(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pris - how much is Babyplus? did you use for your first child?

i dint even bother to listen to classical music the last time..*oops*

donkeymami, my friend used it and she finds it useful. I got it in Oz, product+ postal (registered post + packing).

ND, Fat bobo, my ms is reducing and now only morning occasionally.

thanks babyS. hmm, sat early afternoons? like that, wouldnt i become chao-ta? i am already q dark liao..

thanks pris. you used for your first baby?

oh.. if KK has the aqua-aerobics.. then i tink 'safer' to attend there instead frm public pools right? but peng expensive hor.. $111.

This is an exercise programme for expectant mothers. Our physiotherapist will take you through an exercise programme consisting of warm ups, flexibility and strength training, and a cardiovascular workout for those who are keen to keep fit and healthy during pregnancy. The use of water buoyancy and resistance with a well-designed programme will help you achieve physical and mental wellness.

Class Content:

Warm up
Flexibility stretches
Strengthening training of pelvic floor, back and abdominal muscles
Aqua-aerobic/ low impact workout
Cool down
Monitoring optimal exercise intensity
Commencement Date:
Saturday, 04 April 2009

Time: 1.00pm - 1.45 pm or 2.00 - 2.45 pm

Venue:
Hydrotherapy pool, Rehabilitation Department, Basement 1, Children's Tower

Fee
(includes GST):
$111.30 for a total of 4 sessions

Note:
For cheque payment, please crossed and made payable to "KK Women's and Children's Hospital Pte. Ltd"

Attire:
Swimwear

Registration & Enquiries:
Patient Education Centre at
Tel: 6394 1268
Weekdays: 9.30 am - 6.00 pm
Saturdays: 9.30 am -1.00 pm

Or download registration form.

FJM, no, 1st bb, I read, sing songs, listen to classical music, praise songs, talk, etc. Thought I try this and do the rest, and see any differences.

hi fjm and fat bobo, in the same boat as both of u. im also still having my MS season ley...already wk 13 le...

and my back also ache alot when I get up from sitting posture or sit down, get up and down the bed etc...

Pris,

I see..I also tempted to get one if it's really useful. But then spore is selling $268 incld a talk la..but not sure is the talk chargeable or FOC. I saw website is selling at US$149 b4 postage.

fjm, oh, its indoor heated pool...

its the rehab pool, at basement 1 of KK....

fatbobo, yeah a bit more ex. but for me i rather spend this money, cos i dunno how often the public pools are cleaned.. i feel safer with KK one, cos of infection control procedures, they will see if the patient has any open wounds etc etc and see if its safe for them to go into the water.. and i think the water is cleaned more regulary.. and plus its taught by qualified physios.. i dunno about outside instructors and how qualified they are.

fjm, they never say only for patients of KKH.. my friend who used their services also delivering at TMC, i also delivering at MAH... so i think is open to al..

fjm.. buey chao-da.. haha... indoor hydrotherapy pool...

(i love hydrotherapy pool... haha.. last time aft i broke my arm.. was 'extended student' in CGH's hydrotherapy class.. hoho.)

looks quite coooooool huh...

but..ya.... swimwear.. -.-

fatbobo, I did aqua aerobics with the sports council for 2 years before becoming preggy, and then when preggy, did the KK hospital one (thought it cost alot more!). The aqua aerobics at the public pool is actually quite strenous, so you gotta take it at a slower pace as cannot follow the pace the instructor set. Plus a lot of people kicking here and there, so must be careful. The KK one is really meant for preggy women, super slow pace, but still very tiring and good exercise!

BabyS, the outside aqua instructors are just normal aerobic teachers!

fatbobo, can lah swimwear.. hee..

i have a black tankini which i can wear.. as for bottoms, i saw at egg maternity (vivo) they sell the bottoms.. so maybe will go get that.. dont wanna buy another swim suit..

Bobo
I also cannot imagine myself in swimwear. Pre pregnancy already fat... Now pregnant sure look worst.

The other day I went to a maternity wear shop at forum to look see. Guess what, even their L size dresses r too tight at my this stage.

Btw, anyone knows where is Spring maternity located ?

mich has a good point.. outside classes will also haveother swimming classes going on and pple who are swimming... if they not careful might kick u!

mich: huh... normal one ah.. then they may not be clear of what preggie women can and cannot do lor..

pinkmama, they have many branches... i know AMK hub and vivo got.. (so far i only frequent these two places0...

i am ok with it.. cos last time fat, dare not wear.. now i got reason to look fat!! so must take the chance!! hee...

pink, have you tried Holland V Shopping Centre? They have big sizes. I bought a pair of maternity jeans, it is too loose for me to wear at size 12.

ya.. i oso agree since KK has the class.. definitely much safer there.
more expensive.. but peace of mind.

hoooo..let's sign up tog n 'fat' tog in pool... shld be real fun. hahaha.

will be seeing my gynae on 21st.. aft i get clearance frm him den i can sign up accordingly..

lalala~

LOL babyS... yur cravings... hahaha.

the last couple of days.. i was hvg pandan chiffon to curb hunger before dinr... at least pandan cake can find at this moment. hahaha.

hw.. anything else can substitute mah?

Hello Ladies,

Maternity Exchange is having its Major Madness Sale Now! Loads of Maternity, and Nursing wear, selected Lingerie and Diaper bags are going for up to 80% off! To get the best deals, shop both in store at Marina Square, #03-108 and online @ http://shop.maternityexchange.sg

SingaporeMotherhood.com readers get an additional 5% off sale items (applicable only at Marina Sq) . Simply print this page (http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/maternity_voucher.htm)and present it upon purchase.

* There's way more stuff at the Marina Square store so make the effort to come down. If you're too busy, then check out the online store instead @ http://shop.maternityexchange.sg

Happy Shopping!

fatbobo, cannot leh... my friend ask me to substitute with green coloured mochi.. cannot leh! haha..

pris, dont want leh.. i lazy to make and i want to eat it fast fast..

yeah lets all sign up for the class together and flaunt our bellys together!

babyS, the normal one not meant to cater to pregnant women... i thot of doing that one when preggy but I think really cannot... some of the things they do like abit "dangerous" like that.

excited!fatbobo & babyS - i want to go! sounds fun! april starts...hmm, hopefully no more ms? haha. but i also must buy swimwear la. alamak - to think tat i just bought a 2 pc set in dec, not knowing i m pregnant!

donkeymami - i m also interested.
dunno if buy two together, would it be cheaper?

carefreelife - when your EDD? mine 22 aug.
where you deliver?

if im given the go ahead.. i wld prolly sign up for the 2pm de bah... cos i reckon i will need to EAT lunch..n let it settle down before playing in pool.. hoooo~

fatbobo, yeah same... sometimes i got worship practice in church on saturdays, so 2pm will be less rush for me..

fjm, just wear the bottom piece below tummy lah...

fjm,
Same here! I've also just bot a 2pc swim suit b4 i knew i was preggy.

Ok, I will get clearance from my gynae in my next appt, den will sign up for the aerobics
I hope she gives me the ok, cos she's been asking me to stay off all exercises.

babyS - you reminded me of my last pregnancy. was going to deliver on 7 sep, then the cravings came strongly 2-3 days before that. managed to get a friend to make miniature mooncakes for me in time on 6 sep evening! haha.

fatbobo - you want to go at 2pm? i join you then! not so rushed for me too.. hmm. i will be able to tell in a while - going to see gynae. will ask her whether i can go do aqua fitness!!

haha.... at least ur craving fit the season and u got it satisfied!! (And u got to eat it b4 ur confinement... hee)

i see my dr on 2march, shall ask him if can or not.. then i'll join u guys for the 2 pm one.

weee~

pegsfur.. im sure by then u will be fit to go do the aerobics de.. dun worry.

haiyo.. i muz wait till 21st den can know if can sign up... abit xin ji nw le.. hahaha.

huh, babyS / pegsfur - can you imagine, after a few motions done w aqa fitness, the bottom suddenly goes well below tummy and top goes up to just below the boops, totally exposing tummy..keke, i will be a sight. haha, my baby may catch a cold too. wahahaha...

suddenly..aft drinking 2 mugs of peppermint tea.. i like not sure if can drink or not (as like..is it safe for us).. den went to check the web..

"Peppermint Leaf (Likely Safe) - Helpful in relieving nausea/morning sickness and flatulence."

k la.. likely safe.. but ya.. still hfta watch out my intake.. haha.

Wooooo ... clinic just called to say i cleared the oscar and blood test!

*trying to do a headstand like my bb yesterday!*

done!
added pegsfur and pm babyS liao.
told my hubby yesterday that unlike preparation for projects, exams, whereby i m perfectly fine w timing / pacing myself and doing everything by myself. pregnancy - with its 10mths' toll, nothing beats having friends in the similar situations going thru at the same time, nudging one another on! my only regret - registering late, haha! cya, gals - me going to tmc now. gynae appt at 1220pm.