(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

HI Taslyn~ Eviana Ma~ thanks. Actually why I'm asking is becos I did check with staff nurse at SGH when I went there for my OSCARs (as it was cheaper than TMC) but was told that there is no difference even for Singaporean. However, my Singaporean friend told me the subsidy is applicable for Singaporean and SPRs with the referral letter from policlinic. I'm just wondering if the staff nurse (a very young lady who seems quite blur) is relaying the correct info or not. So thought maybe mummies here can enlighten. But in any case, will try to check again with a different nurse when I go down for my second round of counseling after CNY.

Taslyn~ Eviana Ma~ mind to share what are the stories abt them? Mind to PM me to share more info? Cos am toying with the idea of doing amniocentesis at govt hospital to save cost. Was told that the Amnio test at SGH cost SGD829.25 and if want results fast, add another SGD449.40. My next review with my gynae at TMC is also after CNY..so will check the rates at TMC then. Or anyone knows the rate there already? Thanks!

Morning Ladies

Just scan to the thread. So sorry to hear about your losses, Mrs Puff, Violetta & Elicia. Please take care of yourself and bu your body before trying again.

Lynn, I will only be doing my scan for Down's this Wednesday and will know the result in 15 minutes. Praying that it will be no risk or low risk. If not, the genenatic counsellor will get me to do the CVIS in the afternoon to confirm. I am rather worried but trust God for a healthy bb.

Calla

I bought mine at Mothercare. Hmm, there's a few types there. I think anything is fine bah depending on your likes and dislikes. Lycra ones are good. I got a size bigger which i can wear and still remain wearable in the latest stage of preg.

Morning ladies

Mrs puff,
Sorry abt your loss

Calla,

The part time maid was quite good. Her charges ae $10/hr and she is from Myanmar and can travel to any part of Singapore. She help me to clean all windows in my house, clean the kitchen, wash one of the toilet, sweep and mop the floor of the whole house. Our house is windy so dust n dirt accumulates fast. She spend total of almost 5 hrs cleaning my house..hehehehe...
If any of you is interested, i can always pass you her hp no. to contact, esp with CNY coming now and we are not able to do much. These part time help certainly is useful.

Calla,

You can plan how many hours you want them to do and wat are the tasks you want them to complete.

I just went to the shop opposite OG last fri and bought a dress, 2 working pants and a shorts. All for only abt $100+, each abt $20+-$30 on average. Reasonable price, good design and helpful service. Though the shop is cramp and messy and sometimes crowded with aunties...but i feel its a good deal!!!
Might be going back again in few more mths to stock up on more maternity wear

Dolce, looks like you got yourself a good helper. And you got great deal for maternity wears.

Think being away is good sometimes and we only celebrate CNY with a couple of friends, dh does all the cleaning but not as much as spring-cleaning.

Dolce,
I'm going to Bugis to see my gynae later... maybe will pop over to the shop after that. I'm running out of bottoms to wear now

morning gals
Very sian this morning. Had some light spotting last night & this morning. Somemore I thought my spotting already stopped

kikilala,

You should ! Bec the priecs ocmpared to the rest of the places selling maternity are very cheap and the sales person will recommend the right size and design to buy. But that is if you dont mind that the place is with no aircon, very messy and cramp. I would be popping by later too to change one of my shorts for black colour as I realise I already had a beige colour one

Piggy
No leh, I was already lounging at home the whole day yesterday.
I am going for my jab later but will probably not see him till Friday. I mean I already on the hormone pills & the jab so I guess nothing more can be done. Sigh...I guess what will be will be

Pris,

Yeah! and it feels good seeing clean windows, washed curtains, packed room and dirt free kitchen. My dh is one who will not touch housework. And if he does, oni bec of my constant nagging, will only do a shabby job, just to get things done. hahahahaha....

pink, do not overwork yourself, check with your gynae if you are worried, 1st trim is still unstable stage, so it is better to be more careful.

Dolce, that's really nice rite. I used to have a p/t coming to my place in Singapore to to help in cleaning too. Dh was so busy in Singapore that he hardly have time to clean.

dolcevita,

I also finished half of the spring cleaning yesterday. The house is so much cleaner now ... thanks to hubby cos he is more detailed .. every dirt and hair must be sucked by the vacuum cleaner de. Even my dog's room also so much neater and cleaner too ....

Went ikea yesterday wanted to buy sofa but turn out they have ran out of stock for the sofa cover dat we wanted ... hiaz .. bo bian .. think we gotta source for other sofa liao.

Here's a website that has good recipes for prenatal, postnatal/confinement food. I am checking it for food to bu body during pregnancy.

And I simply love their baby slings.

Pris/Pegsfur,

Precisely, the satisfaction will be even greater if I had done everything myself...hahaha..but what we have done is only the visible part of the house. What is hidden still remain messy..=P
My HB is not in town now, so thats y I thought its better to engage the help of a p/t helper.
I have request for her to come by again on Thurs to do the final cleaning up for CNY

Pegfur, wow, seem like I am the lazy one here haahaa, dun seem to be able to clean as much as when I was pregnant with ds. Dh commented that this pregnancy makes me like a koala, eat & sleep especially during weekend.

Dolce, yea, but it is good to have someone to help especially now. Think we do not have so much things here yet as we just came over here slightly longer than 6 months and ds has been trained to keep all his stuff.

dolcevita,

Hahaha .. is it? I'm ok leh ... as hubby is more detailed mah ... if it's me hor, i'll only clean wat i see .. those that i dun see, er ... i pretend they r not there lah ... hahaha ....

But hubby is kan cheong abt me lah, the moment he saw me squatting down to clean something, he will scold me and ask me to get up. So end up alot of things i wanna do oso can't do.

pris,
I oso can't do much but i try as much to help lor ... like cleaning the tv, tv console, windows etc.

Pink, try talking to bb and tell bb to hang in there. When I have #1, I also have spotting so have been talking to my boy then and gynae give me m/c for full bedrest using hospitalisation leaves.

pegfur, dh told me not to do anything as he could tell that I am really sick during this pregnancy compare to the previous one so sometimes I feel bad. So dh and ds has been doing the cleaning like a father & son team, now my boy could clean the toilet and sometimes, ds feel that it is dirty, he could clean it without his dad around. Think alot of parents will say I child abuse haahaa.

pegsfur, toilets is dh's household chores and since I was pregnant, he has been involving my boy in cleaning, scrubbing toilet bowl, sink, bathe tube. In fact, ds surprised me one day when I was having really bad ms and after that he went to the toilet, took the detergent, long handle brush and told me he is going to help me clean the toilet bowl and he did without mess as dh has taught him how.

Hi Mrs Puff & Elicia,
While reading through the posts, my tears rolled down again....Glad and envy that the rest are in good condition. It has become a routine that i cried myself to sleep every nite since Fri.

I dun understand how could things turn out this way. I tried my best and even avoided all my fav food & drink but i still lost my precious one after seeing the heartbeat once at wk 8 but only 6mm.

I went for a second opinion one day later and it was said 13mm but no heartbeat! I totally freaked out! On Friday, i went back to my original gynae and she confirmed can't be saved anymore. It's shrinking....it's oni 4.5mm at 9 wks.... with no heartbeat.We tried for almost 2 years before we finally have our little one but it left us so suddenly just right after we saw the heartbeat.....It's really cruel for us...I guess we could only pray for our little ones in the heaven.

Einnoc
I know no amt of words can console u right now. I have been in your situation before, not once but twice. Trust me, it's nothing to do with what u eat or do. This kind of case is usually a chromosome problem during the cell division process.
Take care & bu your body before trying again. God bless

einnoc,
sorry to hear abt ur lost... jia you i believe a healthy baby is on the way soon........ do rest well n take care..

Hi All, good day!! Been following up the thread and am pretty sad to know a few mummies to be loss.. Pls take care and jiayou again in the yr of ox..

Went for my 3rd gynae visit on sat and baby is super active moving ard and gynae has to wait for baby to stop moving to measure.. he was sharing that might be a boy coz so active..wahhahahhaa..But, i want a gal gal leh...can doll her up
I had a 3D pic of my baby and omg can see the features all forming and look like boy boy leh.. when free i upload to share ya :)

Re: heartbeat
My baby is now 6cm at week 12.5 and hearbeat 140.. i saw some mummies posted that their baby heartbeat 170 or more..wow thats very very fast leh...

Cheryl,
active not necessary boi leh i got few friend durin scan v active but turn out gal... so still got chance.. but there is a myth tt heartbeat below 140 is boi...

Cheryl,
i tink boi higher chance like mine the heartbeat is 179.. so i tink can really see the diff but dunno true anot lar wait till wk16 den will look byt usu if boi u can know as early as wk12-14..

ok piggytoh, we shall see if the myth is true bo ya...then my hubby will be very happy..he wants a boi so that he can bring him to wash car, car shows and play golf..omg!!!

Cheryl,
i was hopin for a boi too but i tink my chances of gal gal is higher but i dun mind gal as well lar most imptly healthy...