(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pegsfur, ya i'm tall. then my OB said i wun hv prob in delivery & believe my bb will reach min 3kgs

donkeymami, you've model's height, my hubby's only 1.71m, i'm short too, 1.58m.

fjm, you can still carry your boy of 18 kg ?? pls be careful wo ... dun overstrain yourself ...

joeey - i avoid carrying him. but he will sometimes go 'mami bao4...' and i dont want to entirely ignore his requests now that i m pregnant. one thing though, i cannot last long anymore. v tiring.. you are right, gotta b careful.

Just to share with mommies to be here.

Ytd I come across Straits Time's Mind your body. An article by doctor from Gleneagle says that you shouldnt eat too much calories food ect (for mommies who cannot control! ytd i ate fastfood also T_T). If you eat a lots of calories food, baby will be suffer from obesity and illness associate with it.

I always wondered why can't we drink alcohol during pregnancy. I know that it is bad for baby. But why? --- Alcohol increases the risk of Foetal alcohol spectrum disorders (FASD). A developemental problems that can affect a child's ability to learn throughout his life time.

Haiz, so scary!

----------

donkeymami

I heart prunes! so good when comes to helping with constipation! I love sunsweet pitted prunes the most. :D

hi all, there is breastfeeding seminar on 13th Mar at Meritus Mandarin...mebby you all can sign up if interested? only $5..but limited seats, do not know if there is still vacancies

<!-attachment-!><center>
attachment_icon.gif
</center><!-/attachment-!>

Er... will our height affects it? I am also 1.5m only and I totally wants to give birth naturally without any epidural/forceps ect...

RE: bf seminar
no need to attend bf seminar...
cos hosp will have LC (lactation consultant to assist u with bf issue after delivery)

but for general knowledge wise no harm attending wif hubby...

but personaly i feel no need loh...

RE: height vs natural birth...

no relationship lah...i also short 1.56m...
but i given birth to my girl natural w/o epi but with assisted vaccum...

Gals..
i am 1.55 n i have a friend who is shorter than me ard 1.52 she gave naturally also... so i dun tink it will cos any prob...

cloudme
i agree on dun need to attend bf seminar :p.. u can read, understand so much, but faced with a newborn, it's totally different and LCs in hospitals are the best help (FOC during ur stay there).. if worse come to worse, engage them or go back and find them if u still faces breastfeeding issues a few days after delivery

hi all, there is breastfeeding seminar on 13th Mar at Meritus Mandarin...mebby you all can sign up if interested? only $5..but limited seats, do not know if there is still vacancies

cant attach the file cos is pdf and too big....

Good to know that height does not matter.

I was quite worried that baobao is not growing well, also worried if grow too big then difficult to delivery... so many things to worry about...

kikilala, I share the same worries with you also. Thats why now then I am starting to plan to go exercise. Like walk in the park, swimming since those helps with toning muscles that we will use during labour. Still have to learn how to swim during pregnancy tho.

I just got my wisdom tooth surgery last saturday. I was very scared at first but when think of the pain compare to labour, that pain is like nothing! (especially with local anesthetic)
________

Just found this site. Looks cool

http://www.parentingweekly.com/pregnancy/pregnancy_health_fitness/prenatal_waterworkouts.htm

smurfy - sama sama. i really regret not doing more. v embarrassing. see this time, can 'tighten' it back or not. normally heard it is downhill all the way..

pegsfur

when you exercise your pelvic area, nobody can detect. you can do it almost anywhere - while in the train, watch TV, etc. you just 'tighten' and relax your pelvic area. the feeling is like when you are urgent and need to go toilet but no toilet in sight, so you ren3. same. but this time round, you are doing it to exercise the pelvic area.

correct, smurfy?

cluodme, my tummy looks like urs.. i'm week 15.. but its my 1st pregnancy!!! i think i have the biggest tummy for first timer in here..

kikilala, i have ur problem too.. after i pack and squeeze and vacuum then i will realise i forgot something!

re urine leaks etc.. must do pelvic floor exercises... each time do 10, about 3 times a day. U contract ur muscles just like if u are peeing and u want to stop the flow.. but go slow.. dont rush.

Reira

When I was preg with #1, I ate lots of high calorie food coz they helped me keep the food in during my MS. Well, he's skinny like anything and below 10%.

I think it's more in the genes than our diet during preg.

Pegsfur

Give your old clothes away to salvation army. Don't bother keeping them. Buy new ones later. :p For all the effort during delivery, i think u should treat yourself to some trendy clothes after u slim back to your pre-preg size.

I didn't manage to fit back into my old clothes even 3 yrs after delivery. heheh. No matter how i tried, i was still 2kg away and my hips had gotten big. They just won't shrink to pre-preg size. I finally gave up on them when i got preggy this time and packed all the clothes and gave them away.

I want my baby to have the body type where no matter how he/she eat or what he/she eats, never gets fat!! Scared my baby is like hubby and me.

What does MS means?

Oh man, if my hips gets bigger or I get fatter than I already am before pregnant, then I won't be able to find any clothes!! Already having problems when comes to buying clothes before I got pregnant!!

Afternoon gals!

I has Subway sandwich for lunch, with choc chip cookies &amp; iced tea. Oops! No more caffeine for me tdy.

donkemami, dlcevita, cheryl

Thaks for sharing ur pics too

Cheryl - u look v slim in the photo wor.

Anyway dun worry abt the small tummy. I think if someone has no tummy in the first place, the preg tummy is the real size.

Whereas for pple like me who already got tummy fats, naturally when the womb expands, the tummy will grow out a lot faster haha.

Oh tdy I got another guy letting me have the seat. I think I have a total of 3 seat-givers liao. But all men! I wud have tot that the ladies wud be more sensitive, but not true leh.

booohoooooo~ so busy this mrng.. dun hv time to cm in here... missed so much.

anyways.. i wish my hip will expand n stay bigger abit.. hehe.. cos im the stout kind..big shoulders kind.. so if hv a more prominent butt (hip size oso can).. ya.. abit more balance.
lala~

this mrng i had a huge cup of iced coffee.. n the coffee super duper gao siah! but juz before lunch..i threw out..n yep.. out came the coffee too.

my hb said he fax in the application form (for aqua) for me le.. but i hvnt call them to check.. boh time to do that.. yawnz~

bobo

Huh? Me opposite from you. My hips &amp; thighs are rather big, but bcoz I have big shoulders then can mian2 qiang3 balance now with the right clothes.

But in future.. hoho..

jul.. but i've seen young chaps parking themselves into the seats n not giving up to bigger preggy ladies before oso...

u muz hv blink blink to them leh.. hahaha.

nowadays if i take bus myself.. i 'dare' to sit at those 'green' priviledged seats le.. hahaha. last time i dun dare to sit there even bus very full de. hehe.

re: aqua fitness

Oh I asked the recp to check with gynae liao. She said as long no spotting, no pain, I can go. So I guess I will fax in my application tdy also.

$100+ down the drain again!

bobo

Haha actually one of the young chaps stood up &amp; gave the seat to me. But the other 2 is someone else got up to alight, then they asked me if I want the seat.

I find maybe the guys tend to give up seat bcoz they need to maintain chivalrous image mah. Ladies dun care liao. They just wanna sit &amp; sleep haha.

Ladies, when do you plan to buy swimsuit for swimming? I am worried if buy now, later tummy get super huge and cant wear it.

oh ya.. jul.. yur EDD is 4th or 5th arh?
mine's 2nd.. n exactly 12wk on 18th.. ya.. so abt there lor.

ya.. i oso tinking abt swimsuit this mrng.. like abit langfei hor.. if say latr on buy.. juz for the 4 sessions... den dat's it.

tink if this wk'n.. feel better.. can consider go n c c look look le.

oh btw jul.. if ur faxing in.. n if ur calling to check if they receive.. can help me check oso leh plssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss.. bahahaha.. but i din reg as bobo la. LOL.. my name's Shirley. i paid by credit card de. lalalala~

bobo

Yeah my EDD is 4 Sep.

Haha let's keep each other updated abt nicer looking swimsuits. Those I see in those Triumph or whatever are like very very auntie leh!!!

Ok haha I try to ask. Dunno if they will entertain me. If they say confidential, then u gotta call urself yeah?

yep yep.. will keep a look out.

ya.. no worries abt the application.. if oni ur calling to check.. n if oni they're willing to disclose.. else.. no probs de.. i will check with them latr or tmr. heee~

big thanks in advance ya~

i see so many of u post belly pic.. i oso feel like joining in the fun...

but ya.. i muz go find my hp cable first.. bahaha~

Hi MTB,

Currently i have completed my confinement. My confinement lady from confinement agency is a very hard working lady, she wakes up early in the morning to prepare the water for me to wash up, follow by cooking my meal and attending to my bb. Every alternate day, she help me mop the floor and wash my toilet, and wash/fold my clothes. So basically through out the month of confinement, my task is to nurse back my health.

What's more, the confinement agency also provide Jamu massage for Mummy. If you are not satisfied with the CL assigned, you can give the agency a call to change the present CL for another CL, the CL agency have alot of experienced confinement ladies to chose from.

Interested MTB, can email me at [email protected] for more detail.

Jul, how do u bold our forum nick?

I went to kiddy palace to see before, quite ok lah not that auntie. Unless you buy bikini then maybe after still can wear!!

I think you should continue swimming even after those 4 lessons. Good for your health! I went to find website about swimming, seems that just walking inside the swimming pool is good enough for starter.

http://www.parentingweekly.com/pregnancy/pregnancy_health_fitness/prenatal_waterworkouts.htm

Haha, donno why now that I am pregnant, I am not that shy about shopping for clothes and be like "cant fit!". Last time I was very shy when comes to shopping for clothes because of being fat. Now got excuse - pregnant!

Any MTB planning to go to the baby fair at expo?

reira

if you're considering buying the swimsuit from overseas website, now is a good time to buy. I bought mine from maternity mall for only $36 incl shipping. ANd that was in 2005, when the exchange rate was higher.

Reira

U just type "\", "b", "{text}" without spaces.

Hi5! Me too! I used to be shy abt wearing spaghettic or halterneck coz arms &amp; armpit fats mah. Now it's like I have the RIGHT to have fat arms, so I not shy anymore!