(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

kyrie,
ya other than tt the rest is the same.. i tink the scan most imptly is the neck size. so the result will not differ too much 1.. anyway at detail scan it will be clearer...

Pegsfur
she mus be overjoyed

so u need to wait for ur BT result to conclude huh?

Hello Mummies-to-be

Sorry for intruding.

Just want to share with you, if you are looking for any good Confinement Lady, I can recommend mine to you.

This aunty (Mdm Low) is from Kuantan, Malaysia and she charge me $1800.

She cooks very well and look after me and my baby gal very well too.

Kindly pm me and I will forward her details to you as I dont always log into this thread.

Best regards

sharon and bean - maybe can go to parentcraft course since we in TMC.
who is your gynae?

pris - your ds v brave. my son only 2.5 years old. letting him see the process - the blood, the cutting, I worry it may freak him out.

dint know other than hubby, children can go in, here in Spore. the last time, I thot I was going to 'die'... I pleaded so hard for them to allow me to see my mother before the push. Then, I hadnt seen my mother for more than a month. I thought I must see her before anything happened to me..

Pegsfur,
abt a wk? cos my gynae 1 the blood sent to a lab to test be4 return to them.. anyway i gotta wait till next appt den will know the result... my gynae say if anything den they will call me..

piggy,
I oso dunno woh ... but that was wat i heard from the gynae. Anyway, my gynae's clinic is at TMC mah, so maybe faster?

fjm,
Ya, mine oso 3 tubes.

Hi Pris,
Ur boy is such a sweetie..i was imagining when the nurse hit his new born sibling on the ass,he will scold the nurse "heh why u beat my meimei/didi it is painful u know!"
LOL

any of u ladies already hired a confinement lady le mah?

i was juz asking for a quotation.. kaoz.. i checked this particular agency de.. n they say twin de package more expensive.. the svc (28days) including levy..S$2768! den still hfta bao angbao..n hvnt include those herbs wash or watever red dates duno-wat..

*faintz*

then.. still need to hire maid leh.. cos twins.. sure need extra hands de...

*faintz x10*

Hi Fatbobo,
I also checked out the agency...yeah not cheap...no joke. But since you have twins..if you have maid maybe u can no need to hire one..jus cater confinement food?

pjpj.. i dun hv a maid yet..n i scared the maid not so steady with new born..n 2 to handle somemore.

(for me.. i like babies.. but am afraid of newborns de.. hahaha.. they like so tiny..so fragile...hahaha...)

scared not enuff hands.....

need to find sponsors!

oh gosh!!!!!!

fjm, my gynae is dr jocelyn wong fr ACJ clinic

they also draw 3 tubes of my blood, one tube is for OSCAR..the other 2 is for the clinic to do other tests

clinic called me liao...all test results is good...nurse say collect report the next gynae appt

Hi fatbobo,
Jus take one step at a time la..my gf employed her new maid a few mths before her delivery to train her n it turn out well.

anyone heard bout pre natal classes from TMC conducted by Wong Boh Boi?
alot of frends recommend me to go...say she v funny
classes held at AMK hub

Hi Sharon,
Yeah..heard of it...but if i m not wrong,they only allow registration at wk 20.

Hi any ladies keen to learn aqua-aerobics? Really feel like exercising..

mrs wong!!! my life savior arr... during breastfeeding times...

and i still drop into parentcraft clinic occasionally to have a chat with her and the ladies there..the other time i had a m/c, i went over her clinic and cried and she consoled me...
... kekkee visit her again during CNY, she gave my boy an ang pow kekekee

mrs wong pre natal class good :D

fat bobo

TMC conducts classes for maids to handle bbs. Maybe u can consider sending your maid there if you're getting any.

I was also scared of handling newborn before i had my boy. But when you're faced with your own bb, tell u, u won't have a choice. You'll be very experienced in no time.

I think you'll still need a CL coz you're having twins. Your maid won't be able to handle the 2 kids and take care of u.

bobo
agree with mashy, you probably need a CL , at least for the first month.

you may also consider getting a maid a few months earlier, so in case the maid no good, still got time to change before bbs arrive.

smurfy / pegsfur - yup one poke but three tubes of blood. thks goodness the lady was skilful, not swollen after that.

tmr me going to TMC again for the appt w my gynae, review all the results from yesterday at the fetal assessment unit.

yup - parentcraft by wong boh boi. yup week 20 then can go. btw, since when the classes are conducted at amk hub? this one I dunno. Last time i went 3 years ago, it was still conducted at TMC. want to go?

my gynae is Dr Yvonne Chan. feel that her fees seem to have gone up q a bit.

pjpj - you want to go do aqua-aerobics? sounds fun. would like to go too..but can you imagine, if i were to puke suddenly into the water..sigh, it is not going to be funny...

pjpj - yup, me still having ms. yesterday alone puked >8 times. sigh. if not puked, like for eg, today, me kept ls. sigh. me now shld be 13th week. first wk of 2nd trimester. you?

i am given dimenate to reduce/prevent vomitting. i can only say sometimes can control, sometimes still cannot control...so.

pjpj - you are 11th week? hmm, then your EDD should be in Sep 09?

i actually already signed up for aqua aerobics at the public pool - but dh wants me to call up and check if its ok for me to do as i'll be around 28 weeks by the time the course completes.

fjm, we are outstationed and not in Singapore.

PJPJ, he told us he would tell the nurse or doc to go check other babies haahaa. Cannot hit his meimei/didi. Think he will scream at them, haahaa.

Michele, I swum till I delivered #1.

PJPJ, i m interested in aqua aerobics classes.. i called KK to ask about it, they asked me to confirm with my dr first b4 i pay up, just to be careful.. the next class is starting in april 2009...

pinkmama - me also have lower backache. cannot figure out really it is the spine that is aching or back, really. tempted to do pre-natal massage. followed the thread on massage lady, reached the lady called ida. she refused to massage for me till i m 6 months pregnant. told me to tolerate first.

babyS, KK has aqua aerobics? where do they teach? how much? can share? i m giving birth at tmc, would they allow my enrolment? thanks..

pink, I sleep on left side and body pillow is between my knees and under my side tummy. Weight on it instead on lying on the back, that the weight is on the spine.

gd mrng all..
haiyo.. feeling rather terrible..still.....
but hor.. i found that drinking peppermint tea helps 'freshen' up abit.
anyways..by nw.. most of u already past the MS season le... yep.. prolly left me..fjm..n duno?

the back of my back.. rather the lower sides..(prolly below kidney there) oso ache alot. smtimes i cant even bend abit.. den smtimes oso walk like stiff stiff de.. majiam those heavily pregnant kind.. (abit ugly lor)

i do sleep with a pillow under my feet smtimes, but like doesn't really work for me.

re: aqua aerobic
yep.. i oso feel like signing up one.. the sports complex near my flats hv this course, but i will first seek my gynae's clearance..n ya..find swim wear first. (hvnt put on any for years.. no figure to wear single pcs or needless to say..a 2-pcs de lah..haha)

fjm, yeah, they call it aqua fitness, taught by their physiotherapist.. (cos they are shown on the pamplets and i can recognise all of them... last time i work at KK mah)... feel safer..

and i hear, aqua aerobics can help relieve some backpains too leh..

pinkmama, i have hear some friends say they use a certain pillow to get rid of the pain, but i cannot if its normal pillow or what..

u sleeping on ur sides? doesnt put as much pressure on backbone.. how about a heat pack? (not too hot)..

Pris,

Where u bot this? My fren SIL using now, she got it from KK hospital by attending a talk.

She said BB will respond like kicking while having the lesson. so my fren introduce to me but she not use is it really useful.