(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

dolce
I als found the stuff u describe on the nipple. Mine when squeeze out a bit like whitehead/blackhead. More hard than soft. But after I squeeze it, no more already.

dolc
the kum hor? u take a few pcs today.. if u feel alright by end of today.. then u can take 1 whole kum tomorow.. just test ur own body slowly... slowly... best in a pregnancy is that ur body can eat anything.. everything... so the bb can have balanced nutrients... but some food are just too cooling for some ppl..

pink,

Mine cant be squeeze out, its just there and need to be dig out.
After cleaning it yday, also no more but wondering if it will come back again.

jermaine
I check with dr chew on the discharge & he say it's normal. I even ask if sometimes I get specks of green & he also say normal leh.

Dolc, I went for pre-natal massage during my last pregnacy and the lady told me must keep digging out. And yes, every now and then you will see it again.

As for mandarin orange, I do eat it too. I am one of those preggies who still eat sashimi and do rebonding/highlighting.

bear,

U r one notti mum .. hahaha .. i had to put off my rebonding ... cos i kia-see abit .. but i'm going to paint my nails lah

I oso craving for mandarin orange so dat day i went ntuc, thot of buying just 2. Wa lau eh ... the queue so long .. i waited for abt 5mins & the Q is still not moving, den i gave up liao. So now still craving for mandarin orange.

Pegsfur, I dare not do anything to my hair for my 1st pregnancy. 2nd one more boh chap.

You can go to your mum's place and see if she has any mandarin orange then can eat there. No need to queue and buy.

Now NTUC machiam like giving away everything FREE coz the queue is so long lor.

bear,

Oh ya hor ... 2day i meeting my mum & sis for cny shopping. Shld have mandarin orange in her house

Ya lor .. dat ntuc is crazy de ... i go early in the morning still so long queue .. really machiam free de lor.

How's your ms? Shld have subsided le rite?

pegsfur
This CNY I gave up my rebonding, highlight, manicure, pedicure, facial & new clothes! I thot no point buying as I am now in between sizes. May as well wait & buy maternity clothes

Pegsfur, not only that NTUC hor. I went to the Thomson Plaza one lagi jialut!

Yes, my ms has subsided at week 10. *touch wood*

Pink, hahaha..I bought one piece of top nia and its non-maternity one. I hope I can still fit in this weekend.

pinkmama, shared the same tot. didn't buy new clothes for this yr jz get a new top tat's all. will wait to buy maternity wear instead prob after CNY

bear,
Oh no .. we r going to amk hub ntuc later ... i think the queues even longer ...

I bot 1 top when i was in week 5, den now cannot wear le .. the neh neh part is bursting! Den i bot 1 tunic which i think can wear till i give birth cos it's loose & flowy. Now i just nid to put on a belt.

Thanks irene for the info.
I will just monitor and dig it out once i spot it. Glad to know its nothing harmful

I will be going for my 2nd appointment tml evening. Hope should be able to see more.
I should be ard 11 weeks now.

I bought maternity pants/shorts and can wear them for CNY. There are a couple of dresses that I bought looong ago....lucky still can wear them now....

I find that my waist portion expand the fastest. My neh neh cup like still the same but the width like expanded a bit. Anyone same?

what's everyone having for reunion dinner? We having the peng cai from crystal jade & I making the 竹生soup with chicken & scallops

pink,i realized my pot belly very obvious eh..like fat fat like that lo...bra cup also like increase n got tighter..dun wan get bigger eh,cos i m alrey a C/D depending on cutting.feel that too big not proportional eh.
hope after pregnancy can shrink back to pre pregnancy size

Hi DolceVita,

Now i know the whitie stuff u mentioned in ur nipple..i also have it..according to doc its just dirt.. cleanse with facial cotton during shower can ler...no worries de... It will still come back after a while, just cleanse them will do..

i also craving for mandarin oranges.. guess eat a few pieces shld be ok la..

Went shopping for new shoes but dun have my size...sigh...

Anyone losing weight? I am trying to catch up with my original weight b4 preg coz MS makes me super sick to eat.. I told frens i am 3 mths preg they cant even tell coz i am still wearing my tight fit tops and tummy still not showing leh..

Pegsfur, AMK hub NTUC ah? Faint lor..I think it should be very very long queue ah!!!

I dare not wear those loose dress for CNY as if nobody asks then I won't want to announce I am preggie too.

Dolc, you are already wearing maternity clothings ah?

Cherrios/Pink, wahahha...my tummy is growing very fast too these few days.
I want to enjoy big neh neh for now. Once stop bfing...I think my neh will go back to smaller than pre-preg.

Pinkmama, mayb this is my 1st preg so the muscle haven stretch bah..plus my MS i din eat alot for the past 2 mths.. but i cant wait to experience the big nice round tummy lor..and baby kicking..hehehee...

now I cannot fit into any of my bottoms already but those maternaty ones are still too loose. soo difficult to find clothes to wear every morning..

tops can still wear the pre-pregnant ones, cos my breast is not growing much lor...

my tight fitting jeans are not comfy anymore alrey..gotta wear dresses these days to feel more roomy..haha...i also didnt buy any cny clothes cos din know what to get,like too early for maternity wear...anyway here the maternity wear very auntish IMO..haha..

Good afternoon all, hope to join this thread, my EDD is in mid August.

Cheryl, its good you are so slim cos now you can afford to eat more rest of pregnancy! I can have horrible MS and throw up a few times a day, but I still put on weight in the 1st trimester, really no logic one?!

DolceVita, the white stuff on the nippe I also have it. Only need to be concerned about it before breastfeeding. When I was in the hospital after giving birth to no. 1, the nurse was helping me clean off so that I can latch baby on...

cheerios haahaa, same here, I just got babydoll tops and a maternity jean, all my low waist shorts can still wear. Like I told dh, over at Oz, I do not need to buy maternity tops, just go over to the size 14onwards, I can get big blouses haaha.

I'm also have huge pimples breakup past few weeks, now the marks are still visible. currently pimples are still poping but smaller ones though.
I'm called now pimpled-face

cherrios, thanks for the welcome! This is my #3, my no. 1 and 2 are both girls, one is 3.5 yrs old and the other one is 1.5 yrs old

Agree the maternity wear here not so nice... and nice ones are super expensive!! Really not worth paying $100+ to wear for only 9 months or less. Are you planning to get your maternity clothes from sprees overseas?

Cheryl,
it gd to look slim mah den after deliver easier to lose back the weight.. i lose only 1-1.5kg but i can still fit in my pre-preg clothing... tummy can see a bit lar but not obvious... i hope mytummy wun expand too much...:p

Hehe, I'm prob one of the few who made full use of maternity clothes. I wore my maternity pants for abt 1 full yr after delivery. Hahah. Took me a while to lose all the extra wt.

Priscilla, thanks! Which part of Australia do you live in? Is the maternity wear over there much cheaper and nicer than the ones here in Spore?

piggy, I am hoping ms goes away so that all my energy comes back, need to tag DS's name on all his uniform, school shoes, track shoes, hat, school bag, library bag, jacket, lunch boxes, bottle and lunchbag. And he is starting school next Friday after a long break. Need to prepare bento lunch for him daily.

Just start a exercise programme and bfd exclusively sure lose weight one.