... without knowing with sugar syrup, soya milk is not yummy de. hehe

I only order chocolate ice blended now (last time only like pearl milk tea). dont think they add sugar syrup hor? Only cocoa powder right?

Jul
I havent close. closing tonight wor. Haha I also realised 3 of u buying the same swimsuit. But okay de lah.

Taslyn
Have to apply stretch mark prevention cream on breasts also?

My hubby also used to hate bubble tea but got influenced by me. Now he eats all my bubbles. =(

piggytoh
Oh hahaha I confused liao sorry. He also know they are heavier lor. sometimes he is like very cute and will try to lift and say "help u to carry" lol

Ohh... I saw their durian cake at the "shop" there last Sat. Aiya... didnt know it was that nice. sob sob... i crave for durian recently... scared baby will turn out too big cos i ate durian

the body shop warehouse sales
Ohhh just received sms from TBS. 11 - 14 march, 11am - 8pm. suntec convention, gallery west, level 3

Regg,
so it baby notti ah mus tell him to move abit dun make mummy pain ah

dun worry abt booties lar knit when u r ok if u not feelin well dun have to help us lar

pink, the goodwood park durian puff is one of the best in SG. I used to go there just for the durian puff during hi-tea.

I am wondering whether Merchant court lunch, hi-tea or dinner still have the durian stuff.

Regg
Rest more ya, dun overstrain yourself.

Re: durian
Yes very high & fattening. But now I practice self control. 3 or 4 seeds at max.

Reira,
haha my HB also sometime when i complaint pain n heavy he will ask in a cheeky way i help u hold u wan? haha.. hmm i like the crepe from 707 n Angie the choice la so when i got cravin will buy from either 1.. the puff from 707 i heard gd also..

reira

Wait for me, wait for me. Tonite when I get home, I ask hubby to help measure me. Coz I dunno which size I shd get.

jul:
haha but i rem drinking it sec school days coz i go straight to orchard after sch daily..

reira
no need to put on breast yet unless u still the skin stretch... my boobs did hv 2-3 stretchmk each..

regg
tell bb to move else mummy in pain n cannot rest well

pris
merchant court still hv their signature durian mousse

reira

think u can skip the body shop warehse sale already. This weekend it's IT show at suntec! Going to be super crowded. Not a good place for preggies like us.

bobo

Keke can imagine if all of us have the same swimsuit, then it'll really be funny. Hey btw who is in the May class? You, me, fjm, and??

jul
maybe i "discovered" it b4 u did? lol...
aiya 2 yrs diff...
i think if it was reira who replied u... she was really in pri school lor... hehehe

Ive tried going for the Body shop sale at suntec b4...during weekday lunch and the q at the cashier is soooooooooooo long that one lady cant find the end of the q and ask the sales person "where is the end of the q?"....
Give up on the sale though it might really really be cheap !

feeling so tired today. Brought my boy to his PD for his review and i swear i'm not going to bring him on a weekday all by myself again. Can go siao leh. He kept running ard, climb here and there, play with the rubbish bin, lie on the floor. sigh. Made me so tired. Plus, it is a very crowded day with lots of patients and so we ended waiting abt 2hrs there. Sianz...

mashy
Oh!!! IT show this sat ah? maybe hubby and his gang of IT friends can escort me hahaha... Well I am going there so maybe just squeeze squeeze bah...

IT show... I wonder if there'll be discount for video camera or digicam...

DolceVita
thats bad! I was thinking maybe can stock up their sugaring wax...

ya.. i oso duno who else in the may class...

tas izit dat time u were saying u wana try to call to see if they still hv a slot?

or who arh? paiseh.. i luan le.