(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

haha weishy: U must not been there for a long time. It keep getting extended and yes, it's so huge now.

I am so excited now. Planning for my "last" good holiday before I will prob get stuck for the next 2 years again. haha. Planning to go to NZ. A long awaited trip. Not exactly the best timing cos autumn but no choice la. Been eyeing for a long time, then NZ dollar so ex then was 1NZ$ to S$1.2. Haha, now finally reversed. 1S$ to 0.75NZ$. Sure worth the money to go now. Just counting down till my last deadline end of this month is done. Then I will go mid April. Haha...

piggy:
i dunno woh.. i copy evthing from my bill..
i also never bother to see how they separate it..
but in the end i pay only $100+ for myself..
then i read the bill til blur.. i bring n ask my gynae.. n he told me TMC overcharge me for his bill and also my bill was v cheap compared to his other patients. he even took calculator out n help me count

he return me $600 for dr fees

oh, i found out during my recent MAH tour, that there is wireless internet access (no extra charges) in the hosp.. so my DH can bring lap to and i can go online..

Tas,
icic ya lor i see until i blur also cos i was thinkin how come the package is only $884 for 4 bedded instead of $1200+ keke.. nvm the nex time mus check properly..

Tas,
oic ok got it.. so i suppose the dr charge is the delivery charges from gynae keke see until i blur..

ok time to KO byee gals..

piggy..
i think u refer to the excel file not so blur.. hehe..

actually now that i look at the bill then i realised VE also they charge.. wah... lol.. all along i never scrutinise the bill..

jul..

yeah lor.. really no diff...
lol.. now i look at the rooms.. i realised that suite i stayed in was the Balmoral suite...
and y i stayed in the suite??

coz the stupid admission nurse heard wrongly.. n by the time they bring us to the room.. too late liao.. paperwork all done.. n we were too tired.. coz admitted at 3am.

taslyn

Keke I tot u so rich wor.. still stay at Balmoral suite. Got what funny PC intercom thing at the bed right? Haha but i feel this is unnecessary. But I the VIP suites are the lagi best ones. Got separate living rm some more, now that's called a suite! haha

Pris

Btw the suites will have a kitchen with simple cooking & tea-making facilities. But dun think it's worth the cost haha.

jul..
not rich lar.. that time my ger stay 1 night.. when we see the bill we fainted.. heng next day discharge.

funny thing is hor.. when i stay in deluxe rm in TTSH (coz i go hospital in ambulance n they only go Govt hospital), the dr ask mi y i stay in deluxe rm.. then i gave him a blur look.. then he explain that the deluxe rm seldom has anyone staying there.. :p but their room rate is 300+ a day.. compare it to TMC deluxe.. it is cheap.. n it is so much bigger!!

most expensive suite = MT E Sultan suite... per day cost 10K.. dun play play ar

kikilala

All the rooms in TMC have been recently renovated. So they do look very nice, with yellow lighting, flat screen TVs etc. That's for singles & above, I din see the doubles or 4-bed rms, so cannot comment on the TV there haha.

The corridors are all carpeted too.

taslyn

TTSH is "mass" hosp mah, so I guess if pple wanna stay in single room & claim their Medishield insurance, they might as well stay in pte hosp, if not, they may not make the deductibles haha.

Taslyn
No leh, the last time I went for tour, she only show me the 1-bedder. its looks like a hosipital single room, nothing special. TV also not flat or plasma type.

I looked at the quotation given, do hosipital usually charge separate for the room, nursery, labour ward?

jul:
true lar.. but their service better ley.. even food nicer.. ev meal i get a nice platter of fruits.. n my hb stays for free.
i din hit my deductibles until i was there twice.. lol

spree is liddat expecially those from USA n TAIWAN.. unless u wanna spree setup spree urself, then it is much faster

jul,

4-bedded at tmc oso has flat screen tv for each bed. Comes with headphones so that u dun disturb other patients
But the tv is not so big lah, 21 inch or 24 inch de .. can't remember.

wah taslny.. balmoral room? but i suppose u had to pay the suite's rates also lah? VE also check ah?

Oh the TMC rooms are very very nice.. far cry from the old rooms... very hotel like. we were so impressed when we went for the tour.. but now they dont have free upgrade liao wor.. the 'tour guides' kept emphasizing to us no free upgrades...

oh the Mt E sultan suite is super nice.. dunno if u are referring to the entire level that is specially for the king of brunei.. when he comes to SG, the entire floor is his. one body guard one room some more.. (was on attachement there and my supervisor brought me to go see see...) I dont mind being a maid for their stay in SG man.. even the maids room is nice! hee...

Jul
Yes, saw that the old navy delivery is 1 mth, then I pull horses... by then I also dont know what I order can still wear or not

kikilala, nursery charge is one charge, there is a separate nursery treatment charges too..

i heard TMC's soups for mums are very very good..

kiki
it depends on how the breakdown
on the webbie they may show the package price which on my bill, they breakdown to mummy package n bb package..

package is only for the ward n nursery n the food u take.. watever extra u take.. it is all chargeable.

for my bill, they never mention labour ward.. so i oso blur.. i heard from other frens that some hospital charge u for labour ward use.. as well the usage of the equipment there eg CTG.. so u hv to check out what the package encompass.

pris, dont have free upgrade lah... see my previous post.. right from the start of our tour of the wards, the staff keep sayig "we seek your understanding, that there is no free upgrade..."

their staff will 'consult u before doing anything" first.. so i asked, so what if i asked for 2 bedder and they dont have 2 bedders and i refuse to pay for single bedder, where i sleep then? they never answer me wor.. i wanted to add on and say "sleep in corridor ah?" hee....

jul:
no woh.. insurance does not cover delivery charges coz they think that delivery of babies is a SURE thing that happen in a woman's life and insurance is about protection against things which MAY happen.. but PRu shield covers delivery complications.

kikilala

I think can wear lah. Dun think we'll grow that much in 1 mth?

Hehe I look myself very up. Brave brave ordered XS for cardigan & S for bottoms. Hope I can squeeze in hahaha.

tmc soups are nice.. but mt a ones are nice too...
i also tried the soup there b4... hahaha

oh TMc serves the fish n papaya soup evday for teabreak at 10am

babys

Haha I think we can get to try the TMC soups at the cafe. Maybe one day I go have lunch there to test out the std hee.

jul..
of coz lar.. our shield only 100+. u expect them to cover a few thousand for u meh...

i mean those going to Mt E and Glen and raffles cost more than TMC...u think they wanna pay ar?

jul,

Ya lor ... i'm glad they have a tv for each bed .. cos i'm a tv freak ... if there were no tv, i dunno how i'm gonna pass my time or distract me from thinking abt the negatives things.

As for the spree, i normally look for those sprees which are about to close so that i dun have to wait so long for the loot. The time frame the organiser stated in the spree is a rough guide, sometimes it may arrive earlier de

jul..
the soup at the cafe is heng suay get de hor.. coz it is the "leftovers" if the wards are not filled and cafe got limit quantity.

in fact, mummies who give birth there and wish to ta bao the food back on the day they discharge can order the soup in advance to bring home to drink.

taslyn: oh i thought they would serve it as part of a meal..

Jul, really??? I going TMC on 23rd for my detailed scan in the PM.. shall go see if can get.. hee.. then i feedback to u guys.. hee..

Jul04: It depends. if u specifically buy a maternity insurance, then yes, it covers. My colleague in Shanghai was looking at one. Basic package from BUPA cost abt US$1.2k and then cover up to US$6k for maternity related charges. But then, the clause is u cannot claim within 10 mths of 1st entering into the package. This is to ensure that u are not pregnant at the same u bought it. Then of course, may not strike in 1st year so might hv to pay 2 years' premium at least. Depends on how much u are going to spend. Else not worth it.

Pris: really? Glen E has free upgrades for 2 to 1 bedder? Which credit card? That means pay 2 bedder charge but stay in 1 bedder?