(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Mrs puff, i got this from their web Land Transport Authority (LTA) customer service hotline at 1800 - CALL LTA (1800 - 2255 582)

Cheryl and piggytoh,

mrs puff,

recently i kena erp oso... but i forgot to put cashcard in... if it is the IU fault, then u will not be liable for it. think they will ask u to go n check the IU or u can try going to those carpark using IUs to test.
My fine din not come cheap. Seems like they changed the regulations... each time no deduction.. fine is $180... CRAP hor?

smurfy,
wah ur boss bad ley.. mark u dwn just coz of pregnancy.. is his wife working anot? keke.. coz if his wife kena the same kind of treatment he gives you, then he wun act like that right?

Piggy,
Ya baby oil not bad, how abt olive oil? ginvera brand cheap and good too. BTW, when i start using the CM Cream i will swap between the cream and olive oil too. if not too ex.

taslyn,

They just changed the regulations? Cos i remembered paying only $9 for my staff when he forgot to insert the cashcard 2 months ago.

taslyn
the boss's wife working part time onli... like taitai's life now.. anyway, if u see me, u would have probably understand why he react this way lar, i'm like a half dead person most of the time...

pegsfur,
i also not sure.. my understanding is the same as yours. ie watever ERP charges + $10 admin fee or $8 if paid thru online/axs/sam machines.
coz that time i was driving a rental car.. coz my hb changed our 3 door car to a 7 seater mpv. so he rented a car for me so i can get around with my ger.
maybe he lie to me.. make sure i remember hard.. hmm... nvm will check with him when he visit mi later.

Pegsfur,

So far when I see the fines coming in, its also abt $10 or $9 if u pay within certain days or using certains machines...not $180 leh..hmmm.

smurfy
lol.. half dead person. Pregnancy is very xin ku lor! his wife work parttime.. no wonder lar.. tat y i always say i salute mtbs who are working.. i marvel at how u guys can tahan being preggy n working at the same time.

RE: olive oil/bb oil/sm cream
i hv no heart to splurge on sm cream ley.. kekeke.. so i use bb oil which i pref the smell to oilve oil (i allergic to olive oil) and use bb lotion to rub oso. i think the idea is to keep skin moisurised so that it will not stretch too badly.

pegsfur/dolce/mrs puff
i think the charges for normal self use cars shld still be at $10 rate plus watever ERP charges if u pay within 28days. prolly mine was higher due to it is a rental car.
even compounded fines cost $70 only.

mrs puff:
check if ur cashcard is expired.. coz that may happen and cause the error. u need the 16 digit cashcard no.
check expiry at this webbie:
http://www.nets.com.sg/consumers/cashcard_expiry.asp

Taslyn, i personally feel that hor working while pregnant will somehow distract you from those discomfort or MS coz u r busy rushing deadlines that you have no time to think sick lor..LOL.. while on weekend i find that i feel terrible leh...

pegsfur:
then must be hb lie to me lor... coz when he tell mi i oso v doubtful. he think housewife easy to lie to.. haha.. i think he wan to teach mi a lesson for forgetting.. so bad of him..

cheryl
oh.. for mi.. it is the taking care of my ger which take away all my attention so i dun feel the effects of pregnancy or MS.
i had to quit my job last yr coz MS was so bad that i was vomitting ev hour, giddyness and all n boss not happy. plus working hrs long from 9am til 8-9pm n even working on weekends. maybe hb heartache or worry for the little one inside so he decided that i stay home n rest.

cheryl,

i agree with you that working does distract.
Weekend is especially tiring...instead i find working feels better than out shopping which i find will get tired so easily.
but i do enjoy a walk during lunch to get away from work....
I feel sleepy now, this is when i hope im at home sleeping...hahahahha...so contradicting

Dolcevita, me too..no matter how tired or giddy i am, lunch time i still go out walk walk coz at least can get away from the cold opik..

Morning gals,
I had a sleepless nite
. Was worrying abt my mum. The evil sister in law of mine is pressuring my brother to move out. That means that my elderly stroke handicap mum is left to stay alone. I am trying to find a solution to the problem. And dh is angry with me for getting stress up cos he is afraid will affect bb. But what to do, it's my mum what ....

pink:
aiyo.. dun get stressed up.. n must sleep hor.. then bb can grow well...
maybe move ur mum to ur place n get maid to look after her and mk ur bro pay for it?
DIL and MIL will always hv prob/issues.

pegsfur.
yeah lor.. he v bad hor? anyway the $$ not from my pocket.. so i doubt i will remember..

RE: lunch.gai gai
i oso wanna go gai gai.. but the hospital strap the tracking device to me.. so cannot wander far. i hate being stuck in bed and cannot move. luckily got internet access else i think i would hv grown mushrooms n lingzhi by now

donkey:
multi vit contains folic acid liao... so my dr told me.. once after 1st tri, stop folic and change to multi vit.. but i taking calcium n vit c myself now coz i got brittle bones(according to TCM sinseh)

yup.. still in hospital. strapped to this ECG machine to be observed for 24hrs. earliest will be discharging tml bah.. still got another scan for brain. n they keep coming to draw my blood. i think they drew 4 times since ydae.

Morning gals!

taslyn

U're still under observation? Oh wow, 4 tubes of blood! Must "bu xie" after u get discharged liao.

babylet
it is not 4 tubes of blood.. i think it is like 6-7tubes so far.. but they took 4 times. but i think the amt they took is negligible compare to those who donate blood. hb says he gonna buy pig liver to help mi bu liao.

feel so sian now.. rotting in bed. waiting for lunch and hb to come with my ger.

i read in articles thatliver although contain vit A, can take but not frequently but rather once or twice a mth.. usually MTBs will avoid eating altogether la..

oh... cannot eat ar? then better not... must find other ways to bu back the blood then... i din know cannot eat ley.. haha.. :p
i was the one who told him to buy summore..
preggy v sian.. this cannot eat, that cannot eat..
bad for a glutton like me.. no more sashimi n oysters for the next 7mths

taslyn
Thks.. Mum already has a maid looking after her. I only fed up that my brother "ren xin" to leave her lonely. I already intend to move my mum in but due to certain factor I can only do it next year lor.... Ya mil & dil will always have issue

taslyn

Gynae told me to avoid raw/undercooked food, Vit A (eg liver), deep sea fish. I just nod nod.. actually I dun even know what's deep sea fish???

oh no! I just ate the 5 slices of liver in my bak cho mee this morning. luckily very thin slices, so count as 1 normal slice lah...

pink:
most of the time, men tend to listen to their wives de coz they cannot tahan the nagging.

RE:deep sea fish
Do not eat Shark, Swordfish, King Mackerel, or Tilefish because they contain high levels of mercury.

Eat up to 12 ounces (2 average meals) a week of a variety of fish and shellfish that are lower in mercury.

Five of the most commonly eaten fish that are low in mercury are shrimp, canned light tuna, salmon, pollock, and catfish.

dr tell mi to eat more codfish, salmon, "wu yu" (dunno wat this is called in english) but generally he meant the more expensive kinda fishes

btw
my fren's mil went to kaypoh this indian lady who was discharging from hospital
and the indian lady was packing many bottles of EBM. so the mil went to ask the lady what she ate.. the indian lady told her she eat SHARK. but she mentioned she ate those sharks that are smaller so mercury content not there... anyone heard of eating shark = more milk? WEIRD HOR?

talking abt fish now just make me want to puke.
Simply cant take any fish!!...and the tot of it also make me sick...
Good for those tat can take fish as its good

red date tea can bu xie.. but it is also heaty so must take care when drinking too..

i tot tuna n cod is okay? hmmm.... coz the other day i watch tv, they also mentioned codfish is good for preggy.

I am so confused... Sharks' fin can or not? What abt fish maw? All this is common CNY food leh.

Alamak! I dunno what is tilefish, king mackerel ???

wu yu issit gorr heuw?

Cheryl,
my sister (just gave birth in Apr) told me to take cod liver oil from good source. she bought from a US website. but for me cooked tuna, cod and cod liver fishes are no no... very smelly!

Actually omega 3/6 can get from olive oil also

dolce:
dunno lor.. but my fren oso puzzled.. then her mil wanted to buy shark for her coz she csec n milk not much...

but shark meat so stinky n fishy.. i rather not hv milk.. haha