(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

mich

no use lah. He'll just buy secretly behind my back. Hmmmph.

He's crazy liao lah, sometimes can spend hrs doing dunno what programming for fun leh. He's not even trained in this. He says it's hobby woh.

piggy:
mine is 3 and 1/2 storey terrace. i dunno how to describe ley.. lol... i see if they got publish in today's ST.. then u go take a look... lol

mashy
now hdb all v small. master bedrm put a king size bed no space to walk.
my bedok condo is 4bedrm de.. but the bedrm oso v small. i think that house is 1500 sqf

mich

is it? where u stay? So diff to find 4 bedrooms. Yah, bishan also have some 4bedrooms but yet to go and see. We're procrastinators. Think will only do so after bb is born.

We're very fussy, wanna be near MRT, mkt, but yet dun want the noise & pollution. haha.

Pris,
hee v near me... i got TMC package but dun haveit with me...

Tas,
ya i know my aunt 1 also with roof 1 but no lift..
erm the lift hor usu home 1 is 6-12mth free maintainance n even u off u mus service 1.. if not will rust etc... i am in this line so i know... :p

mashy, I live at Blk 234 AMK opposite the Bishan Park. Bought this flat for the 4 bedrooms. But now with 3 kids + 1 maid, 4 bedrooms already like bursting at the seams. Some of the Bishan 5 room flats also have 4 bedroom kind, but I heard its like 600k + *faintz*

Yup yup near MRT is still the best. Mine have to take bus to MRT still, but I have direct bus to Orchard and to Holland Village outside my place so still liveable.

tas
1 thing i'm scared of landed is rats. Eeeekkks. And it's so quiet. My tinnitus will kill me first. hahaha. So i think i will never get to stay in landed.

mashy

The children's bazaaar at Isetan Tampines is only for children's clothes right? Dun have the other BB stuff?

smurfy, yup yup AMK is definitely an old estate but the location is convenient :p But my flat is only 15 yrs old, so still not so bad.

mich

what's the floor area? Maybe have to get e flat. My parents are staying with me, so we're also very short of space. My dining room is non existent. It's now the laundry cum computer room. The floor area here only 110, so pathetic. Dunno why they keep wanting to build small flats. Wanna tell them hey, there's big families too leh. sigh.

Pris

My gynae charges abt $1k for single bed delivery w/o epi at TMC. TMC quotes me $2k for maternity package. So I guess for single bed the total wud come up to abt $4k+gst? Then u need to add in the paed & BB package, which I;m not sure how much it wud be.

mashy, floor area is 128 sq metres. Its actually quite spacious... yes, my PIL used to live in Blk 350 near you, so I know what those new flats are like... after put the sofa can hardly turn already. One day u and ur hb come over leh... the last time I saw C was long time ago already.

mashy

Haha ok lor, but too much shopping is bad for the pocket. I'm already buying a lot of stuff & spending a lot of money.

mich

bishan also has some out-of-the-way flats which are selling cheaper. But with our needs, think we'll still wanna get one near MRT. We've decided that it's either AMK or Bishan for us already unless I'm having another boy. If all boys, then can shift a little nearer to ACS. If not, will stay in between.

mich

yah yah. So near somemore. I didn't know that AMK has 4 bedrooms flat other than the e-flats. And maybe can get a bride for C somemore. heheh.

Pris,
keke ya lor.... i am stayin in between Jpt n Pioneer mall haha..
my gynae at clementi he charge $600 for delivery w/o epi (if u take the prenatal package) TMC i remember w/o epi is 4-bedded $1200+ n 2 bedded $1400+. 1 bedded is $2088 .

Jul,
huh wat baby package?

mashy, the flats nearer AMK MRT is all the newer kind, so floor area is abit smaller... but think Bishan has some executive mansionettes kind but not so near the MRT station. Where do u live now?

mashy ha ha... so young wanna match-make them already ah? :p Yup we arrange off line to meet up

mashy, ya lor, your area the price is sky high! My PIL sold before financial market crashed so it was at the peak. If u sell your place and buy my area, u will still have alot of money left over kekeke

mich

yah, i've changed so many neighbours since i moved in. Until now, i too tired to get to know them coz dunno when they'll leave again. Have left over money? hmmm, can consider.

piggy

Need to pay for stuff for the BB too. I'm not sure abt the specifics, but there's also "ward charges", paediatrician, meds, jabs etc.. all these come in a package one, someone told me. Unless I heard wrongly & they are "ala carte"?

Maybe one of the 2nd time Mummies can cfm heehee

mashy

If my orders are ard US$60, I shd also join spree huh? Ok ok, then maybe I just join the spree. I like the yoga pants, shorts, cullottes & cardigan at Old Navy.

Jul,
tt day i went for the tour i was told the jab is included in the maternity package leh.. i tink there r bounce to be some additional charges but dun tink got another package leh..

Jul, my gynae charges ward charges for his daily visits to check on me, and the PD also charges extra for her daily visits to the baby. Jabs should be included but meds are usually not in the maternity package. Oh, there is even a ward charge for the nurses. So its maternity package + gynae delivery fees + all these miscellaneous items.

piggy, mashy, Mich

Ok thanks for clarifying. At least I know that the BB stuff will be only a few hundred & not $1k!!!

Pris,
ya i know there r some additional charges but wat i mean is i dun tink it come in another package rite? i suppose it ala carte?

Pris,
actually hor my gynae go to all PTE hospital so hor i am tinkin if i wan 2bedded shall i go GE keke cos the diff v minimal GE 2 bedded is $1500 ..

oh my gosh! the thread move sooooooooo fast!
so many tings discussed.....

anyways.. pris, my gynae is dr gordon tan frm glen E, 1k for natural, 1.2k for c-st'n. then rest will be hospital charges la. he prac at either glenE or MtA. alot of foreigners like to c him too, especially japs.

i heard dr tan han yang oso good stuff there woh.. heard he was in jail for a short sting couple of yrs back.. tink cos of tax evation or smting. but he's a gd doc.

me staying near pioneer mrt.

btw tas, tink nwadays.. alot of bbs skip the crawling part.. jit tao stand up n walk or run le.. so.. ya.....

re: monster in law
sigh.. disgusting pcs of s**t!! sorry.. but.. *shake head*

re: swimsuit
i tink i might be buying size M instead of L le.. was looking at the size chart tingy

errrh.. tink i still miss out alot of tings.. but ya lar.. out of breath le..

mashy

Do u know if CGW or VPost shipping cheaper? Hehe now I got prettycloud & lilmymelody sprees for Old Navy to choose from.. dunno which to go for. So confused..

jul

no idea leh. I've not tried CGW before. But i remember reading in newspapers before that Vpost is the most exp. But not sure if that has changed since the article came out.