(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Pink, once 2nd trim, can start liao. No one in the family has asthma or respiratory problem right? If have, try not to take birds' nest as it might cause bb to have asthma or respiratory problem.

Piggytoh, u need to get a good therapist. I only ever did once in my entire life. Just before I delivered my #1. Cos I heard if dun make clean clean before hand, the nurse will shave u. I din want that, so I got myself clean before my delivery. The lady that did for me was very good. She kept talking to me and distracting me. Of course, each time when she is ready to pull, she just kept talking and when I don't gancheong, it's actually not so painful. I hope she is still there. Will do it this time again.

Thanks for your concern. Actually i fell down at home.. Was giddy as i am having migraine and i never watch my steps.. I also accidentally swept some magazines off the rack and it fell on my stomach =(
I wanted to go to the gynae ytd but it was raining heavily. My hubby called the gynae and he said as long as no bleeding within 2 hrs should be ok.. He told my hubby to massage my tummy to reassure the baby that everything is ok... He wanted me to rest at home but dont walk so much.. Today i still went to work as i dont wish to think so much.. I already had a sleepless night as i am being paranoid.. Really hope everything will be ok.

re: constipation

i start having consitpation since i started on the supplements given by the doc. or was it due to pregnancy? dunno lah. but anyway my stools are really hard. at times i really hv to push so hard then can come out. the funny thing is i always pretend tat i'm in labour & i told myself die die must push out. cos baby is even bigger, harder to push out. hahahaha!

zen, haha!! same same!! to distract myself from my misery, i just tell my self, nvm, this is practice for august!! hee..

my constipation started 2 days b4 i took the supplements... hai... =(

zen,
Mine start growing after abt 1 wk leh ... like piggy, i oso scared of the pain dat's why never try brazilian wax b4 ...

tinkable,
Ya, i oso heard the nurse will shave the hair for us ... maybe i'll do brazilian wax before giving birth as well

zen
Did your gynae give u any fruit acid pills? Will soften the stools. Dun force too hard otherwise may be prone to piles.

jermaine, if there's no bleeding, dun worry too much. monitor and assure the baby. the other day i also trip over something & i almost fly. luckily i din. told DH tat luckily i din fly & fall or else baby die. he scolded me for saying such things....

the other day, my golden retriever(35-38kg)also pounced on me while playing & stepped on my tummy. it was a little painful but it went away after a while. i think baby is quite strong inside lah. sometimes we jus scaring ourselves. before i found out tat i was preggy, i was still taking those thrilling amusement rides in US & climbing up & down at Grand Canyon. no harm done to baby.

Hey try taking prune juice for the constipation. My experience was that was really bad after delivery. With all the confinement food (ie ginger), everythg was so heaty and plus I had a long labour (end up with some piles), going to toilet is a pain. Thank god for prune juice...

tinkabel,
oh ic cos so far my friend who done tt all tell me first time v pain subsequent they used to it keeke... ya i heard abt the shavin by nurse.. will see how it goes

BabyS, i am trying not to walk so much also.. Butt hurts.. Lol!

Zen, my hubby has a very active golden retriever at home too.. He likes to pounce on my tummy.. So what i do now is to carry a cane when i walk near him.. In that case he dont dare to approach me.. U must take care too

i din know tat the nurse will shave hair for us...

pegsfur, the pain is more in the middle part cos more sensitive. the other parts same as bikini wax. but dun worry, it's bearable.
where did u do yr waxing? i used to do it in a lady's hse in cck. now i do it at strip.

pink, right now i'm taking folic acid, neurogainPB & iberet-folic-500. the last one is the worst tasting. i feel like puking when i smell it.

Jermaine, whenever you feel giddy, please find a place and quickly sit down, I feel that too sometimes and now I only shower and bathe when dh is around.

Constipation can be due to both hormone changes and also the supplements that we are taking.

yeah the nurses will shave b4 delviery, just in case need to go for caesarean..

my pet also pounces on me, and even thumps on my tummy, but impact not as great as zen and jermaine's dogs. haha.. mine only 1.3 kg only..

Zen, Iberet-folic 500 is the iron pills.

Ladies, if you have dogs at home, please take care of yourselves, the dogs simply love to play, they don't understand that you are expecting. Like my neighbours have to chain up their dogs, if not they loves to pounce on familiar faces as if they are playing with us.

cos the incision is near the pubic area side mah.. so to reduce risk of infection, they shave.. i remember last time when i was on attachment at maternity wards, some mothers we have to shave the tummy area too cos also got hair growth.. its gotta be very clean...

pink, no sua kua, we are learning daily.

Looks like quite a number of ladies not posting, bobo, Dolce & Taslyn.

Shirley, so are you going for Amniocentesis testing?

Just thought i share this info i found while googling for constipation in 2nd trimester..

Constipation

By the fourth month of pregnancy, many women notice their digestive system has slowed down and they are distressed by infrequent, hard stools. An increase in the hormone progesterone during pregnancy contributes to constipation by slowing the waves of muscle contractions that move food down the digestive tract. Digestion is slowed so that nutrients have more time to be absorbed in order to supply the developing fetus. As the uterus grows larger and presses on the lower bowel, this can also add to constipation. Ab

There are many ways you can cope with pregnancy-induced constipation:

increase the amount of fiber you consume, including fruit (prunes are great), vegetables, and bran;
drink large amounts of water;
use the bathroom as regularly as you can-whenever you have to go, you should. Be aware of the signals your bowel is giving you; and
exercise, which can help move food through your system.

Talk to your doctor about other measures for easing constipation if these methods fail. You may be advised to take a mild laxative such as milk of magnesia, a fiber supplement such as psyllium (Metamucil), or a stool softener such as docusate sodium (Colace). Avoid such remedies as enemas, cod liver oil, and harsh laxatives.

Smurfy, must remind him, got bb inside. My ds understand and he come and hug my tummy area and always say "Meimei, Korkor loves you!".

I got a shock yesterday, a chinese boy from my son's kindy class, dash towards me and good thing his mum stopped him in time to tell him, "Ah Yee you xiao baobao zai tuzini."

pinkmama,

Wat bread is your dog? Mine is silky terrier, and there r times when she jumps over me when she wants to retrive her toys on the sofa. So now i have learnt to cover my tummy or quickly turn to the other side when i see that she's abt to jump.

Hi Jermaine~
Dint know u had a fall!
Hope u r better now, please take care and stay positive!

Piggy,
U R not alone, my MS(bloated) is back again! feeling very bad since yesterday.

pegsfur
Mine is a west highland terrier. Looks like the one advertising for the Cesar dog food.
How old is your silky? My dog will be 6 in June but still behave like a puppy

Pink, mine just started to show. I can still wear my normal clothing, and low waist line shorts.

Baby S, emg is they connect electro to the head to do a check for any abnormal growth as pregnant ladies are not advise to go to FMRI. Taslyn, became unconscious on one occasion and her nose was bleeding so her dh sent her to the hospital, so they are checking her brain to see what causes the unconsciousness.

pinkmama,
i dun think tummy show earlier for 2nd time mummy cos mine is still not showing

jermaine,
oh you fell? must take care! nowadays i also feel very giddy easily and many times in the train feel like fainting

My 8 months old girl also loves to lie on my tummy and sometimes she likes to bang her head on my tummy

My MS has never stopped since day 1
((((

ND's girl, be very careful when you have giddy spells. Try telling you girl, mummy painful. How many weeks are you now?

Piggy, yea, that what's my dr said and she told me, ms can go off and come back too. Crossing my fingers that it will subside and don't come back.

For me now, I feel hungry in the afternoon, I take small meals and with snacks of fruits. Dinner is very little but I take more fruits before I go to bed.

pinkmama,

Mine is oso 6! And yes, she behaves like a puppy too .. forever chewing stuff. Yesterday i took her for a long walk in the garden and both of us thoroughly enjoyed it. I haven't walk her for so long ever since i got preggy cos was tired. But yesterday it was not so hot and was very windy, and i'm not too tired so brought her for the long walk.

Half way thru, we sat down and enjoyed the winds, and i asked her if she liked the walk? She put her paws on my lap and licked me ... hahaha .. i guess she said she like the walk too

I must saluate all of you taking care of dogs. I don't have the energy to take care of dogs. Was telling my dh, my boy when he was younger was like a little pup, always looking for people to play with haahaa.

pris, i gave birth at 10am, so never eat breakfast so by lunch time I was starving already. I even reminded the nurses that they have to reserve a set of lunch for me. What time did you deliver?

jermaine, hope you're feeling better. Since there is no bleeding, I'm sure things are ok. I also had a couple of nasty falls when I was preggy with no. 2, both in 2nd tri. Once was in the bathroom, slipped on the soap and another time was chasing my daughter in church. Both times fell on the bum quite hard. But it seems like the baby is very well cushioned inside

pink, i'm intending to rebond my hair too. Its a big mess. I've heard of preggies who rebond and its ok.

pris,

Pups are harder to take care ... now our dogs are considered middle age liao, so easier to take care, not as mischievious as before le
Her puppyhood was spent on shredding newspapers, toilet papers, and eating my wall!

pInk,
i goin to do BT tml.. actually i din ask my gynae abt the scan hahah i tink tml will check out more details...

pegsfur
So cute ....dogs really r our best friends huh?
I miss walking my dog. Since I preggie & gynae said no excercise yet, it's my dh & mil who have been walking my dog.

Btw do take care when walking your dog. The other day dh bend down to pick up my dog poo, & he got up too fast. He sprained his butt muscle and was in pain for 2 days. Have to take a jab before he recovered !