(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

weishy

mine 1/1 still have 2 bedded leh. Heheh. I think TMC got more 2 bedded. Too bad I wasn't the first one to give birth, else will be upgraded to premiere suite. :p

Weishy,

The mum is getting very crazy.. I suspect that they lost a lot of $$ in the stock market.. Everyday will talk about money and me.... How miserable their life is...

tas

u should ask mah esp since they're kids, 'so u took plane, took car or bus?' Hehehe. They're still children and think with a kid's mind. I also have very hao liao kids who will boast to me abt this and that and they really exaggerate a lot, like their house is so big can put in a plane that sort of thing. Sometimes we just need to take it with a pinch of salt and just play along.

jerm
y they vent their frustrations on u n bb? it is not like u twisted their hands into telling them to buy stocks... if they cannot tahan losses, they shld not even put $$ in.. their lives really pathetic...

Pris:ya 2nd one might be early le......

BabyS:ya me also will cry after watching......

mashy:ya i think TMC hv better change of ugrading.....MT E only hv single or double.....so......no single then hv to go double loooooo

Jermaine:well........for me again i;ll just go away and come back once ready to talk or can talk
so dun be afraid of leaving the household.....u certainly dun owe them...and still ur parents daughter

taslyn, yeah.. quite heart wrenching.. got one baby, 8 weeks early.. but he's ok now..

weishy, u reminded me leh.. my EDD is 8/8 too.. might be a popular date for elective caesarean.. i hope my baby comes on 7 aug, cos i like the date and its not weekend, so no extra charges.. haha

Taslyn, they are like that.. They will always find fault with ppl and wont reflect on their wrongdoings.... Their reputation is very 'smelly' already.. Neighbours dont like them and sometimes they will get letter scolding' them... To them, my baby is a bastard baby with bad genes what.. So i wont be surprised if they kept venting their anger on me.. I'm not going to ack them and wont let them touch my baby in the future..

tas and mashy, haahaa. I always tell ds no need to tell or boast about where he has been unless friends ask him whether he has been there but be truthful.

Like when he was supposed to talk about his favourite place in SG kindy, ds brought his disney photo to show for the talk and show. Then his classmate came and tell me, aunty, Kai so good go disneyland, so I just tell them, you work hard next time also can go.

If teach children the wrong things, it is hard to undo and reteach.

mashy
their daddy drive up... last time drive a nissan sunny.. just change last aug to a jazz.. i was like : chey always boasting.. i tot wat car so shen qi..
my PILs dun even know we have car.. hahaha

i think the kids learn it from the grandparents.. coz the grandparents hao lian to my PIL that their son got GOLD card.. then asked my PIL if we have any plastics...

then my PIL told them i work in bank so we have lar.. they say "TELLER AR?"... i think their mind bank only got teller, in fact my MIL oso thought i was a teller. DOH!... also too lazy to explain to them what was my position. even say my dh de card is supp from mine.. til the other day my dh purposely called the cc company in front of them and talk loudly to say the card is in his name.

these sua ku people really ought to take a look ard the world and stop being tortoises in the well.. too free nothing to do!

pris

but sometimes some kids have poor memories. They're kids after all. I've friend's kids who told me they went to USA when in fact they went to Australia. But it wasn't intentional. They were just too young to understand the difference.

Have u seen documentaries abt young children who will eat a chocolate that they aren't supposed to eat, then blatently lie that they didn't, even with the chocolate all over their face? Hahha. They're kids and will need to take time to learn.

mashy, but have to teach them from young even when they are not lying. If not, they will end up being called liar one day.

Tas, I won't bother to explain and not even bother telling them what I have haahaa. It is a waste of time.

Taslyn : i think those old folks really hv alot of free time la.......like my parents....so busy on karaoke.....line dancing....no time to come visit me even :p

tas

i think all parents or grandparents are like this at some pt. My MIL also like to boast to her other teacher colleagues that my son so 'clever' etc. Perhaps they are really proud of them. Well, better than them complaining abt how bad their children are.

But sometimes, things could be quite bad beneath the surface. U know, like they can be saying their children so smart, so capable, but their children never visited them at all etc. I guess when pp wanna boast abt their so & so, just leave it be coz u never know what's the truth.

pris
agree... there is no need to boast.. next time i will tell kids that daddy n mummy got to where we are thru hardwork n they just just lucky that they are born in the family. no need to compare w others either.

kid's mind are like sponges.. we just need to guide them along and correct them along the way

priscilla

Of course. So it's up to the parents to correct them. What i'm saying is that such things happen coz they're kids. Maybe the kids' parents don't even know they're doing it.

mashy:
tat reminds me of my grandpa... boast this n tat abt his kids n grandkids.. tellling pple tat all his grandkids are uni grads etc..
but in actual fact, no one visits him.

i understand they are happy that their offspring is doing well.. but they dun need to pry into other pple's lives..

boasting..
all parents n grandparents boast abt their offsprings lar... we do oso right?? kekeke it's just the intent n purpose of the boast... now now i am going to boast abt...

last nite my son kept on reciting n mumbling TIAN HEI HEI (in hokkien) sooo funny.. why can't my mum teach him more scholaristic stuffs like "chuan qian ming que guang?" or "san zi jing".. <---- so funny my silly boy..

jermaine.. sorry but i tink your in-laws really cracked in the brian le har!
or izit they kenah those 'dirty' stuffs?!?

were they like this towards u even before you &amp; hb got married?
before u got preggy.. how were they towards u?
yur hb oso agree with u both moving out to your mum's right?
does he noe of all these further insults &amp; harassment frm them?
what's his tot of what he shld do as their son and your hb?

pls dun take everything to yourself n end up depression or wat.. u &amp; bb inside most important now.. pls keep cool n take care okie? dun be over bothered with their remarks..

sighz.. *hugz* to u..

jermaine
guess the best that u can do now is to stay away from them. No point arguing or getting agitated over such "xiao ren".
Remember, right now, uptmost importance is baby. Keep happy &amp; positive thoughts always and baby will be a happy baby.

anyone suffering from indigestion? I find that these days, I take longer 2 digest my food, even if its just 2 slices of wholemeal bread.

jermaine: I am sorry to hear about the stuff u are going through. Isn't it possible for ur hubby to try to have a calm talk with them? I mean, they also need to understand u are pregnant now, how can make such comments about u. If this carries so, then what are they going to tell ur baby if they get a chance to be with them alone. I think need to try to resolve the issue now.

smurfy;
hahaha.. that is so cute!.. can imagine how ur boy would have look like.. at least ur boy is "tri-lingual"

pris
most kids will tell parents.. but maybe not in so much details.. some get confused also... while some may just be plain lying coz they have this mentality that" what u have i oso must hv or have sth even better than u" - aka kiasu mentality

jermaine
yes, agree with pinkmama that best is to stay away from them....and ignore what they say abt u... u r onli making urself sad n miserable then which is their ultimate motive...

pinkmam
2 pc of wholemeal bread is ALOT leh.. wholemeal bread very filling n takes longer time to digest.. u r still away frm work right? try toasting the bread (it will remove one layer of digestion effort from ur body).. eat more small lil meals instead of 3 full meals then

smurfy.. i do agree.. as human.. it's natural that we will 'boast' at certain stage.. but ya lar.. shld keep within certain limit oso.

perhaps human shld learn to be.. more humble way...to share joy &amp; happiness rather than boast of achievements bah.

like i dun hv kids 'yet'.. but smtimes i do like 'boast' to frens or relatives of my babies.. my 2 doggies.. haha.. considered boasting oso right? lalala~

bobo..
i call it sharing of joy rather than "boasting".. coz u r happy and want to share with pple happy things that happen in ur life...
people who take it negatively will call it boasting lor.. hehehe

i oso talk abt my dogs.. eg my dog is preggy now.. hahhaha

joyful
ANOTHER BOY BOY here!

hehhee... so cute ley.. really can see the bb's birdy!!! i'll update the listing n post tonite.. hehe

just read from Straits Times that the sprre organizer "Lisa" who scammed 60 ppl in this forum is caught by police!! Wow... she collected over $30k last month. o_O;;

foot massage:
huh, cant do ah? I have been asking my maid to massage for me.My foot feel very ache leh..
Then can i jus massage on the "small thigh" "muscle" there?

stretch marks cream:
any mummies using BODY SHOP coco butter ?
Hows the reviews huh?

DHA pill:
I have been eating Dhaxtra Softgel w/epax 1050.
Very Expensive pill, 30cap for $60.
Are there any sub brand outside huh??
And this pill seems like very heaty for me.
Any mummies also experience that?

Joyful, congrats.

Tas, I can't stand parents who compare their kids and then boast who is better haahaa. I usually just smile at them haahaa, like even in SG kindy, they compare about enrichment classes, boast about where the children went for them, trying to outdo which other and ask me, I told them my boy does not go to any and they like telling me must do this and that, that's why their kids are so smart etc. haahaa I told them it is too stressful for my boy, good that their children like it but my boy needs play time haahaa,.

reira
haha.. serves her right.. 30K.. that is still little compared to the idiot who scam the car parts a few years back.. that fella scamed over 100K lor..
i dun understand these people. she ask pple to transfer $$ to her own account and expect police not to be able to trail her? stupid siah

joyful, congrats!

jermaine, yeah, stay away fmo themif possible, cos whatever u are exposed to, affects baby too... worth affecting baby over monsters like them meh.. not worth lah.

my friend was also so stressed over her ILs, that dr told her to avoid them and be less stressed cos abby wasnt getting enough nutrients.. (when u get angry, ur veins etc constrict and close up and this decreases supply to baby too..) in the end her baby come out very small, very thin..

so jermaine, focus on happy thoughts, focus on baby, focus on what nice nice things to buy for baby....

keke.. the baby was facing below when we scan.. at a point of time, he was tryin to turn, but turn halfway turn back ler.. i tink he got no space inside.. haha... mummy got too much cushioning...

was abit hard to visualise wat we are seeing actually.. the gynae say this is birdy then it is loh.. haha.. hopefully she dun fly me aeroplane n tell mi something next mth..

reira: really? ok shall go read that newspaper report... wah.. 30k...

babyjon: wah, ur DHA pills so ex ah.. my DH was saying my DHA pills were ex (30 for $48 i think)... he's also looking for alternative..

my GP once mentioned, they do sell DHA pills outside, but must make sure its for pregnant women.. some are not meant for pregnant women one..

Good morning all,

Is there high chance of being upgraded to a two bedder when i opt for a four bedded in TMC?
I prefer the two bedder but find it not worth if those who opt and pay for four bedded stay in two bedded due to free upgarde.
So thinking if i wana take my chance and just go ahead and book a two bedder....

joyful, i think should be quite accurate lah.. cos re gender, if drs not sure they wouldnt say one.. or at least even suggest that it might be a boy..

haha smurfy.. sure i'll try.

i've been wanting to post a pic of my belly.. till nw oso hvnt.. lalala~

but errrrh.. i tink so far those u/s pics i hv hor.. r like them individually de leh.. i cant rmbr if there's one of them both tog in the pic de.

hehe.

dolce, no more free upgrade at TMC liao... if u opt for 4 bedder and get upgraded to 2 bedder, u pay 2 bedder fees.... During my TMC tour they kept emphasizing that..

I only remember two things from my TMC tour: Rooms very nice and no free upgrade. ahahah..

babyjon
i dun use stretchmarks cream.. i just use baby oil to keep my tummy moisturise so that skin will not stretch too badly.

not on other supplements either coz i will fall asleep from them.

pris:
i know how it feels to be compared with another child. coz i hv a cousin who is same age as me. she is Jan bb, me Dec.. my uncle will always come over and show my grandpa my cousin;s results and then ask my mum my results. of coz due to the age gap, i sure lose out. he forced his ger to study til 2am for PSLE every nite while i play away. comapre O and A's results, compare uni course we take. compare our spouses and their jobs and our house.
My aunt even boast to my mum that my cousin bought a 5 room HDB flat for 500K in toa payoh.. whic i say is stupid (coz it's grossly overvalued.)

but i must say they toned down after their youngest daughter nearly went to normal stream and now in poly... but they are still yaya.. coz eldest ger n hb are pilots, 2nd ger and hb are auditors

dolce, even if there is free upgrade, its a game of chance leh.. what if u opt for 4 bedder and there are no 2 bedders.. then u really get stuck in 4 bedder...