(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

yah lor.. my dr says will be tired thru out.. 1st trimester blame it on hormones, 2nd tri a bit better but still tired, 3rd will be tired, cos baby heavier.. after birth will still be tired cos baby mess up ur sleeping time. haha..

i oso sleep alot.. or nua alot on bed... i spent 1hr yesterday morning... nua-ing on my bed... while my boy keeps disturbing me to play with him... :p.. until it's almost time to go out :p

i also sleep alot on weekend, it is like eat, sleep, eat sleep and nothing else @.@

I dun know why, so i just tell my husband i am very tired, just look after the baby.

shirley
me oso like that, these days, i think i sleep more than my boy on a weekend.. :p. and i made hb spend more time carrying him/playing with him etc.

Piggy,
Me also lost 2 kg from preg till now but i think my wt should gain soon, now no craving yet but feel hungry easily.

Regg,
ya same now i still feel bloated but i can feel my appetite increasin.. i guess my wt will start to increase soon ....

yeah i can feel my appetite slowly increasing and the bloatedness decreasing..

did anyone read the article about pregnancy anxiety in last week's mind your body and the article about big babies in Sunday's lifestyle section?

for me, i lost 4kg, this was mainly due to excessive vomiting.

altho my appetite is getting better, but i hate rice!!!!!!!!!

Wow, so many of you lose weight... I gained about 1kg and I am about 10 weeks now. For me, prob cos no huge MS reaction. Just feel nauseous and tired nowadays.

tinkabel,
every1 diff 1.. beginnin be4 my MS kick in i feel hungry all the time in no time i gain 1 kg after MS kick in (mainly nausea n bloatedness i lose a total of 2kg includin the wt gain)

gain or loss weight should be ok de, as long as our baby is healty

hello mummies
Got a scare just now. Went to toilet after lunch & saw a little pinkish tinge among my discharge. Rush to gynae. Gynae did a scan & luckily bb is ok. He said I have slight yeast infection. Also did a pap smear cos he suspect my cervix is inflamed. Have to wait till Friday for the pap smear result.
Sigh....hope everything is fine

yup yup.. agree!

My ms is quite bad at first too... now it's getting better though it comes and goes occassionally.. hence, carrying plastic bag with me is a must... haha..

I din really lose weight though.. In fact, I gained a bit of weight…

smurfy
He insert something into my v and look inside. No it's not itchy at all.

Regg
Ya lor...even though the spotting is very little, I thot better to get it checked.

Btw gynae did mention that pregnant women very prone to yeast infection.

Pink, wondering where you disappear to. At least you see gynae, take note of any discharge.

Baby S, I am going to try this babyplus educational system on bb from Week 18 onwards, heard lots of good reviews.

i feel itchy down there!!! i think it's yeast infection.. but i dunno to see gp tomorow... or wait until saturday pre-scheduled gynae's visit :p

smurfy
If u dun see any spotting then it should be alright to wait till your next gynae visit. Is your discharge creamy or clear?

Thanks mummies! Hope my baby will be fine and the Blood test will be normal.. =)

Shirley, u must stay positive ok? Everything will be fine..

Smurfy, it sounds like yeast infection.. U monitor first.. If it gets very itchy, think u better go to a GP..

My first posting here in this thread. Just came back from the gynae visit. I'm 12 weeks and bb is 7.3 cm. Have gained 3 kg already !! I've been eating 6 meals a day and always crave for salty food, french fries especially. Yes, do feel tired everyday, sleep at 9pm, wake up around midnight and 4 am to pee. And yes, many weird dreams every night, sometimes, nightmares...

Hope to share some stuff here and contribute if I can :

http://3dpregnancy.parentsconnect.com/calendar/12-weeks-pregnant.html

welcome joeey... yeah, i also cravy for french fries!!! (but dare not give in to this carbo indulgence too much..)

smurfy,

ya, it sounds like yeast infection. i got it a few times before cos i always like to hold my bladder. below will be a little itchy, when urine will be a bit painful & i keep goin toilet & the discharge is slightly thick & creamy. gynae used to say it's like cottage cheese. haha!

now i dun dare to hold my bladder so long esp now tat i'm preggie. heard tat it's not good to hv yeast infection when preggie. one of my HB's fren's baby got infected becos of his mum's infection. in the end, baby died...... sad story....

i really hate the going to toilet in the middle of the night. arghhh!!!!!

zen, i think ur friend's infection is not just yeast infection..

i tink its group b strep bacteria, if mummies have it when delivering baby, it can pass to baby and can be quite lethal.. i took care of many such babies who had this GBS infection, sadly all died...

but it can be detected, ask ur gp about it, and i think a few weeks b4 delivery, they will do some swab or some other test to test for this GBS, and if positive, can take antibiotics.. very important, so all must go ask their gynaes about it k... i do not think its a routine check..

babyS, thanks for the welcome.

zen, cottage cheese ... nice term hehe ...

Me too have a lot of discharge so I wear cotton panties now and bathe twice a day to prevent infection.

never thought about it.. but pap smear and v scan also includes poking something inside, so quite similar right.. ?

babys,

u're a nurse? oh ya, i think it's wat u said, group b strep bacteria. for her, the gynae thot it was jus normal yeast infection so din bother much. who knows? in the end, the unfortunate happened. baby died within days of coming into the world.

oh ya, the test is not part of a routine check. but i think if we dun hv any yeast infection or infection 'below' throughout the pregnancy, we dun hv to worry abt the GBS. my gynae also din mention anything abt this GBS thing to me.

Pink, I was told it was safe for pap smear during pregnancy, usually if got spotting, gynae will do a pap smear and sent to the lab to check fron infections.

zen, yes, i'm a staff nurse..

oh man, such a sad event lor.. poor thing.. =(

maybe i;ll add it to my list of questions to ask my dr tonight..

ok logging off to go see baby at dr's clinic and getting oscar results!!

if it's normal yeast infection, dun hv to worry so much, anything jus check wif the gynae. they're the professional. and remember to always stay postive & cheerful so that our babies will all be healthy & happy.

Thks gals
I think I will continue to live in fear over the next 6 months, but for bb sake, must stay happy & positive.

Jia you everyone !

Good luck babys