(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Donkeymami,
for me i am sure it gas cos i feel v v bloated... maybe i am short so i find my stomach (area above tummy) is bigger den my tummy now.. cos our organ being push up cum all the gas so quite uncomfortable

zen,
i tink belly button towards later stage will pop out 1 bah..

belly button pop out? eee... cannot imagine.

my parents commented tat my tummy looks small. but the fact is i can't even wear my jeans since the 8th week. maybe it grows the other way. wider instead of forward.

donkeymami..mayb its the food tat has not digested..

Joeey, i feel tat no pt buying one size bigger lor rather save $$ until cannot squeeze in liao then decide later..kekeke..tats y i wearing normal clothing no one in my opik (except my team mates) knew i am preggie...

baby S, please rest well!

Cheryl, I also like mac ice cream, now we buy tube and stick one. Good thing this bb is not like my #1 loves dairy product, no crave for ice cream.

are u girls drinking cold drinks? i'm drinking cold drinks almost everyday & my DH is always nagging at me. but the weather is getting so HOT nowadays. drinking room-temperature plain water doesn't quench my thirst.

Pris, my bb hates mac breakkie..i tried eating a few times in the morning n i ended merlioning lor..so i haven eaten mac or any fast food for a while liao...

re burping.. i din realised pregnancy burp can be loud and i tot pple beside cant hear even if i close my mouth burp..my one day my dh asked me if i burped..he said quite loud he can hear wor..OMG..now i wonder if my colleagues heard my burping..so paiseh man..

bobo

How come u din do ur OSCAR at GlenE?

zen

I still drinking cold drinks & tea. Dun care lah. Everything also cannot take, I will pengz b4 9 mths over!

zen, everything i drink has to be either hot or cold. Hot means soup, everything else is cold, be it orange juice, or even water. I can't drink room temp stuff, I will throw up.

cheryl,
i'm the opposite. i've been wanting to eat mac & fast food. DH not very happy initially cos to him, all these are junk food. not healthy. but at least i won't feel like puking when i eat fast food.

Zen,
me i drink cold water but when at home or ofic i drink warm or room temp plain water only when i had my meal outside i drink beverage like ice milo n fruits juice..

Zen, I am drinking cold water, cold soy bean and juices. All the not supposed to do according to TCM or the elders. I can't take room temperature, warm or hot as I will merlion everything out. Only hot stuff I can take is soup.

Zen,
my HB opp cos i got poor appetite n he got no knowledge wat thing i cant eat so as long as i feel like eatin certain food i he will buy for me..

duno leh.. tink they dun hv there? my clinic asked me to go NUH de leh.

i oso prefer cold drinks to anything else. i oso drinking quite abit of teas these days..hehe.

i found that i cant take apple.. fuji apples... sure will reject aft dat de.

bobo

Oh I gog TMC coz I think my clinic also dun have. NUH is cheap, I think. But I got so many horror stories of NUH that I boycott the place haha.

ok ok, at least i know i'm not the odd one. DH's fren whose wife giving birth in May dun take cold drinks at all. her mum is a confinement lady so dun allow her to take. and hv a lot of restrictions. esp after birth. must do the wrap for 30-40days. and only a little rice wif a little fish & veg. no gravy allowed.

i told DH tat if i eat this way, i'll also lose weight in no time. see alreadi no mood to eat. where got appetite. then he asked me back, "do u want to look as slim as her?" FAINT....

piggy

Maybe that's the prob with me.. I dun merlion, so hubby will not let me eat fast food *sigh* I crave fries... & nuggets!

zen, a little fish with little rice??? like that how to have enough energy to produce BM?? I ate like a pig when breastfeeding and the confinement food my confinement lady cooks got alot of gravy one...

Jul,
i dun merlion much as well jus feel nausea n v poor appetite.. n i like potato a lot.. but i try not to eat so much cos i vain scare will gain a lot keke..

cold drinks
drinking everyday... hahaha or extreme hot drinks.. cannot take room temp. water or even lukewarm drinks

pris
tea will induce premature birth meh? arrgg that's what i drink everyday as well.. oso my fav. iced milk tea frm mos burger

i think i am a gone case.. kekeke i like fast food and fruits.. (chinese think preggie shldn't take too much liang fruits)

zen

My coll also.. she doesn;t touch tea, coffee or soft drinks at all for whole 9 mths. No ice cream, no raw food,... She v strict.

I guess we shd try to be more healthy, but I really cannot lah. I dun have the willpower

piggy

Oic. I dun like potatoes one. Dunno why I like fries now. But not all kinds of fries hor, must be Mac's & not BK or KFC haha

piggy
if u want to eat potato now.. by all means go n eat lar :p... later next time coz u stop ur cravings, ur bb becomes a greedy pig.. everything oso wants to eat.. (my boy like that now lor)

i also dunno where got enuff nutrients... but she's really veri slim lor. this is her #3 alreadi. i think she still looks as good as pre-preg. all i know is, i LOVE food. so no way am I going to torture myself this way.

smurfy

Actually eat fruits is good! It's healthy! Just stay away from super liang ones like coconut, delmonte banana lor. I wish I can take more fruits, but I m naughty & will reach for junk instead!

pris, yes, esp I find craving for carbo and proteins... maybe that's what helps produce the milk ss? Yup milo really helps too!! Esp when you get hungry between meals. Your 1st confinement, what kind of food did you eat?

smurfy, that's what I read about. I am also a gone case, I eat fast food and lots of fruits haahaa like watermelon too haahaa.

jul
i had sarawak pineapples!!!! and i was left sooo weak for the following days....i can order extra fruits to share during lunch and tabao another fruit juice back.. my previous preganncy worse, can sit down and eat one bowl of cut watermelon or any other fruits until my mum keeps warning me :p

zen

I think u must try not to eat coconut & delmonte. COz these are super liang. Other bananas like those used for Indian offering can be eaten.

pris,

i've been controlling myself not to eat watermelon. i eat rock melon, honeydew instead. now i know u eat watermelon, i'm going to eat. haha!

i oso eat fast food for dinner every day, since pregnant.. coz cannot tahan my maid's food now... is watermelon cooling? have yet take it tis pregnancy.... scared by the recent sarawak pineapples scare :p

smurfy

Wow! Do u usu love fruits, or issit just during pregnancy?

I dun dare eat pineapples, coz I had spotting scare last mth. I think my fried food, chocolates, tea & cold drinks are enough vices liao hahaha.

I must do at least something to tell myself I am trying for the BB right?

pineapples

i accidentally ate a tiny small piece in rojak 2 weeks ago. DH said i purposely pretended to not know & ate it. haha!

i'm craving for all those so called forbidden food. am i rebellious or the baby???

mich, don't ask me what mil cook ok, all no confinement food. then my poor mum has to cook at her home to bring for me. What mum had for me - pig stomach soup to remove wind, sesame oil chicken, some time hong zhao chicken, pig trotter in vinegar. Green papaya fish soup. Longan, honey date tea.

Zen, I also take del monte banana haahaa.

mich
i had sarawak pineapples!!!! and i was left sooo weak for the following days <- apparantly another super liang fruit.. and no no during pregnancy

jul
me always like fruits :p