(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pinkmama
u got to change slowly lor.. coz heels hard to balance as ur tummy gets bigger (dangerous lor).. and ur legs will be more tired.. really...

i timed my oscar test leh.. total scanning by sonographer less than 10minutes.. with explanation add another 5minutes... soooo fast out of the room..dunno good or bad hahhaaa... always got fast service one.. :x .. last time my boy's detailed scan, i think i was out of the room in 20mins..

pink, I got croc Mary Ann or was it Jane, it is good for office (So sorry my memory is failing me). I can understand, when I was working, must go hunt for no slip shoes.

i was afraid wearing flats with my office wear would look weird so i insisted on wearing heels and always get scolding from my concerned colleagues. after the incident i really got my 'jiao xun'

pinkmama,

Just read that article u posted. Though i admired her courage & determination to go thru the process, i must say it is quite irresponsible for her to do so. How long can she & her husband live? Do they still have the energy to take care of running kids? Wat's gonna happen to the kids shld they pass on b4 the kids even turn 5?

Pink, there were also an Indian couple from Oz went to India for IVF last year, only wanted sons. The wife is 71 years old and husband was like close to 80, but gave birth successful with both mum and baby girls healthy in Indian. They are from Oz.

Pink, the croc ones are like suede, looks good with long pants for office wear.

pinkmama,
I'm also like you, only got 3 inch heels in my cupboard. Finally bought 1 pair which is about 1.5 inch recently but everyone I know still tell me that its too high! Been looking around for flats but cant find anything I like.

Last week when I went shopping. After a while my toes and leg kept on cramping! Have to cut short my shopping.

smurfy
i cannot wear covered shoes lor, my feet are too wide and i have sweaty feet so i dun like to wear covered shoes

pegsfur pris
I agree with u guys. One of my mum's friend went for ivf in hk, delivered at 50!

I think I also got sweaty feet. Maybe can try the flats from Geox.

My feet also wide
I size 8.5 !

I went for checkup yesterday. I'm 13wk6D now and baobao is 84mm. Confirmed its a boy cos can see the little thing very clearly. He was very active and was twisting and turning alot. This time the scan was in the morning, for the past few times the scan was in the afternoon and he was always sleeping.

we can still joke afterwards that baobao kanna wu ying jiao from my doggie, luckily everything is fine.

A suggestion for you ladies..

Maybe you can invest in a pair of Ferragamo
flat pumps. Professional enough for work,
comfortable enough for walking and is available
up to size 9.

I just got myself a pair not too long ago =)
Mine is in a jelly material, open toes so it does not pinch at the toes. Suitable for rainy weather & sweaty feet as the shoes will not smell because of the opening and material.

kikilala
so fast know gender, congrats! show us your scan pic!

chrisse
i cannot bear to pay so much for shoes leh. Bags can but not shoes leh hehehe

My doggie is a 10kg schnauzer. He's 8 yrs old already. So far he is quite good with kids. I've two nephews, one 5yrs and another 9 mths. Both like to play with my doggie

kikilala

Just read that u have cfm-ed ur BB is a boy. Congrats! Now u know what kinda clothes to buy liao.

So curious abt mine. I have a feeling it's a gal

congratulations kiki on having a baby boy,
you must be so excited. Is this your 1st baby?
Usually by when can you tell the baby's gender?

Mich, it retails at $299, but I bought mine at DFS with a $40 discount voucher so paid $259. This is my gf's pair in red, mine is in black.

2135061.jpg

Jul,
i also guess mine a gal keke..

Chrisse,
depend on ur baby cooperative i know many pp can know as early as 11wk+..

chrisse

But almost $300 is not cheap wor. Dun think I can bear spending $300 on a pair of shoes.

kikilala

Oh that's even better! Hiyah, I'm sooo curious abt my BB's gender. If really gal, I think maybe I'll go crazy buying all the cute gal clothes! oh no!

chrisse,
nice shoes. I'm going back to China tmr, maybe can go to airport to see. My shoes size is 4, so very difficult to get from European brand. They usually start from size 5.

chrisse,
This is my first baby.
When I'm in Wk12, dr already told me most likely will be boy cos can see the little thing already. Now in Wk14, the thing is every clearer.

Chriss, how I wish I was still working with Inchape, can get at staff price.

Kikilala, congrats for having a prince. I am praying that mine will be a princess. Anyway, a healthy bb will be good.

Ok, ladies, I have to go homeschool my boy liao, glad that he did well during his school assessment for class placement.

Hope everyone gets to know the set of bb soon, I will know mine on 11 Mar.

Ladies, I am scared of the thought of knowing baby's gender.

My in laws are in their 60s and my sis in law who has been married for 7 yrs doesn't have kids yet, so there a lot of pressure on me and my hb.
My MIL took it very badly when I lost the 1st baby, and when they found out I was expecting the 2nd time, my FIL immediately said I was surely going to have a boy.

Maybe it is traditional conservative chinese thinking, but it's making me stressed out.

Thank goodness for this forum and you ladies, it makes the time in office fly by faster and keeps me awake. Enjoy your Lunch!

Hello all mummies,

Hope u have your lunch.. Just came back from mine, roast meat rice and a plate of bean sprout. Now i'm snacking on pocky...

Kikilala, glad that u are fine.. Congrats on having a boy.. Hope i will also be ok after the fall on tuesday..

Chrisse, welcome! Dont be so stressed up =)

chrisse, that's a very nice pair of shoes! Don't stress yourself over what your in laws expect. We can't control or choose the sex. Ask your hubby to remind them nowadays having girls are as good as having sons, healthy baby can already!

Hi kikila,
It must be so exciting to knw you are having a prince..congrats!

Hi pris,
My appt w gynae jus changed to 24 Feb cos going for OSCAR on 23 Feb..so you are a Feb bday girl. Me too! Mine's on 17 Feb.

Hi Jul,
So whcih hospital are u doing ur OSCAR on 21 feb?

Pegsfur,
Let's hold hands..i think i've been promoted to a small C cup now..lol..dun mind it increase some more! Haha..but now wear clothes am more careful or else can be a bit vulgar when the cleavage is so obvious! LOL

Hi carefreelife,
Can PM me the taiwan maternity url?

Hi ND'sgirl,
I also have wide feet so for business shoes,i customised mine at a shop with a 1-5inch high.

Hi chrisse,
Dun let their expectations spoil or affect your beautiful journey oki...the gender is determined already. Aiya,when the baby is born,whether it is a boy or girl,they will still love the child.

Pj, where do you customise? I'm also the kind who cannot fit into those elegant business shoes cos of my wide feet.

kiki, congrats on your prince! I think u r one of de 1st to know gender...haha..i m aso curious abt mine,but will only know in march too like pris..
btw, i aso wear size 4, hard to buy shoes right? Haikz...esp in the states,all of their adult shoes start frm size 6...zzz...so till now i havent buy any shoes..nvm,can save money..haha..

Chrisse,welcome!

hello regg, what did you have for lunch? I had cai fan, and ordered 4 dishes to go with it, appetite like growing!