(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

talking abt MS, i just vomitted out all my breakfast.. this kinda thing very pantang.. earlier onz, i said can control, dun vomit.. then suai suai go toilet everything comes out..

pris
my boy's like a lil kitten kekeke.. i got him some small balls last time, and he loves to be on his 4s... observing how the balls spin (like kitten playing with cotton wool)

Mich, 11.02am. No breakfast and no appetite for food. I only started to eat dinner. Dh took my lunch then and told me food was good. Then we have two portion of dinner served as dh stayed in with us. Food at Mt. E was like hotel room service, I get to choose from menu.

PInk,
actually preg n rebond n dye hair but try not to do too freq n ask ur hair dresser dun let the chemical touch ur scalp if possible.. i ever heard got 1 woman she go dye/treatment her hair v frequent end up m/c...

rebonding/coloring
go to a salon u trust n frequent.. tell them to be careful.. yah, not totouch the scalp.. me oso going in either 2nd or 3rd trimester.. at least not one messy mope of hair during confinement.

Pegsfur
Last time when my dog was still a pup, he chew the wire from the stand fan until it was almost bare. Think he kanna a mild electric shock cos when I came home, the house blackout & he never dare to go near the fan again!

pinkmama,

Ya ... they are like kids sometimes
Aiyoh, yr hubby so excited abt picking yr dog's poo ah .. until he sprained himself

Although gynae oso said no exercise for me, but i think slow walk is fine. I always feel good after walking my dog .. it's like a stress reliever

Pegsfur, haahaa, my cousin has my favourite dog haahaa, I call it the old man dog. Told my boy, he wants to play with dog, go to my cousin's place and after playing with dog, we just go home.

Now, he plays with my neighbours' dogs haahaa, I don't think I can handle two boys at home and a bb and the a dog haahaa. Thinks all of you are super.

thks gals on the tip on rebonding....I still hesitating cos I also worry abt the chemicals. Aiya maybe I just cut my hair short.

pinkmama,

Huh??? Electric shock? So poor thing ...! U never puppy-proof your house? For us, my hubby very kiasu de, he will check that her room is free of things that she shldn't get and we lined the walls with the play-pen so that she wldn't eat her fav part of the wall

priscilla
I keep chocolates in my bag so when i have giddy spells i will pop one to make sure my sugar level dun drop. My girl only 8 months old so tell her she also dun understand. I'm currently around 12 weeks.

pinkmama
I am now around 12 weeks.

pris,
That's a schnauzer, i guess?
It's always good to let the kids get along with animals ... i firmly believe that pets cultivate compassion in them

pinkmama,
I remembered irene said she just rebonded her hair for the cny leh.

Pris, think I was just greedy! It seems like hospital food these days are as good as those outside. I read an article before that hospitals like Mt E actually hire famous chefs to cook, esp for those in the most expensive rooms!

smurfy, I was thinking of colouring at this salon that offers organic colour products. Maybe that will be safer since organic is without chemicals?

pinkmama,

Hahaha .. the room is empty anyway .. so i confined her to the room when we are working. She has her own bed, toys and water in it.

Mt E food is quite good.. i was there on attachment and we get to eat the food if got any extra sets left.. presentation also very good lor, its the fine dining kind of presentation, with double plates, forks spoons...

smurfy, maybe 20-30% more expensive, but I think worth it to avoid the chemicals. I'll go enquire about the price when I'm up to it.

babyS, wow, the presentation at Mt E sounds good. I think the hospital fees there is more expensive also?

finally get to eat my tau suan... the usual stall is closed. managed to find another stall but it tastes a little sour. dunno y nowadays when i eat hot dessert, i find them a little sour. last wkend when my mil make black glutinous porridge, i also find it a bit sour. but the rest all dun find it. my taste buds something wrong....

oh, i'm glad & relieved to know wat mt e's food is good.

i've been wanting to do rebonding. hair also in a mess. gynae advised me not to do colouring frm day 1 but i forgot to ask abt rebond. anyway, to play safe, i decided not to do till i give birth. read in the book tat due to hormonal changes, our hair may be different frm b4. so even if we go for straightening, it may not be as straight or in the same condition as pre-preg days.

mich ,very nice lor..

and their vip single suite also very nice and big.. bed is still medical bed lah, but wow, when u feel the linen, is def VIP one lor.. haha

but for all these nice nice things, the charges arent as nice lor. haha..

Hi mommies! It has been a while since I posted here. Have been having relentless horrible morning sickness since week 6. Puking, flu, headache, and fever on and off everyday. Now into my 11th+ week, and the symptoms are slowly easing off, thank goodness!

A few days ago my dog also stepped on my tummy when he wanted to cross over me to my DH. Felt some discomfort in my lower abdomen where he stepped on, but no pain. Lucky he's only 6kg, can't imagine what will happen if my bigger dog who weighs 15kg did that. So mommies with doggies, do take extra precaution with your furkids. Now I will put a cushion on my tummy whenever I'm on the sofa just in case.

I get constipation after eating the multi-vitamins, so i eat it on alternate days now. I think walking helps to prevent constipation. I walk alot on wkdays, but wkends always stay at home then constipate for 2 days. :p

Sorry ladies, I was so tired that I went to lie down on the sofa.

Dh came back and I told him to go and pick my boy.

ND, I also have bitter Chocolate with me.

Pegsfur, you are right. My cousin asked me if I ever get a dog what will I buy? So she ended up buying what I would buy.

Mich, it is good you have appetite, I just simply has no appetite. So only take dinner.

Baby S, the way the present the food is really nice. The nurses at the maternity wards are really encouraging and nice too. I like the midwives there too very reassuring and they are really good too.

babelee, you have 2 dogs ... wow ... how will you handle when your baby is out ?

I find Mount A single room kinda expensive, don't dare to think about Mount E ...
Mount A - $2298 for 2 days - assisted delivery with epi

Joeey, I got no choice, as my gynae only goes to Mt E, even her private clinic is there.

My dh always says how many times do you think you will give birth in a life time, the most say 4 times. So he is happy to pay for it, I just go ahead.

Baby S, that's nice. I want a husky now, they are so handsome and smart but not for Singapore or Oz weather too hot. If in North America, I will get it if we are buying haahaa.

joeey, you are planning to take the single room at Mt A?

Pris, how much are the hospital charges in Aust?

babyS, if only the bed is the hotel kind, then will be even nicer!

Mich, I am cover under insurance so the excess we will pay. So far, see dr per consultation is like AU$100 without U/S.

Wah ... i wld like to get a big black dog if i have the chance ... dun need to be any breed, i just want a big black dog

My neighbour's german shephard is very cute .. he is musically inclined ... when someone plays the flute, he will sing. When another neighbour sings karaoke, he will sing along as well. The other time there was a funeral procession going on and they had this loud sad songs, and the GS sing as well!

Hi mummies, I got my oscar test result liao.
Looking at the report, my Trisomy 21 result which is for DS is OK. However, I found the other result for Trisomy 13/18 is higher the maternal age-related risk. This brought me a bit concern. My Dr didn't explained this to me during the appointment. Does any one know what's the safty range for Trisomy 13/18 test result. thanks

joeey, I agree that walking or doing some light exercises like swimming will help with constipation. It also helped ease my morning sickness abit.

My mum volunteered to take care of the dogs and help with the baby, cause when I told her I intend to let the baby sleep with the dogs she freaked out! hahaha so funny to see her reaction, even though I was only kidding.

mich, yes, i'm intending to get a single room in Mount A so that hubby can accompany me at night.

pris, the consultation in aus is slightly higher than sing... here is around $80...

pegsfur, your neighbour's dog so cute

Pris, husky is my DH's fav too, while I prefer smaller dogs, find them cuter and can cuddle!

My friend has 3 huskies, and he keeps the air-con on 24/7 just for them. His monthly electrical bill and aircon maintenance is .......

babylee, that's nice of your mum.

Gals, do you intend to get a confinement nanny in the first month ? I intend to get one for the first month then dunno who can help me for the next 3 months. We have 4 months maternity leave...

lily, if your gynae didn't mention anything then most likely results ok.

joeey, I'm also deciding on the hospital cos my gynae delivers in most of Sg's pte hospitals and I have good reviews on Mt A, so most probably I will go with the single room in Mt A. Have you gone for the tour? WHen is your EDD?

pegsfur, that GS so cute!!!!

mich, yah lor... it looked like hotel room lor, but see the bed liao, sian liao lor.. haha.. even with the comforter and comfy fluffy pillows on the bed, doesnt help..

Pris, yah lor, to have husky in SG, the doggie quite poor thing leh.. anyway i dont think i can handle dogs.. one rabbit already give me headache.. look at the mess she created in her cage this morning..
2128443.jpg

lily
i tot maternal age-related risk is associated with the mummy's age at that time of teesting, so the older u r, the higher risk u will be... but the adjusted risk is the one that combines the mum's age, ur blood test results n the NT measurements... and therefore is the more accurate one?... tri 21 is the test for down's sydrome.. tri 13/14 is a test for another kind of down sydrome (this last part i cannot remember)

myfavchoco, my gynae said that most food and drinks (except alcohol) as long as consumed in moderation is ok. So depends on your own comfort level I guess. For me I dun have any self-imposed food/drinks restrictions, as long as everything is in moderation.

trisomy 13 and 18 is another kind of chromosomal disorder..

I cant seem to find any internet links about interpretating results... but my ratio for that was higher than my ratio for tri 21..

pegsfur, yah lor.. thank God my hubby help to clean up.. think she manja and wants attention.. she will jump onto my tummy and thump on it lor.. (angry).. hahah

myfavchoco, when my bestie was preggy, she went to sakae sushi and had the sushi buffet.. and drank dunno how many cups of green tea, that night she had spotting and i think cramps, had to be sent to KK for observation.. i think one cup is ok, but not cup after cup.. my friend dare not drink green tea after that. haha..

baby s,

Hahaha .. your bunny is really manja ... i'm surprised they r like dat as well, cos i thot only dogs & cats will do that

This is wat my dog did when she's a pup:
2128508.jpg

2128509.jpg

joeey, actually the bed for hubby to sleep is quite uncomfy. My poor hubby looked so tired after 1 nite, like he was the one who gave birth like that, that I gave up and sent him home to sleep the next nite.

I intend to get confinement lady, probably for 2 months. Last time for 1 month like not very enough like that.