(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Pink, Mashy: do take care and rest more.

Weishy: Ya saw your photos on FB too. Your tummy is coming out fast. Done your OSCAR yet?

bean - almost missed your earlier post. so i c. your baby naughty too. :p btw, your doc gave you so many vitamins? hmm, i m only on folic acid still.. of cos not forgetting my dimenate..still puking q badly.

Fjm : the infront 3 nurse never wait for my bb to turn just call me go walk for 20min and come back . waste my time .

Heng the 4nd one is patient to wait for my bb to turn. Maybe I see u , u alone or wif hb ?

Give me so many also no use , as I cant swallow it put in I vomit .

bean - no wonder you took a while. my baby was said to be in the 'correct' position, but bb lazy, radiographer kept tapping on my belly, still refused to raise head...

think i could b q easy to spot. yesterday i was w a helper, w a big green thomson goodie bag (cos of the SBI), and kept puking at the waiting area. hubby not ard. q a sight.
you?

Oh dunno which one is u , 830 already hv some ppl waiting already . u lucky so fast finish , the radiographer also keep calling turn here and there and tappping my belly . Bb either is moving other place or sleeping soundly just refuse to turn . Maybe she/he dun like taking picture

actually at 830am, v few people there.
maybe we may run into each other again. first bb? me second.. but thinking of going for parentcraft lesson again - refresh memory. actually during delivery, even breathing and pushing are techniques. I am envious of Priscilla! Sounds easy and in fact, q fun! I recalled the last time I was told to push. I was to exert strength below..I mean, I know. But I still turned red on the face...er, pressure still built up wrongly. :p

hesitated to write my first delivery.. used the epidural early - when contractions kinda began. NO USE! sigh.. even after the doctor increased the dosage, still felt it.
Priscilla, yours really an envy. my thoughts abt my first pregnancy and delivery: i almost died. Serious, now i really understand why mothers are the greatest.

i am not a christian.. but i also would like to hope and pray that my 2nd pregnancy and delivery will be much easier.

fjm, I have been praying daily for bb and especially #2, it was a prayer answer for #2 and we are praying for an easy and fast delivery as well as my ds wants to witness the birth of his little sibling too.

did u all hv a good lunch?

me feeling so terrible these days... today whole day oso.. so nausea..yet cant puke out. sianz.

oh pris, r kids allowed to go into the delivery suit at yur side there? wah.. that would be very nice i tink. hee~

ya me too..i say my prayer every nite b4 sleep and keep telling baby that god will protect him/her lor... hope my prayer will be answered... esp for this sat triple test result..

fat bobo, over here in Oz, ds can be in delivery suite with me. Ds has been with me to do oscar test, CVS and he watched all the procedures.

wow.. that's so nice. dun tink kids r allowed here in spore hor? i tink it's a good idea n good experience for the kid. although sometimes some might be scared..but hmmm..i still tink it's very good to allow kids to witness the process.

yep.. i tink according to pris.. they are allowed to bring her DS in to witness the birth of his little sibling.

n hehe.. i like the idea alot.

piggy and fat bobo, yes, ds has witness lots of medical operation which is show on documentary means for adults here, in fact, he was really interested to see all the operations.

he has watched a couple of baby birth, witnessing the scream and stuff on documentaries as well, we told him, it is the same procedure when I gave birth to him.

fatbobo,
some how for me i tink differently i dun tink it a gd idea for small kid to witness such a process every kid react differently and u nv know wat kind of impact will it cause..

piggy, haahaa, ds is ok with it, his ambition it to be a paed or vet. He was the one who asked the dr whether he can witness my CVS procedures and even the dr whether he can witness his sibling's birth.

Quite alot of the whites allowed their children to witness the birth of the siblings.

Pris,
it gd tt ur DS is ok n open to it la.. but jus tt i feel tt the scene might be too bloddy for some kid.. seriously even now i dun tink i would like to witness any operation if possible.. keke...

piggy, ds loves to see all the documentaries on emergency operations, he even keeps track of when these documentaries are shown on TV.

ya piggy... in a way.. i understand wat u mean.. n agree oso... dat's why i said some kids might be too scared or even traumatised but the process (esp if the labour is gona be a very difficult one..)

but like pris's ds.. he wanted himself to go n witness it.. n it's good that they can n are allowed to bring him in too.

hee~

Think ds has witnessed quite a bit of stuff in his lives, earthquake and Tsunami in Japan, training of emergencies in Vancouver.

And recently here, the bushfire and the houses, lives being destroyed.

mashy and fat bobo, I think it all depends on the child, we told ds, mummy might be screaming as it is painful so if you want to see, you have to be brave and alot of blood during childbirth. He told me, he has seem it on TV and he is ok.

His main concern is whether the paed, nurse or gynae will hit his little sibling's butt to make him/her cry. haahaa

hi fjm and bean, think most prob we would haf bumped into each at TMC?!
i was there at 830am too!
baby was v cooperative...finished by bout 920am...then went c gynae after dat n went home

Pris,
u really got a v sensible son:p

fatbobo,
ya lor but dunno leh i feel tt even a kid wants to see n they r ok but u nv know wat kind of impact it left on them.. sometime i wil have silly tots tt if kids watchin too much of bloody show regardless of movies or documentary will it turn them into u know those murderer who like to cut human body into pcs haha.. alamak i tink my imagination go too far lol~

Pris

So cute! I think it's gd that your son has been able to witness so many of such tragedies ard. Many children are now so pampered and live in their own world that they become so self centred.

hi pris, your son is very brave. I think he's very exposed for his age, that's good. If he's not afraid of blood, next time can be a doctor

Had vege and rice for lunch... and coke... oops...

Robinsons having 6.5% rebate on total bill, avent and nuby products on 20%. Good deal if you have things to buy eg bottles.

mashy, we have exposed him to lots of tradegies and also news, he is aware of what is happening around him.

piggy, haahaa, depending on child, my boy really loves animals and young children so he wants to help them. And he admires his paed, Dr Ong and wants to be like him.

Joeey, wow, good discounts, any discounts on Medela dual electrical pumps?

Been a silent reader here for quite some time! Finally decided to post something!

Was just wondering how come I can do the OSCAR test at my doc's clinic whereas most of u get it done at TMC? Can't help but doubt the 'accuracy' of my test even though it's 1:6000plus!

heee.. when i was younger.. i oso enjoy watching those documentories on tv de.. n i oni like to watch thsoe operation, internal organs blah blah kind...s like.. i dun like to watch other progs.. but sadly.. hohoho.. im here today. lala.
i had wanted to go into nursing last time.. but somehow, seems like my life wasn't pathed that way.. so.. haha....

ya.. in a way, pris's ds is priviledged to 'seen' so much happenings hor. good good...hee~

angie, oscar is a statistic case, it is not a diagnostic test.

fat bobo, haahaa, dh and I just hope that whatever he does next time, it is his interest and love and he puts his heart to it.

Hello Mummies-to-be

Sorry for intruding.

Just want to share with you, if you are looking for any good Confinement Lady, I can recommend mine to you.

This aunty (Mdm Low) is from Kuantan, Malaysia and she charge me $1800.

She cooks very well and look after me and my baby gal very well too.

Kindly pm me and I will forward her details to you as I dont always log into this thread.

Best regards

Hello ladies!

Back from my oscar test this morning at 8.30am .. so tired now ...

Bb was co-operative and everyting was done by 9.30. This time round though, bb is very energetic and kept bouncing. When we did another scan at my gynae's, bb was actually doing a headstand and my gynae printed out the pic with bb doing tat pose. Now i look at it, i can't help but keep smiling

kyrie, it is combine with your age to do the analysis, accuracy is less than diagnostic test like CVS or Amniocentesis test which are 99.9%. Think your gynae should have explained to you before you took the test.

Pris,
ya i agree:p

Kyrie,
i did mine at my gynae clinic as well.. i tink the different is in the machine.. for blood test i tink not much issue becos it was sent to a lab where as NT scan maybe not as details as those gals who did at the hospital..

pris,
U bet!! I keep thinking wat was he/she thinking to be doing a headstand in my tummy?

piggy,
I've just told my mum cos i had lunch with her just now. She confirmed my suspicion that they already knew abt my pregnancy during the cny visit, cos i put on so much weight in such a short time, and dat i din seem to mind my weight gain.