(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

good morning..

pinkmama
yeah!!! congrats on the good news.. can start the lil wardrobe for ur prince now.. ;)

reira
u r getting the clothes from motherhood.com? can i buy a few tops and opt for delivery? these few days no one is conducting sprees for the webbie..

taslyn
alot of the special dates bb are c-sections.. kekeke most of the mummies played cheat and preselect a date for their bbs... but i guess some of us will make it for national day bb right? mine's edd on national day but i doubt it will be soooo guai and accurate to come out on that day

That's my EDD.

(It's also father's day for some Asian countries, ba ba jie)
My dh has hoping that bb will come out one day late.
dont know where he heard, but he seems to think that it's a gem for boi to pop after EDD and for girl it's b4 EDD.

Its the first day of hungry ghost festival.

Hi pink,

I just called up the clinic this morning, they ask me to fax over my OSCAR result slip to them, after the Dr reviewed, he wrote down a remark said my ratio is consider low risk.

pink

I'm so happy for you. Can understand the relief u feel after the test came back optimistic right?

shirley

If u're gog for this test, gd luck! Hope u can also update us with gd results soon

Thanks Jul,

According to the clinck if i really really too worried for the result, they ask me to go in in week 21, bcoz it is so called 'golden week' where the baby's heart is fully develop and easy to pick up any softmarker.

SO i will discuss with my husband tonight.

shirley

I understand. U wanna make sure that u have done everything u can & to set ur mind at ease right?

Anyway, since the clinic also recomm to do in this "golden week", then it's gd to heed their advice also, I guess?

reira

U're gog to order stuff from motherhood.com? Can I tell u my choise tonight? I will go home & study the website & choose something.

Those swimsuits selling in local shops are really expensive. No point paying a few hundrd dollars for a swimsuit, I find.

jul,

Speaking of swimsuit, i just checked out my new bikini which i bot b4 i was preggy, and guess wat? The bottom part still can wear cos it's tie string de, but the top simply cannot make it ... too much bulging out ... if i wear to pool, i think no man will be able to concentrate on swimming .... hahahaah ...
Quite obscene lah.

Gd morning mummies,

Can I ask if any one here opt out of detailed scan? I checked with my clinic and was told my triple test result is good and it is optional if I want to do a detailed scan. The staff told me that the patients if the blood test result good usually no need do detailed scan and babies are normal when delivered.. I am not sure leh coz most of you here did it or will be doing it..

Re: spree at motherhood

Has anyone read about recent katespade or gucci spree scam? Have to be careful when spree-ing especially with pple you do not know at all. Recently i ordered an item from one of the spree-ers and the item sent to me is not what i ordered lor...so angry..

pegsfur

Muahahha if I see news report of the Sengkang pool with men either dripping nose blood all over the floor, or accidentally knocking their head, I know why liao. hahaha

Cheryl

Definitely not opting out. Remember my cousin in law? There are things that a blood test won't tell u, like how well the heart has developed, whether the brain is ok, there're 2 functioning kidneys etc.

cheryl

I am still gog ahead with the detailed scan. One reason is b/c it is quite a norm thing to do in Spore, everybody goes, so I go also haha.

Another reason is that I want to check my bb's organs etc. And lastly, if I can't see gender next mth, I wanna see it by 5th mth.

mashy

Er.. what happened to ur CIL? I vaguely rem something abt after birth they discovered something, & that they lived in Msia?

pegsfur,

If that is the case, then perhaps you can buy just the top for bikini..there are some brand that do sell separately. You just need to make sure the colour matches
This would save you the $$ to buy a new set.

--------------
I think I can feel baby movement. Felt it last night and also this morning. Think baby is only active in the morning and at night...

I also realise im starting to eat alot now..very good appetide, but afraid that if I eat too much now and put on weight, difficult to lose it after birth..haha

cheryl

Yeah, in fact, they dun scan every mth like we do here also right?

I think if serious case, can do in-womb surgery. If not, then they may plan immed surgery after birth. Or, it may just alert the parents that they need to arrange special care or buy special equipment for the child? Unless of course the parents choose to abort lor.

Cheryl

SOme can be operated on while still in mummy's tummy. Some have to wait till delivery and the PD will all standby for the operation. But there's also unfortunate cases where there's totally nothing which can be done and these will have to be terminated.

Jul
No, not live in m'sia lah. My CIL discovered that there's some abnormality with the brain growth during detailed scan and so have to terminate.

dolcevita

Speaking of BB movt..

Yest late pm I tot I felt a knock on the right side of my tummy. I put my hands on the tummy to try to feel more movts, but no have lor.. Then I started shaking my tummy to make the BB move. Haha I am so duh sometimes :p

shirley
What's your oscar result?

Cherly
It's better not to opt out of the detailed scan. I read abt a mummy in another thread who had very good triple test result but the detailed scan picked out the possiblity of another problem which has a 1:3 risk of down.

Cheryl,

Re : spree at motherhood

According to last Sat ST, the spree scam user nick is Lisa. it is the Coach hand bag spree.

Re: Sprees

Sprees were so much simpler last time, and there's more genuine sprees. U can actually trust the pp who did the sprees. sigh. nowadays, i also dun take part in these sprees unless i know the organiser.

dear mummies, after reading ur advice..ok I will go schedule for the test this week liao coz in my week 20 now have to do quick liao... Will be gg TMC to do lor..how long will the test takes hah?

jul,
Hahaha .. ya lah ... if it really happens then u'll know i'm the culprit

dolcevita,
Ya, that's wat i'm thinking of too ... but then again, even if my gynae lets me go swimming, my hubby oso won't let me go ... he abit gan cheong & kiasu lah.

I'm oso constantly hungry ... on average, i have to eat every 3 hrs. It's always like dat, at abt 2+ i have my lunch, den eat till very full. By the time i reach home, walk my dog, take a bath, it's already abt 5pm and i'm starting to feel hungry again.

pegsfur

Aiyah actually even tho my gynae already cleared me for exercise, I have not been doing anything. So "nua" these days. Just wanna sit & watch tv & grow fat haha.

long time no post here.

I am in my week 16 already but still have my MS. When will it end? haiz

Re: Detailed scan
I have a fren who found abnormalities during this scan and chose to terminate it. But at this stage cannot abort, have to 'give birth' to it.

shirley
My adjusted risk after the scan is 1:370. The age risk for my age group is 1:166 so I am consider low risk.
Anyway I will go back there in wk 22 for the detailed scan cos I think the doc very detailed & experienced. The scans that I did before at the xray dept at gleneagles always done by those filipino sonographers which I think not as exp as this doctor.

sprees
yah.. i oso buy from regular names oredi.. those local spree.bulk purchase, a lot of the clothes not what u see in the pics.. or tags removed type... and the overseas sprees. u never know what r the shipping fees..

let's hope none of us will be faced with a difficult choice in determing the lives of a bb.

jul
look for the regular nicks.. some are prettycloud, twkttotts, MTDT, catz... the rest i cannot remember off-hand...these fews quite efficient and prompt in replies and ordering.. but u wait for ON sales..they always put these in the headings oso..

jul,

I'm currently in 1 of the Old Navy spree ... waiting for the loot to arrive
As for the organisers, i think quite a number of them are quite regular and trustable. My organiser is MTDT. I've done spree with prettycloud and jj .. very good & efficient. There was 1 Orange bear spree i joined, wah piangz ... from ordering till i recvd my loot was exactly 3 mths lor. Took so damn long cos she kept on taking orders.

morning ladies

kikilala - just saw your earlier post that you stay in Tampines. me sometimes around the area too (me parents stay there). v happy. in that case, remember to count me in for the BabyPlus.

re:sprees
i only spree from sites which are more reliable and sites which have "authorised" spree organisers.
i used to visit this webbie: http://ladiesfirst.proboards104.com/
which was recommended by my ex-colleague...
the organisers there are good.
but hv not been going there lately coz i not working and preggy.. so no pt for me to buy so many cosmetics, clothes and shoes... lol

kikilala"
i think ur hb is right ley..

my ger edd was 20/09/08... she came out at my 38w1d on 11/09/08 to be the terrorist to my life..

my frens with boys tend to give birth later. hmmm...